Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV Not smart tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
This has been a good addition to our TVs.
Unfortunately this does not have smart capabilities so we had to add a ROKU.
In any event it has never had any issues.
The only complaint I would give it is that it is slow to switch between inputs.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
4.5 out of 5(1,043)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value And Performance!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, withstands long-distance moves
Cons: fuse can go out easily
I was really amazed to find this nice jewel of a TV for the price. It has pretty much all the things I was looking for, except it isn't 1080p, but I actually can't really tell the difference. The design is modern and sleek, performance is superb, and can be adjusted in a huge variety of ways to accomodate your preferences. Easy to set up, and easy to manage. My only other negative remark is that it doesn't have the ability to connect to older model products. You can only connect via digital audio or HDMI cable, etc...Modern stuff. Overall, I am very pleased with this product; especially after moving it from FL to AZ without any incidents.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
3.2 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality, Great Picture = Happy Customer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
I've had this TV for almost 8 months and have been very pleased. THe picture quality is tremendous, there's no strange noises coming from the TV like some buyers suggest. A buyer should not hesitate purchasing this quality product which is available at a very reasonable price. In addition, if there's a need for support from Samsung, the customer service is tremendous, if there is a true problem with the television and it is within your warranty period (i never had a problem with this TV, but a larger 50 inch)...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just love all of its features and its adaptibility to all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is truly awesome. The picture is great, the sound is great the price was excellent. If you can still find this TV, buy it !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife and I got this TV as our first HD TV. We love it. The picture quality is awesome, it looks great. We love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
3 out of 5(259)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, all share to samsung products
Absolutely, Amazingly, Awesome! Positively, Perfect, Picture!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
3.8 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
SSG-2200AR
3.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great and easy to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2010
from Lancaster, PA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: coulduse more hdmi conections
Picture quality is excellent is both a well lit room and a dark room when in auto picture setting. Auto sound setting keeps volume level, including commercials. Set up was very easy and this TV has a game setting which is great with my PS3 system. I have a dvd player recorder, VCR, Bose 321 sound system and PS3 all connected and navigation between sources is not complicated as one button changes sources. i also have cable hook up. Value for the money is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent picture quality

By
onAugust 17, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
picture/sound excellent in standard definition and with older DVD with analog hookup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2010
from hogtown,usa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love the new tv but its missing a place to hook up my surround sound
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SAMSUNG TV's are A #1

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2010
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: needed to be fixed out of box
To whom it concerns,
First things first, I think Samsung TV’s ARE TOP QUALITY! I steer all I run into to Samsung. I have a 46” 4665 LCD SUPPER!!!!! Samsung Blue Ray NICE!!!! Recently I purchased a 42C430 Samsung 42” Plasma on 9/3/2010 great for 720p. It was to be a spear TV only.
3 Weeks later… 9/25/2010….picture turned fuzzy and discolored, tried to take it back for exchange,
I was told it was 14 days past their return policy and I would have to contact Samsung for any Warranty. WHAT!!!!! Now I have to call Samsung to have a BRAND NEW TV REPAIRED?????? Whats Up with That!!!! So, I called, Rep at Samsung was very Nice and helpful. ……….9/28/2010 Repair TECH comes into my home. I have never had a TV repair person in all the years of my LIFE come to my home. So he takes it apart and does his “Mum Bow Jum Bow”. He tells me he will have to order a new circuit board. He told me not to use the TV. 9/30/2010-He called me back and said that the Samsung’s Tech people told him that that Board was part of the SCREEN!!! And he would have to order them together. And it would take about a week or so, because they only ship Screens on Freight Truck, that’s LTL to you freight guy’s LIKE ME! So…… now I am having a new Circuit Board and 42” Screen put in a
Well here it is 10/4/2010………Service Guy picked up my BRAND NEW 42” Plasma TV. WOW!!!!????
10/5/2010. TELCO brings my TV back , SURPRISE SURPRISE …….Wow that was fast,GREAT JOB TELCO of BOISE, ID.
Samsung Looks GREAT. Better than before. I think Samsung Upgraded Me to 1080i Screen, THANKS SAMSUNG. Well I guess the point I am trying to make, if any, is no one should have to go through this. It’s the Manufactures responceablity to insure a Quality product before it leaves the Factory. And it’s the Retailers responceablity to sell a Quality product. Now I know there will be the ONE that slips by “MINE” it happens. And to the Retailer. I think that they should change their return policy to 30 days. Put the responceablity back on the manufacture to make a quality product and not the public that buys the product. We shouldn’t have to take something we’ve payed good money for and have a repair out of the box.
Steve & Tane’
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P3600
4.2 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.