Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV

Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
55 out of 58(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Review 1 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D is cool!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great tv for the price and features! cant ask for any better!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2013
from youngstown ohio
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not a 1080p but great for the price. great picture
I had read that sometimes with the LED, the blacks aren't a true black and so that was one of our reasons we went with the plasma, besides the amazing price. The picture quality is outstanding. We have watched a few things in 3D and I actual found it by reading a review.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfying

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV is very satisfying and contains all the needed features as plasma, HD and 3D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PN43D490A1D

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from GA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, samsung support
Excellent quality in performance and build quality. Very user friendly. Excellent calibration options for this price. My guests have all been amazed by the quality and performance. Highly recommended. This is after six months of ownership. I would recommend adding a Samsung BluRay device with SmartHub for best results.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from Madison, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Great image. 3d just happens to be a plus. interacts great with other samsung products
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

apps are excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
from tampa,fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
tv and samsung player are very excelent. tv smart hub apps are wide variety options are available
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great small tv

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from Ca
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Great tv for bedroom fits perfect in room not to big but not to small
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT 3D TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from MISSION HILLS, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
MENU ALLOWS ADJUSTABLE 3D DEPTH AND SETTINGS DIRECTLY FROM TV SETTINGS!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from Midwest, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We did a lot of checking around before purchasing this TV. I had read that sometimes with the LED, the blacks aren't a true black and so that was one of our reasons we went with the plasma, besides the amazing price. The picture quality is outstanding. We have watched a few things in 3D and I actually got motion-sickness the first time lol. I would definitely purchase a samsung again. Great experience so far!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
this product has a great picture and easy to use ok
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture and features and looks awesome in our entertainment hutch. Bought this model for $20 more than the 42" non-3D PN43D450 making this an excellent bargain.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from northern calli
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d
just went and got a 51" 3D Tv also i love it i just bought my samsung laptop. my cell phone samsung infuse i love it samsung is my choice for my electronics now just get into the dj part i wld sure like that im a dj..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
from MIAMI, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this television is great, have good quality and amazing for games player
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This TV is a giagantic step up from what I had, a 37" LCD. The picture is clear and I haven't noticed any "pixelation" in the dark scenes. Being a 3D TV is icing on the cake of an already great deal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Excellent TV by Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have prior experience with Samsung TVs. Got the 64" 3D plasma about 6months ago and when i needed a 43" for the bedroom, i immediately went with another samsung and it did not disappoint. Beautiful picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More like KABOOM! for your buck!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Spokane, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, good 3d functionallity
This TV is just fantastic! The look and preformance of this set is miles away from any other sets that I looked at in it's price range. The 3D is SICK! It looks great, the 2D to 3D conversion is...weak.But, so what? 3D movies and video games look AMAZING!Regular 2D tv looks AMAZING! This set is 720p but, it looks WAY better than my last 1080p set. The colors are deep and rich, the blacks are actually black. I'm just over the moon on this purchase.(3 months later by the way)I have zero regrets on getting this set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Excellent picture for an excellent price. I couldn't be happier. Samsung truly is top of the line.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bang for your money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
if you are in the market for a 3dhdtv you cant go wrong with this tv. inexpensive and stunning picture quality. the images really pop off the screen at you. for someone who suffers from migraines the use of 3d can be awful at the theaters. but with this tv it makes it a reality. i'm extremely happy with my purchase. i've had this tv almost a year. just awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
best tv i bought and i own 3 Samsung hdtvs but this is my first 3d one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I cannot believe a TV of this size and picture quality is so affordible. 5 stars!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Clear, crisp picture so easy on the eyes.
Beautiful colors this tv is the bomb anyway you look at it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Forget 1080p

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
That was my biggest issue when trying to figure out if I should buy. Turns out it isn't an issue. Picture and 3d on the Plasma is great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BBBBB (Best Buy's Biggest Bang per Buck

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Vermont
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, its sick
Cons: has functions not supported, has capabilities not being utilized
This is such a great tv! The 3d thru Direct Tv was great. 2d to 3d conversion is not amazing, it makes images in background seem more in the rear but nothing poppin out. My 3 year old was trying to catch fish out of the air watching a 3d show about the ocean it was funny. Glasses are nice and easy to use. Firmware has allshare so I thought the bluetooth signal in tv used for glasses would work on my Samsung Galaxy s 2 but it does not.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect bedroom TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was bought as a Christmas gift for my wife to have HD in the bedroom. Excellent TV for BR viewing!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent 3D Plasma Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I have no current complaints, and only praise for this television. Very clear picture, vibrant colors and full of features. Only thing, I wish it came with was built-in wireless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice set for secondary TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: limited applications
We bought this unit as a secondary TV for our bedroom. It is excellent here, as we now have the kids piling up on our bed to watch. The sound is good, but not great. It is better than our LCD 46" Samsung TV, so I guess I cannot complain. It would be nice if it had more software apps, as we find most of the ones available not much use for our needs. We do use the Netflix app and this works very well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from Shiner Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture quality is outstanding in both 2D and 3D.This is most likely the best product for the price you can get.It compares with with plasma's that cost 2 to 3 times as much.I'm sure Samsung has other products that are as good but at triple the price.But they are full of bells and whistles that you don't need,as a majority of them are on your blue ray player already.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great plasma TV at this price point

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is beautifully designed and an excellent value. The fact that it's only 720p doesn't matter much since the majority of programming from most cable companies is scaled up 720, rather than 1080 anyway. Very nice picture. It's great to get 3D at this price point so the only drawback we've found is that this model doesn't work with the Samsung LinkStick wireless adapter as the Samsung website recommends that it does.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture, Great TV, Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I had no intention of purchasing a name brand or plasma TV when I originally went to the store. I then saw this Samsung and noticed it's price was comparable with many other "off brand" televisions. The picture was far superior and the picture saver features really turned me on and I went with the Samsung, best little bonus was I didn't even know it was 3D capable until I was in the checkout!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
from Buffalo, Ny
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product for the price. Set-up easy, no problems but have only had it a few days and have not used the 3D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers in back
watching the LSU/GEORGIA game right now and the picture is absolutly stunning,vivid,clear as a bell.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value 3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Did lots of research on features, performance and value for the dollar before purchasing this TV. This is by far the best value in a 3D TV. Some 3D TVs from other brands cost 2 to 4 times what I paid for this unit. Instead of having to spend $$$ on glasses, four were included with the TV. Additional glasses are also inexpensive.
Great picture, energy efficient and looks good. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gaming asset

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Jacksonville, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a plasma I know, but is the best option for a PS3. 3D gaming on this TV is great, and youdon't need to spend $2000 for awesome graphics.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Nice tv for the price, easy to setup and works well with Samsung 3d Blu Ray Home Theater. The 3d feature is nice and works well. Overall this tv is better than I expected for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2011
from Irving, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. I bought it at Sam's Club and it's an awesome TV. The 3D feature is awesome also, I watch some 3D movies on blu ray and play some 3D games with my PS3. The 2D to 3D conversion feature is neat also. I highly recommend this TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works like a pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2011
from Apopka, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: not true 1080p but i don't mind.
I own numerous Samsung displays from 22" to 55" but this is my first 3dtv and it's the perfect size for a 14' x 14' bedroom. The 3d works amazingly well with the Samsung Active (battery) glasses and both my ps3 and Samsung BD-D5500ZA blu-ray player. Speakers sound surprisingly well for such a thin bezel but I still recommended a home theater sound system. Colors, deep blacks and rich whites shine and running my pc to this tv looks amazing playing Battlefield 3 and Dead Island with 3d vision enabled. I highly recommended this unit for an affordable 3dtv.
***Note: My devices do detect the display as a 1080p (2d & 3d mode) but remember the native resolution is only 720p.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
4.4 out of 5(52)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
4.4 out of 5(374)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This T.V. is amazing...The color and sharpness is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2011
from Surprise, AZ.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons from me!!!
The T.V. was easy to hook up and operate right out of the box. It has great sound and I do not think I have to buy an enhanced speaker system for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
from Plainfield, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is a great plasma 3d tv for the price. Very easy product to set up and learn.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV JUST NO APPS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from los angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no internet apps
ALL IN ALL GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE. EVERYTHIMG WORKS GREAT, AND THE 3D IS SPECTACULAR. ONLY WONDERING WHY IT WAS NOT SET UP WITH INTERNET APPS? OTHER THAN THAT IT IS FANTASTIC.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: volume levels
Great TV for the price, and excellent for night time viewing/gaming. The 3D is a real bonus. It has some good settings to prevent burn in. & At this screen size you can't tell the difference between 1080p and 720p, especially if you are sitting at the correct viewing distance and besides, most content (except for Blu-Rays) is 720p.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv has been amazing, 3D is well balanced and when you apply your own settings to the 2d-3d conversion HD can look amazing. 3D blurays on my ps3 have been amazing along with using Side By Side films. In the manual it says the tv does not support USB HDD's but i have been using my Seagate FreeAgentGo 500gb hdd just fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Gaming

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2011
from Atl, Ga.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
My BluRay Disc player and 3D device is my PS3. This is definitively an experience all games should try.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality, excelent price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2011
from Miami,Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
Good 3D option in 2D mode, great colors, I like that the TV recognize when any HDMI option is connected without going to the source button.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordable 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2011
from Brunswick, Ga.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, deep black levels
Cons: large remote
Anyone looking to upgrade to 3D or just want a great tv this is a perfect choice. It has all the "perts" hdmi inputs(3) , usb inputs, thin design. The picture quality is excellent in 3D, HD, Blu-ray, or regular broadcast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2011
from Dayton, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I reallyliked the features and the price especially. Great picture for what I need it for, for 3D viewing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just bought it but great so far...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
bought an insignia 42 inch from BB and it lasted 18 days before the power boards, etc, were blown. they were going to replace 4 circuit boards and i would have a refurbished tv after owning it for less than 3 weeks. i decided to return it instead and got this tv with 2 free pair of 3d glasses, so it was a steal.
i hope this last longer than the other tv i bought, but it's already 10x's better in features and looks.
the stand alone is impressive. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2011
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This TV is outstanding! From The Quailty to the capability it is outstanding! The Samsung customer service is OUTSTANDING!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great price. nice model design and good graphics

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
from california
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d
i love it, i love samsung and this model is all what i want , 3D good screen size ,excelent sound ,good graphics performance specialy for blu-ray and ,of curse 3D .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best entry level 3D tv out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
from Nashville TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Trying to figure out what's better for you?Well remember at 40" and under the human eye has a hard time seeing the different between 1080p and 720.This TV being 43" is close enough to that 40" mark to make it very very hard to see the difference.So why pay a hundred or more to upgrade to 1080p in this size range?
This TV does not have online connectivity.But I haven't seen a 3D blu ray player that doesn't already have that built in.
The USB port supports many different file formats.Here's a little tip.I found this out by accident but work 99% of the time.File formats that the TV it self doesn't support my Samsung Blu ray player does.And vise versa.
Lets face it.If you are looking at this you are in the market for 3D.The 3D is awesome.The glasses are light weight and the batteries last about 70 hrs.I guess my only draw back would be the 2d to 3d option.I really don't see that much of a difference.
One of the first things you will want to do is a quick and easy firmware update.There is a built in E-Manual that will show how.It's very easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first 3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I am very impressed with this TV regular picture. It is gorgeous. I have a 46" Samsung LCD and the plasma picture quality is way ahead.
I am waiting for the 3D glasses, and the 3D bluray player to come in, so I havent checked its 3D capabilities yet.
So far, this TV is a winner for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

By Far An Awesome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, excelent performance
Cons: only 3 hdmi connections hence 4 stars for features
I don't know why some others gave this TV only four stars for performance since this new TV out performes my other HDTV's I had in the past that cost much, much more. I give it five for an excelent performance. I also would not say it is an entry level TV just because of the price it out performes many other HDTV's I have seen still in stores today that have four digit price tags (not counting the cents digits). It also has many more options than the other ones I have owned in the high price range and again in some still selling today. The only thing I can say that I would have liked to see in this Tv is four HDMI connections. Also The 3D is well all I can say about that is WOW! and the glasses are far better now than they ever were and you can even view from farther angles I even tried lying sideways and I was able to still enjoy the 3D and they came two pair with the TV for free. I think the audio is also much better than many other TV's even ones much bigger than this one but if you want real theater sound you will have to connect it to the proper audio system. In conclusion I am extreemly happy with my purchase and plan on sticking with Samsung because I don't think any one else can offer such excelence for the price period.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bedroom TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2011
from Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, accurate black level
Cons: no internet, no glasses included
I will always purchase a Samsung TV for any bedroom in my home due to the multiple on and off timers. These timers are fully adjustable for any day of the week or combination of days and times.
The menu of this years model is much more pleasing to the eye and matches the great new design of the TV.
Full of user adjustable options for picture along with preset picture modes make this TV great for experts and beginners alike. 3D functionality is great for Gaming and movies alike. One of the most affordable 3D TV's on the market with a fantastic 3D Picture. Would recommend Highly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quick review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2011
from columbus,ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d is just wow better than theater.
The best tv I have ever seen and ive had alot,the 3d is amazing,plenty of ports,excellent design,spectacular picture the best i have seen on a plasma great job samsung i <3 u.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2013
from NJ
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
It has been great pleasure watching this TV. Good price for the quality. Even though it's not a Smart TV, you can use another samsung product like a BD player to use the same contents with a Smart TV. Overall it's really great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great plasma 3d for the kids room.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
from nj
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
picture quality is excellent and the kids love the 3d aspect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent TV for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2012
from Bristol, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Took this TV out of the box and was up and running in 5 minutes with a perfect picture that needed no adjustments. Non-HD is not as good as my old TV but HD is way better. Don't let ther 720p turn you off. If compares favorably to both of my 1080p TV's. My only complaints are it could use 1 or 2 more HDMI inputs and you can't adjust the individual parameters for each input.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent for its price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: glare
Great plasma tv for its price, especially the tv being 3d.
Can't go wrong with this tv. The only problem is the glare it has. But live able for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no headphone jack
I bought this TV for the 3D. I must say I am impressed with the over all quality of this TV for the price. It is very cool watching shows and movies straight off a hard drive to the TV, and not having to have your TV hooked up to your PC.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2011
from Chicago,IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I purchased this tv for my bedroom and love it. I love the picture quality and the sound. I have my ps3 hooked up to it and my husband never wants to leave the room. He is in love with our tv now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I was looking for an entry level plasma TV and this product fit the bill. Blue Ray videos and my video games look great. So far I do not have any complaints and I am pleased with the product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
very good television for the price. 3d definitely a plus.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 490 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3