Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV

Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
44 out of 44(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Review 1 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is a great plasma TV and I feel it's a great value, especially compared to others in this class. The picture is great, the vividness of colors is great. Like most TVs in this class the light glare can get really bad.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Price!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from florissant mo
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good quality and ultra thin, I love it. I want to buy another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung 51 inch plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low remote sensor
best tv ever only bad part is if it is sitting on a tv stand and it is a low sitting stand remote doesnt read very well. hang it up on wall or use a hanging tv stand and it works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
great features and loved the size of the screen and the brightness and picture of the tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

most bang for the buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
from buffalo,minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this plasma flatscreen has a big beautiful picture. it was really easy to get set up. i really like all the features especially the tone to let you know when you turn it on and off. it comes a very stable base. it definately the most bang for my buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow Factor 10 plus

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lacks aux ports, only 2 hdmi
Great product I have been following Samsung for 5 years waiting for the R&D to be paid off .
Your product was well worth the wait pictre and sound when paired with Dish HD have a WoW Factor of 10 Plus
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't believe the awsome picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I've had other Samsung tv's but this one is the best!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from fonda, iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
An attractive looking television offering excellent viewing quality. I was very impressed with the picture and could be two feet away and not experience the graniness of some other sets. Also an excellent value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoy the Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Brighton, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great Picture with quality views from side angles.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PLASMA FOR THE BUCK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from CYPRESS, TEXAS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome
THIS SAMSUNG IS LIKE WATCHING A 1080P, EVEN MY FRIENDS CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product Gamer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this product in my opinion is great if you are a gamer. it was a gift to me for Christmas and was purchased on black friday. i use the wii, Xbox 360 and the PS3 and i have to say all games look amazing. the only thing i'm having a little bit of trouble with is when i'm watching Bluray movies. if it is a dark scene i will see trails. now this could have to do with my settings. i have yet to really dive in and do any adjusting so it may be either TV settings or PS3 settings i am not sure which.
the TV is very thin with a thin border. the connections in the back are very convenient and are just enough for all my systems. 2 HDMI ports, 2 components and 1 available RCA mixed with component. optical output and a USB slot. for me this is all i need for others this may be too little.
all in all great product, good price, i really have no complaints. i have had others with 1080p TV's come over shocked to find out it's only 720p.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful picture PN51D430

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Syracuse NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Actually purchased the PN51D430, but there is little difference with the 440. Beautiful picture, easy to set up and sounds good. If it lasts and is trouble free I will be forever a Samsung fan.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product has great expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from stratford, ct
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
has found the product to be very user friendly and navigable
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from loose creek, mo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love the color & sharpness. It was affordable and takes up less room than the old projection screen that we had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is outstanding!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, setup friendly, hdmi connects a +, plugnplay built-in, even a usb for added app's
As with all Samsung products that I have purchased, this TV is a great buy (depending on where its purchased), easy to setup, and an outstanding quality picture. And, when adding a Surround Sound System, its even better (the built-in give a great sound with the SRS, as well)! Easy to install other systems such as: DVD, Satellite,(SRS) Surround Sound Systems, etc. A Pleasure to watch.........& Enjoy, in no time. Now, this is TV at it's Best!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from charlotte, nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
excellent picture, light weight, great sound for compact speakers
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Like It

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from New Orleans, La
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good TV and great pic, Just the right size for my living room and HD is like i'm right there
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of use is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Broadway, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
the ease of setup made the complete process simple from beginning to end. Picture quality has been superb.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
great quality, great picture, great value, great buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior Quality, Performance and Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After extensive pre-purchase research, I settled on the Samsung 51" 440 model and am very pleased with my choice. When watching this model in a store along side many others, it became apparent that it had a great quality picture (even better than many more expensive units). It is performing very well for viewing sports and other broadcasts and for the endless video games our kids play. One limitation is the number of input jacks for external devices. You may need to buy a switch device if you use various game units or auxiliary sources like our house does. Even given that, this model is a great buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with my plasma 51

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from Brea, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very easy to install plug and play walks you right throught the set up. Excellent picture. TV sits in a room that is bright all day and dark at night rumours about plasma not working in the light not true in my case. Has great picture day or night. 720P has an awsome picture. HD is incredible.
Gman
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the Greatest TVs ever!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My new Samsung 51" Plasma TV is amazing in every single aspect. When I saw it on display at my favorite wholesale retailer it caught my attention. The sharpness in color and style is superb.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW What a Picture!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from san antonio tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this TV a couple of Weeks Ago and I Just love the picture and sound and design. it was really affordable for a plasma. so I give it thumbs up and 5 JALAPENOS or stars.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, sleek exterior design
Great value in a TV!! Very good picture quality, sleek design and great price. This is my second Samsung flat panel TV and they are great, always the first brand I look at.
I recommended this TV to a couple of friends. One I know bought for it sure because my wife went and picked it up for him.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Wonderful TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from Atlanta, Ga.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, image quality
Just purchased this tv from Best Buy, and we couldn't be any happier. We have an LCD in the bedroom, and this one replaced a 6 year old Plasma. This is our first Samsung tv, and after seeing how beautiful it is, we won't ever buy any other brand.
I first decided to buy LED because I loved the image quality. But when I was shown this one which is larger for half the price, I was intrigued. When they fired it up with a bluray... I was blown away and actually prefer this image type and quality of the plasma over LED. It's only 2 inches thick, and is energy star compliant.
Everything about it is beautiful: Image quality, style, design... my husband and I are VERY satisfied. Way to go Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product and value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture quality
Easy to manuver through the setup process
Just the right size
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2011
from PHOENIX AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
EXCELLENT TV.! SLEEK DESIGN AND VERY EASY TO CONNECT AND CONTROL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tv deserves a 100 rating!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best picture ever
This is the best, most beautiful picture we have ever ever ever had on any television we have ever owned. We LOVE it!!! It looks like the football players are right here in our living room!!! No cons at all with this tv. Do yourself a favor and buy it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Basic 50+ inch plasma

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I already have streaming from my computer through my blu ray player and apps with it. This TV fit the bill perfectly. The more I studied up on hdtv's I decided to spend a lot less on this 720p tv. My cable only comes in 720 and I stream at most 720p.
And it's Samsung so the quality is great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding value and product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
First plasma purchase, excellent product for my needs. Although not 1080, the 720 picture is crisp and clear. The 51" display is amazing to look at and gives us a "movie theater" experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TV that I have ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
from Silver Creek, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This tv has the BEST picture quality of any flat screen hat I have had. Features are great also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2011
from St Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We bought a 32" Samsung TV earlier this year and have been completely satisfied. So when it became time for us to purchase a big screen tv, Samsung was our choice and we are satisfied completely! Beautiful picture quality with great features - we will only buy Samsung in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

COLOR IS FABULIOUS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from HOUSTON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
PURCHASED AS A REPLACEMENT FOR A MITSIBUSHI LED 60 INCH. THE COLOR ON THIS ONE IS UNBELIEVABLE. THE LED CAN NOT COME CLOSE TO THE BRILLIANCE OF THIS PLASMA TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
from Florida
Very Much impressed with the quality of picture and sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 2 hdmi
Purchased this tv 3 weeks ago, incredible value for the money. The picture is incredible, the 720p is awesome, its all you need, most networks arn't even capable of 1080p output so you can't even tell the difference. The colors and blacks are so rich. I highly recommend this tv for anyone on a budget, but looking to turn your man-cave into a show stopper when it comes to movies, gaming, and sports
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and exceptional Picture quality.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2011
from Delaware, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: audio quality
I am extremely satisfied with this product. It was super easy to setup and the picture is great. You need to read the manual to get through the advance settings, but the settings are explained well. I had the option to choose LCD/LED over Plasma, but I went with this product because of the great price. Even though this is a 720P HD TV, the picture is crisp, blacks are extremely dark and I have no issues with angles or daylight glare. I am a little disappointed with the audio quality, but I am still adjusting the settings. To date, the best electronic purchase for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

first plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
purchased it for my 16 year olds b-day, he loves it, a little too big for me but the colors are vibrant and menu is somewhat user friendly, hd and xbox look great so far it looks like a keeper
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far, so good!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: tone/color adjustments
I do not have this hooked up to a HD box so take that into consideration...but for some reason the flesh tone seems to be practically non-adjustable. Other than that, I'm pretty happy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2012
from Mobile AL,
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
it is great. no issues was able to figure out all the settings very easly
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2012
from Decatur, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: needs more inputs
Nice plasma for the price. Easy set up. Could use more inputs. Watching hockey on it is way better than my old HDTV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bang for your buck

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, good picture quality
Cons: only 60hz refresh rate
Great combination between quality & price.
Very satisfied!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
cost to item ratio is excellent, size and image excellent
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
No problems and for the price is a great TV to have in a game room or man cave.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Shows a great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: it only has 2 audio/video connections.
I looked at a lot of tv's but none of them were above 47 inches and plasmas. I had heard don't get plasmas get the lcds or leds because they show the best pictures well that my be true but when I was at the store and the 51 inch samsung plasma was beside the 46 inch lcd, there just wasn't a lot of difference in the picture, but there was in the price and size. I saved a lot of money by buying the plasma and it shows a wonderful picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Plasma

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Fla.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: not 1080p
Samsung Plasma, Great TV for playing games and watching sports.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 51" Class (50.73" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture for cost

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from Pittsburgh PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, can be too bright of display
Recommend value. I bought 2 of these to use in house. Daughter loves it, wife loves it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.