Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 21(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPassion7
onFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It could be better with connecting to the internet and my other devises
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybren9400
onNovember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: built in speakers
good sturdy tv. just wish it had more features and that i could use the remote app to control it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This model has the most up to date features anyone could ask for in today's technology.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPoodie
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Forestville, Maryland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very reasonably priced., modern & attractive
I am extremely satisfied with the price I paid for this television and the extra up to date features that it has to offer. I believe that it is State of the Art and I feel that I moved up the ladder of success with owning it.I feel that I made an excellent choice in purchasing a large screen HD TV. I could not be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNelliej1
onApril 11, 2011
from Harrisburg, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, can turn the screen
My husband refused to get a Plasma TV but we gave it a try due to a problem we had with our LCD. We love the picture and sound is great too. My boys play Xbox 360 on it all the time and the picture is awesome. Do not believe what people say about the burn in on screen. Yes it does show something that has been on there in one place for a long time but it eventually goes away. Just dont leave it on a still screen for over 12 hours and you will be fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good TV.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigMike82
onApril 10, 2011
from Harper Woods, Mi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, it looks cool in my living room
I am very happy with the purchase. It's been about four months now and i am still impressed whit the picture quality every time i play a new blueray, or ps3 game.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By14tosoj
onMarch 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
we have had this tv for a few weeks and it is great!! the picture quality is crystal clear, we love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Excellent TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycolts9016
onFebruary 13, 2011
from idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have been studying plasma tvs for over two years, I learned the pros and cons for what a plasma can and can not do. I bought this TV solely for Movies and Hidef programming. I understand the burn in factor when I bought this TV. The color is Amazing, I had this TV for month and have not had any problems. Would recommend highly if your a serious movie junkie. No problems so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50" Samsung Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRockinRT
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Central Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE this TV!!! I never watched movies until I bought this product, the picture is awesome and the features beat all of the competitors. If you are in the market for a TV, please be sure to check this one out, I did and I bought it...the only regret I have is that I didn't get it sooner!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byredhot25
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to set up. Picture quality is the greatest
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoCannon
onDecember 26, 2010
from Blue Springs, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
So far We are really impressed with our purchase. Of all the plasma's we looked at Samsung always had one of the best pictures.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All around great T.V.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySunTzu
onDecember 10, 2010
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
After shopping for over two months for a HDTV I settled on this one because of the value and the brand history. This set has all the features that a movie buff or gamer will need to get the most out of the experience. I have relatives that swear by the LCD's but they can hold a candle to the picture that this plasma produces. The colors are vibrant and the picture is clear and crisp. GREAT BUY!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wireless

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBossone1
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Abington, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, clarity
Cons: no wireless adapter
I get wireless content via my Samsung BD-C6500 Blu-ray player, which is fantastic; however, for the price of a wireless adapter, the adapter should be included with the Plasma PN50C590G4FXZA television. Not everyone has a wireless Blu-ray DVD player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

top of the line

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywayneo
onSeptember 20, 2010
from wayne,mi.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best in class
just bought 2 days ago an have not stop watching it just a great picture with great sound samsung is the best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWalley
onMay 11, 2010
I tend to be a shopper that does his homework. I looked at LG,Panasonic, and Samsung. I settled on the Samsung Plasma, for two reasons. 1. Cost ,2.Overall value. LCD's and LED's were over priced and my preception was the color in the Plasma was richer, with no lag in motion problems (600 Hz) Once I got the TV home I went out and imediately changed my cable box to HD and like I said...Simply Awesome !! Initial hook up was very easy and user friendly.
I am not one that will usually post a review, however, I want every one that is TV shopping to experience what I have just experienced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All Roads Lead to Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNightingale229
onApril 27, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This review pertains to model PN50C590G4F.
LIST OF FEATURES
=> Excellent Digital Interface & Networking - With a built-in HD digital tuner, non-subscription HD broadcasts can be viewed without a cable box / STB (Set-Top-Box) satellite receiver.
=> Media Play - Allows you to play music files, pictures, and movies saved on a USB device.
=> AllShare - Connects your TV and compatible Samsung mobile phones/devices through a network. On your TV, you can view call arrivals, SMS messages and schedules set on your mobile phones. In addition, you can play media content including videos, photos and music saved on your mobile phones or the other devices (such as your PC) by controlling them on the TV via the network. Additionally, you can use your TV for browsing web pages in your mobile phones.
=> Anynet+ - Enables you to control all connected Samsun devices that support Anynet+ with your Samsung TV's remote. The Anynet+ system can be used only with Samsung devices that have the Anynet+ feature. To be sure your Samsung device has this feature, check if there is an Anynet+ logo on it.
=> Self Diagnosis - You can check to make sure picture and sound operate normally.
ACCESSORIES
=> Remote Control
=> Owner's Instructions
=> Warranty Card / Safety Guide / Quick Setup Guide
=> Cleaning Cloth
=> Power Cord
=> Blanking Bracket
=> TV-Holder & Screw
=> Cable Tie
=> Ferrite Core* for Power Code & AV Cable (3EA)
=> Stand
*Ferrite Core - Used to shield the cables from interference. When connecting a cable, open the ferrite core and clip it around the Power Cord / AV cable near the plug.
INPUT CABLES (SOLD SEPARATELY)
=> HDMI
=> HDMI-DVI
=> Component
=> Composite (AV)
=> Coaxial (RF)
=> VGA
CONNECTING TO AV DEVICES
=> Using an HDMI or HDMI/DVI cable - HD connection (up to 1080p): Available devices: DVD, Blu-ray player, HD cable box, HD STB satellite receiver
=> Using a Component (up to 1080p) or Audio/Visual (480i only) cable - Available devices: Digital Audio System, Amplifier, Home Theater
=> Using an Optical Cable (Digital) or Audio (Analog) Cable Connection - Available devices: Digital Audio System, Amplifier, DVD Home Theater
=> Using an EX-Link Cable Connection: Available devices - External devices that support EX-Link
CONNECT TO A PC USING AN HDMI/DVI CABLE OR D-SUB CABLE
=> Display Modes (D-Sub and HDMI/DVI Input) - Optimal resolution is 1920 x 1080 @ 60 Hz.
CONNECTION SOURCE LIST
=> TV
=> PC
=> AV1
=> AV2
=> Component1
=> Component2
=> HDMI1/DVI
=> HDMI2
=> HDMI3
=> HDMI4
=> USB
NETWORK CONNECTION: You can set up your TV so that it can access the Internet through your local are network (LAN) using a wired to wireless connection.
=> Connecting to a Wired Network - You can attach your TV to your LAN using CAT 5 cable.
=> Connecting to a Wireless Network - To connect your TV to your network wirelessly, you need a wireless router or modem and a Samsung Wireless LAN Adapter (WIS09ABGN), which you connect to your TV's back or side panel USB jack. Samsung's Wireless LAN adapter is sold separately.
ADVANCED FEATURES: Connecting a USB Device
=> Connecting to your PC through a network - You can play pictures, music and videos saved on your PC on your TV through a network connection in the Media Play (USB) mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrmover
onApril 26, 2010
from Fort Lauderdale, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Picture is fantastic, almost as good as being there.
Easy to install and setup, lots of great features at a super price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value, a few flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byautoxtl
onOctober 8, 2010
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, nice styling
Cons: not as eco-friendly as others, minor screen burn-in issues (well it's a plasma!)
You can check out detailed reviews elsewhere for the exact features and issues with this TV, but we liked it because of it's excellent picture, especially when compared to the LCD TV we were originally thinking of buying.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good tv for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPotsemag
onApril 5, 2010
from North eastern Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this TV for a week. The picture is awesome for HD programs, SD programs look ok but the closer you are to the TV the worse they look. I have watched a blu-ray movie and it was amazing. I felt like I was at the theater. The speakers on the tv are ok to watch regular tv but sound a little on the cheap side. No worries just get a surround sound system and your good to go. All in all I love the tv and would recomend it to anyone. P.S. The buzzing problem that was on the old b series plasmas seems to have been fixed. You can hear a little buzzing from the tv when your ears are level with the top of the tv. But it is not audible otherwise.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average for such a highly rated company

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPhillydude
onApril 30, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: temporary image retention
I have had the TV for over 3 months now, and had a Samsung Plasma prior to this one. Temporary image retention is a huge problem for Samsung, not sure why they can't resolve it. My brother bought a panny for same price and has zero image retention. Really annoying. Also, sometimes the sound does not work on the TV, have to turn it off and back on. Other than those, the TV is great for the price range.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beware of burn in

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySoulMan
onOctober 3, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, great picture quality, good contrast, elegant looking
Cons: not as good as 2009 models for standard def, gets image retention quickly, gets burn in easily
For my first living room flatscreen, I did research. I chose plasma because it has a superior picture quality at a lower price, and Samsung because they had a rep for processing standard def content better (my area has a lot of standard def content).
Having the C590 for a little over six months has been mixed. The standard def content looks OK, but not spectacular. I learned the Samsung 2009 models actually processed standard def better than the 2010 models. Why a step backwards, I don't know, but its disappointing.
Second, if you use a TV only to watch DVDs and blu-rays, plasma is the way to go. But if you use your TV to watch broadcast and cable programming, you will be plagued with image retention (which is temporary) and burn in (which is permanent). Just by watching a 3 hour sporting event, you risk getting burn in from all the constant graphics. In a mere six months, I already have some minor, permanent burn in from corner IDs. In contrast, the smaller LCD TV in the bedroom has no image retention or burn in from the same content.
So, overall, if you are a TV program watcher, it would be safer to go with LCD/LED. But in comparing the plasma picture quality to the bedroom LCD, the plasma is far superior.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Buzzing has not gone away

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJoeR
onJune 3, 2010
from Scottsdale, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this TV through a certified dealer and, although, the picture quality and features are great, there is an awful buzzing noise emanating from the TV. Listening to the TV at low volume levels and sometimes at normal levels, a buzz can be heard that is very distracting. I'm very close to returning the TV and going with a different manufacturer. If I would have done some more research, I would have known this is a more common problem than I once thought.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

warranty

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydisenchanted
onOctober 14, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
When I seached the internet for trouble shooting the common theme was that the TV died 3-weeks to 3-monhs after purchase, the common theme was that the picture went out but I still have sound.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 590 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.