Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 183 reviews
5 stars
121
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
11
143 out of 164(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2010
from CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Looks awesome from even close up (my tv is only 9 feet away), fluid motion without that opera effect. strong colors and good features like alarm clock. Also the sound is strong and clear no need for additional speakers. Video games look Fantastic halo reach looks great and blu-rays look really clear with solid colors. try watching disney cars on blu-ray and you wont be disappointed.The main reason why i chose a 720p TV was because old games and dvd look better in 720p because the image isnt as stretched out as it is on a 1080p tv, also most tv channels are in 1080i not 1080p and most games are 720p (Alan Wake, Fallout 3, Little Big Planet, Far Cry 2) or upscaled like dvds, (Halo). Also the touch of color was a little unwanted but you cant even see it, so im glad i got it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2010
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great tv, with good picture. Only had it a couple days, but very satisfied. It has a lot of great features, an easy to use menu with tons of options. Very stylish and clean look, easy to set up on initial hook up. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great tv at an excellent price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Black LINES

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2013
from NEW HAMPSHIRE
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
DONT BUY IT !!!
TV has black lines that run through it!! Started with one and now I have 6.... Will just keep getting worse !!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Read multiple reviews before buying a Samsung product. This specific TV has a very limited life due to horizontal and vertical lines that appear - and of course, the lines show up after the warranty is over. Many posts online indicate Samsung will do nothing about it. Many posts indicate this is a common problem. ALL electronic products can fail, but when the company turns its back on it, it speaks loudly.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Got a bad one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I got this tv a year ago and it has developed red and yellow pixels showing up on the left part of the screen. Firmware updates did not fix the problem. It should have lasted longer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Black Horizontal Line on Screen just after warranty expired!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, failed just after warranty expired
As the subject describes. This TV didn't last long. My other review with more detail was not posted by Samsung. Maybe they don't like negative reviews.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
from Forty myers Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Poor qulaity TV. many issues with picture display. Would not buy again
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is amazing as far as HDTV goes!
It starts up fast, has every single input/output hookup you could dream of. They are also user friendly as far as being easy to figure out. The sound is like surround sound. I love how sleek the TV is by having the buttons that are like a touch screen. It is also pretty light for a TV of that size!
More than Impressed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth it.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I was reluctant to go with the 720p but after weighing options and looking for quite a while, we are more than happy with our choice. The picture is amazing, especially considering we jumped up from a 32" CRT Hi-def Samsung tube tv. Plenty of connections for our needs. The side HDMI is nice for hooking up the laptop. Also, looks really great in the room with the all glass front. I love Samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Set out to buy a 1080 LCD and ended up returning the one we bought (not Samsung). Saw this one on display in the store and the Brandsmart salesman educated us on 720 vs 1080 and LCD vs Plasma so we ended up with this one. Couldn't be happier with our purchase at this point (have had for 1.5 months so far). This is a fantastic TV for an even better price. Thinking about buying a second one for a different room.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2010
For the price this TV has many useful features and an incredible picture. I had looked at many more expensive models and just didnt see what the money was going for. Very happy with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Trash

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I haven't had the tv for 3 yrs and there are 5 lines going through the screen
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not happy at all with glitch or whatever the heck you call this.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Bought this tv Jan of 2011 and late last year a thin vertical line appeared almost in the center of the screen. Now there are 3 vertical lines. I wouldnt think this would happen so soon after I bought it, now I have to shell out more money to see if it can be fixed. I was planning on purchasing a Samsung tablet but now I'm a little apprehensive due to this unfortunate circumstance. I couldn't be more ticked off.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Red Static

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2012
from So. Cal.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, short lifetime
This television met all of my quality expectations until the first issue of red static on the screen. Luckily I was covered under warranty and a technichian came out to fix the problem. The television ran well again until 2 months after the manufactured 12 month warranty expired. Once again the red static appeared and the firmware update did not fix the issue. I had to go out of my way to find a repairman and shell out cash for them to examine and fix the problem. I may be nieve, but I thought a product made by Samsung would last longer than a year without a problem. I would not recommend this product to a friend and I will look at other brands when making future purchases.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No Longer Black

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
from Kansas City, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor black level, buzzing sound
Had this tv for a year. Everything was good tell I installed the updates for it. First update was to lower the buzzing sound. I installed that and later it developed red blotches when watching anything that was supposed to be black in the picture. I then checked on Samsungs website, and seen that they had released a new update to fix that problem. I installed the new firmware update. Now my blacks are a dark gray. The update increased the voltage to the plasma cells. So much for the dark black that Samsung advertised as having.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

OWNED LESS THAN 2 YRS HAS VERTICAL LINES!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2013
Cons: Poor quality, vertical lines
3 VERTICAL LINES DOWN THE RIGHT SIDE OF MY SCREEN & HAVE OWNED THE TV FOR LESS THAN 3YRS. PATHETIC. HAVE HAD TVS LAST FOR 20 YEARS WITH NO ISSUES!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

i have a red spots on the screen

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
from Sofia
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Cons: red spots
My warranty ended tow months ago and now i have a big red spot on the upper right corner and in the middle is forming up the same. After something bright had been on the screen then everything is blinking red in this spots.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2012
from Hillsdale MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It is my suggestion not to buy this product. I purchased this product brand new when it first came out. It worked great for 12 months, then it started getting lines in it. I had normal usage on it (turning it off when not in use, and was used about 4 hours a day average). I did not let images burn into it or anything like that. I wasw out of my warranty when the first lines appeared by two months. Now I have like 15 lines across the whole tv. I was instructed to buy a new tv because it would cause just as much as fixing this one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

BLACK LINE OF DEATH IN LESS THAN A YEAR!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Black vertical line appeared with less than 1 year of use. No local repair available. Buying another brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value plasma!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
We've had this for almost 2 years and it has given us alot of good viewing time. Picture is nice and rich, with the only flaw I've noticed being a bit of motion blur during sports and high-action scenes. That being said, this tv is just what the title says: a great value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great set

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
from new jersey
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none...
Love this set a great picture, and great quality for the money. I would only buy samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing piece of equipment!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from Amarillo, Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful red casing
Cons: its a dust magnet!
My husband and I were a little leery about buying a plasma, but knowing the quality in Samsung products, it was a GREAT choice! We have had our TV for about 19 months and we couldn't be happier with it. The functionality and features surpassed our expectations! We highly recommend it to anyone thinking about purchasing a new fantastic television!! Now if only I could keep the dust from gathering on it! lol
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL T.V.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I HAVE HAD MY T.V. FOR A FEW MONTHS , I LOVE IT. I DONT WANT ANYBODY TOUCHING IT BUT ME. FIVE STARS TO SAMSUNG.....YAYYYYY!!!!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great picture clarity. The unit is attractively designed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Samsung Fans

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2010
from San Francisco Bay Area Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife and I needed to get a new TV, while at the store looking at all the televisions lined up side by side the Samsung 50" Plasma stood out. The brilliant whites and rich colors were stunning. After comparing its specs and features to all the others, there was no doubt that was going to be our new tv. We also purchased the bdp6500 Blu Ray HD Dvd player, and now we can instantly stream movies and music with companys like Netflix,Blockbuster,Pandora and more. No need to go out to movie theatres anymore. Samsung has our family as its newest fans and our Home Theatre is making Samsung fans of our friends and neighbors. Thank you to all the staff that create Samsungs many outstanding Products
Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv purchased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2010
from wethersfield,ct
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
after looking at this tv in the store,i decided to purchase it.after getting it to my home i was extremely satisfied with the design.and picture quality.i highly recommend this product..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Mom always told me to do my homework..."

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2010
from San Francisco, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
...and as usual Mom was right! I went to several showrooms and read all of the reviews, and now that this fantastic Samsung plasma is mine, I know that they were right too; The images are crisp and clean, the colors vibrant, and I didn't even hook up external speakers because the built-in Surround Sound is so exceptional. With an extra added bonus of a price tag usually found on 32" screens...the choice was obvious. Thank you, Samsung, for setting the bar once again...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing T.V. at an Amazing Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2010
from OKC, Ok
I have had this television for a little over 3 months and love it. This T.V. has nice picture quality with great color, and incredible sound.
I purchased this T.V. as a secondary, I also have a Samsung 58" 1080p plasma, and even though this T.V. is only 720p the pixels are only slightly larger than my 58", and from about 4 feet or so you can't really see a difference in picture quality, and with a screen of this size you're not going to be sitting that close anyway.
I would highly recommend this television for anyone looking for a great T.V. at a reasonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2010
from Maryville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: must point remote control at tv.
Great picture, most viewing is movies in the evening. Wide viewing angle without picture degradation. No fast action blur issues as some LCD. Don't be fooled by the LCD TVs that are brighter in the store. Plasma has better picture. Energy Star rating is a plus. Expected the price to be stratospheric. No web connectivity not an issue as Blu-ray player will fix this down the road. Better picture than I expected using my dvd player. Hooked up laptop to stream movies online and it looks great. Built-in speakers sound better than expected thanks to SRS TruSurroundHD. Remote control is very directional and not laid out as other Samsung TV purchased this year.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

DONT BUY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2012
from marrero, louisiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
my husband and i bought this tv thinking it was going to be a great buy... but we were so wrong! about 6-8 months after buying the tv a black and white/ colorful vertical line appears on the ride side of the tv screen.... our warranty is up and from what i hear the cost of repair is more then the cost of the tv.... its beyond horrible!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

SUSCEPTIBLE TOO IMPRINTING

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
BOUGHT BECAUSE OF THE VALUE BUT I AM SEEING RED ALL OVER THE SCREEN IN IMPRINTING
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
from indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
internal crack appeared for no reason at all. Tv worked for about an hour, now not at all. Tv only 15 months old. also have a samsung front load washer , needed service after first week. Good Products---- I dont think so.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PN50C450: A fantastic plasma HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2010
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Samsung 50" Plasma TV model PN50C450
Packaging
Not many people review product packaging, but it's an important factor, especially when
purchasing from a local store. Samsung has done a great job with packaging the PN50C450.
The TV is well protected and fits easily into a compact truck or SUV. Removing the packaging
couldn't be any easier. Remove four plastic retaining clips at the bottom of the package
and lift the outer cover off. The TV will stay upright with foam blocks in the package base.
Installation
A lot has been said already about the difficulty of installing the screws for the stand on
the PM50C450. Six screws are used to attach the stand guide to the base. These install
easily since the coarse threads of the screws are going into plastic. The four screws going
through the back of the TV into the stand guide are the problem area. Here we have coarse
threads going into metal holes.
HINT: Use a proper sized screwdriver with a large handle. The more torque the better!
Also look at lubricating the screws with a *SMALL* amount of soap or wax. This is
a well known trick for tight screws in woodworking.
Connections
I am using the PN50C450 as a monitor only. No connections were made for the audio or the
antenna. My main concern was if the PN50C450 would work with my older Motorola STB that has
a single DVI connector for digital video. I've run into problems with HDMI switches that
refuse to work with a device that isn't fulling HDMI 1.x compliant. Fortunately, the TV
worked perfectly with a DVI to HDMI cable plugged into HDMI1. I plugged my WDTV media player
into HDMI2 and plugged the TV in. I stopped the PN50C450's channel scan, set the mode to
"home use" and had video from my STB on HDMI1. Perfect!
The connections are recessed and the power cable is a right-angle type, so mounting the
PN50C450 to the wall with an ultra low profile mount should work fine. You might need a
couple of HDMI right-angle adapters if you aren't going to run the cables inside the wall.
Picture Quality
The PN50C450 is superb! My STB is 720p and a lot of my recorded content is also 720p, so
having a TV at 720p works very well for me. No need to upscale 720p to 1080p.
The default picture settings are "too hot" for my tastes. I changed the Video Mode to "Movie"
and set the contrast/brightness at 75/60. I also reduced the Sharpness to 20. I tried setting
the Gamma to +1, but some of my videos got "splochy" in dark areas, so I returned Gamma to 0.
Overall Impressions
* Great display!
* Reflections from glass screens can be distracting.
* Sturdy, lightweight unit. Great for wall mounting!
* Works great with legacy DVI only devices.
* No problems with image retentions (so far ...)
* No buzzing! Unit manufactured on 05/31/2010.
* Remote could be better (not so large and "frumpy", but no big deal).
Bottom Line
Buy one! It's a great display at a very reasonable price and Samsung's quality has always been
a "winner" for me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First TV purchase in Thirteen Years

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2010
from Poconos, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've been looking for a flatscreen for about a year. On-line research, pestering salespeople, being a royal pain. It's tough when you know more about a product that those trying to sell it. I had my heart set on a 42" Panny, but side by side comparison sold me this Samsung. I liked the flexibility of a computer input-for displaying the photos on my laptop. I also like the audio output, to tie it into my mis-matched audio system. Nevermind that at a still-too-close-to-watch-distance, the 720 picture was sharper than the 1080 picture of the Panny that was my go-to model! All for about half the asking price! I'm in the middle of running it turned way down, to break it in-we may just leave it that way, as it looks great. Another reason I wanted a plasma is the fact that the standard-def channels don't look too bad-unlike on an LCD TV, where they're almost unwatchable. All in all, so far, very pleased with my choice (and how much I DIDN'T spend on it !).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Red Snow

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
One year old TV with dreaded red snow. Afraid of firmware fix due to risk of making picture worse like has happened to others. This Christmas I have avoided all Samsung products and will continue to do so.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

That was easy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased my Samsung 50" plasma tv in August 2010. I noticed there were red dots starting to appear in the dark areas of the screen. This was very frustrating, as the tv was only a couple of months old. I sent an online message to the Samsung support center, explaining the problem. come to find out, it looks like the issue was self induced by me trying to adjust different colors. They sent me some instructions, which fixed the problem. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great design for a 50" plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not compatible with flip video
When it comes to Samsung, I am usually impressed with the quality of the panels they put into their HDTVs. This one features their all-new patented E3-panel which increases clarity by adding a filtered layer to the screen which dynamically blocks unnecessary lighting or reflections in the room and allows the screen to project its own light more accurately without being obscured. This new panel also comes with 720p resolution and at 50" this resolution appears great, showing off very sharp lines and deep ranges of color.
The most amazing feature on this plasma HDTV is the incredibly fast 600Hz response rate. When you watch very fast action sequences or when you see scenes which contain rapidly changing objects, such as water in a river, you see all of the ripples move in a great transition that is much more lifelike than what you would see on other HDTVs with lower response times. I was stunned at how things look when they come through in a higher response time like this, and I think this feature really shines on this television.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2010
from Schererville, IN
Very good picture. Enjoying all the features. Installation to the stand was a little more difficult than expected. Even when all the screws were tightly fastened, the set seemed to wobble from side to side a little. Had to prop both side to stabilize with books.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

red snow and green film

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
from pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: firmware update
picked up the tv yesterday. worked perfectly fine until i updated the firmware that suppose to prevent red snow and green on the screen. now i have to wait till tuesday to have a tech come out and fix it. last thought if u by this tv don't update the software, it works great as is.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Good Set

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Though it's only a 720p and it's a plasma that doesn't do well in bright rooms, it is a good tv with a great picture. I have not had any performance issues yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3 years and going strong

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
After months of comparison and reviews I chose this model because of the feature set and price point. 3 years later and people still remark on picture quality. It's a plasma so it does get hotter than and LCD, but the picture quality is simply amazing. Screen glare is not an issue, although it may be for some. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this purchase and the build quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Over 3 and half years and still good as new

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2013
from Alpharetta
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
An amazing TV for the bread I spent on it, Still the centerpiece of our living room
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Husband Loves it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great saver
Husband loves his tv, He always fights with the kids for it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from Miami
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Price was great and the television works very very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Love It! It has fantastic, rich blacks and great HD quality!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
from tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: no wi fi
We are really enjoying this tv took a bit to understand how to get rid of ribbon at the bottom of screen but I think we finally got it. For the price I think it is a great TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
from Chattanooga, TM
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The only thing I should mention is that screen burn is a real possibility. Please take the precautions to prevent this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just my Opinion of course but....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, bulit-in speaker much better than previous models
Cons: is very warm when you are close to it.
This plasma has a much better picture than my Samsung LED or LCD tvs. It is larger than the others so I would have expected a comparable picture but not better. I was also afraid of the picture burn but it hasn't happened yet & I sometime fall asleep in front of it and wake up with just the disc menu repeating. Had it for a little over 2 yrs and no problems to speak of.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from SOUTH CAROLINA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my tv , has worked great since the beginning and its looks great also!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50" Plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Columbus,Ohio
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this TV. Have had to have it serviced once because of a firmware upgrade.Other than that it has been a GREAT TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is just yet another GREAT product from Samsung!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Antigo, WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no menu for cable
I have had this TV for almost a year and half now, and I did have a little red issue, BUT the software update fixed it! Some people don't care for updating their TV but I think it just shows that Samsung just takes care of their customers and doesn't forget about the models they made and just focus on new models to bring out. I did recently get cable TV and I was a little disappointed that the cable menu does not come up the info. unlike one of the cheaper TV's I have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound
I love my tv. The only issue i have is the sound. I need a sound bar to hear the tv clearly. Other than that. Its great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Indianapolis Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have had this TV for over a year now and really enjoy it.Really a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: sound quality so-so
I have had this TV for a year now and I love it. The 720p and 1080i pictures are great. The color is fabulous. My only gripe is the sound quality from the speakers. But when I run the sound through my receiver it's great too. Plasma is the only way to go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior Picture quality at an amazingly low price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from FL
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have owned this TV for over a year now and simply love it! It was my first Samsung TV and I have recently purchased 2 32" LCD's for the bedrooms. I watch a lot of sports and this set has such a beautiful picture and it is a great product for a great price. I have it connected to my home theater and purchased a Samsung blue ray player a few weeks later to go with it. I can watch Youtube videos, stream movies, etc. I am very happy with this product, everyone that sees it compliments the picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
The picture and the size of the TV are great especially for the price. Having extra HDMI inputs is a plus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Works great. Friends and family are impressed. Would recommend others to buy. Had a great deal on it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from Cottonwood, Arizona
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture and sound are great. I really like all the inputs and the ability to plug in flash drives, computers, analog, digital, whatever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50" Plasma at a 32" price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Salinas, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: updates are needed more frequently, bought it as a 1080p it updated as a 720p
This is a very watchable television. The view angle on it is good enough for everyone in the room to see, and even from our adjacent kitchen! There is minimal glare, and it is easy to see in brightly lit rooms. The functions are easy to use, and it syncs well to other Samsung products we have. All in all, it is a wonderful part of our home theater.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for sports

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: speakers are in back
Hockey, the hardest sport to keep from blurring, is better than being there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv ever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
love it works great would buy more but there are so many nice tvs....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this prduct is Very user friendly,

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from houston,tx
I have used this product for: