Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)

The PN50B550 plasma HDTV grabs your attention even when you're not watching TV. Its unique Touch of Color™ design turns it into a beautiful work of art while 1080p high definition turns images into film-like picture quality. Plus e-panel technology lets you watch clear, blur-free action packed sports and movies. Enjoy a more realistic, thrilling movie night at home with this Samsung plasma HDTV.
Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
59 out of 60(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Review 1 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjuanhitta
onSeptember 6, 2010
from Yuba CIty, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had this t.v. for a year and it is great it has a great picture and very good sound it has more than enough inputs for me and the quality of the picture is awesome it looks as good as the day I bought it. I would definitely recommend this t.v to anyone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhunt944
onSeptember 5, 2010
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It is now 9- 2010. I have owned this tv since Jan. 2010. no problems, great picture, great deal. I am very satisfied!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P3600
4.2 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

ByVmax
onJuly 5, 2010
from cincinnati OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Picture quality is great especially in a dimmed room. With the window blinds open, there is some reflection on the screen as with other plasma TVs. Even the sound is surprisingly impressive! I was not expecting that after reading some reviews about other TVs.
I would like to see an additional set of inputs on the right side of the TV for more flexibility when hooking it up to a PC.
Also, if you have it installed, make sure the screen is level with the stand; I had to have a new stand delivered as the TV leaned to one side and I did not notice it until after the installers left. If you install it yourself, make sure to have a couple of friends to support it while you install the screws.
Be aware that this baby throws off some heat and it will probably increase your electric bill but It's worth it for the picture!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV for the $$$$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySlices
onApril 26, 2010
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this plasma TV with some reservation. I had heard all the rumors of burn-in, etc with plasmas. WOW! What a mistake my thinking was! This is the best TV I have ever owned. I will eventually replace all of my TVs in the house with a Samsung plasma! I have my Directv HD receiver hooked up via HDMI. Unreal HD channels! I have my Xbox 360 hooked up via HDMI. Gaming has gone to a new level. I have my Samsung Blu-Ray player hooked up via HDMI! Why would I ever need to step foot in a theatre again? Great work, Samsung! Great job!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbeatable value Unbelievable quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNetwork6
onMarch 10, 2010
from Seattle, WA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have spent the past year comparing different models, technologies and sizes: Plasma, LCD, LED…720p, 1080i, 1080p… 32”, 42”, 50”…. This year we did a staycation and could actually afford this 50” 1080p Plasma set with all of the features I was looking for. I was blown away when I connected my PC to the D-sub input and with the .001ms response time takes the PC gaming experience to a whole new level. I connected my Xbox using HDMI and am amazed at the graphics detail I was missing when using a standard television. And to top it all off watching television is better than ever. (There is nothing like watching almost life sized characters)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrhin0dog
onMarch 8, 2010
totally amazing!! I read all of the reviews,comments,and critics of plasma.....all wrong... I love the tv! my wife may leave me after i say that with such passion!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow ! What a difference

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuda
onFebruary 28, 2010
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just got our Samsung hooked up and watching a few HD programs over the Air antenna and can't believe the clarity ithat this plasma set has. The speed that the Olympic events has and how crystal clear the speed events are. Love it. Are now going on a Winter vacation to Mexico next week if I can drag the wife away from our new Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50" Plasma 1080p

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElRay
onFebruary 22, 2010
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is an awesome TV at an incredible price. Give it serious consideration vs. LCD. Rich high contrast picture, deep blacks. Easy to use remote and set up. Easy to find source signal from different components. Beautifully designed stand and frame. As with all plasmas, glass screen is glossy so it's best to dim lights or close shades in daytime. Sound is good (not great) partially due to rear facing speakers and distance to my wall behind it in excess of 1 ft.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCaptRon
onFebruary 8, 2010
from Indiananpolis, IN.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Wow, what a T.V., best thing we have ever bought for the fam.! First Plasma owned, well worth the wait! Get a Blu-ray to go w/ it and you set!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clean Style, Sharp Picture, Simply Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylvcigarz
onFebruary 7, 2010
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We purchased this TV to replace one of equal screen size. I am so glad our old unit stopped working. The smaller package of this model looks better and fits better in our livingroom. The features are great with 4 HDMI inputs and other inputs. The best thing of all is the picture. We can really see the difference in clarity, brightness, details and smoothness (non-blurring) while watching Action Adventure Blurays. We also purchased this set at a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 6, 2010
from Wheeling, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
purchase last dec 2009 and I am fully satisfied with it. Multiple connections and has a blu ray, wii, dvd recorder, xbox,cable box and camcorder connected . crystal clear picture . initially purchased a sony plasma but returned after 2 weeks due to connection problem. I never regretted that decision. I also purcahsed a sony blu ray and exchange it with a samsung blu ray. I recommended this to my borther and he bought the blu ray 360 model. he plans to change his pioneer with a samsung lcd. price was very affordable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the Wait

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymawth
onFebruary 5, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I spent many hours educating myself on all TV's; technologies, features, and costs. I made several trips to visually inspect TV's, read consumer reports and went to numerous online sites to check prices and reviews. Each technology has its merits but for me the Samsung plasma satisfies all of my needs and at a price that was affordable. When I started looking for a larger set to replace my 42" LCD I felt I wanted something bigger than the 46" set but a 52" was a bit too large. So I shifted my focus to this 50" plasma and I've never looked back. Next I went to Best Buy to buy it but when I arrived the last one was being wheeled out. The staff searched other stores nearby but to no avail. The next day I called around to stores in CT and NY (I live in western MA) but they didn't have any either so I called my local Best Buy and asked if they could order me one from the warehouse. Lo and behold somehow they had one showing up in their inventory. I told them I was there yesterday and I watched the last one being sold; surely the computers hadn't caught up yet. Then the salesperson said " I'm here in the back looking at it now". And right now as I'm typing this, I am looking at it in my living room. Worth the wait!! This IS the absolute best tv I've ever had
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCougar35
onFebruary 5, 2010
This is an outstanding Plasma TV. It is worth every penny you will spend on it. The TV comes with burn in protection and if you have burn in, it will eventually go away. You can't beat this TV for the picture quality its the best I've seen so far. Compared to other models and brands this one is above the rest. I've had this TV for 2 months now and I play games on it frequently. I've experienced no "burn in" that has been perminent and lasted. Once again because of the "burn in" protection. If you pass on this TV you will be making a mistake.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing! ! ! ! ! !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJbody01
onFebruary 4, 2010
from St.Louis MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After some carefull consideration and research online, as well as in store,I finally decided on this T.V. I was very skeptical on the whole flatscreen thing but boy was I wrong. This thing is completely amazing. The picture is unbeleivably clear on my dish network HD and blue ray, well that is truely remarkable. The features as well as the functionality and ease of use are not what I had planned on and once again I was pleasantly surprised. I play alot of ps3 games and most of my time is spent online, and I can definately say that between the crisp HDMI and full 1080p, that the gaming could not be better. If you want the best picture and sound possible, that you need not look any further. Thank you Samsung...........
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjc523
onFebruary 2, 2010
from Plymouth, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just bought this tv today, set it up in minutes, better then I expected! It is the perfect tv for my living room! The picture is very warm and true to life. I researched plasma tv's for a couple of weeks before I purchased this one. I compared this to the Panasonic, and to several LCD models. While the Panasonic had a few more features, l chose the Samsung because I have several friends and family who own them, and they love their tv's! When compared to LCD, the picture just seems warmer and more accurate. Watching a college bball game, I was so impressed with the 600 hz refresh rate! Very nice! I've only had this tv for a few hours, but from what I can tell, I'm gonna be a happy couch potato for years to come!! Oh, and PRICE!!!! I can't believe how inexpensive this tv is, and what you get for spending so little!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You Can't Go Wrong!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 2, 2010
from Roswell, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After spending at least several days & nights(10 hours+) online checking every possible site for customer & expert reviews, I decided on Samsung after realizing Samsung tvs are higher rated than any other brand by far!. They are tops in all three catagories(Led,Lcd,Plasma). One week later I'm totally pleased with the unit. Don't hesitate. Get one!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPLAKT97312
onJanuary 24, 2010
from Ankeny, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
What an awesome TV. Thanks Samsung! This TV is totally awesome and what a great buy. The picture quality is unbelievable on our new 50" Samsung plasma TV. We bought a Panasonic plasma less than 2 years ago and it already died and Panasonic offer no support. Man, we sure are glad that the other TV died because now we own the best plasma TV out there.
Thanks again Samsung! Rock on Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kickin' my Butt!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymnmbyh2o
onJanuary 22, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had bought a LCD 55in 3 months ago and had to take it back. Just bought this Plasma 50in and already I'm in love. The picture is clear and sharp. Looks great and is easy to use. This a world of difference between these two and the Plasma wins hand down!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bang for the Buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalthorper
onJanuary 14, 2010
from Sebring, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Read all sorts of reviews etc.. on-line until my eyes hurt. It was down to this one or a Panasonic G10. Samsung won out because scored slightly higher and expert reviews said it did SD pictures better than Panasonic.
Very happy with TV. Picture out of the box is great and I followed the calibration I found on one of the expert reviews and now the picture is stunning.
There is some reflection from screen in the daytime but I'm out for most of the day so who cares. Plus, if I am watching something during the day after less than a minute I am concentrating on the picture and don't really notice the glare. But I have to say that, at night, in a darken room - wow! And the sound isn't too bad either. I'm not really big into sound systems so I doubt if I will be adding one but time will tell.
Works great with my Playstation3. Only down side was my playing suffered in some of my shooter games as the "battlefield" is now so big. But Wipe-out is stunning and I can't wait to hook up Grand Tourismo.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKilnmandon
onJanuary 11, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This TV has the best picture yet of any TV that I have ever owned. It is super clear & the color is fantastic. The football games are like being there. I love this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy First timer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDagoJoe
onJanuary 10, 2010
This my first Samsung and also my first Plasma T.V. and will not be my last. It is a fine piece of furniture and the very best picture i have ever seen, also pretty easy to set up for a first timer. I am very very satisfied. Thank You Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymixed2010
onJanuary 7, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great TV,
The picture and sound is awesome.
Lots of features.
Still some glare from sunlight.
Needs a darker room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypleased777
onJanuary 5, 2010
from Chatham IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Clearest Brightest picture I have ever seen on 1080P. Just awesome. If you are looking this is definitely one of the best!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Right decision

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydookie1953
onJanuary 2, 2010
from Nashville, Tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Didn't really want 50" was looking for a smaller, but the price was right. Very clear picture and sound is great even without the surround sound. Easy to install and user friendly.
Replaced a 20 year old TV with this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY 50" PLASMA!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLALASMOMMY
onJanuary 2, 2010
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have fallen in love with my plasma TV. I highly recommend this TV. It has amazing color with really deep black levels. Action on this TV has no stutter or blur. Easy to use... and easy to setup right out of the box. If you are debating between LCD and Plasma... go plasma.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First one's a charmer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeldorado
onJanuary 1, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
At one time I thought I wouldn't really need such a TV. The more I looked, the more I got caught. It worked great right out of the box. Highly recommended by many people I talk to. I am impressed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY IMPRESSED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTLANG800
onDecember 27, 2009
from FULSHEAR,TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I PURCHASED A SAMSUNG LED-LCD 5 MONTHS BEFORE THIS PLASMA AND I AM EVERY BIT AS IMPRESSED WITH THE PICTURE QUALITY AND FUNCTION OF THE PLASMA AS I AM THE LCD! I DID ALOT OF RESEARCH BEFORE BUYING THESE TV'S FOR A NEW HOUSE I'M BUILDING AND CAN TELL YOU THE SAMSUNGS OUTPERFORM EVERYONE ELSE- ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE! THE REMOTE IS WELL LAID-OUT, THE HAVE PLENTY OF INPUTS, AND JUST LOOK FANTASTIC!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clear and sharp picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byampete2U
onDecember 27, 2009
from Mooresville, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had my 50" for several months and the picture and clarity are excellent. Even my neighbors have remarked at the picture being so clear and lifelike. We bought this with my retirement check, and we have enjoyed every minute. What a difference from our old flatscreen TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymyke
onDecember 27, 2009
This is a great buy for the buck minimum glare for being a plasma blacks are very sharp great for using game console on havent noticed any lag on fast moving scenes not to mention the speakers hold up to their end as well. where some t.v. makers focuse all on the picture and not the sound where here samsung nailed them both to make an all around great t.v. samsung sure knows what they are are doing!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for the price

ByRaghuS
onDecember 26, 2009
from Lone Tree,CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this tv 2 days back and loved it immediately. The picture quality is awesome and it is great value for the price. I shopped around quite a bit and settled for this. The tv is very slim, picture and sound quality is excellent.
I hope it continues to perform like this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Upgrade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjvannote
onDecember 15, 2009
from Delaware
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is by far the BEST TV I have ever purchased! Easy to set up, excellent picture, and great customer support online if needed. Overall the best deal out there for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystro1303
onNovember 27, 2009
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was able to compare this TV next to the comparable Panasonic Plasma and the difference in picture was incredible. The Samsung blew it out of the water in terms of deep blacks, vibrant colors, and clarity while watching sports. The controls for the color are ok but arent really required. The built in speakers are satisfactory compared to some other models I have owned. I will be a Samsung customer for life!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Take Two!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBCSteve
onNovember 25, 2009
from Roswell, Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Last month I purchased the Samsung B650 and was so pleased with the quality of this product, I purchased the B550 a month later!
Picture quality is vibrant, colors are true, clarity and sharpness are incredible. Design of the TV stand could be improved (TV leans left) but since I now have it mounted on a wall, this is a non-issue.
Great overall value. My next two HDTVs will also be Samsungs!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykevink
onNovember 15, 2009
from IOWA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Had this 1 week traded a LG 50 that took LG 9 weeks to refund my money on 9 month old tv that wouldnt work. This is much better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBenjy
onNovember 12, 2009
from Allentown, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I upgraded to a bigger screen. I was researching the internet on LCD vs Plasma. The article I read said anything 50 in or above they would recomend a plasma TV. I had a 42 in LCD which was nice but everything I read about the Samsung colors, response time and contrast intreigued me. I went to the store to see one in person and liked what I saw. When I got it home and set it up it blew me away. Right out of the box. The colors are so vibrant and alive and the blacks are black but you can see everything even in a night shot. There are enough connections to hook up anything and the swivel stand in a nice added touch. Can't wait to see the grandkids faces when I see them this Christmas and watch movies and play games on this TV with them. AWESOME.........................
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypborg
onNovember 6, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is an awesome TV it is so clear and bright it is very highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice TV !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydavido
onOctober 13, 2009
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Got TV in house last Friday. Watched about 16 hours of golf (Presidents Cup) over the weekend-no problems at all. Picture and, especially, the sound much better than expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymeveng
onSeptember 25, 2009
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The video quality of this plasma TV set is superb. Video wise I cannot ask for more. But - Overall sound quality (via the TV speakers) is average: excellent voice rendition but below average with all other sounds. Also, I think that to waste an "Optical Digital Out" connector with only two channels of audio should be a crime. Due to this I had to re-cable my audio setup to connect the external devices directly to the Home Theater Receiver. I think it should have been easy for Samsung to just pass-thru the digital audio from the selected source (HDMI connector or off-the-air TV) to the Optical Out connector. Also, how come no CC from the Component Video connectors. The Comp, Video is an analog signal.
Still I think this set is an excellent buy because the video is just perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIrishJim
onSeptember 4, 2009
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was looking for a tv to watch HD sports on and after reading up on LCD and Plasma, I picked Plasma. I researched a few manufacturers and found a few with very good reviews Samsung being one of them. I finally decided on this tv simply because of the great reviews and the fact the it was at least $200 less than the competition with similar quality. I love it and would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypierre
onAugust 31, 2009
from sand springs, oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
just installed the new 50" plasma 1080 along with the samsung sound bar and samsung blu=ray dvd. what a great combo......everything hooks up great including the wii.....could not be happier......thanks samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Upgrade

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeTCM
onAugust 31, 2009
from Greensboro, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased this television to replace a 3 year old rear LCD projection (a different brand) that went out. When I looked at the cost to repair my old TV, I found that for a little more I could get a brand new TV. I went to the store with several brands in mind. Seeing the TVs next to each other really helped make my decision . For those who can't or don't want to go to a store, I can say that next to all of the other TVs this model has a brighter, cleaner, smoother picture that the others at the same price point with same features. Once I got home and hooked up my blue ray player, I didn't expect to see too much difference between my old and new TV. I was wrong. Once I put my blue ray player on 1080p and with very few adjustments to color and brightness, the picture was the best I have ever seen. I would recommend this unit to everyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshadcr
onJuly 26, 2009
from East Massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Tv was installed yesterday and am very happy with the picture quality. I find there are enough adjustments to fine tune the color and contrast. If you want home theater sound, buy a home theater system. The in set SRS is a good compromise. A better picture than the 50" 1080 DLP, which this set is replacing. Am considering a soundbar/subwoofer combo, not enough room for a full home theater system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bang for you Buck!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNSBCruiser
onJuly 17, 2009
from Montana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great value for the the money. Lots of features and easy to set up. Awesome picture quality.
The only problems is that if you use the optical out on the TV to you A/V receiver it doen't support DTS or Dolby Digital even if the source has it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Color and Definition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRemodeler
onJuly 4, 2009
from League City, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
TV was easy to setup and to toggle between sources of input. Color and Definition are superb. Sound is good. Excellent picture in low light or normal light. Sleek design is very attractive even when TV is off. Excellent quality for the purchase price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty good overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byghorner
onApril 18, 2009
I went to a friends house last week and I believe this was the TV he had. He had just got it and WOW what a TV. Have to admit I'm now looking to see how I can get one. Crisp picture and sound, easy to use and the look was out of this world. He said he was extreamly happy he got it and recomended it so now I am hooked.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygadgetgram
onMay 17, 2010
from tx.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had my PN50B550T2FX for almost 4 months now and continue to be amazed at the picture quality. No cable, but the over-the-air picture from the built in tuner is superb. I have it connected to my pc, and images from hulu and youtube are really much better than I had expected them to be. Wii games have left no burn-in at all. Any-net actually recognizes my old upconvert Phillips dvd player. Now I really want an internet connectable blu-ray player (most of the video rental stores in my city are closing). The only negative that i have found is in the sound quality and not being able to connect my old aiwa receiver.
Overall I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great set except

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynatious
onMarch 7, 2010
from Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love the set, great picture quality, excellent remote. Everything is great except for the right hand speakers. Sounds like it was split and had a constant buzz when anyone was talking.. OK under 6 on the volumne level.
Traded it for another 50 inch Samsung..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGunwise
onFebruary 21, 2010
from GUin, Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Even without HD TV service this TV has an awsome picture! Can't wait till we can ad HDTV to see how awsome this product is. Probably raise all the stars to 5+.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV and even better for the price.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKeydiddy
onJanuary 24, 2010
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Simply put, you cannot go wrong with this TV. The color is amazing. You will never want to watch TV without HD again. It makes regular TV look a little better but you cannot have an HDTV and not get it hooked up to an HD signal or Blue-Ray.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpike66
onJanuary 3, 2010
from Orange County, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This TV has a beautiful picture and was a great buy. I would have rated it 5 stars across the board, but the speakers are not very good; they produce a very hollow sound. I'm sure this has something to do with the fact that the speakers emit the sound from the bottom of the display and the sound is reflected off the hard wood table that the TV sits on. This is the only negative factor with this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

50" Plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJY2000
onNovember 25, 2009
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
TV is OK. The major problem I have is the burn in. Burn in was noticeable the 2nd day I had it. I have had it for 2 months and so far the burn in has not had a major impact on the picture but I have no idea how it will be as the set ages. I really don't like the idea of having to run the scrolling every few days. The scrolling does remove the burn in but I don't think it should be this frequent. I have 2 Panasonic plasmas, 42" and 50" that are over a year old and have never had burn in issues on either one. I wanted the Samsung mainly because of styling and swivel base. I believe Samsung makes excellent LCD and LED TVs that have the best pictures available. I bought my daughter a 46" LCD Samsung and the picture is the best I have seen on any HD television. I just wish the plasmas were as good but they are not. The plasma TV is just not as good as I expected.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product
Features 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Performance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.