Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Gas Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)

NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does it have a grill plate?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
I notice from the comments that it doesn't come with Grill plate. Only a griddle plate. Can I buy the grill plate separately? If so, I will go ahead and buy the range. I love Samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Includes LP adaptor kit and griddle!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2014
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am so happy! I was able to use the occasion of needing to replace my old electric range and was so excited to upgrade to a gas range!
This range is incredibly beautiful and very nicely designed.
I am using my new range with propane and I was so pleased that the range included the adaptor kit!
Also, the griddle is included, so no need to make an extra purchase. (I also looked at a similar gas range by another manufacturer and the extra expenses for the conversion kit and griddle would have added nearly $150. to the price of that range.)
The documentation that came with the range is excellent, as well as Samsung's online resources.
I did have a little trouble adjusting the low simmer flame on a couple of the burners until I viewed the video online.
Samsung's customer support has been excellent as well. I have used the live chat function as well as telephone support. Everything has been excellent.
One final advisory though, the BTU output of the surface burners is less using LP than with natural gas. With that consideration, I wish I would have purchased the model with a round, general use center burner than the one with the oblong burner, The lower output due to the fuel makes the center burner a bit of a disappointment. Well, it just takes longer to heat the griddle and the griddle does not get as hot as I would like. The product is designed very well. I simply should have chosen differently. I only mention it here for others' consideration when deciding what model to get. Either way, I cannot see going wrong with this range!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2014
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Everything fit right and the product is reliable. I know that if anything went wrong ... and sometimes that happens. ... Samsung will honor the warranty. I trust the brand. That is rare these days.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the stove and the looks of it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
from Astoria, Queens, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
the only problem that i have with it is that i just had it for 2 weeks and used it 3 times and i have noticed that the stove top has stain marks on it .I have tried to clean it the way that the owners manual says and the stains are still visible .Spoke with samsung and they say that the stove top is not supposed to stain ,that it has to be exchanged with a new one .The stains just happened from boiling water
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What can I say, it's a Samsung...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, fully adjustable burners, family size griddle burner, oven/broiler with auto light
Cons: there aren't any
From the styling to performance this range is at the top of the leaderboard! It's beauty is surpassed by performance. Why would anyone want anything else. We have propane and this is the first range/stove that I have ever owned that I would recommend to friends, family and total strangers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Cypress tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This is the best gas stove that we have ever bought
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love using the griddle it is my favorite part of the stove.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Massachusetts, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, looks
Cons: no broiler pan
I love my new gas range the griddle is my favorite part I use it almost every day it is great to cook our English muffins in the morning. I have cooked pancakes, hot dogs and hamburgers, grilled sandwiches and I sometime use it to toast my rolls. I like how fast the oven heats up and it is so large that I can cook many different things at once. This weekend we had a brunch for my husbands birthday and I was able to cook two 9 x 13 breakfast egg bakes , warm a ham and bacon all at the same time.
I also love the looks of this range and the ease of cleaning the stove top. I am always telling friends how happy I am with this purchase. I was able to show it off this weekend to many of my friends and family and let them know how happy I am with this product.
The only thing I had a problem with is that it didn't come with a broiler pan. I could have kept my pan from the old stove but I had assumed that the range came with one so by the time I realized that it didn't have one the old stove was gone broiler pan and all.
This range is well made and I think it will serve me well for many years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best for Buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2014
from Bellingham, WA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I purchased this gas range to replace my 7 year old one. Has been doing good till now. All features are excellent and compared to what a 7 year old appliance would have. It's best for your buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good oven. Only 1 minor problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I was happy to buy this new gas range to replace my old electric stove.
Burners are excellent and I love the griddle burner. It takes time to adjust cooking with gas compared to electric but wow gas is so much better.
The only issue I have is regarding the oven. For some reason it takes more time to cook food in it. I have put an oven thermometer to see if temperature was good. With no food in the oven all is perfect to +/- 5 degrees... But when lets say you add a big lasagna dish in it, the cooking time usually that usually takes 60 minutes now takes 75+ minutes. I am not sure why this happens. Maybe if it had the convection option this would not happen....
In any case this is a great range and looks very good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cook like a professional.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This range is beyond worth every dime. I have never been a big cook but I have found myself cooking more than i ever have. The cook top is amazing with the 5 burners. You can boil water in just a couple minutes. The oven is huge and you can fit your largest cookie sheets in it. I highly recommend this unit to anyone looking to purchase a new stove.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2014
from toledo ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: design
love everything about this new range features and design over was easy to learn how to use. The 5 burns give you plenty of room for stove top cooking. the burners speed up cooking and the burner for simmering food is thing of pure delight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Range

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2013
from Jim Thorpe, Pa.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This range is very good. Stylish. Great performance. I had to convert the orfice on all burners to LP propane gas. The conversion kit is included. Bakes great and even, cooks well on stovetop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2013
from las vegas, nv
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I am sold on Samsung products. I now own Samsung tv, surround sound, blue ray player, fridge and now happily I have added our range. The range works great. The temperature in the oven hold well and the power burner and simmer burner are great! Overall, I don't think you can go wrong with samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great stove!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, style
2 years ago I needed a new stove but couldn't find anything even close to the one I had that we could afford so we fixed the old one, now 2 years later the stove died and I started looking and found this range with almost the same features as the old stove and for than half the price I paid for the old one! I love this range, it's beautiful and cooks great and I love the 5 burners and the griddle. I love Samsung products, too bad they don't make cars!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
4.6 out of 5(265)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Rahge - Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2013
from Wauconda, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great quality
Searched the stores and Web and found this Samsung Range. Has everything we were looking for and a great price to match. Did a self install, took a bit to tweak in the anti-tip bracket, but got it done. Now just enjoying the wonderful burner set-up and the even cooking stove. Would recommend to anyone looking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NX58F5500SS Gas Range Great easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Just love it. Love the design It looks wonderful in my kitchen Plan on buying more Samsung appliances.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Serial number

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The first question on registering product is the serial number. Required a phone call to Samsung to find where the serial number is located. That information should be included in the Installation Manual.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Stove

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The only thing I would have to say is this needs a grill plate not a griddle plate. Please make one available. Other than that, I am more than happy with the stove in the month I have had it.
Thanks
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQApril 15, 2014
Thanks for the great feedback and suggestion for the grill accessory! I'll be sure to pass it along to the appropriate team.
- Ms. Samsung
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Could Have Been 5 Stars, but....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I really like this range. The 5th burner in the middle is fabulous and the overall design is definitely a 5 start. My only complaints are that it is definitely not keeping the correct temperature. I have a separate thermometer in the oven and it runs 5 to 8 degrees below the programmed temp. Not a big thing, but definitely makes me have to double check the temp when I'm baking.
The other complaint is that the pan drawer in the bottom is made of very flimsy material...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NX58F5500SS Gas Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this product is ok

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
from la
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
unfortunately not what we expected from Samsung products.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.