Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV

Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Review 1 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydownwiththesystem
onJanuary 25, 2013
from Chesapeake, Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a wonderful TV in consideration of the Features vs Price ratio. I got a great TV for a much lower price than I expected to pay.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPyro84
onDecember 10, 2012
from Ponchatoula,Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this tv and i love quality of picture its clear and looks great in HD .. Fast and Easy to setup i would recommend this to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJorgeri
onNovember 12, 2012
from Denver
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
I bought this tv a few day ago and I think, and I think this tv is excellent for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture, fantastic value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byi10Web
onAugust 26, 2012
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, high contrast
Cons: none
Before buying, I did a lot of research, read reviews, and shopped around. Everything pointed to the PN43E440. The PN43E440 offered the best picture and product reputation for the money. I was a bit worried about the 720p resolution. The store display had a picture with some noticeable stair-stepping on text and showed the plasma TV "screen door effect". However, after reading a number of great reviews, I went ahead and took the leap. Boy am I glad that I did. After spending a few minutes adjusting settings, the picture on this TV is outstanding. I sit around 6 feet from the TV, and HD cable signals create a smooth, bright picture with great contrast. I see no hint of "screen door effect".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrimsonstorm47
onApril 25, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
You can't beat a samsung product and this is no exception. This tv is great and I would recommend this tv for anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice and Light

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjohn06354
onJanuary 10, 2013
from moosup
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv is nice and light and very thin. I almost think it is a LED tv
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This TV is Okay

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRevGreen
onJuly 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: picture not very clear, speaker to low
I purchased this TV for my Recoring studio, So Far I like the Quality of Service. The only problem I had was from the heat thst comes from the screen.... But I've sense installed a AC unit .... So it's all good Now!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good tv for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshoppingusa
onJuly 17, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Purchased 3 days ago...so far so good. Easy set-up. Color looks great. For the hearing impaired, when tv is placed on mute, no words appear on screen, maybe it has to be set up for that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice and slim design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByImkarloz
onApril 7, 2012
from Los Angeles, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Good T.V for a great price. Plasma issues are a little concerning but im happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A little disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHiDefDoug
onSeptember 23, 2012
from PSL, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased a 55" LED 2 mos. ago, that TV is phenomenal, the truest picture i have ever seen on TV screen.
The 43" plasma I purchased is good and I will keep the TV, but I have been spoiled by the LED.
Overall the price I paid is what swayed me and I would recommend this TV.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Its a good tv besides the sound issue and this yellow line in my screen

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKayUnique
onAugust 20, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, sound
Nice size tv and good price but over all I'd rather something else
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Decent TV For the Money

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLuvPlasmas
onJanuary 15, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: does not store user settings
This tv has a great picture and plenty of features at it's price
point. Picture is as good or better than I've seen on higher priced tvs. Sound quality could be improved some. The most annoying thing I've found with this tv is that after a power failure or if the tv is unplugged, all picture and other settings that were made by the user are lost and must be re-entered. Settings are not stored in tv's memory. Samsung really took a step backward in this area. After all professional calibration setting don't come cheap!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ok tv

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAJ0511
onApril 2, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: 600hz
Cons: 720p
Plasma is the best with the faster processor at 600hz
is the best for games
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.