Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV

Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
40 out of 44(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Review 1 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byidgafpapa
onJuly 7, 2013
from Isanti MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great remote
We have five different HD TV's in our home, and I think the Samsung plasma TV has, by far, the best color and features of any of the others, and I love the remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for all sports broadcasts !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySHOP41NOW
onJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Have the 43" Plasma 440 in my MANCAVE / OFFICE . When the games are on so is my 440. Speed of this TV is awesome , you will not miss anything or have any shadowing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great peoduct!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycallmetip
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Sioux Falls, SD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Traded off my 1080p led for this and couldn't be happier. Granted it is 720p but the picture is just as good due to my normal viewing distance. After calibration I can say it's even better than my previous tv and am looking forward to adding a second Samsung plasma in the near future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Personal Introduction

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhhc1515
onNovember 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love this product its amazing :) telling everyone about it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

43 samsung Plasma TV review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrobkur
onAugust 12, 2012
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, resolution
I was concerned about this TV about only being 720 resolution and not 1080. But I read elsewhere that for TV's under 50" you really cannot tell the differnce, and its true. Sometimes I feel the image is even better than my 65" 1080 Panasonic plasma.
Excellent buy for a low end plama TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

43plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrooksie
onJuly 13, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv is super we bought for bedroom and it is just great
couldn't ask for any thing more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this plasma!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrejoicefulone
onApril 15, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, compatiblewith home theater system
This TV is jammed pack with features. I love the compatibility with my home theater system to get "SMART" TV access. It doesn't consume a lot of energy, therefore saving me money on my energy bill.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEastTnGG
onMarch 10, 2012
from East TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Added to our family room and really enjoy the unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuvourSamsungs
onMarch 8, 2012
from Oak Harbor,Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful picture
We bought this Samsung 43" Plasma after our son bought one on Thanksgiving day. We were blown away by the beautiful color & clarity of the picture on his TV. Setting up & "finetuning" the picture was easy. We were so impressed with this Samsung, that we mounted this one on the wall in our bedroom & bought a 51" Samsung Plasma for our livingroom !! Beautiful picture on both TV'S.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect fit!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySleven77
onFebruary 6, 2012
from NH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this tv after my 4 yr old smashed my other TV with a game controller...
This TV replaced the broken one, and met all my requirements. Well worth the price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNewPlasmaFan
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Purchased as a Christmas present for our living room as our old one died right before Christmas. I didn't really know what I was looking for but it was the perfect size and great value for the money. Great picture and easy set up. Remote is not complicated either. Has lots of options we have not even used yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I enjoy my Samsung!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byasaptraveler
onJanuary 6, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I truly enjoy this TV, clear bright pictures. I'm still learning about the various features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

43" plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChewbaca
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Mesa, Az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: not many connections on back
Excellent picture and sound. Easy to hook-up and use. Only drawback is wish there were more hook-up on the back panel. Other than that, it is an very good product for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 1, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This TV is great! Quality and price cannot be beat.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCricket21
onDecember 18, 2011
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. I'm glad I brought a new TV cause I needed one and I happy I brought this one. Its a good size and it was affordable
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma is the way to go AWESOME TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLovesPumpingChests
onDecember 17, 2011
from Webster Springs, WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this television on Black Friday for my EMS station. The guys love me, the voverage crews envy us and want me to come to their station. The picture is great and the sound is wonderful. The television is also great for gaming after the inital 100 hour break in period. The stand is extremely stable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The prettiest picture I have ever seen on a television!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKaki1966
onDecember 14, 2011
from Pawleys Island, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My mother gave me a 52" plasma and it was so beautiful I decided to get a smaller one (43") for our bedroom. I can honestly say that the Samsung Plasmas have the most beautiful picture I have ever seen. The definition is magnificent and I couldn't be any happier. Nothing but Samsung for my family from now on!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome tv for the price makes my playstation pop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjojorider
onDecember 6, 2011
from vineland nj
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
plugged it in followed the quick guide and presto awsome !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Picture/Awesome Television

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLeftstrat
onDecember 3, 2011
from Asheville NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: can't hide unused input sources.
I've had this 43' beauty for about a week now, and I honestly haven't found anything that is bad about it. The picture is fantastic. HD viewing is great. I'm new to HD, and I'm still tweaking color levels, tint, etc. Most people won't need to be as picky. I'm just a techie and a fiddler. The set works great out of the box. Plug and play is a easy setup for non techies. The only thing I'd have on a wish list is the ability to hide an input source completely. For example, I've got an hd cable box plugged into the HDMI jack. I don't have a cable or antenna plugged into the OTA coax. I would love the ability to hide tv, as I don't use that particular input for anything. Other than that, this is one heck of a television for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Viewing Angle is KEY with kids

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLocal
onNovember 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, viewing angle
This TV has amazing color and the viewing angle made it essential v a LCD. With kids you never know if you will be right under the TV or 20 feet away. Awesome either way.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect right out of thebox

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMivici
onNovember 18, 2011
from Central Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great value for the price, not the old plasma from even a few years ago
Set-up was a breeze. Have it hooked up to AT&T U-Verse HD service with an HDMI cable. Picture blows away my other TV, a 55" 1080p 120hz LCD. I bought this as a second TV for my bedroom, but am going to make it my primary TV in the living room. HD sports are more crisp and clear, even at 720p. I cannot say this enough - I am simply amazed at the picture quality. Sound is fantastic, as well. Overall this TV far exceeded my expectations and would definitely recommend to anyone in the market for a new TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 32GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(485)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrazyginger
onNovember 11, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just got this TV and am still learning about it, but it set up very easily and has a great picture/color. Seems to be a fantastic item at an even better price. On screen instructions are easy to understand & perform.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPunishment666
onNovember 5, 2011
from San Diego CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is truly a great buy!! I love it! Great for sports and I love playing my xbox on this thing. I did alot of research and I still cant beleive the price for such great quality. I bought it just to try it out. Now Im sticking to SAMSUNG products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PURCHASE OUT THERE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMASTEREK
onOctober 21, 2011
from LOUISVILLE
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I BOUGHT THIS TV FOR MYSELF, I HAVE TO SAY I REALLY LIKE IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGeraz
onOctober 6, 2011
from Salem,NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
The picture is very clear and it sounds great.I set up my TV with HDMI cables and the results are awesome.My wall mount came with 1/2 inch extensions so it comes out from the wall so i could get at all of the cables.This TV was worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMUBrian
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Columbia, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV looks great. I have it in my bedroom, even with the blinds open it looks awesome. Easy to use. I gave it a 3 stars for features because it only has 2 HDMI ports and no online connectivity, but if that isn't necessary, you can't go wrong with this TV. I can not tell the difference in picture quality between this 720P tv and my 1080P tv.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mini Theater In My Room!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGoSamsungOrGoHome
onSeptember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, movie-like experience
I was initially going to buy a different TV from Samsung (32" LED). I went around to different stores to make sure that was the TV I wanted. When I saw this 43" Plasma on display, I was amazed. I was literally standing there in awe and speechless. The price was more than perfect, so I bought it. I set it up and turned it on so quick from excitement. The picture and colors were beyond expectations. Sound is excellent. The best thing about my TV is that when I turn the lights out in my room, it looks like a mini theater screen, watchable from the comfort of my bed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byduckhook0
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Albany,Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture, better than LCD. Has better colors and better viewing angles.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Out of the box great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDMV76
onAugust 15, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I usually like to fiddle with all the settings on my electronics to get the most out of them. I mounted this tv to the wall, turned it on and was stunned that the picture was great right out of the box. Skin tones were what they should be wihout me having to adjust anything. I also like that the sleek bezzle gives the impression of nothing but screen. The cost was definetly the main reason I purchased this TV. You cant beat the price, for what you get in quality, with this TV. Dont forget to update to the latest firmware when you get it home! Easily done with a (usb) flash drive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 440

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWW5II
onAugust 3, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent product for picture quality and ease of setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymovieseer
onJuly 21, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great tv excellent image great value simple functions
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS 43" TV IS GREAT !!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKennydot
onJuly 7, 2011
from Long Island , NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the Color ! Best Picture I ever seen ! The sound is like a Home Theater !! Love this TV !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best clarity of all new TV's on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysunnyfl4u
onJuly 2, 2011
from Deland, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent clarity and sharpness
Cons: the tuner could be better
I always dread it when an old tv I've had for years goes out and its time to get a new one because I like sharp clarity and it always seems I have to return tv's and exchange a few times to find a screen that looks good to me. As far as I'm concerned the clarity and sharpness of this Plasma TV blows all the other new LCD and LED tv's away! Before I found this I tried one of those new lcd/led tv's (a high end one with 1080) and I was very disappointed in the clarity/sharpness and even though I played around with adjusting the brightness for some reason it hurt my eyes (gave my eyes a strain) to watch it. When I went back to the store I noticed other lcd/led tv's on display were also just not comfortable to my eyes, even at the proper distance standing away from them to watch. When I found this Samsung Plasma I was amazed at the clarity, sharpness and how easy it felt on my eyes to watch it. This is the best TV I've ever had in my life!! The colors are bright and beautiful, I just love it! The only thing I find may be lacking is the tuner since my old tv picked up a lot more local channels with my exsiting antennae and now with this tv I can only pick up a few. But not a big deal since I can upgrade my antennae.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byernie123
onMay 25, 2011
from salinas,CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
amazing picture good quality lots of lots of functions very bright and beautifully design
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One more Samsung for the home!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpecialk71
onJanuary 1, 2013
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I just purchased a new 24" HDTV Monitor for the spare bedroom and.... after one month of use... am very happy with my decision to once again go with Samsung! After seeing the other options and reading the reviews, it seemed that this monitor, T24B350, was the clear winner!! Brought it home, hooked it up, and my son quickly commented on the picture quality and ease of use! Bravo, Samsung!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Room filling sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTVFan27
onMarch 9, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: not sharpest picture up closer
I have this tv in a large family room that connects to the kitchen. The sound stands out to me when watching movies or shows as sounding good. The color and black level are also quite good. The basic issue is that it is 720p and the pixels are a little more visible than my 32"1080p LG LCD. From farther away, the visibility of the pixels is very low and picture is good, although not the highest definition I have ever seen. Has always worked well with no problems with faulty inputs or screen problems like cheaper brands. For the price this tv was a good value and I'm happy for making this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1Gasman56
onFebruary 23, 2012
from Enid,Ok
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I feel this TV is a great value for the money. The picture is not as bright as other Samsung TV's I've look at while shopping. I suppose it's the difference between Plasma and LCD/LED. But, overall it has good picture quality.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THIS IS GREAT VALUE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVikes2869
onFebruary 1, 2012
from Stillwater MN.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has a nice picture and really looks sharp. It is priced just right.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCindy6793
onDecember 20, 2011
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like the TV for the most part. The speakers need to be on the front in order to project the sound into the room better, it wouldn't be bad with surround sound though. Other than that I think it was a good value for the amount I spent on it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great customer service!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclarkey521
onNovember 23, 2011
from Norfolk, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, easy set up
The picture is very clear. It was easy to set up -- right out of the box, it sets itself up practically! I did have a problem with my dvd player showing a black & white picture but called the 1-800 # and they were very cordial and after two calls - they were finally able to help me. Both agents were very pleasant and their customer service was refreshing!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPatsfan
onNovember 10, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wifi
I watched a movie over a friends's house, and he had a Samsung. I was very impressed with the picture quality. The clarity of even the smallest detail was amazing.
The one thing that I wish ALL HD TV's came with is WIFI. It makes it that much easier to update the firmware.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture and Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDealBreaker7
onNovember 7, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing surprised and the picture quality and feature of this set
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

43" Plasma pn43d440a5d

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypickaname
onNovember 10, 2012
from Winnipeg, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bad picture quality on lower input settings
I've had this TV for about 7 months now, with a standard 480i input there is ghosting on the picture and it looks muddy. With a 480p input it clears up quite a bit. At 720p it looks pretty good.
I was playing with the settings on my new HD cable box and decided to see if the 1080i setting would work on the TV... surprise-surprise it did, Which is odd for a TV that is only supposed to be 720p. The picture is brighter and sharper then on the 720p input.
There is a lack of inputs, you can't watch movies from a USB stick just pictures. The speakers fire downwards instead of outwards. There is no audio output for external speakers or headphones.
I guess for the price it's not bad but my 7 year old 50" Hitachi plasma is still a far better TV then this one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK, but read the fine print

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byangel135
onJanuary 28, 2012
from texarkana
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Overall it is ok. But i was later inform that the TV is only 60hz, and it only has one Input for the DVD. You have to have all acc with HDMI hook up not AV cables.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

1st time Plasma owner

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By1sttimeplasma
onAugust 21, 2011
from Granby ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: dark picture compared to dlp, lack of inputs, glare whoa plasma screens are like mirrors.
My 46" Samsung DLP blew the color wheel prompting a need to replace rather than fix. This 43" Plasma was easy to setup, sound is good but the picture seems dark on all settings except Dynamic which is too bright. Picture quality seemed better on the DLP. I'll need to toy with the settings. inputs are lacking but it's an inexpensive TV. Over all pleased, just hope it lasts longer than its predecessor.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too fragile to recommend

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGoodyearBob
onJune 10, 2012
from Goodyear, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very fragile screen
The performance was OK, until one day a very light (51/2 oz.) "TV Ears" antenna fell off the top of the TV cabinet and struck the screen, breaking it, and making the set non-functional (i.e., it doesn't work any more). If I had known the screen was so fragile, I never would have bought it (it's only 6 months old). This fact should be displayed prominently at the point of sale, and the sales person should have informed me. Samsung should refund my purchase price.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Died shortly after warranty expired

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNIH765tv
onOctober 13, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I was watching this TV and it shut its self off while I was watching it, shortly after the warranty had expired. I only used it to watch a show for about an hour a day while I had coffee as I am not a big TV watcher. so this was very surprising to me. I think I will not ever purchase a plasma TV as my friend is also having problems with the pixels in his. Mine was fine until the day it just decided to shut off and never turn back on.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

went bad after one year with normal usage

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytomato123
onJuly 18, 2013
from new york, ny
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
went bad after one year with normal usage. Y-SUS Sustain Main Board need to be replaced.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Thermal explosion

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymrsthawk
onJune 10, 2012
from san francisco, ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, thermal explosion, internal screen crack, known defect not warantied
screen cracked from the inside. Surface has no crack. picture is not visible after only 6 months
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.