Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(185 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 185 reviews
5 stars
144
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
7
159 out of 173(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVACorvetteGuy
onMarch 17, 2013
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great value, outstanding picture quality. It's my primary TV, I have another brand but I like my Samsung the best.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBoobrian
onFebruary 17, 2013
from South Louisiana, Swamp county
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Excellent Product i've enjoyed for some time, The Plasma screen produces amazing color with fast refreshing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySilentZee
onJanuary 30, 2013
from TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: screen burn in
I have gotten a few compliments about my tv. My uncle even thought I had surround sound connected. I don't know about that, but the audio quality is pretty good to me. I love the size and everything. The pictures come out nice when viewing movies etc. Looks great in game play also. I have had this TV since 2010 of March and so far so good, except screen burn in. I've actually started getting screen burn in starting late 2010 early 2011, but I feel that is totally my fault. I can't be so sure though. I would forget to put the sleep timer while watching movies on Netflix and the television would stay on all night. I started noticing the Netflix logo burned into my television whenever there is a white background on whatever I'm watching. Me falling asleep leaving the television on became a habit and now when ever the screen shows whiteness I could see a whole bunch of a static type of dark shadow burned in. I admit this annoyed me in the beginning because my television was brand new but I sort of got over it because it didn't seem to mess up the overall color quality of what I was watching. Oh and the utility that you select in settings to help with burn in did not help my television and I left it on for hours. Maybe someone has some input on any burn in problems of their own. Either way good tv so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall fine product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMischeviousMick
onJanuary 22, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this to replace old school RCA. Use is primarily as a monitor for a PC. With proper setup I get a full theater experience in conjunction with the digital optical output to my surround audio system. Reading the news and typical PC use is nice as well with remote mouse/keyboard combo. No screen ghosts yet and that's saying something considering associates of mine have had problems with other mfg's units this size.
Of course if I was to relocate and acquire a larger entertainment space I would upgrade to a larger screen and internet ready unit. But for now it fits the bill and will no doubt last quite a long time going by my previous experience with Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Patience is a Virtue

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNicGrizz23
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Southfield, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wanted 1080p but wasn't in my budget
I wanted a Flat Screen for the longest and I actually spent four years pricing out televisions based on features, life and how I would use it. Finally I made my decision because the dimensions suited my room and the sleek design and compatible internet features were a plus. I love my tv!! Thanks Samsung for maintaining great products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's an experience!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWyzeWun
onDecember 19, 2012
from Mayfield Heights
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I've had this TV for close to 2 years and it's just been fantastic. I know technology has gone way beyond this point but it doesn't make this TV obsolete.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoklahomasyclone
onDecember 17, 2012
from Medford, OR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, nice chime sound
great price great picture! Lots of connection options including HDMI!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjulichuli
onOctober 28, 2012
from MIAMI,FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing picture quality, I love my samsung, Inexpensive, Durable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture is Beautiful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfirefighter281
onJuly 24, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
Highly recommend this TV...Love it, best Plasma out there...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydustedizon
onJuly 18, 2012
from Oakland
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Amazing picture quality. After many comparisons, plasma was the better choice. The HD feature displays outstanding picture. No regrets; only a satisfied customer and fan!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymlissj1971
onJuly 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
My husband and I bought this set as a Christmas Gift to ourselves on Christmas eve 2010. We use it almost everyday and have never had an issue with it. We have a ROKU and a Laptop connected via HDMI and I love how easy it was to set up. For the money the value in the product can't be beat. I love Samsung products for their display mostly. They are always so vibrant. I would definitely purchase more Samsung products in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very reliable and has great quality and performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfarewarning69
onJuly 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this unit now for about a year and it has met all my expectations. I was looking for a high quality Flat Screen T.v. without having to spend a lot of money. This ended up being a great investment. I would definately choose Samsung again for a TV as I do with most of my electronics.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great under 500 buck TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywolfesx2
onJune 28, 2012
from Roanoke, Virginia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
had this TV since March 2011. such a great bargin for under 500 bucks now since replaced by newer model only diff is 43in bought a matching samsung bluray player 2 weeks ago model BD-E5700 the specs say TV only 1080i the set does acutally playback full 1080p/24hz! even sweeter of a deal. with calibration thanks to google the pic looks better than both my father's 55 and 50 in Panny Vieras and calibration controls far passes the Panasonics. even my old 24 CRT samsung has unbelieveable calibration controls.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Television

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrkeehn
onJune 11, 2012
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Great Picture, wide viewing angle. Multiple HDMI ports. Multiple inputs, including PC input. Television presently has DVD Recorder, VCR, XBox 360 and PC connected, making it an excellent media center.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymbianchi
onMay 21, 2012
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
This is a great TV. For a Samsung product, the price was very competitive and is extremely well built. A++
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMadgame69
onMay 9, 2012
from Bakersfield
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my samsung 720p excellent picture! awsome value!
sleek style ! Recomend everyone get one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHWNIII
onMarch 4, 2012
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great TV. Clear crisp picture. Great value for the cost. I LOVE IT!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Ceramic White
4.8 out of 5(283)
 
 
 
Flip Cover Case, White
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byolddude60
onFebruary 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
good picture quality,easy set-up, great for games!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

By Far the Best TV We've Ever Viewed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrhy39
onFebruary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
By far the best TV we've ever viewed! In the past 25 years, my wife and I have owned over 50 television sets. Some purchased in Europe and most in the United States. The Samsung 42" 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV 2010 Model TV has the best Picture quality, brilliant color, smooth motion, and rapid response time than any TV we've previously owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlaskanGal
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Homer, Alaska
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to clean!
gorgeous picture, easy to use remote and all kinds of new apps popping up constantly! WHATS NOT TO LIKE?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD Player
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
14 Megapixel 26x Zoom Digital Camera
4 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoocee
onFebruary 4, 2012
from Eugene, OR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I have had this product for a year and am very happy with it. So happy, in fact, I just bought a PN51D450.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far So Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPoePome
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Miami,Fl
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Beautiful picture. The built in speakers are better than most brands. Nive price as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal when I bought it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJimFlorida
onDecember 31, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was looking for a simple TV for my second home and found this TV to be a great value for the price. I received a lot more than I expected for the price. I have been hooked on Samsung since then.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
4.7 out of 5(129)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
27" Central Station LED Monitor
3.5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, for LCD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLovetheEpicPhone
onDecember 17, 2011
from Evans, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: heavyweight
We were looking for a good TV for the bedroom, and when we saw this TV we knew it was the one! It has immaculate picture, and we've never had a problem. Plenty of ports, for the full entertainment set-up! I highly recommend this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung PN42C450B1D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTK206
onDecember 11, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got this last thanksgiving black Friday shopping and have only been pleased. Great picture quality compared to other comparable tv's and was significantly cheaper.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjackson25
onDecember 1, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
No complaints. 720 is good enough for this size screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This has been consistently the best Plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappy2b
onNovember 11, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this last year and it hasn't let me down. There has been no burn in - ever - and it's picture quality has been top notch. I moved this set from my living room to my bedroom and upgraded to a Samsung 51" 1080 Plasma set in my living room.
Consumer Reports rated this as very high and they were right.
If there is anything negative to say it's that they need to develop better speakers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySarjen
onNovember 10, 2011
from Roseville MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this tv!! Great picture and sound. Want one in every room.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychinoshop
onOctober 25, 2011
from san diego ca
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I purchased this Plasma for my master bedroom, and have been very satisfied. The High Def quality makes watching TV so enjoyable, especially college football games. Thanks Samsung..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChickabowow
onOctober 20, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV. Have told people about it. A friend of mine actually bought this tv on my recommendation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV all over

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHDEX
onOctober 19, 2011
from miami, fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Met all my expectation! I love this product! Thanks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBwags
onSeptember 14, 2011
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I bought this TV for my dorm at college and its great for football, xbox and just regular tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT THIS IS WHY I LIKE SAMSUNG!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydaddyman0910
onSeptember 12, 2011
from East Lansing,MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love the simplicity and style, i mean come on simplicity going hand in hand with style! Who does that? three guess's and 2 don't count...SAMSUNG does that! i honestly believe this is the best overall looking and functioning electronic category item i have ever bought, the picture is breath taking, football is like the field is in the room!! definitely recommend this to anyone!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCharlotteRep
onSeptember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i won this TV at a Christmas party but this is the best purchase i have made
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Use as Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycoastalfix8er
onSeptember 1, 2011
from Wilmington
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been using this tv as a computer monitor hooked up by HDMI for about 7 months now. It stays on about 98% of the time. It has a fantastic picture with deep blacks and deep colors! The biggest downfall (with my usage) is that you can't use a resolution higher than 1280*720 without it going to an interlaced picture (looks grainy) and that there are no software Apps for it. I WILL BUY ANOTHER ONE (1080p though), and, would recommend this television to everyone and anyone. Fantastic job SAMSUNG!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma Is Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNubb47
onAugust 23, 2011
from Phoenix,AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, better picture than most 1080p lcds i've seen
My brother and I both bought new tv sets within a few months of each other.He bought a top-line Sony 40" 1080p LCD and I bought the Samsung 42" Plasma 720p.We both have the same HD cable provider but I have to say that the picture on my set looks a lot better than his and he paid quite a bit more for his Sony.I was reluctant to get a plasma set but I did some research and I figured that plasma was the way to go to get the best "bang for the buck".My Samsung has far exceeded my expectations and I won't hesitate to buy another one if the need arises.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjunemusicman
onAugust 19, 2011
from Kansas City, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I really like the quality of the Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleased with my TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrDuhktape
onAugust 10, 2011
from Temple City, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: needs a swivel stand / base
I like everything about this TV and I would buy it again, except it needs a swivel stand, because if i want to move the screen a little, you need to move the entire base.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good for 720p

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFACEMOB
onJuly 26, 2011
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Hello guys, this is my first Plasma and also flat screen TV, all around i think i made a good investment in this product. My next one will be 1080.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymysamsung4life
onJuly 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, affordable price :)
This is my first plasma TV and I am truly impressed. This makes me want to watch TV all the time. LOVE IT!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypolarbear140
onJuly 12, 2011
from easton, pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great price, great picture if you have an HD signal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOrianasue48
onJuly 8, 2011
from Hancock, ME
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user-friendly
This is an amazing product, full of great features! Great picture and color quality and very user-friendly. Took less than 30 minutes to set up and set picture and other settings. It's a great value for the price!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Does It Right

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVideot
onJune 27, 2011
from La Selva Beah, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Thanks for the awesome picture and all the features with my TV. Keep up the good work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElectronicGuru
onJune 16, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Bought This TV For Valentines For My Wife And We Were Reading All The Reviews For It But So Far I Haven't Seen Or Heard Anything That Everyone Else Said They Did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNYCBuddha
onMay 31, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no web access
This TV was recommended by a friend after my old TV died. The pictures are crisp and clear and love watching everything on there. It's better than the LED and LCD TVs my friends have.. I like the way it easily integrated with my DVD player and ease of use of the controls. I wish I had known that I could not connect to the internet without the LAN adapter prior to purchase. I bought the TV in 2011 but it was a 2010 model. I wasn't aware that 2010 models did not have Internet access and I was not informed at purchase that it was a 2010 model. But that's the only drawback. Online tech support was very good also. I do recommend this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byed11
onMay 8, 2011
from tn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
has great pic good quality like to have some apps on it but great for price
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY FIRST SAMSUNG TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDEAJAHBOO
onApril 28, 2011
from OFALLON, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, features
THIS TV IS AWESOME!!!! I WOULD RECOMMEND IT. I ONLY WISH I HAD BOUGHT TWO. SO MANY FEATURES. I CAN EVEN CHARGE MY USB PRODUCTS WHILE WATCHING TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LUV THIS TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycut1e34
onMarch 27, 2011
from chattanooga, tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was skeptical about getting a plasma tv at first but i like samsung products, they make great cell phones so i decided to give it a try and so far i really love this tv. The picture shows great and i have read reviews of this tv and i notice that some people say that theirs makes a buzzing sound but i am happy to report that mine does not. I am very happy with my purchase, thanks samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
4.1 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
4.2 out of 5(73)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Plasma (PN42C450) - A Movie-lovers dream

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byelbeecee
onMarch 19, 2011
from ft. lauderdale, florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no swivel stand
This is just a starter review. i will try to do a more detailed one in a few weeks.
I have had this Plasma Display Panel (PDP) for a little over a month. I have obeyed the advice of previous owners of Plasma Panels & given the Unit a break-in period of 30 days. hence my decision to write only a preliminary review now.
Right off the bat i must remark, that even with the picture settings reduced to 50% or less of their optimal value this set is remarkable. The black settings, the separation of colors, the clarity of picture, even in action scenes is remarkable.
After watching for two weeks i used two DVD's (sorry no Blu-Ray yet) to judge the picture quality and clarity (with the setings jacked-up a bit more). So, the first was the new Star Trek movie. Woweeee !!!! It was beautiful !! The scenes on the Bridge, the lighting was magnificent, the outside shots of the Enterprise as they leave Earth and approach in the shuttle. The shots of the Docking Station surrounded by deepest, blackest space was amazing ! Real Blacks, with the stars & galaxies cleanly separated. The scene where the team jumps from the shuttle down to the drill over Vulcan was a test for action scenes. Passed easily !!! The rest of the movie was just whipped-cream. The shots of the Romulan ship, the fight scenes as the Enterprise leaves warp to find the fleet destroyed. I relished these in slow-motion, and this is not the Blu-Ray version !!!
Look for my next, more detailed review in a few weeks. I'll try to hook-up my PC, and hopefully will have a SAMSUNG Blu-Ray player by then.
El-One.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase EVER!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byharlgal
onMarch 10, 2011
from Jacksonville, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love this TV! Samsung has never let me down and their products seem to get better and better. I love it that my phone, camcorder and TV instantly 'share' things.
I did a lot of research before venturing into the 'flat-screen' world. Since I am single and my children are grown, I truly had a hard time spending that much money on a 'non-necessity'. My 2 -30yr old 19" TV's work fine, but I finally couldn't stand it any longer (and was frankly embarrassed) so I found a good deal on this model and couldn't be happier! As a matter of fact, hoping to get another, probably 32", for my bedroom soon!
The picture is amazing, crisp and clear, very easy to set up and a totally different experience playing my game system on this compared to a 19" LOL! Oh, I have just hooked up my new R@k^ HD box and WOW, like a match made in heaven!
Thank You Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
Flash Memory Active Angle Lens Ultra-Compact Camcorder
4.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture, great gaming... awesome price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByApRCeK
onMarch 6, 2011
from Gainesville FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for gaming
Cons: wish bezel was smaller. but not major
We are avid X 360 players and our games look so amazing on this TV. Our old one never had the detail and amazing performance of this unit. Wish the speakers out but how we have it set the sound bounces off TV stand. Samsung make amazing tv! this is our 2nd one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Flat Screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWendeW
onMarch 2, 2011
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up
This is my first foray into digital TV and I couldn't be happier. Going from a 25" regular set to a 42" flat screen is a bit of a change, but I got used to it very quickly. I love the color rendition, the sharpness of the picture and the deep black. Watching my first DVD on it the other night was a revelation. If it's as good and durable as any of the other Samsung products I own, I'll be a happy camper. Great price too!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byangrymike
onMarch 2, 2011
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I bought this after having a 36" Samsung and I'm cfrazy about it. The picture is amazing and the sound is great particularly after adjusting the equalizer. It is best to watch in a darkened room which eliminates any glare on the screen.The adjustments available are easy to understand and will increase your viewing pleasure. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a plasma HDTV at a reasonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybboyd1
onFebruary 26, 2011
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
wanted a 1080p lcd but this tv is great love the picture and features can not even tell the difference great buy for the price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byschecter25
onFebruary 20, 2011
from Brookings, SD
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I can say that this TV is definitely worth more than the low price I paid for it. Sure, it is "only 720p", but 95% of the HD available (except for Blu-Ray and certain PPV channels) is still only 720p or 1080i anyway. That would be the only "downfall" of this TV. The picture is excellent, and the rich colors and deep blacks outperform a lot of LCD tv's in costing twice as much. I would reccommend anyone looking for a 42" TV to give this one a look.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Television: Plain and Simple!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypsloren
onFebruary 19, 2011
from Palm Springs, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I can't say enough about this TV! It's truly plug and play with simple instructions and easy set up. Granted, its not chock-a-block with tons of features but it's just a great piece of equipment! I don't use or want all the extra stuff, you can have it if you want as this unit accepts a variety of different plug-ins and upgrades but for me it provides two very important features...ease of use and awesome picture.
Technology is great but these days I just want to sit down, relax and watch tv...without thinking about it. This is the perfect no nonsense product.
By the way, using the HDMI from the cable box provides a 1920x1080i full screen image with no annoying bars on the sides.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygdbsamsung
onFebruary 11, 2011
from michigan,mi.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
just bought this tv and the picture and sound is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhanhaven
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Zimmerman, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The 42"Diagonal Plasma 720p is a great addition to the family room, crystal clear, great color, easy set up! It far exceeded my expectations. The reviews on this site and others rang true regarding 720 vs1080 when the display size is under 50", there is no blurring or delay when high speed action is displayed. The PC plugin has been great, from reviewing an Excel worksheet to watching streaming video off the web with the click of a mouse. Count me as comptetely satisfied customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymacman
onFebruary 6, 2011
from new orleans, la
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love everything about this product. the sound is great and the picture is amazing for a 720p plasma. i would not want any other brand from here on out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 42" Class (42.3" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byff6409
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Sugarcreek,Oh
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: built-in speakers
Can't think of anything bad at all to say about this TV other than the speakers on it being way to small and tinty sounding. If you want a good quality plasma TV at a very good price then I would re