Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV

Rating:
4.787 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
68 out of 70(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Review 1 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture and sound quality is excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from Camden, Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, black levels
We have shopped around for months and with so many choices and brands I was nervous that I might not get one we would be happy with. We really didn't have a lot of money to spend and I didn't think we would be able to get anything over 32". Unless we got a brand with poor quality. I could not see us doing that because who knows how long it would last. So when we found this 43" Samsung Plasma TV with the amazing Dolby sound and the color contrast - I was so happy. The first night we stayed up all night watching movie after movie. I don't think we would ever buy a different brand again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like "WOW"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2013
from Morganton, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this plasma TV on May 11th, 2013 and am pleased with my purchase. I bought a plasma TV for the rich blackness and am not disappointed. The sound from the speakers is excellent. Sometimes words are "off" the screen and I like the feature of being able to move the picture up or down to be able to see the words "off" the screen. Am REALLY looking forward to the upcoming football season.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
from Newfoundland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wallmounts easy.
We recently purchased this and we don't regret it. When we were looking at it we googled the reviews and saw the great feedback. We purchased it on that and now it's our turn to do feedback. Will probably buy another for the Rec Room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

vivid picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2013
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This set has great features and the picture quality is unmatched.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from hayward, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
i really like the tv. works great. great color of the screen..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Practically perfect in every way!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of true owner's manual
This model was highly recommended, is just the right size for my needs, and is practically perfect in every way! I could not be more pleased with one exception: including a better, more informational Owner's Manual with the product would be more helpful in understanding the operation and navigation of the features. Sometimes on-screen info is not as thorough as printed info.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Rockford, il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The tv is great for a great price!!!!! Looks Fantastic!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far the best picture I have seen. I did alot of research on the many different kinds of T.V.'s and found this kind of T.V. to be the best one. Plus you can't go wrong with Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from tremonton ut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
greta tv for price if u dont have much money it a good tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture, sound and PRICE!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy setup
Bought this TV to replace an older tube model in the bedroom. Went with the plasma considering the lighting in the room and the actual amount of watching we'd do. Salesperson tried to talk me into the LED due to 'newer technology, energy savings' etc. but we really didn't want to spend too much on a secondary TV. This was super easy to set up and the picture is great, sound is excellent from the TV speakers. Can't beat this TV for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Louisville Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Bought this for the bedroom, was afraid it was to large but ended up being perfect. Has a crystal clear picture on the HD channels. Sound is great too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Keller Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my third Samsung & they just keep getting better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from The United States
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I'm VERY happy with the purchaced item. It meets all expectations
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Charleston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is a fantastic tv. great picture and sound for the price. this is in our son' s room and is not hooked up to our satellite receiver and it still has a great picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture. My only complaint is the sound and to be honest everything else about this tv makes up for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best TV for the price. I use this in the extra bedroom and watch it whenever the main tv is being used or I want to watch sports. Color is fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm a beleiver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
from marion,OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Been told by friends + family , plasma tv's don't have that good've picture.... Well I beg to differ ! Now that I own one . I've already invited those same people to come over and check it out. Now they've changed what they thought ! AWESOME ! Great picture, great design, great performance, and the price I payed.... Who's got the TV that everyone wants to come over and watch the game on Now !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our Great Samsung TV Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from Chattanooga, Tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are enjoying our Samsung purchase, it is what we were looking for, as well as having great features, and the perfect price, for our budget.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for small or mid size rooms

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Central Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Im not a huge fan of TV and I actually just bought this tv so my girlfriend and I could watch movies in my room instead of the living room.
My bed room is roughly 14x12 and i have the tv set up about 8 feet away from the bed and its perfect size for my room.
The screen pops with color and has a decent amount of sound for my small room, i dont have to turn it up much pass 10 on most channels unless i just want to hear it loud.
Not sure how this tv would do in bigger rooms but I think its ideal for smaller/mid-size rooms.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv short base

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: short base
This tv has great color and sound w/out a sound bar. But we added one for the theater effect. sitting in front of the tv the sound bar would block the tv remote port so i had to make a 3" base to rise the tv. if this werer mounted to the wall it would not be a problem. very happy with product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This HDTV has great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The 43" has a great picture true colors vivid detail, especially during gaming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great plasma tv, set up was easy,picture is awesome,and I am enjoying it so far..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from Kalispell, MT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: native resolution is low, not enough hdmi inputs, no left/right rca audio output
So far this is a great TV. Picture quality is awesome, nice deep blacks. Wish it had more inputs!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Florence, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great value for an HDTV. Bought a Samsung 50" plasma about five years ago and it is still working well. This TV doesn't have all of the bells and whistles of the newer smart TVs but if you are just looking for a TV with great picture at a resonable price this TV fits the bill.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great value!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
from Ocean City, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, nice looking
This basic plasma TV offers a great picture and dollar for dollar it is a great value.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Montana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: few a/v inputs and outputs
I love this TV. The picture is clear, crisp, and has vibrant colors. Often with plasmas you find the color is less vibrant and the picture burns into the screen if the brightness is set high, I have not had this problem with this TV. It is an awesome value for the price. Everything is good with it including frame size, picture quality, sound quality, etc.; performance in these areas is amazing. But, I would have liked to have more inputs and outputs on the TV itself. This is easily rectified with a quality hdmi amplifying sound system though. Overall, amazing television. I would recommend it to anyone unless they want the versatility to easily hook up and manage many (5 or more) devices at once.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inexpensive product with great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from new York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, usb feature
Cons: no vga outlet
I really like the USB feature where we can watch movies, listen to music and watch pictures on TV. This plasma TV has comparable resolution with the LED TV's available in the market.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wifi connectivity
I bought this TV for my bedroom. It has exceeded all my expectations, crisp colors, good resolution. I feel like I find a new, useful feature each time hit that "menu" button. I only wish it had WIFI capability
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just got ,like TV good price and updating a 10 year old TV a great improvement.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bedroom TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: unable to connect to networking
Great TV for the bedroom. Bright picture, deep rich colors, and great sound. The only thing lacking is an ethernet port/WiFi for ALLSHARE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Likeing Samsung products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
from Port St Lucie, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This tv has a great picture and I enjoy waking up in the morning turning it on and watching news etc.... its becoming harder and harder to get out of bed. In the last 6 months we've bought 5 major Samsung products. So far I'm happy with them all,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If not at first......

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from Cincinnati, Oh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is my 2nd set. The first one had a yellow vertical line running through the screen. The picture was great except for this. Now, it is excellent. I have owned lcd's, led's and a 61" DLP. This picture is as good as my DLP due to the excellent contrast and color they both show. Unfourtunately, showroom displays, sometimes, hard pressed to show a good picture. Read reviews to help in your choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

plasma tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
from 01907
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
excellent picture and sound. Great tv for the price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome for gameing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
from Kansas city Ks
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
just is great for the price the high refresh rate of this set makes the images so clear even during fast camera movements just crystal clear picture would recommend to anyone !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma TV for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from home
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: darker shades of grey turn black
I bought about a month ago after my old TV had an unfortunate accident with a cup of coffee. I like how rich the colors are, but do not like how the darker shades of grey get washed away to black.More tweeking of the colors still needs to happen. This shouldn't turn anyone away from this TV though. No it's not 1080, but well worth the purchase. I use with my computer and can say it does very well with 3D rendering on my games and no lag that you would see with some LCD's. Great purchase for the price point.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
easy to set-up. great tv for bedroom.fantastic color & pic. will be buyinh g a samsung for living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent choice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This is a great product. Easily mounted on our wall, great price and picture!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a GREAT Plasma for the Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I had to wait until I found a plasma that my pocket book could afford but when I found this TV I found it all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
from north jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
brought home plugged in turned on e--n thank-you very much
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome tv for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is a very nice tv it has a very nice picture and hd is really nice on it and it has very good sound if you are looking for a tv you would be very happy with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great starter flat screen

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
from Saint Paul, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: lacking inputs
I'm loving the quality picture of this TV! Pared with a web capable blu-ray, and you've got yourself one heck of a value!
My only gripe with this TV is the lack of inputs in the back. Only two HDMI's, one Component, and one Antenna In round out your video options. It be nice to more of a selection,
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Deep Color"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Johnstown, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't have a swival base
This unit is perfect for darker rooms, such as bedrooms or people who like watching television or movies in the dark. The color seems deeper on plasma's in general but this has alot of bang for the buck. The picture doesn't have that bright blinding feature like some LCD'S. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 on design is because it doen't have a swivel base.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: sometimes poor picture
Great unit for price. Sometimes picture is dark and poor color.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Cape Coral, FL
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great TV! Would highly recommend it to all looking for great value for your buck!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
from Eugene, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy setup
Excellent picture. Great price! Easy setup. We love our new TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my 43" Plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough extra ports
I'm new to the larger screen TV's and was looking for something in the 40" area for purchase. Found this TV, read lots of reviews and priced various other similar makes/models, and purchased a new Samsung plasma 43". Best purchase I've made in a long time. I love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I am a Samsung junkie. I downed the size a little and thought I would be bothered by that. However the picture is so much clearer than my other Samsung (50" DLP about 6 years old). The price and what I was looking for was perfect when it came to this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

rdcamper2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2012
from Jackson, Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV for the bedroom, very sharp, & clear picture. Great value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
from Beaumont, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has immaculate everything!The picture is crisp clear and the sound is AMAZING!!! I would recommend to everyone if i could!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma Tv Fan???? I am Now!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from Allentown Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, able to tailor features to individual taste
This is my first Plasma Tv. Very nice pic. Easy set up. Light but bulky. Easy to lift but takes 2 people due to size of 43". Sound is excellent, with several modes to choose from for different themes you are watching or listening to.So much to do with this Tv Im sure I havent discovered everything yet. So many adjustments to do, sure to please anyone's individual taste. I got this on sale and a discount on top of it, very happy with price. Well worth the money. Nice case, does not look cheap in any way, a nice addition to any room. I own a JVC LCD now and needed to replace an older RCA that stopped working, wanted to replace it with a LCD, but decided to go with Plasma once I saw it and did my research in addition to looking over alot of reviews. Samsung had really good reviews on this set in particular. Im very happy with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy setup
Cons: none so far
so far so good nice picture easy to set up and use, gets warm but all plasmas do
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
from Spokane Valley, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am continually impressed with the picture. Darks are deep and colors are bright. I finally enjoy watching TV when I can. The one thing we knew about prior to buying was that with the glass front, we might get glare reflection for surrounding light sources and we did. This was easily corrected by adjusting the viewing angle so not really a problem. Set up was a breeze and the remote is user friendly. Love my Samsung. Also, I was very surprised at the quality of the built-in speakers. Excellent sound with the ability to fine tune.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I needed to replace the tube tv in our bedroom and had a cabinet to try and fit the new purchase in. After some online research, I went out to look a few different models. Because lighting was not an issue, I decided on the plasma over the LCD. I was surprised with the price for a 43" plasma. Looked no further, Walked out with it and within an hr had it set up and working wonderfully. It does not have as many options as some of the other units, but it does what I need just fine. .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dark blacks
Amazing picture quality with deep dark blacks and good sound.
Keep the Cell Light at 20 and Contrast at 100
and simply adjust the Brightness.
In daytime = 50 to 60
In evening = 40 to 50
In the dark = 27 to 35
Contrast no lower than 97 even in the dark.
Mode - Movie
Cell Light 20
Contrast 100
Brightness 50 (average
Sharpness 0
Color 55
R/G Tint 50/50
Color Space - Native
Gamma -0 (0 adds too much Contrast
Dynamic Contrast - Low
Black Tone - Darkest
Flesh Tone - 0
Color Tone - Warm1
Size - Screen Fit
Digital Noise Filter - Off
HDMI Black Level - Low
Film Mode - Off
White Balance Calibration
Thanks to 'CTM Audi' via AVS Forums.
RO - 21
GO - 28
BO - 22
RG - 20
GG - 27
BG - 23
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma TV for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
from Amarillo, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: resolution problems with pc, not enough connections
TV looks amazing for the price and now I can't stand the picture on my TV in the living room. I have no complaints at all about the way the TV looks or how it sounds, and it really is great for movies, games, and sports.
My issues are not having enough hdmi ports on the back and only one component, especially since last years model had at least two component inputs. This means I have to purchase an HDMI selector that my old tv didn't need.
The other issue with the TV is the 1024x768 resolution when used with a computer. All of the text and icons are squished and look odd. I can force the aspect ration on certain software programs to help, but I can't make the desktop look like it is suppose to and keep the widescreen format. Most older plasma screens had settings to help correct this problem, and the aspect ration settings on this TV are limited and don't really help.
Other than those two complaints, this TV really does look amazing and I am very happy with the purchase. But, I would not recommend this TV for use with an HTPC, the aspect ration is a problem when used with a computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i like this product. it was the right price and so far so good. i would recommend to others
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT....THE BEST YET!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
from Vernon, Ct.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing unit!!!
The best product yet. We have been through 3 other brands in the last 2 years and we finally decided to purchase this Samsung. I should have listened to the wife sooner and would have saved alot of problems and wasted hard earned money.
The picture and sound are AMAZING. Love all the features and remote is easy to operate and understand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from Tarpon Springs, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have 2 LCD and an LED. This is my first Plasma. Very good picture. User friendly. This is TV is in Living room, every one loves it !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This machine has a great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
from Green Valley AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has a wonderful picture! All TV's should have this kind of quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i have no cons at this time!
I purchased this set for my son as a gift for his new home. I set it up and currently watching the NBA playoffs on it. For the money, you can't beat this product. A lot of people are afraid of the Plasma sets, but for the clarity of the picture, I got the 51" 3D model for myself in 2011 and I have enjoyed it. If I have to pick again between the LCD, LED or Plasma, I have got to stick with the Plasma! I am glad that I didn't believe all the bad press about Plasma and I'm glad that I didn't!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best 1080 pic..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5