Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
119 out of 123(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from West Virginia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, depth with vivid detail
The Samsung HDTV display has rich blacks which gives depth to the screen. The 3d feature is vivid with viewing depth.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

plasma tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
from Fort Worth, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is the best picture that i have ever seen. the only problems i am having is the all share.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Experience is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, quality
We love the 3d experience. The integrated network connections make it a great addition to our home network viewing pleasure
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1 year on

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from St. Joe, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Purchased my 7000 plasma 1 year ago, no problems and still a great product. I have recommended this (and other Samsung products) to friends and family. My wife has discovered the joy of watching movies again both, new and classics since owning this set. Thanks again for a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Very very good tv! It is extremely thin for it to be so big, and dissapates heat very well for its size also
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice Tv.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Memphis Tn.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Very nice TV good price but should come with 2 sets of glasses.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm spoiled.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from San Diego
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing picture, refresh rate and color. This has it all! I update my firmware wirelessly via the Samsung dongle. Love watching Netflix through the app. Would like to see more apps for this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 50" 3D Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great feature set, internet apps, 3d, thin design
I have this TV hanging on the bedroom wall. Love the ultra slim plasma design. This is one of the thinnest plasma sets I have seen, rivaling the thin LCD designs.
Deep blacks, 600mhz refresh rate for a great 3D picture. I have had no issues with ghosting on 3D movies.
Great feature set with 3D, 2D to 3D Conversion, and Internet Apps. The built in media player plays all of HD media files in my collection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Instantly Ready

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, internet ready, 3d, great bundled offer
Having great success with other Samsung TV's, I went to the store looking for a flat screen for my bedroom and walked out with this 50 inch for my living room instead. I couldn't believe I could get a new 3D HDTV Plasma TV for such an affordable price. Not to mention the bundle included a 3D BlueRay player, 3D glasses, and a 3D movie. Samsung TV's are extremely easy to setup. It was up and running with direct connection to the internet in minutes. This was my first experience owning 3D devices and also my first experience with streaming entertainment from the internet direct to a TV. Great experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from new york
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tv I still haven't even figured it all out and am surprised each time I have time to look into it that it is as great as it is for the price I pay.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
from evansville in
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
speaker sound aint he greatest. 2d picture great, 3d awesome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Decision I have ever made!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this TV. Picture is great, beautiful design, and even good speakers. It does tend to get hot, but what plasma doesn't. Overall, this tv is as good as it gets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung PC 50C7000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from fergus falls, mn 56537
Awesome TV, the 1080P is unbelievable quality and PIP is a nice feature, 4 HDMI allows you to do several different things with different equipment makes is very nice and the 3D is a good funtion also. The one complaint is I can't get a QWERTY remote for it right now kind of makes the smart function of the TV sometimes tedious. Overall though I highly recommend this TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Great TV. I bought it almost a year back and I am very happy with the quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PICTURE I,VE EVER SEEN, GREAT T V

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
from OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I WOULD RECOMEND THIS T V TO ANYONE GREAT PICTURE QUALITY,CLEAR AND VERY COLORFULL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Bayamon,PR
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
High Value, awesome view,
Dinamic Mode adn game mode are incredible
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent!!!tv has great picture quality. it even beats lcd and led in my opinion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2011
from Berryville,AR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Awesome TV would recommend to everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Excellent TV, but it need calibrated to have the best picture.
Samsung also needs to update to have smart hub and internet browsing
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2011
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall a great product, but I wish it would support more codecs to play more movies from my network drive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After 7 months ...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2011
from usa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I've not found a single thing to complain about with this HDTV. Colors are breathtaking, easy to control, frequent updates to the software. As usual, the speakers are only so, so. But if you're going to have this quality of HDTV, you should have the audio equipment to go with it, and not rely on the HDTV's speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: heating up too much
I have been amazed by the quality of this TV. I have been struck with the amazing graphic sound and clearness of this TV. Here i am saying that the price is definitely worth it. So far there is only one thing that i did not expect from this TV and its the heating. After about an hour of use its literally hot enough to make pancakes on!! But otherwise this TV is FLAWLESS!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this Tv last year and simply love it. I watch it every day and play games on it all the time. Since purchase I have had no problems and everyone that comes over to my house complements the picture and quality of the Tv. I also have the Samsung 3d blueray player and a Samsung sound system. All great products with no complaints so far. Samsung products are a little pricey, but in my opinion a very wise investment and well worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung is by the far the best manufacturer of consumer televisions right now. This TV is amazing in every way! If you don't have a Samsung Smart TV you need to get one! It is the future!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
They could not have made a better product. Impossible to tell a better TV with the human eye.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I could not be happier with my purchase. We replaced our 60hz LCD 47" TV with this item and wow. The viewing experience of this TV is pretty hard to beat, especially if you prefer a dark room to watch movies in. Say goodbye the pix-elation blues....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a great television and with a months use I am extremely pleased with the performance of this set. Our cable service is converting to all digital HD and the channels already broadcasting in this format look excellent and we don't need a cable box.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost Perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I am very happy with my Samsung 7000 series plasma t.v. My only wish is that it had the full web browser. I was told it did by the sales staff at Best Buy. Very happy with my tv, but disappointed I was mislead in thinking it had a full web browser.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Very Best Family Purchase In Years

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, family fun!
As a father, I was hesitant to purchase a 3D Television for our family, primarily because I saw it as a novelty item. I couldn't have been more wrong. Since purchasing the PN50C7000 Plasma 3D our family has spent more time together. Prior to the purchase, my sons would play video games or watch TV in their rooms. Now we play videos as a family and enjoy spectacular 3D movies together. In addition, I have viewed every other 3D TV I can find in stores and the Samsung wins hands down for overall quality, performance, features and values! I'm a Samsung fan now!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS !!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2011
from THE HEARTLAND, OHIO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, applications, appearance
Cons: sorry i didn't get it sooner
From the moment I took this television out of the box it has done nothing but impress. Absolutely the best color, quality, and features to please everyone. I could not believe how easy it was to get hooked up to the internet and begin streaming movies, sports, videos and all sorts of other things. The picture is head and shoulders above any other plasma, LCD, or LED out there. No artifacts when watching sports. This television comes right out of the box almost perfect. Just a few simple tweaks and you will have the hottest big screen around. I put mine over the fireplace and now it is focal point in the room along with the fireplace. Believe me you wont be disappointed. It is ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS how much better this television is compared to the competition and how much better it looks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture Great everything!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
from Amherst ,N.H.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great tv for the price.great sound and picture .The colors are perfect and the features are a plus!I would recommend this plasma tv to everybody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
a137 Cell Phone
4 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great looking tv, great quality
MY FIRST BIG FLAT-SCREEN. REALLY THIN FOR PLASMA TV(1.4"). GREAT HOME TELEVISION. COLORS ARE AWESOME THEY REALLY POP. PERFECT SIZE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
from dayton, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this tv a few weeks back and WOW worth every penny. great tv awesome picture quality 3d is nice sound quality is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome 3d

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
from Kapaa, HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no shutter glasses included
First off the this plasma tv is awesome. I had second thougths of getting a plasma tv but i'm glad i did. The design and picture quality makes it look like you're watching an LED tv. The picture on this set is crystal clear and watching 3-D content is a have to experience. When watching or playing 3-D content I saw little to no ghosting in the images. Also if you're hooked up to internet theres a choice of web content you can download from the apps store and the media allshare is a great asset to your home entertainment needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SSG-P2100T
4 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's A Beautiful Site

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV is unlike any other. I have the 7000 and the only thing that makes me jeaulos is the new 8000. The picture is crisp, the motion is smooth, and the TV itself is just beautiful. I wish I had more freedom with it's internet capabilities (i.e. access to a Search Engine or Web Explorer) but other then that, the TV is amazing. I encourage any/all of my friends and family to come see it, the TV is a beautiful site.
I also wish that at least 1 pair of the 3D Glasses were included so I could begin to "play" with that feature. But I do believe a pair come with the 8000 series. but I'm unsure.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love it it has great picture and i love almost everything about it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Glendale, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I researched the new TV's for approximately a month. I then viewed 7 or 8 and price shopped in town and over the internet. Hands down this was the perfect match for me. My GF purchased the same TV in the 58 inch model. We are both very happy with this product so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: short term burn-in
A great TV with awesome 2D display. 3D seems to work really well with things that are broadcast in 3D. The 2D to 3D conversion works well too, however, it can't compare with things being broadcast in 3D.
I've only had the TV a couple weeks and burn in seems to happen every once in a while but it will eventually dissipate.
I bought a calibration CD with my TV and it worked phenomenally. The picture quality and colors on this TV are some of the best i've ever seen. This TV proved to me that Plasma are superior to LCDs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I couldn't be more happy with the picture on this TV. Very smooth, good colors, and even though it's a bit big for my room, you never see pixels. I watch a lot of sports and the motion is great for that (I do believe it is smoother than LCD). I also like the 3D, although who knows if that will really take off, and it doesn't seem to work perfectly, but it is a new technology. I also wasn't sure about needing the web apps built in, but I really like being able to use them. I use the wi-fi adapter. I bought the ultra slim wall mount, but have not mounted it yet, but the TV is very thin and I expect it to hang on the wall great. Really no reservations about buying this TV...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2011
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, thinness
Picked up the PN50C7000 at my local Sears after debating for month between this TV and the Panasonic VT25 series. The final decision was based on the CNET review of both items, and a price I couldn't pass up. I've had the TV for a week now, and couldn't be happier with my decision. It offers an incredible picture and great feature set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable features for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This TV is amazing! The clarity of the 3D rendering is very smooth and lifelike. Color is vivid and clear. Works seamlessly with other Samsung components. I would highly recommend this TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED's beware

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2011
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: linkstick not included on the flagship models.
Quality product. Those who are worried about buying a plasma television need not worry with this t.v.
Good as an LED at much lower price. Spend your savings on a surround sound or Blu-ray.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Tooele, Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: weak tv speakers
I spent hours researching my new TV purchase. It came down to a Panasonic or Samsung plasma. My choice was a Samsung PN50C7000. I couldn't be happier! This is an awesome TV. Picture quality and features are second to none. I read reviews complaining of buzzing and burn in issues- neither of which I've noticed. The only negative is weak audio through the TV speakers. Run the audio through an A/V receiver.
If you want one of the best TV's on the market, at a reasonable price- this is it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
love it I've only had this television for a little under a week, but I ABSOLUTELY love it so far! HD content is sick...super clear, super bright, and the colors really stand out! I also play a lot of video games, and xbox 360 (kinect, call of duty black ops, etc) looks incredible. Also, i'm more than impressed with the apps that come on the television...Netflix, Hulu Plus, Flickr, Twitter, Facebook, Google Maps, and also weather and stock wigets...not to mention that it came with a free blu-ray player and two 3D glasses!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE this TV. 3D is awsome and everyone should own one. The features are great and the depth you get with 3D makes you feel you are in the movie. The best thing is you can make any channel a 3D channel and enjoy even older shows and movies 3D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Ok. This is the tv you need to buy. If you are like me and looking at reviews of other brands to "pick the best one", here you go. Stop looking. BEST bang for your buck. Samsung has better picture quality than any other brand out there. I was in and out of major stores for 3 months before I bought this TV. Save yourself the hassle and get it today. Remember, the TV will look even better once you get it home and hook up a 1080p source. Stores usually have them hooked up to 720p, and that is being split between 100 + tv s. Enjoy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spectacular!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Clearwater, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
More than a TV! So much more. All the apps, the clarity, the brightness. Oh, did I mention the 3D. Awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7000 50" Plasma 3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Picture, good sound, works with my existing sound system, easy to set up, good support from Samsung on the few questions I had. Great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has excellent picture quality and very user friendly.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
from Columbus Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, best value
Cons: 3d glasses too expensive
We shopped around town for over 3 weeks and this was without a doubt the best TV we found in terms of quality and value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50 INCH 3D PLASMA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Oshkosh, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I saw this TV at our local hometown dealer and could not believe the clarity and fluidity. This is like eye candy!! Can't take my eyes off it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SSG-2200AR
3.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
3.5 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great looking, and performing tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, perfect for wall mount
I looked for a long time to find a tv that had both the performance, and the sleek and slim look to mount closely on the wall. The cable inputs on the back of the tv are such a better design than other tv's. It allows you to hang the tv like a large mirror. Just stunning.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and stunning picture!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Appleton, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has an amazing picture!!! Stunning 3d feature, love watching 3d movies and playing video games on this TV. Would recommend this TV to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this TV with the 3D bundle and it has performed flawlessly. Great picture, many apps, and physical appearance. I have it hooked up mainly as a monitor in my home theater so I can't report on speaker quality. I would definietly recommend at this time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Delaware
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
After much research I decided on this tv and I am so glad I purchased it!! AMAZING in all aspects. Picture is the best I have seen, 3D is incredible, apps very cool. Only down fall is that I should have bought this tv sooner!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Looks great and everything works like it is supposed to including the WiFi hook up. The 3D is fantastic!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from 54880
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy setup;great picture after breakin;must avoid ir during breakin;stand is a bit flimsy;plenty of features and agreat picture in 2d and 3d.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture, great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
from Glen Arbor,Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We purchased this 50" Plasma just before Christmas and I will have to say that it was the best choice, investment and entertaining television we have ever had. It has exceeded all our expectations and has turned out to be a pleasure to watch both HD programs and also the 3D movies. It really brings all the action to the screen with sports along with movies and cable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest TV for the Price Around the World!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
from chicago, il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The TV is super thin with great picture quality. Xbox 360 never looked beter and Media Center is perfect, no a single missed frame like other TVs from LCD or LED. I never see a plasma go to service, but I see plenty of TVs from other brands and LCD or LED have picture issues, not with this one. I have hooked up a WiDi Netgear Adapter for wireless laptop support and works better than in the store display with a Sony LED which had picture quality and frames dropping like crazy. Samsung TV has no issues. The Apps are a Great bonus, I wish they make a Windows Media Center app and the All Share Media is excellent DLNA technology that simply works and smoothly. I can't tell you how much I LOVE this TV. I would have bought the 800 series if it had many more features and not just two. The much higher price for the 8000 series does help and the store was sold out for the past 3 months with none available to order. I wish Samsung made the Ultimate Plasma TV and called it the 9500 series. Second wish is for a 32" and 42: plasma versions for the kitchen and second bedroom. This TV ROCKS!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2011
from Frankfort, KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy to mount on wall with bracket, great picture
For advanced technology, this TV was easy to set up right out of the box with a purchased HDMI cable. I quickly hooked up the BluerayDVD player that came with the package too. Once the Directv guy came with the new high def reciever, he programmed the remote to operate the TV and the directv box. After a couple of months of changing the height, we mounted to the wall and hooked in the Bose surround sound, VCR, and WII. Awesome!. Only drawback we have noticed is that the sound quality was reduced when we mounted the TV to the wall since the speakers are in the back, but the Bose system elimimates that problem. The 3D glasses are a big improvement over the movie theater kind. However, our package came with two sets, and additional ones are $150 bucks! Not many 3D movies available yet, but I'm sure that will change soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
this plasma hdtv is truly worth your money. and it's inexpensive compare to led/lcd. ended up going with a samsung over a sony because of the quality of the color. personally my bf and i both think plasma has much more eye smoothing color, and has a much truer black than a led or lcd. minus one star on the feature because the built in samsung app screen actually doesnt use its true 1080p. (you'll know the difference when you use the same apps on samsung tv vs on ps3) i am strictly talking about the interface of the app. (the quality of the video is still true to its quality sd, hd, etc.) I am sure it will have a system update soon.. I hope. when you watch 3d content the glasses will switch from regular to dim lighting. but for some random reason, sometimes it has a glitch and does the dimming when viewing a lighter background scene even though i am still viewing 3d content. it happens on movies and video games quite often but doesnt bother us too much.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011