Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV

Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 189 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
165 out of 174(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Review 1 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV for the price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvoceforte
onMarch 4, 2013
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Living on my own and having my first "real" job I wanted to buy myself a nice TV to watch after work. My dad always bought the family really nice TVs ($3,000+ range) So I feel like I know what a quality TV should look like. I wasn't ready to spend as much as my dad does on a TV, but I wanted to get the best quality for my money. Wow! This TV is incredible! The picture is amazing. I honestly can't tell much of a difference between this TV and a lot of other more expensive TVs. You may have to tweak the settings a little, but the blacks are very black and the colors are very rich. The TV itself is very thin and not very heavy at all. I noticed some reviews complain about the sound or speakers on the TV but I haven't noticed an issue whatsoever. There are Tvs out there with more features and maybe a 'better' picture, but you are going to pay twice or triple the amount for it. This is hands down the best TV for the money. I will note that it is a plasma and can't lay flat to take it home (I didn't know this when I bought it) so make sure you have a large SUV or truck that can fit the box standing up to take home.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCGED
onFebruary 12, 2013
from Nevada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin and elegant looking.
This is a very versatile and good TV. The picture is really clear and the controls are great. It looks really good in a living area because the control buttons are hidden, the frame is narrow, and the screen and frame combination looks elegant without any different colored things showing up. The navigation is easy without having to go everywhere to change settings. I got the 55" and just wish I had bought a bigger one as they were on sale.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has easy access to all hook ups.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTiredTommy
onJanuary 27, 2013
from KeyesPort Il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Hooked it up ,plugged it in,turned it on and it started broad casting.Great clear picture,turned volume up3/4 of the way,1/4th of the way is plenty loud.I'm satisfied and that's all that matters.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great 720p tv and inexpensive

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGalaxyIIIisgreat
onJanuary 16, 2013
from boca raton
Pros: Inexpensive
This was a great and inexpensive tv when i bought this. it wasn't 1080p (ONLY 720P) but this was my first HD tv so i notice the picture quality improvement
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV for family room ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblucrzr
onJanuary 11, 2013
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We brought this TV home about a year ago and it has perfomed flawlessly. The color is magnificent and the various changes you can make to the picture and sound really add to the experience of movies and sports in a large format. We contantly get comments from guests about the picture quality. They just are amazed at how real everthing appears.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 13, 2012
from Anchorage, Alaska
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For being a plasma tv I wasn't sure about buying it or not because of all the problems plasma tvs were having in the past but after reading all the reviews about Samsung tvs I bought one and I am very happy with it. We watch it every day. I bought it a year ago it and it has had no issues at all. Great job Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

we love the produt, good quality, good picture, good desing,easy to sey-up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjach
onNovember 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sound is very good
we love it, you can see from any point of the room, no reflection, good quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Price, Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySabor72
onNovember 8, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Samsung has a fantastic product with this Plasma series!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjgrenier161
onNovember 2, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great TV! Overall picture and sound quality is great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to operate.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRPTM
onOctober 27, 2012
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Excellent picture. Easy to operate, no technical expertise required.
Set it up, turned it on and my wife loves it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzcurmma
onOctober 18, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Great value, picture and performance! Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful picture and Great Warranty

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCutterb
onOctober 13, 2012
from Sacto, Ca.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After 11 months I had to contact Samsung. I noticed 2 vertical lines on screen. In 3 days a technician came to my home and replaced the panel. No hassle.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymsau
onOctober 8, 2012
cant beat it for the money, beats other higher $ product out there
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good video

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycuddierocughh
onOctober 4, 2012
from kansas city missouri 64127
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good things too come ya digg
good quality durable nice display keep me havin fun
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
4.6 out of 5(189)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymadison1206
onSeptember 14, 2012
from Rochester Hills
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Pic love the TV not one single problem or complaint
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigcountrydan
onAugust 31, 2012
from Moline, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: screen easy to break by 2 yr olds toy
Couldn't ask for a better product but would like a monster screen protector for the screen like the smartphones have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Excellent Plasma TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDarkLotus2486
onJuly 24, 2012
from Los Lunas, NM
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Great Plasma TV!!! Would recommend if your looking to buy a plasma TV!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV at AN unbelievable price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRweder12
onJuly 7, 2012
from PHila,PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Can't beat the huge clear picture at a fair price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySinglemom1
onJuly 6, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This was a great purchase for the money. I'm very pleased with the sound, and quality of the picture. All of my house hold appliances are Samsung so it was an easy choice to purchase a Samsung T.V.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

plasma 450 series

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytheenaweena
onJune 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This tv has been great and absolutely no problems what so ever. I have it set to 720p resolution for hd receiver...( P ) is better than ( I )....unless you have a 1080p television. Would recommend samsung to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySOCIOPAPI
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
great features and loved the size of the screen and the brightness and picture of the tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gr8spooky

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygr8spooky
onMay 4, 2012
from Desert Southwest
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I find this to be a great Plasma TV and I really love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV 51" Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNETON
onApril 25, 2012
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
good afternoon
regards
Recently I have a plasma TV and has indicated PN51D450A2D my wife and my children that I must now look for a blu ray movies to see and enjoy much better tv ..
I must clarify that this tv: no LED and not LCD.
the question is which one to buy.?? which could be.?
would appreciate your support ..
This TV is the maximum, is economical compared to a LCD or LED.
It really offers excellent colors in my study room: it has a good sound. although I read in the criticism that does not have a good sound: I think people who have written this criticism: know the great benefits and features that have this TV.
I highly recommend it: it is sleek, slim, light: and PS3 games are seen very well, my son enjoys it to the fullest, my wife and I enjoyed the TV with DIRECTV.
Samsung is synonymous with technology forever.
Note: this is my main habtacion already have a TV 32 "LCD 1080p ... very good since 2009 (with no problems and very good on TV.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysaysee23
onMarch 30, 2012
from FLA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
There was not a display at the store. It was better than expected when we got it home!! Looks so much better not sharing signal in the store with poor lighing and 20 more next to it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoops12
onMarch 29, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Does exactly what I expected from Samsung and I am very pleased.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent ...Enjoying Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytoolmaker61
onMarch 19, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love our 51 inch Samsung... The sound on it is excellent along with picture. We couldnt be happier... This is our second Samsung televison we have a 32 inch in our bedroom an it has been excellent so we upgraded our living room television to Samsung also. We are very pleased with this product. Even our daughter an gradaughter came for a visit and just absolutely loved the Samsung television... Of course our grandadughter which is two loved watching her backyardigans, strawberry shortcake etc. real life picture! Thank You Samsung! We enjoy your product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjdturnage
onMarch 19, 2012
from Houston
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor p-stand attachment design
Samsung has blown me away with their products. First of all, the picture quality is outstanding and the audio is fantastic. This is by far the greatest value for the price. Goes nicely with my Xbox 360 :) the only negative thing I have to say about this product is that the P-stand attachment is a poor design...It needs to be improved from a cheap plastic to something a bit more sturdier because it broke very easily and I have already had to replace it. All around great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" All in One
4.4 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a Great TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNwRado
onMarch 15, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I never owned a plasma until i saw this one, Its an awesome tv! Its got great display especially when in HD its great for my video game as well. Forget all those bad rumors you heard about plamsa its a thing of the past technology has fixed it! And if you have a home theatre system it just makes it and the sound so much more awesome so PICK UP THIS TV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycarguyengineer
onMarch 9, 2012
from Indianapolis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, simple attractive design
Cons: poor audio
This is a great TV that I got for a great price.
Pros: The picture is excellent, which I have come to expect from Samsung. The bezel is sharp looking but not distracting.
Cons: The audio from the built in speakers is a little weak and tinny, but what can you expect from a slim TV with downward facing speakers? Also, it has a limited number of inputs (but everything I needed).
I have had this TV for a month now and have had no problems.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJANRN
onMarch 5, 2012
from ARKANSAS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture, wonderful hd
BEAUTIFUL PICTURE. GREAT VALUE!!!!! I HAD DECIDED PLASMA WAS A BAD BUY..........BT NOT NOW!!!! I ABSOLUTELY WOULD PURCHASE THIS TV AGAIN AND IT IS THE BEST ONE I OWN....
.FABULOUS!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMyStuff2
onMarch 1, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Enjoy picture quality and sound. Easy to set up and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Great Product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychrisanddee
onFebruary 28, 2012
from West Cazy, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
We have had the 43" version of this tv. We decided we wanted to go bigger and are so happy we did. It has an awesome picture.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow...all kinds of bang for the buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrooner7
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just got this set at a very good deal and am amazed at how good the picture is right out of the box!! I have made no adjustments to the picture and no break in and the picture is superb! It is hard to believe it could get better....perhaps to a professional eye, but to my eye....it is fantastic. With Samsung's reputation for quality, I expect to have this set for a long time. I wish it had one more HDMI port, but otherwise it is great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best of the best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykev831
onFebruary 27, 2012
from salinas ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: gets really hot, not wifi
this tv is the best t.v. i have ever owned and i hope it will last along time and this t.v. is at its best when playin xbox 360 online and watching sporting events
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
3 out of 5(259)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my new toy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybullet4111
onFebruary 23, 2012
from seneca, mo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this tv. the picture is crisp, and bright. I enjoy watching my show and movies on this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychuckfromhome
onFebruary 19, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no e-net
Bang for the buck this T.V has it I just wish it was WI-FI ready
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaaamoss
onFebruary 19, 2012
we love all our samsung products, they always meet our expectations
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first flat screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byklm90
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Everett, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: power use, heat generated
This TV is my first flat screen. I must admit, I was quite impressed with the picture and sound quality. I've owned it for almost a year and it's still running smooth and sharp.
For the price, it's a great buy. Only downfall is the heat generated off it. (Although it can be your own personal heater!) And the small increase in power consumption. (if you use it all the time.)
Other than that, it's a great TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytreedav
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Wellington,Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: sound
This is a terric tv, i am enjoying it everytime I turn it on. I love the large picture and with good clarity. The sound is suspect,but I realize that extension speakers would help. Maybe you could ad this to or recommend a type of external speaker system ad on. It is easy to use. I just love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a great picture.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarvelkid
onFebruary 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tv, great price, great sound, and great picture quality!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so far so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoocee
onFebruary 4, 2012
from Eugene, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I just bought this model. I have had a 42 inch of the same model for a year. Love it.
I wish this model had 3rd HDMI port.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGITTHEGUN2
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Austin, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Awesome quality in the picture as well as sound. My husband went out & bought another one for the bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJskip
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Killen, Al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tv, nice bezel, USB port is great. Overall wonderful value
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybboyjuaco
onJanuary 29, 2012
from coral springs
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great tv for the price was sold really good picture really good too
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just got it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybarren13
onJanuary 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
just got it but the picture is great! can't wait to battle on Halo with it tonight!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dollar for dollar, the best value in a TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTedomatic
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Between work and home, I have had many brands of televisions. The Samsung TVs are consistently good.
The PN51D450 offers great value. The picture and sound are excellent. The design is well thought out, so that even wall-mounted, it is easy to get to the rear connection panel. I can set picture and settings for each input device.
My Samsung came with all of the picture settings at the maximum level (contrast, brightness, sharpness, etc.) Turn these down and adjust them to the lowest setting that looks good in your room. The lower you are able to set the contrast and brightness, the longer your TV will last.
This TV is by far the best I have owned yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV never will i buy any other brand!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfamilyof4msml
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Eastern Shore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, amazing picture, clarity
Cons: no wifi or internet
we owned another well know brand tv and about a week after our warrenty went up it died. We have owned another samsung for the past 7 years and have had no problem therefore we decided to try another one. We bought this particular model for the value even tho its a 720 it has an amazing picture! I was told that you can only tell the difference in the 720 and 1080 when watching blue ray and even with that its still a excellent picture even better then our old lcd led 55" I would highly reccomend this tv its absolutley perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydiyguy
onJanuary 24, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not 1080p
good picture for 720p very lite easy to handle for 51 inch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gaming TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPablov1982
onJanuary 23, 2012
from Harahan, La.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, gamer's delight!!
Fast and furious. I game to the max with this beast!! I truly love it battlefield 3, Crysis, Witcher 2, and all of my ps3 games look phenominal!! Thanks Samsung for a bad to the bone TV!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hard to beat

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByReido
onJanuary 22, 2012
from Alabama
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great picture, great value. No smart features but pick up a Roku for a few bucks and you're set. Fantastic picture. You can't really distinguish between this set and anything that's 1080p, so don't let the 720u dissuade you from this television. Good on you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product really makes the entertainment worthy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCarlosB13
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Excellent TV........ the best thing i ever purchased
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybritjez
onJanuary 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great TV at a great value. would definitely recommend to any one interested in a big screen TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMelfinney
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The size fitted very well in my livingroom. I took the Samsung 32 inch up to the bedroom, The price was right .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

51 inch Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykagill99
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Iola, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We purchased this 51" Plasma as a second tv and love it!
We haven't had any issues with it, color is bright, very thin tv design, sound quality is great, plenty of HDMI slots. The only negative to this is that there is a slight glare on the screen when the sun pokes through the blinds in the morning but not a deal breaker. The value for this tv out ways any negative about glare. This new design doesn't come with a wall tether like the prior 50" did, but we didn't use it anyway but others may have. The base is weighted to compensate for the weight of the tv which helps a great deal to avoid being tippy. Overall, this is a great tv, everything we had wanted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychelo2512
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Santiago, Chile
This product has great features.The TV has very good image.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNickelmike
onJanuary 10, 2012
from washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Replaced my 57" rear projection tv.
Like night and day.
Picture is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMilkman1986
onJanuary 8, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture is clear and sharp. Tv is thin and makes the living room look great. love the glossy screen finish.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTXTechie
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Lubbock, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture is great and no problems with TV. Perfect size for my living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

52" plasma tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydhdrepo
onJanuary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
looks great above our mantle and operates great! awesome tv for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappymoviewatcher
onDecember 28, 2011
from Marysville, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are very happy with our new TV. It has a great picture and are enjoying playing our PS3 on it. The visual detail and sound is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Setup is easy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTBshop
onDecember 27, 2011
from Wilson
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Setup is easy!!!, Lightweight,good color , good display sides
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

51 plasma tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGWC6
onDecember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just am rel happy with the tv better than I expected,but it is still new report back in 4 years
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythickchick
onDecember 25, 2011
from Jacksonville, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this for my fiance for Christmas and he loves it. I was worried at first because it doesn't have wifi, but he thinks it's great. He loves the size. I thought it was a good price for the size. I love Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPrayingDSR
onDecember 24, 2011
from Jersey Villiage, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Fantastic deal and excellent viewing from anywhere in the room. Sound is great. I think I bother the neighbors when I watch movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, However

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHJK781
onDecember 22, 2011
from CONNECTICUT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wish this tv had WIFI and also wish it was able to play Netflix and others. This tv actually makes my family room look amazing. I was going to get a 104 inch and I won this at my wife's work party. I said, lets open this up and see how it looks. It looked great. It is the perfect size! As far as features I would give it 3 stars. I wish it would update automatically instead of having to connect a USB to update. As far as performance, its good, but not the best! I never bought this as it was given to me, however I do feel that performance should be amazing for each and every product, there should not be a difference between performance between any of the tv's that are out there.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySGTman
onDecember 21, 2011
from West Sacramento,Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wow, I have two other LCD by Samsung,but this 51 rocks.
One of the nicest pictures I have seen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBrnathome
onDecember 20, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I now have 2 of these tv's. 1- 3yrs old and just bought other one. They both have been GREAT tv's so far. After my last name brand, high dollar tv died in 3yrs I was not going to spend that kind of money again. everyone that comes over and watch's the games and races can't beleve how good the picture is for being only 720p. My family loves both tv's and we spend alot of time watching them.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.