Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 163 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
8
139 out of 154(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Johnstown, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, classy looking, decent sound
I owned an older plasma from another brand and needed a new one. I looked everywhere and this one came with high reviews. Those reviews were spot on. It was a good value for the price. Set up was pretty easy.
The picture is excellent. I'd choose it over an LED LCD. Comparing it in the store it had the best picture over other major brands and types. It's a clear picture on all styles of programs.
I got it in time for football playoffs and the picture is wonderful. It's not blurry in fast motion and you can even make out faces in the crowd. I can clearly see plays down to the spot of the ball. I also noticed that when watching lower def (old analog type) channels that were always blurry, the picture was much clearer. Video games are great too. Picture is very clear. It’s big and easy to see, but it doesn’t make you dizzy.
I have problems with headaches and eyesight. Flashing lights are diminished in intensity on this TV while not compromising picture. One commercial came on that always gives me a migraine because of the lights flashing and I realized I had no problem. It's near a window and there glare is only noticeable in very bright sunlight. I also like that it doesn’t take a long time to turn on. My older plasma took at least a minute to warm up. At first it plays a melody when you turn it on and off, but you can silence it in the options menu.
I've had no problems with burn in, even when leaving a sport’s channel that has a bright red logo and scroll at the bottom on almost all day . It does have a pixel eraser type feature that helps just in case. On my previous plasma, I had burn in after the first few days.
The sound is good. I’m very sensitive because of headaches and it’s clear and easy to listen to on it‘s own. If you want surround sound, then you might want to get a sound system. I notice no feedback or buzzing. It’s clear and also easy to change the settings for different shows if necessary. I haven’t needed to though.
It also looks classy, not like a drive in theatre in your home. The speakers are built in so you don’t see these huge things on the sides or edges. The touch of color around the TV makes it look more like a picture frame than a TV. The stand compliments it without drawing your attention to it. The swivel feature is also nice if you’re not wall mounting it. The viewing angle is very wide, but it makes it extra easy to tilt it a certain way. I have it on a shelf and the TV is very sturdy. It does show fingerprints on the piano black like finish, but you don’t touch it that much. Also when it’s off only a tiny red dot for a light shows. It doesn’t draw attention.
I have no doubt it’s the right one for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2013
from Mentor, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I spent a lot of time researching tv options online, but no amount of tech specs or opinions can compare to viewing displays side by side. After several trips to big box/warehouse stores, I knew no other display could match the Samsung plasma, at least as far as I was concerned. I have had this tv for almost two years, and it looks just as good today as the day I bought it. I have it hooked up to a home theater system, so I can't comment on sound quality, but the picture continues to blow me away.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features and the view is awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: poor sound quality
I truly recommend this product to others. My only issue is the sound quality but I guess that's inherent with HD TVs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PLASMA FOR THE PRICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, view great from all angles
This is a great TV at a great price. You get the size you want with out sacrificing quality. Unlike the LED, LCD and other types you can view this TV well from anywhere you sit. I have no complaints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value and picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no wi-fi
great HD picture and performance only complaint isno
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great experience in Television

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2012
from Tucson, Az
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, simplicity
our set has been an excellent performing set and we added the sound bar and have been totally satisfied.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart Home Theater

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
from Florissant , MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I research many of TV out there since I wanted a TV that would last me a long time.. this one is definitly worth the price for the quality and abundance of features. The audio speakers give me that surround sound and for a plasma HDTV viewing it is so real (beautiful). My overall thought I bought the TV for it picture quality, energy efficiency internet capabilty,my computer wifi and my samsung WB150F smartcamera and the warrenty. Also for blue ray and gameplaying. This is one TV that is a wise investment. I am planning on buying me a few more for the other rooms in my house. I want be going to the movie theater to soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has a great picture ana many options

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Crystal clear picture on HD channels. Many options, internet, usb connection, viewing photos, playing music, and many more. Great warranty too, was a little over due on the warranty and Samsung agreed on paying for parts for the repair. Yea for Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD Player
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, worth the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love the display, great HD picture, had bugs, but the first firmware update fixed them. rated 5 stars in all categories except design, reason being is that the TV just radiates heat immensely when on. We noticed that the temps in our living room where the TV is, are a few degrees higher when it is on.
I love built it tuners, I'm able to get channels that would otherwise require a box from the cable company, and they are in HD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HDTV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2012
from Arlington, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I bought this TV over the Panasonic because of price. At the time Panasonic was concidered the best by alot of review sites. Iwatched both tv's for quite some time in the stores and chose my Samsung. I feel it's the best and I'm glad I chose it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv great look

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, can go in any room
I love it! I've had this one for 2 years now and it stll feels brand new. I was a great deal when I bought it and is still goinf strong. It was a replacement for a Samsung DLP that was damaged in shipment when I moved and I must say it wat the best thing a moving company ever paid for! I have been buying Samsung TVs for the last 12 years because the picture is always great. Thanks! My only regret is that it's not a fully smart TV but I will be upgrading to one soon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2012
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I whole-heartedly recommend the Samsung line of products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Two Years and still going strong

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, gaming mode is supurb
Love everything about this TV with the exception of 3 things. The contrast and brightness range is so high that darks are VERY dark and brights and VERY bright, but that can be a good thing. Wish it would have had a built in wifi adapter but thats an extra feature i didn't pursue at the time. While the TV is rated for 110-240v and 50/60hz, if the Video system would support multiple standards (NTSC, PAL, ect.) would make this a great TV nothing really to loose a star over. Great TV over all i would highly recommend this to anyone just be sure to follow the break in period since it's a plasma.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
from San Diego CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Have had this product for over a year & absolutely no problems... just a great tv with a low price..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Bloomington, MN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great picture. no lag
Cons: faint buzz
I did my research and decided to go Plasma when I purchased this TV a year ago. This TV gets light to moderate use watching movies and sports. I didn't want the lag associated with LED/LCD TVs.
I didn't need an ultra thin TV.
I didn't need a "smart" tv capable of accessing the internet.....I use my blu-ray player for that. Its easier and cheaper to upgrade a blu-ray player every few years than to upgrade a quality TV.
I paired this TV up with a Samsung Blu-Ray c5500 and Samsung AVR c560s. One remote controls all three devices thanks to Anynet+....great for my wife and kids.
This TV does have a faint buzz when you stand next it and the volume is muted.....seems to be common with Plasmas.
Images are crisp and the colors are deep!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from Pelion,SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, pair with the samsung bdd6500 blu-ray perfect
This is the plasma that got me hooked. This TV has all the features needed and then some. The design looks great on the wall and is very easy to use. Add a Samsung Blu-Ray and you are ready to go. It switches between sources easily. Add the BDD-6500 from Samsung and they communicate perfect and you get the wireless feature of the BDD-6500. One remote controls both and the cool factor of them both being touch activated is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the picture, sports are awesone on it.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: not @internettv capable
Only real problem I have with it is that it came with a booklet explaining @internet TV and its not available on this TV, I was very dissapointed about that.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Southern Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
A little dubious about getting a plasma, but I am so happy i did. the picture has great depth to the colors, it sounds amazing, and when you watch blu ray movies with it, it is amazing.
The only thing I don't like is the image burn, but it is not that bad and fixes itself fairly quickly. People told me that the reflective glare would be bad, but it is not much worse than a led tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Price for Great Quality.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
My 50" 550 class plasma runs about 10+hours a day everyday due to 4 people working different schedules in the house. two of which are excessive gamers. This TV for the price is just about unbeatable. I would put one of these in the bathroom if i could, and for the price, maybe soon i will be able to. My two year old daughter has whacked the screen several times too and you cant tell.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

X-Tastic Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Mass
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I don't like looking through a box. I didn't want to see another show, or basketball game and mistake the ball for blotched pixels. I love quality. Quality is the performance engine that drives Consumer satisfaction.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Independence, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome graphics
Having heard bad things about plasma burn in and such, I was leary to purchase this tv. However, the salesman told me about the improvements made over the years so I bought it for Christmas last year. I love the definition I get with this tv. The images are so much more lifelike. I also have a large screen lcd and the images are too sharp to look realistic. I prefer the images on the plasma. The colors are vibrant and true to life. When I get ready to purchase my next tv, it will be another plasma!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HW-D770S
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: back image
No problems with the TV. Just be careful of burning a back image because it is plasma. It is heavy, but that is because it is a plasma.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am very pleased this tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv replaced a old Toshiba 43 in. projection tv, and I am very pleased with features and the performance of this unit. It has excellent picture quality and sound. I run the sound through my stereo speaker system which give it the theater effect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Part of the Family

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
This TV with or without the suround sound system on is the centerpiece of the basement entertainment room. Crystal clear for Wii or Movies and love the Sync system to have photos from any PC on the home network scrolling.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Houston Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is a excellent TV for viewing movies and your standard tv programs.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE SAMSUNG PRODUCTS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2011
from ORLANDO, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
YOU CAN NEVER GO WRONG BUYING SAMSUNG PRODUCTS. THEY HAVE HAD THE BEST DESING, PRICE, TECHNOLOGY, ECT... I LOVE MY 50" TV. NOT TO MENTION THAT I HAVE 2 OF THEM. 1080P AND 720P. PRICE AND VALUE CAN'T GO WRONG. WHEN I THING ABOUT BUYING NEW TECHNOLOGY I SEE SAMSUNG.
THANK YOU,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great TV my 2nd samsung tv. awesome product I would strongly reccomend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
from New Orleans, LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung has something about their technology and design that I love and can not deny it! You never seem to let me down, thank you!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2011
from NH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought the TV in October of 2010 and it came with a Blue-Ray player, great deal. EBERYTHING looks amazing on this TV with or without HD Cable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV with fantastic clarity. We are extremely happy with the television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Bright display, Durable
Cons: built in speakers aren't real loud
We have enjoyed this television. Great price, features, support, etc. No problems integrating with our other Samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
from Anderson, SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not 3d
Clear picture, games are great on this TV. Easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
I only had one problem with my tv and that was how difficult it was to set up and get the internet running from the tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Crystal clear colors, Great resolution. I never have a doubt samsung products they are of the highest quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2011
from Amarillo, Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a Excellent Tv has a great display and look great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2011
from Anchorage
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I purchased this TV from Best Buy for around $850 and couldn't be more pleased with it. Great picture and sound quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great !!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. I have had it for a year now and it is perfect. What a picture!!!!!!!!
No problems whatsoever. I am going to stick with the Samsung line for our flat screens from here on out!!!!
In fact it might be to good. Up close you can see peoples pores in their skin!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2011
from Topeka, KS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Although I did have to have it repaired once due to a panel microchip malfunction, it has been a superb TV for the value. The customer service and technical support I received both on the phone and online were fabulous. The repair consultant and technicians were both very helpful and quick! Definitely will purchase another Samsung TV and other Samsung equipment when the time comes around!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Didn't know TV watching was so good!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: haven't found one yet!
This is the first plasma I ever owned. Colors are deep and bright. Setup was a breeze. Replaced a 55" Mitsubishi that was sitting caddy-cornered in the living room (OUCH). Bought a corner stand with mounting mast. Really opened up the room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung PN50C550 50" Plasma TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2011
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is an excellent TV for the price and size. The picture is very smooth and crisp. The colors are bright and life like. The image quality and performance is far superior than the LCD and LED counterparts. This unit displays fast motion HD content flawlessly. There is absolutely no problem with ghosting or screen burn with the pixal shift technology. The sound quality is good and very adjustable with the EQ tools. I highly recomend this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've owned this TV for about a year now. Haven't had a single issue or complaint about it. Switching between sources is simple. Initial set up was simple. Overall everything about the set is just fantastic.
Picture quality blows away anything else I've seen.
The Anynet functionality is a MUST!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2011
from Golden, CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: no internet functions except for updating software
We didnt want a 3d tv because it makes us sick so we choose to go with this one! Its amazing and we hung it on the wall! looks great with our xbox 360 and blue ray movies!! one of the best tv's out there!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

extremely realistic color

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2011
from Kokomo, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Superb, realistic colors, particularly after having it calibrated.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2011
from Dallas, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Good picture and great options as well as connection options, 4 hdmis. Sound is OK but most hook up to a home theater. Tv speakers are a little weak at only 10 watts per speaker. Overall very happy and a clean picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Great tv, good price. Great picture, good color, sleek design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I finally made the jump to a big plasma and to say the least I'm not disappointed.
Out the box the picture was "OKAY" but after I spent some time and dialed the picture in all I can say is WOW! The picture is incredible.
I can't see any reason or why someone would spend the money for an LED when you can get a superior picture at a cheaper price with this plasma.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love my 550

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
from Northern Kentucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I've had my 50" 550 for a couple months now and I still get wow-ed by the picture! I'm very pleased by the picture quality, the look of the equipment, and the design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, quality construction
We have owned our tv since November 2010 and we love it. I did lots of research and finally settled on the Samsung and have not regretted it at all. It has more than enough connection options for my purposes and all the features I was looking for. This tv is the centerpiece of our home theater system. The picture quality on standard definition is
excellent and with a high quality high definition input is absolutely amazing. I really don't have anything negative to report here. The setup was easy, the remote works great, the menus are self explanatory, the features are extensive, the picture is great - in other words buy this tv!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung pn50c550 is GREAT!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is my first HDTV and i have enjoyd it since i pulled it out the box. Sound is desent but I ave surround sound. i hooked up my ps3 and the colors made me want to cry from joy. I am very happy with this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
from Denver NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this HDTV to upgrade a smaller 32" CRT HDTV. While I was happy with the older set & it worked fine I wanted a larger screen to better fit my living space.
This set has many features that I am still learning. Using your in home computer network you can "share" the picture on many devices connected to the network. The set also has 4 or 5 HDMI ports, a USB port as well as PC video and composite hook ups. There is also a optical audio connection as well as the standard audio connectors. I hope to make use of this as soon as my cable comes. For my space the sound from the TV speakers is fine but will be so much better going fiber optic to a 5.1 system.
The picture is fantastic. It is so sharp and clear. There is no blurring from a camera pan of fast action thanks to it being a plasma with a high refresh rate. It amazes me every time I sit down to watch. I can not believe this set is in my home! Wonderful, absolutely wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
from Lodi California
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are very happy with our SAMSUNG 50" plasma HDTV! Superior picture and easy to use features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Television For the Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: glare on screen
This is the most amazing television for the price, I compared it to many other in house brands and name brands, and feature for feature, price for price Samsung is unbeatable. I would give it a perfect 5 stars across the board, if I didn't get so much glare on the screen. I have no complaints aside from that. Hands down the best value for your money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma at it's BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, quality
Cons: none it's a plasma!
This is my second plasma tv and I will not buy anything but plasma. The other types (lcd/led) are goo but not great. You have extremely fast refresh rates and they are second to none. You can spend thousands on 120hz, 240hz, and 480hz processors but plasma is 600HZ. Superb for sports and action and dont let them fool you about screen glare its not a drawback. Best bang for your buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

burn in paranoia!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2011
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: burn in hassle
i just bought my tv set, and it looks and work great, still learning about all the features, my only concern so far is this paranoia about my screen getting burn ins, I was watching a sports channel for about 30 mins that keeps an on screen window all the time, I turned off the tv and then back on after a few hours, and the image was ghosting on the screen, it dissapear after i run the scroll feature, but it is kind of a hassle. besides that everything else is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
from mn usa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent tv, great price, super picture and tons of features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I purchased this unit along with a surround sound system the night before having friends over for the Super Bowl. I was pleasently surprised when everything worked after using just two HDM1 cables-1 to the satellite reciever box and 1 to the surround sound-then a Digital optical out cable to the DVD/surround sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
from Youngstown,Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I brought this tv as a replacement so far it has lived up to it's name great value and avery good product my only thing is it doesn't have a loud volume
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No 1080P from Comcast, makes this a blue ray only TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Walnut creek, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: no 1080 broadcasts
It's dis-heartening from a consumer stand point, to come home and hook up a TV and after 2 weeks of research come to find out cable and sat tv offer few if any 1080P channels. The 550 series could display an even better image than 720p or 1080i called 1080p but that signal is no where to be found other than blue ray and extremely limited on direct tv payper view. Great TV but kinda overkill until cable/sat company's dish out a 1080p signal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for blu ray, games and sports

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from huntingdon valley
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love my tv!!! i ended up purchasing this one because out of all of them in the store, this one was the clearest when it came to sports. it also said it was the best for video games both of which i view alot. i am very satisfied and would recommend this to anyone that has the same preferences as me
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PLASMA TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 1080p
This is a great TV. Picture is AWESOME. Great for PS3 and for movies. I recommend this Plasma for the value and excellent picture! Thanks!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
from Perry, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2