Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 183 reviews
5 stars
121
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
11
143 out of 164(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3 years and going strong

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
After months of comparison and reviews I chose this model because of the feature set and price point. 3 years later and people still remark on picture quality. It's a plasma so it does get hotter than and LCD, but the picture quality is simply amazing. Screen glare is not an issue, although it may be for some. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this purchase and the build quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Over 3 and half years and still good as new

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2013
from Alpharetta
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
An amazing TV for the bread I spent on it, Still the centerpiece of our living room
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Husband Loves it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great saver
Husband loves his tv, He always fights with the kids for it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from Miami
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Price was great and the television works very very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Love It! It has fantastic, rich blacks and great HD quality!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value plasma!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
We've had this for almost 2 years and it has given us alot of good viewing time. Picture is nice and rich, with the only flaw I've noticed being a bit of motion blur during sports and high-action scenes. That being said, this tv is just what the title says: a great value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is amazing as far as HDTV goes!
It starts up fast, has every single input/output hookup you could dream of. They are also user friendly as far as being easy to figure out. The sound is like surround sound. I love how sleek the TV is by having the buttons that are like a touch screen. It is also pretty light for a TV of that size!
More than Impressed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great set

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
from new jersey
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none...
Love this set a great picture, and great quality for the money. I would only buy samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
from tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: no wi fi
We are really enjoying this tv took a bit to understand how to get rid of ribbon at the bottom of screen but I think we finally got it. For the price I think it is a great TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
from Chattanooga, TM
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The only thing I should mention is that screen burn is a real possibility. Please take the precautions to prevent this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just my Opinion of course but....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, bulit-in speaker much better than previous models
Cons: is very warm when you are close to it.
This plasma has a much better picture than my Samsung LED or LCD tvs. It is larger than the others so I would have expected a comparable picture but not better. I was also afraid of the picture burn but it hasn't happened yet & I sometime fall asleep in front of it and wake up with just the disc menu repeating. Had it for a little over 2 yrs and no problems to speak of.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from SOUTH CAROLINA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my tv , has worked great since the beginning and its looks great also!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50" Plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Columbus,Ohio
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this TV. Have had to have it serviced once because of a firmware upgrade.Other than that it has been a GREAT TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is just yet another GREAT product from Samsung!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Antigo, WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no menu for cable
I have had this TV for almost a year and half now, and I did have a little red issue, BUT the software update fixed it! Some people don't care for updating their TV but I think it just shows that Samsung just takes care of their customers and doesn't forget about the models they made and just focus on new models to bring out. I did recently get cable TV and I was a little disappointed that the cable menu does not come up the info. unlike one of the cheaper TV's I have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound
I love my tv. The only issue i have is the sound. I need a sound bar to hear the tv clearly. Other than that. Its great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Indianapolis Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have had this TV for over a year now and really enjoy it.Really a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: sound quality so-so
I have had this TV for a year now and I love it. The 720p and 1080i pictures are great. The color is fabulous. My only gripe is the sound quality from the speakers. But when I run the sound through my receiver it's great too. Plasma is the only way to go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior Picture quality at an amazingly low price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from FL
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have owned this TV for over a year now and simply love it! It was my first Samsung TV and I have recently purchased 2 32" LCD's for the bedrooms. I watch a lot of sports and this set has such a beautiful picture and it is a great product for a great price. I have it connected to my home theater and purchased a Samsung blue ray player a few weeks later to go with it. I can watch Youtube videos, stream movies, etc. I am very happy with this product, everyone that sees it compliments the picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
The picture and the size of the TV are great especially for the price. Having extra HDMI inputs is a plus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Works great. Friends and family are impressed. Would recommend others to buy. Had a great deal on it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from Cottonwood, Arizona
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture and sound are great. I really like all the inputs and the ability to plug in flash drives, computers, analog, digital, whatever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50" Plasma at a 32" price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Salinas, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: updates are needed more frequently, bought it as a 1080p it updated as a 720p
This is a very watchable television. The view angle on it is good enough for everyone in the room to see, and even from our adjacent kitchen! There is minimal glare, and it is easy to see in brightly lit rooms. The functions are easy to use, and it syncs well to other Samsung products we have. All in all, it is a wonderful part of our home theater.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for sports

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: speakers are in back
Hockey, the hardest sport to keep from blurring, is better than being there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv ever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
love it works great would buy more but there are so many nice tvs....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing piece of equipment!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from Amarillo, Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful red casing
Cons: its a dust magnet!
My husband and I were a little leery about buying a plasma, but knowing the quality in Samsung products, it was a GREAT choice! We have had our TV for about 19 months and we couldn't be happier with it. The functionality and features surpassed our expectations! We highly recommend it to anyone thinking about purchasing a new fantastic television!! Now if only I could keep the dust from gathering on it! lol
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this prduct is Very user friendly,

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from houston,tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs a cat 5 connection as too get the internet
it has a user friendly menu, the built in DVT feature, the very first time i turned it on,it serched for the channels, Auto maticly..the screen is smooth ,which i love, comparing a picture ,verses 720 to 1080 well i have both siting side by side and you really have too look twice, to see very fine detail. the high Gloss finish is Supurb,it blends with any decor..the overall PICTURE IS very brite,clear and crisp.the opion of changing the lighting of picture is super...i'm very happy with this set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
love this TV. this tv is really good and i have no problem with it.. for sure i recommend friends to buy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
from Powhatan, Va
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Excellent quality and performance. Best yet - a GREAT value!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from Moody, AL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this TV for ten months now. I love it! I run my Xbox 360 and Samsung 3d bluray player on this unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, big
Cons: updating required periodivcaly
Love it! Fits perfectly in my entertainment canter! Love the size, it's HUGE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv has been great bought it in august of 2010 the only problem we are having is it has recently developed a red line down the left hand side of the screen i hope i can get this problem fixed
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
One of the best displays i have ever had the pleasure of owning!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV FOR PRICE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2011
from CENTRAL,LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: tv speakers are not very loud
IT IS A GREAT TV, I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A TV WITH A BUDGET. I HAVE THIS SAMSUNG IN MY LIVING ROOM. A VIZIO IN MY BEDROOM, AND TWO OFF BRANDS IN MY KIDS ROOM AND THE SAMSUNG BLOWS ALL OF THEM AWAY!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its a awesome television Samsung make great products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
great looking tv. only problem i ahve had is some red,green,blue "snow"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Plasma for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: inputs
Great picture and TV for the price; however, it lacks legacy inputs (RCA Yellow\Red\White). My parents have an older Surround sound system and other devices that make it hard to connect to the TV. The picture and Performance though are great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first Plasma and loving it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I owe a 47" LCD and the plasma has a much better pic. and sound.Love my plasma.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Only fault is the glare in a sunny room. Other than that a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Floor Monitor for Power Point

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2011
from McLean, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We use the 50" Plasma as a floor monitor for speakers doing Power Point presentation and also for teleprompter playback and our speakers rave about ho good it looks. For the price a very good buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV has great Picture!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2011
from Newark, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV is great. Great Picture and the price is perfect. I got it for my B-day and I haven't looked back
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma Tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2011
from Glendale, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a Great plasma... Don't be fooled by it being a 720p - the picture is super crisp and clear with full vibrant bright color from any viewing angle. Bottom line is you can't go wrong with this product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

has every thing i need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this tv after going to the store to buy a different brand and i saw the picture and then saw the the price i was sold would buy this tv time and time again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL T.V.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I HAVE HAD MY T.V. FOR A FEW MONTHS , I LOVE IT. I DONT WANT ANYBODY TOUCHING IT BUT ME. FIVE STARS TO SAMSUNG.....YAYYYYY!!!!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kool !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: not 3d
This was my first Flat screen TV and i was blown away with the picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50" Plasma 450 Series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2011
from Shawnee, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, even at 720p the pic quality was crazy better!
I absolutly love this tv!!! I only had one problem with it when it started getting little red dots all over the place, But a firmware update downloaded from the samsung site fixed it instantly!!! I shoped for a tv for around 2 months to look at everything everyone had to offer, led lcd plasma. Everyone kept telling me that the sonys were the best overall and panasonic was the best plasma but when you put the sonys and the panasonics up next to the Samsungs, especialy the plasmas, there is no competition the Samsungs blew them away everywhere I went. From the features to the freakin rediculously AWESOME PICTURE nothing out there could touch it or even come close!!! And at how cheaply they are priced the only problem I had was how big of a tv I could fit in my Blazer lol! I love Samsung, Im hooked for life lol!!! :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
4 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Had issues with product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
from FLA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
We had a problem with our TV, but it was still under the manufacturers warrenty. We called and they tried to help us, but had to send out a tech. He was very helpful, and professional. It turned out we needed a new panel . He ordered one and came out from at from Georgia to Florida on a late afterneoon Friday. He fixed the problem and it works great. We are very pleased with the service we recieved from Samsung and the tech that sent out. We will buy more Samsung products and would recommend them to others. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product for the value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS IS AN AWESOME TV. 1) This review is based on 1 year worth of use. 2) We are very heavy gamers. 3) This TV has been used constantly, every day. For example, we get home at 6PM and it does not turn off until 12AM. It's on even more during the weekends.
After one year worth of use, we have noticed that some pixelation has occurred when playing the xbox. We have the xbox set to 720P on the local settings and we are connected via HDMI. You'll notice that the "green" parts of the home screen in the xbox have little pixels dancing across the green strip.
After the heavy use we have put this TV through, we have not experienced burn-in. The screen saver has probably saved us on many occasion.
It's very easy to clean and keep clean. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats, and a bird.
The TV did very well moving. We had to move apartments and we did not notice that it had any issues moving.
**We have the black tie warranty with Best Buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HT-BD3252 (5.1 Ch Wireless, Blu-ray)
4 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Could not ask for more @ purchase price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great blacks, samsung apps
Cons: no ethernet
I had originally gone into best buy to get a similar TV
but, the Samsung won me over, feature-wise this had more to offer.
I had brought along a usb thumb drive with some Hi-Def pictures, and compared the two different brands. I liked the Sammy better. I already own a large other brand 50".
So now it all boils down to longevity.
SD picture is great !!!! Alot of people don't factor this in.
Decided to get a Samsung blue ray, more- so for internet connection. HD picure is great from the distance I am from the set, 14 feet.
All around very happy so far with Samsung TV .....and BD player. Anynet.is nice a feature.
Best of all, it is all hooked up to a 7.1 surround.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2011
from oxnard, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
i have been using this tv for a few weeks now and so far so good. a great value that can't be beat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FIRST PLASMA TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2011
from Springfield, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is the first plasma tv I purchased. I have purchased other Samsung products from cell phones to dvd players and believe in the product name. I purchased this one in December, 2010 for our rec room in the basement. I liked this one so much, I just purchased a new 43 inch for the living room today. The picture quality is every bit as good as the LCD/LED tvs that cost hundreds or thousands more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

That was easy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased my Samsung 50" plasma tv in August 2010. I noticed there were red dots starting to appear in the dark areas of the screen. This was very frustrating, as the tv was only a couple of months old. I sent an online message to the Samsung support center, explaining the problem. come to find out, it looks like the issue was self induced by me trying to adjust different colors. They sent me some instructions, which fixed the problem. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2011
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: tv picture takes a while to appear when switching, cables not included with tv
I was hesitant about purchasing this model because I wanted an LED TV. Once reality set in and I realized I couldn't afford it, I settled on this plasma. I bought it for the living room which has a balcony window. I knew I'd have to adjust the lighting in there. Much to my surprise I fell in love with this TV. The picture is perfect (once I purchased an HDMI cable)! The fact that the picture doesn't appear instantaneously when switching sources can be a little annoying, but that's a small thing. My only other complaint is that the necessary cables to get an optimal picture don't come packaged with the TV; they can be pretty expensive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, Priceless Service.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had purchased the 50" Plasma 450 series television, excellent price. I started to have problems with the television about 2 months in with the picture. Long story short, my Samsung warranty completely covered everything, turn around time from contacting Samsung about the problem to having a technician fix the issue was all of 3 days. The best part was that I paid nothing for having my television fixed, thank you Samsung for being loyal to your customers. =)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
from Missouri Valley Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We were looking for another size and just couldn't pass this tv up once we saw it working in the store. Love the size, the picture and the price was right!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wi fi
Our family enjoys this tv very much, the quality is great and the price was worth every penny. It is also comforting having the samsung name knowing that it is one of the top brands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Good picture and does what any normal family needs a TV to do. Samsung replaced my previous 50" plasma with this one when it croaked under warrenty. They were great to work with on the warrenty claim. I wish it had the swivel base that my original one did, but other than that it is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first plasma..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great experience with the purchase and I learned alot about what kind of product I really wanted. This plasma model was definately a smart purchase. The performance is incredible and being that it is only 720p...it's an amazing picture. I would recommend this model!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall a great value. Needed a firmware upgrade early on to correct some red spots, but has worked flawlessly since. Would highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice tv for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far so good! Love everything about it, great picture!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got a great deal on this set at Best Buy and it performs perfectly. Great color, great blacks, and very nice feature set. Everything looks good on it from cable TV to Blu Ray DVD's. I would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2011
from FT Carson, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I replaced my 40" Sony Bravia LCD with the Samsung 50" Plasma and I couldn't be any more pleased with my purchase. After adjusting the settings to my preference, the picture quality is excellent. I would reccomend this tv for anyone considering a new tv purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5