Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGMan0524
onNovember 11, 2011
from La Habra
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the picture quality on all HD shows and movies...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybaiev1
onNovember 2, 2011
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a TV with great HD sound and picture. I would recommend it to anyone that is looking to buy a new TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PLASMA TV!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVERYHAPPY255555
onJune 17, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS 50 INCH TV IS AMAZING! GREAT PICTURE QUALITY AND CONNECTIVITY.. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND A SAMSUNG TV TO ANYONE!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50" Class 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByValeriec1970
onApril 26, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I LOVE my new Samsung TV!! The picture is absolutely beautiful and can be viewed clearly from any spot in the room. The sound is amazing! I've owned many different brands and Samsung is the best I've ever owned! I'll never buy a different brand again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS A BEAUTIFUL PICTURE.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydalt1022
onFebruary 22, 2011
from boise, id
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
EXCELENT PICTURE,SIZE AND THE PERFECT FIT FOR OUR NEEDS. GREAT PICTURE QUALITY FOR STREAMING NET FLIX
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byelmayor28
onFebruary 14, 2011
from Lawrence Ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i would recommend this product to every body it is very affordable and the resolution is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRobins1co
onFebruary 3, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is replacing a Hitachi 58" rear projection TV. The picture is much better on this and has so much better viewing angles. I also don't notice any motion problems I had with the old one. I was also considering the Panasonic C2, but this was the same price and has more lines of resolution and more features. This model only has 2 HDMI ports, but I that's all I need.
I'm very pleased with the sound quality. It seems like sound quality is rated low on most flat-screen TVs, but this one sounds great. It would benefit by connecting a sub-woofer to it. Maybe I'll pull out my old home theater audio and connect it in the near future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the money!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byphilster
onJanuary 7, 2011
from denver, co
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
You can spend more for a 1080p, but from more than 3 ft away you won't be able to see any difference in picture quality. I have this set up in a 12X16 room with a viewing distance of 14 ft and the picture quality is great. It has a sleek look and was simple to connect to satellite and dvd player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byabcdefghij
onNovember 23, 2010
from charleston, sc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV is great. The features are excellent, as well as the picture is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySportsFanfun1
onSeptember 29, 2010
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great tv
Great TV for the price. loving the NFL RED ZONE...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price and wonderful picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCaddyB
onApril 11, 2010
After owning this T.V. for just a week i would have to say that this purchase is one of the best I've ever had. I compared the picture to a 1080p LG LCD and I think my picture is better. I hooked up my XBOX 360 via HDMI and the picture is so crisp that i couldn't imagine playing on anything less than a samsung. Overall great value and picture. Thank You Samsung for producing such a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Stuff

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywaterboy87825
onMarch 31, 2010
from Socorro,NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was a little bummed when my first choice samsung plasma showed up and it was broken. Absolutely no picture. not even system menus. So i sent it back and found this new model PN50C430 and was blown away when i turned it on and everything worked. Man it was so nice when i hooked up the XBOX 360 with HDMI. Golly the dashboard was so vivid and sharp. Then watching Netflix HD movies on this set was nothing short of stunning. Technology is so cool. The menus were easy and simple to navigate. The speakers were quite loud and the overall appearance was awesome. So far its been a month and i cant see how i was watching TV before. I just love the size and even standard def TV shows are livable.
For an entry level HDTV and the price, you cant go wrong with Samsung Quality. Just Get It!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love It

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydeking8
onApril 3, 2011
from Philadelphia PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Was in the Hunt for a TV for a while saw many but feel in-love with this one and its Price!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value / Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoose101stair
onJanuary 1, 2011
from Mashppe MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I bought this TV and had it hung on my wall in about 30 min / from store to wall... this TV takes up less space than the 42 inch flat screen I removed from the wall (old one had side speakers)
no pixel issues and the fact that I went from a 1080p to a 720 plasma should tell you all that you can not see the difference, so for the price, I upgraded my screen and the look of my room with loosing anything...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My second Samsung

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRomanservices
onAugust 27, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Four years ago I was TV shopping, I had my choice of any TV in the store ultimately I chose a Samsung Enhanced Definition over any of the 720P's at the time - compaired to the rest of the TV's the picture quality was much better. Now we needed another TV and the same thing went down here Samsung wins not only on picture quality but on price point. (can't wait for the samsung version of 3D with out glasses)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymomof5
onApril 26, 2010
from Sterling, Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am very happy with our recent purchase of the Samsung 50inch Plasma. It ihas a beautiful picture and perfect sound. The price was amazing and I couldnt be happier. Would recommended to other moms who are on a budget.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

bad quality image

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjoe090
onJuly 13, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
The image resolution isn’t terrific and for a 50” screen, that’s an important feature.
Also, purple big spots appear on the tv when the channel is a black screen (ie: when tv is cable channel while the cable is off)
I wish I went for another model or maybe even brand
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Red Snow

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByScottCoop8
onApril 13, 2012
from Milwaukee, Wi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
After owning this TV for over a year, I consistently have problems with Red Snow on the screen. The software is too old to upgrade and there is no "Software" option in the menu.
Spend a little more money and buy newer. I own a newer LED and I am beyond impressed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not enjoying it

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDisappointedinNJ
onJuly 3, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, only 720p
The technology seems older but was manufactured in June 2010. Big red stripe down the right side of screen and it seems to be a common problem when researched on the net. Only 720p in a 1080 world. Have to use another device to stream movies. Getting service is harder than I would like.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.