Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV

Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 166 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
150 out of 155(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Review 1 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

43" Samsung Plasma HDTV Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNighthawk5850
onNovember 14, 2011
from West Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Being retired and on a fixed income, I needed a new TV but, did not need all the bells and whistles offered on some HDTV's today to stay within my budget. After extensive on line research, I purchased a 43" Samsung Plasma. When the set was delivered, I was surprised how simple it was to unpack, setup and learn how to use. When I finally turned the set on, I was utterly surprised at the quality picture I got. This set is a winner. Just large enough for me with a stunning picture. You can't go wrong with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
30of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFavors
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought as a 2nd TV for my bedroom and love it! Samsung rocks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjetchaser
onOctober 13, 2013
Kids watch it, and I play video games on it. Speakers could be a little bit better, but overall the TV is great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigRob4669
onAugust 13, 2013
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I use to rent to own from a unnamed company, but when I realized that I was going to pay twice what the TV was worth I decided to go buy one. After looking at several I went with this Samsung; and to my surprise I was impressed. Not only was it easy to set up, it also sound and look great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

43" class Plasma 450 series TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclyde4u
onMarch 26, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sound and picture are outstanding
Great flat screen where you have a smaller space, Perfect for a bed room or one bedroom Apt.
GREAT WATCHING 3D movies in Blue ray and Samsung surround sound comes with powered 3D glasses. Put it on a
multi-directional Plasma mount and you an install your plasma screen anywhere.
Go Samsung," we like your style"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByConnsOc
onMarch 24, 2013
from Mcallen
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
this tv is great has very good picture ive had it for over a year and have not had any flaws the sound is actually pretty good for being a slim tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture; outstanding value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybuckeye1953
onJanuary 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound isn't very good
This television is truly an outstanding value. The picture is fabulous! Although it is only a 720p set, it outperforms many of the 1080 p sets I've seen. I wish this set was still on the market; I would purchase another one for our bedroom. In fact, I would purchase one for our son's apartment. Best purchase I have made in many years!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT FOR THE PRICE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWHIMPY
onJanuary 16, 2013
from JACKSON, MS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE... ALTHOUGH MOST OF THE DOWNLOADS AND OTHER ITEMS ARE FOR WINDOWS COMPUTER AND I HAVE APPLE...OVERALL GREAT TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good colour plasma teli

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoklahomasyclone
onDecember 17, 2012
from Medford, OR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, nice chime sound
Great picture great price nice frame. easy to mount to wall. Speakers are tinny and will need a home theatre reciever to get a better sound. Would be nice if the remote hand controller could be lighted as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclydew4
onNovember 25, 2012
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks great
I bought this TV on black friday a year ago (2011) and love it. The price was right and movies and video games look great on it. My only complaint it that like all TVs the sound is not so good. the Addition of a Samsung sound bar has fixed that problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
4.3 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great t.v.!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydsimpson44
onSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
For how cheap it is, its got great picture and sound!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjayd2912
onAugust 19, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I bought this tv about a year ago now, and have loved it ever since. the picture quality is excellent, the colors are warm and defined. i have seen other peoples HD's that where more expensive then mine and the picture quality on this one is better then theirs. not sure if it's due to the HD cable their using or what but, bottom line is for the money this tv has been a home run!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDatsunKid74
onJuly 17, 2012
from billings mt
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, software update
Its a fair priced well performing tv. Samsung couldent have done it better. All in all its the best tv i've found as far as price and performance. This TV has very good picture quality color and contrest levels and the sound that comes out of this thing in incredible. The ability to update the software is pretty cool to keeping the tv upto date i think its the best bang for the buck
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Plasma 43" TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAuntie
onJuly 3, 2012
from Boonville, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is a joy to watch. The clarity, Color, sound and ease of use is just great. I could not be more satisfied with this product and will purchase another one when this one gives out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a quality product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCocoSmile
onJune 10, 2012
from ATL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
inexpensive with great quality. durable, great color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like this TV very much.I may even give it a 5 star rating all around as soon as I can update my whole system.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvrotties
onMay 29, 2012
from high point,nc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: poor speakers
I would give this TV a 4.5 rating. If the speaker system was better, I could give a higher rating. I am using a home theater system so I did not need high speaker quality. Right now I am using componet cables. My home theater does not support HDMI. Will be changing that soon. I have a great picture now so when I update to HDMI I am hoping for a super great picture quality. I will stay with Samsung TV's from now on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
3.9 out of 5(59)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvalhallasouth
onMay 19, 2012
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set-up
I've had this TV for almost a week. I unpackaged and set it up myself (45 y/o female) in less than an hour. I did not have an HDMI cord for few days and, even on regular cable, the picture was nice. When I connected into HD, I was just blown away by the quality and clarity of the picture. Sound is nice, too. Very nice. I spent an hour yesterday reading the owners manual and experimenting with various picture and sound settings. Today, I've got the "picture off" feature activated as I am not really watching the TV ... just listening to music channels through my cable company. I don't have any peripherals (no, not even a DVD player) so I can't speak to that. I am so excited about the TV, I am thinking of getting one. The screen is a bit reflective during the day but as odd as it sounds, it does not significantly detract from the picture. At night in a low lit room, the picture is incredible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7 months later.....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshakeit
onMay 18, 2012
from irving tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of more hdmi's
The tv has exceeded my expectations! Colors are awesome. Sound is okay. The probelm with the sound as i read more reviews is that you have to adjust the srs sound everytime you find a channel and you want to stay on that channel. a good way to avoid that is to turn on auto volume. Other than that, it's pretty good.
The other con to this is the lack of more hdmi ports. I wish they would have at least put three hdmi's on this model.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThouseman
onMay 10, 2012
from Lawton, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
LOVE it ... that is all I can really say. Sound, pic are great. so much better than reg TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Entry Level Plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 7, 2012
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The performance/value of this set is excellent. My other TV is a Samsung 32" LCD's an the menu's looked better on this set than the plasma, so to a certain degree the menu on this TV felt outdated or a step below. I can't complain about anything else. The picture is crisp and clean(Sharpness@40) and I can tell a difference between the LCD and the Plasma. I also got ultra-high speed cables to run the 600MHZ and there are no blur-trails when ESPN's ticker-tape style news flows across the bottom of the screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome like always

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShady210tx
onMay 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
title says it all!!!!! Samsung is just getting better and better
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysaber30
onApril 1, 2012
love this tv, love it so much that im going to buy an other one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluckymom
onMarch 5, 2012
from philly
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
i recieved this from my kids for Christmas. It is a wonderful tv. picture is great, sound is great. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value, poor packaging

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMitchellgrl
onMarch 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, value
Cons: packaging
So far this has turned out to be a great TV. My only complaint is the use of Styrofoam in the packaging. So many companies have figured out how to use only materials that can be recycled, why can't Samsung. Otherwise, very happy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHazardousEwe
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Springfield, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only one set of a/v ports
Is great for what it is. Inexpensive and lightweight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMacSammy
onFebruary 26, 2012
from Pacific NW
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: finish will scratch easily
This is an entry level into the Plasma TV world.
It's picture is beautiful for viewing just about anything, and from any angle. The Color and Blacks it produces are stunning on most material I've seen on it.
It's limited on the input side but it should suffice to most.
For PC, just get a DVI/VGA to HDMI cable and your set. You will have to also use a separate Audio cable as the DVI/VGA won't pass Audio out.
These are amazingly low priced and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend buying this set to anyone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this tv has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycocoadog
onFebruary 22, 2012
from pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
great tv for the bedroom
sound,brightness,menu!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG WAS ALWAYS ONE OF THE BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWILLIEWILL
onFebruary 19, 2012
from NEW YORK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, fordable
MY WIFE AND MY KIDS LOVE SAMSUNG 43INCH TV IS EASY TO FIT INTO SMALL SPOTS EASY TO PROGRAM THE PICTURE QUALITY IS AWESOME.
FOR A FLAT SCREEN TV THE VOLUME IS LOUD YOU DON'T NEED A HOME THEATHER SYSTEM ALL A SOUNDBAR THE TV IS GREAT 5 STARS ALL THE WAY...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV ,SUPER NICE PICTURE, I RECOMMEND THIS TV,THANKS.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMagno1975
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Los Angeles,CA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Super Tv ,always be with me I love it.I recommend for everyone who wants a great tv. without huge price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OF COURSE, ITS SAMSUNG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPINKPEACELOVER
onFebruary 18, 2012
from EL Paso, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, slim
Cons: the remote control is not modernizer
I LOVE THIS TV, AND ALL I GOT TO SAY IS THAT I WAS NOT SURPRISED SINCE SAMSUNG IS THE BEST BRAND OF ALL....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScottgr
onFebruary 16, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is fantastic on this tv, way better than the 5 year old HDTV it was replacing. It works beautifully with my Samsung Blu-Ray player as well. For the price range this tv is in I think it's a great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Pawtucket, RI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great tv- we like the Samsung brand! Beautiful picture!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture quality is as good as lcd/led in the right environment!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytomcat37
onFebruary 14, 2012
from alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is my first flat screen tv. I researched for over a year and kept coming back to conclusion that plasma was my best choice for room size, lighting etc.. Co-workers kept saying get lcd/led because plasma's burn out. researched samsung and talked with sales people all said if that is a concern get extented warranty and dont worry about it. They were right! I bought the plasma added the warranty a blu ray a surround sound receiver hdmi cables digital audio cable universal remote all for less than led would have cost! Picture is as good at home as it was on demo at best buy! Thank you Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlvino50
onFebruary 12, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: could use 1 more hdmi connection.
I just bought this TV and I can't believe how great the quality is for the price I paid. Awsome picture ! The phone tech support is also great they have been able to answer all my questions in a freindly and precise manner. Samsung is defainately the way to go. All my Samsung products work great. I love my Samsung phone as well !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEWL33
onFebruary 11, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjohncouchpotato
onFebruary 7, 2012
from plainfield,in
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this product has great picture,features,and easy to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydeeandrobert
onFebruary 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought it for superbowl and just love love love this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice, adjustable TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByToshidkg
onFebruary 4, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, adjustable display
Love this TV. Beautiful picture with DirecTV. It was a little intimidating to use the component hookup, but a call to customer service got it up & running in a few minutes. Very easy to set up, and make picture adjustments. Enjoyable TV viewing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KING OF HDTV KING

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySHOPPINGKINGPIN
onFebruary 2, 2012
from WASHINGTON,DC
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, king of all
I LIKE THE LOOK,FEEL AND OVERALL THE OWNER OF A SAMSUNG PLASMA TV,AGAIN THE OWNER OF A FINE AND OUTSTANDING IN ALL WORKMANSHIP.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
SSG-P2100T
4 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjj155112
onJanuary 31, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the Samsung design....this is my second one, the first was a 50"....they are both good and Samsung service seems to be great!! Mine is having to have some replacements for the boards but I was able to contact Samsung late at night and talk to an actual person and repairs are scheduled for less than a week after my service request....highly recommend!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFrankieMilan7
onJanuary 26, 2012
from Brooklyn NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very Good!! I bought it a month ago and since then it has been working great...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has a great picture, good speakers and easy to set up.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJammNJ
onJanuary 26, 2012
from Northern New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This 43' Plasma TV has very good color, excellent speakers and easy installation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture I've ever seen!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEbbin219
onJanuary 26, 2012
from Baltimore , Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, love at first sight
Some of my friends said plasma tv,s don,t last long I did my research and found that they not only look better they last just as long as the other types, I Love it Can,t hardly wait until
my home Theater system comes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGoodfellarich45
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Strafford, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I paid around 450 for this tv and it was the best buy I've ever made. It's picture is crystal clear and I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlstube01
onJanuary 18, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
What a set!! It has an incredible screen. The clairity is out of this world. I have always been impressed with the quality Samsung gives it's customers. I still have a 26" tube HDTV, and the colors are like if it was brand new. Very pleased so farand I'm sure I will be for a very long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOT THIS TV FREE WHEN BOUGHT BED

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTommyTKT
onJanuary 16, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife and I went shopping to look at bedroom furniture and we walked out of the store with a bed and TV that we got for free........AWESOME! even though we didnt pay for the TV I would have! it has a great picture and great sound, very pleased to lay in bed and watch this TV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byizdot
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture
Cons: no arc hdmi
Really like this TV. Only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars is the lack of an ARC hdmi. But that's not a real problem, just hook it up the the home theater with a digital audio cable. Took some time to get it set up right (but then again all home theaters take time) and have everything (STB, Blu-Ray, DVD recorder and Wii up and running. Actually get good sound even without the home theater. All in all, a real nice TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance and value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytoastermike
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: minimal audio output jacks
I was shopping for a 32-40 inch inexpensive bedroom TV that I could view without my contact lenses, when I ran across this Samsung 43 inch plasma. It is much more than I expected! Rich picture and excellent sound from the built in speakers. Between the large size and the high contrast that plasma offers it fits the bill perfectly! Excellent value!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SHINY!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTurch
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my new Samsung TV. It's amazing what a difference there is compared to my old TV. I highly recommend this!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMcLovinJoMomma
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV provides great bang for your buck! Great colors and great features. The only thing is that I wish i had bought at TV that will go on my network.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got Lucky

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTRuss
onJanuary 11, 2012
from michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Won the plasma TV in a raffle and the picture quality blew me away. Had to go out and buy a blu-ray disc player to match up with the TV. The Samsung blu-ray did not dissappoint. Easy to set up, the picture and sound are excellent. HDMI cables are the way to go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is one of the best.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2growplants
onJanuary 8, 2012
from White, SD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I only own this only for a week. I will write a review next time. So far so good and I can't complain.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvHDTVs
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Madison, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
We live in a rural area and don't wish to pay for a dish service. Consequently the antenna is our best bet for local programming. Because of this we really only felt a 720p TV was necessary.
For the low price we paid this TV really fits the bill.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cdgettle

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycdgettle
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Lebanon, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great picture, great sound and great price! Easy to set-up!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded my expectations!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHCTM4ever
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Central, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This TV is everything you want and/or need. It was a great price, was easy as could be to set up, I am NOT tech savy at all, has a beautiful picture, especially in low light situations, very suprising sound. TV and movie are both great on it, plus the Nintendo Wii games are actually more fun to play! Would recommend this TV anytime!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a great picture.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMarvelkid
onJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: not enough hdmi hook ups
I bought this tv a couple months ago, and it works great. no problems and a great picture!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I didn't know TV could look so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHDfirsttimer
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Aliso Viejo, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received this TV as a gift from my boyfriend. I have never even had a flat screen let alone HD. Not that I have never seen one, but never had one of my own. One morning I was watching the news upstairs in my bedroom (on my regular tv) and I went downstairs and flipped on the same channel-the weather segment was on and the colors literally looked like I could grab them. I also see so much more detail in every channel whether it's hd or not. It was easy to attach to the base and place on top of my tv console. It wasn't too heavy at all. I hooked the whole thing up by myself (which made my boyfriend a little mad that I didn't wait for him) but it was a breeze. The sound is phenomonal. The only thing I wish it has was more HDMI inputs. It only has room for two. I have cable, a blu-ray and Roku, so I need to leave one unplugged. Overall, I am more than THRILLED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was light and easy to install

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydlbbwu
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Evansville, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only 2 hdmi plug ins
I carried the TV inside my house by myself. Try doing that 10 years ago with the same size TV (and that huge backside of the TV).
I am still working with it and my "cable box" from our local cable company as I am unsure how we would like it hooked up.
The colors are great and the son LOVES it since he can play XBOX360 on a bigger screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty Impressive plasma tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByhelovesTech
onDecember 26, 2011
from Spring Valley, CA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim bezel
Well let me start by saying that I have been researching this specific tv more than two months. And i had my heart set on this tv after i saw it at best buy. The screen quality and picture quality is fantastic. People look realistic and natural. One of the main reasons for selecting this tv is because it has the 600hz refresh rate which is what i wanted since i am a avid video gamer and this is the best refresh rate you can get.
I just recently got the tv installed but setup was easy and i can definitely see the difference. And I can totally recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybillyd85
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, little glare
could not be happier with this tv, especially for the price. a great value in an understatement. great colors and great black too with little glare for the bright room it is used in. also love the anynet+ feature when using with my Samsung bluray player and Samsung camera
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJimczyz
onDecember 23, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: no s video connection.
Great TV, nice picture and wonderful sound. Only thing wrong is no s video connection but over all a great set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymjcelove
onDecember 21, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wifi
Very good TV!! The picture is great. The only thing I wish it had was wifi to ad apps.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypdmgojng
onDecember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just opened the box and set up my new Samsung 43 "Plasma TV. Wow this is the best tv Ive ever owned. Clear picture ,easy to set up. I would recommend this tv to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 17, 2011
from Euless,TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted a TV mainly for playing video games and watching NetFlix. I got the 2011 model. Plasma TVs are frowned upon but people need to research the facts since the latest Plasma TVs have overcome all the older design problems like screen ghost images and excessive power consumption. This TV is awesome for the price. Picture quality is superb and sound is another plus point. Not many flat Tvs have great sound but this one does. You cannot go wrong with this one folks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMerryChristmas
onDecember 17, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
We bought this TV to replace the 27in flat screen in our bedroom. WOW couldn't be happier. Other than the obvious size difference the picture is way better, and the sound, the sound is awesome. Our other TV often had to be on 25+ to hear it. This one is perfect on 10. And it is crystal clear. We are very pleased with this TV purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTonio21
onDecember 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
It's an awsome tv i love the quality of the picture and the sound is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywalshbrk
onDecember 13, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none for me so far
just got this tv love it ,the thing looks great just on my digital cable can,t wait to see it on hd getting that done in a couple of days color is great on this tv beautiful product .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value