Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV

Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
7
78 out of 91(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Review 1 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2013
from Seattle, Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love the picture and it was a great value at the price point I picked it up at. If your not worried about wifi and smart apps this is a definite recommendation for a 1080p plasma.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spectacular TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: only 2 hdmi
Best Plasma TV that I saw. Picture is Crystal clear in Every mode. 1080P is Amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS TV IS AWESOME!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, pretty
Cons: none
This is not my first Samsung TV. I love their TV's. I have 4 of them. And I love them all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have had this tv since February of this year and have had no issues the tv is amazing, The screen clarity is excellent and it is the the perfect size for our house. Only suggestion I would have is that it is impossible to find closed caption in the tv menu itself. Samsung has made a lifetime customer out of me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Series 3 15.6" Notebook
4.9 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glorious

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: not enough hdmi inputs
Wonderfull picture quality and features, love it! the only drawback is that there are only 2 HDMI inputs on the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Hi-Def Images

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Rich and true colors make movie watching a delight on this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: does not have the smart hub
I got this product as present.
What I discovered is that even though in the manual says that it does not support large USB HDD, as long as it is self powered it works like charm. I have connected a 2TB Hard Drive and I have all the movies and shows... It saves me the Netflix money and going to the movie theaters.
Try it and you will say I am right
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung's "plus-one" with smaller bezels look great. Picture is amazing, and plasma's really are the most beautiful, natural picture. Not Energy Star qualified and it gets a little hot so we give it plenty of room to breath. I've read that people don't like the internal speakers but any HDTV should be routed through a receiver - you can't expect great sound out of speakers small enough to fit inside a flat panel.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our new 51" tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: menu too slow
What can I say about this tv? It is AWESOME! The only gripe I have is the menu. Its like running Windows XP on a computer with a small processor and little memory. Its just slow and unresponsive. Picture quality is outstanding. Sound is better than expected. Overall, i am pleased.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Series 530 51"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great plasma tv excellent hd picture and great for video games!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome bang for the buck! Much better than a LCD television!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, unlimited viewing angle, virtually no blur
Cons: don't do firmware updates!
This is a great television! I have paid much more for what I believe to be the same quality! It's not a HDTV with all the bells and whistles, but I already have XBOX 360 and my Blu Ray player, to give me all the apps that I need. The tuner for over the air programs is superb. My old TV brought in only half the local channels. One caution! Do not use the firmware updates!! Unless you absolutely know you need the update, it may make your TV inoperable! I did it and had to wait a few days to get a technician out to remove the updates due to no video after the update. Still, a spectacular buy! Plasma has come a long way and makes LCD/LED inferior in my opinion. They do not "leak", and image burn-in is mostly a relic of past technology. Upgrade to plasma!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2012
from Traverse City, mI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I could not be happier with our new plasma TV. Looks great and is slim for its size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome gaming tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, very fast refresh rate
This is my first plasma. If your a gamer the clarity and color is unreal and since it it is 660 Hertz television it makes gaming very crisp. No visible lag. The reason I gave 5 stars on features. I didn't want all the bells and whistles like the higher end plasma televisions. If your looking for more features like (Ex. internet connection). Spend the time to look at the higher end plasma. Bottom line I don't think i could have asked for anything better when it came to gaming and watching movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
932BW
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sounds like surround sound coming from tv speakers
The picture on this tv is AMAZING!!! And the price is AMAZING TOO!!! HD movies and shows are unbelievable! If you're watching standard definition tv, the best picture is with a composite cable or a component cable instead of a RF Coaxial Cable. I'm glad I brought this tv. It was a GREAT value for the price! I also love the Burn Protection features too. I use the scrolling feature every time I leave the room to protect against screen burn. GREAT TV and a GREAT price! I'm very satisfied!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV !!!!!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2012
from Willow Grove, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: only 2 hdmi
Best TV I ever owned! Picture is amazing! I wish I went with plasma the first time buying a TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the money.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: poor speakers/audio
This T.V. is wonderful. It has a bright, crisp picture and many great features. It looks great in Full 1080 and my PS3 looks almost perfect. The 600 hz screen shows movement better than any LCD/LED. It has burn in protection so the screen will not burn in. For the price it is a great value.
The glare on the screen is bad. Hard to watch movies or game in a bright enviroment.
Do not plan on having this thing in a tight space, it gets pretty hot and is pretty heavy (in T.V. terms). **Note: The speakers are below average and if you dont have some form of external system, you will deffinatly notice.
If you know what you are getting with a plasma(heavier, hotter, and more fragile) but getting smoother movement, better colors, and brighter picture. This is an amazing T.V. for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Performing No Frills TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Wilmington Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, video processing
Great picture and video processing. Black level is good. Stylish and sleek, it is a great value for the money,
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently purchased my first Samsung Plasma TV and was very impressed with the picture quality among the many other features I decided to purchase a second one. The picture is so sharp I thought I was watching it in 3D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Findlay, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: only 2 hdmi
I have only had for 2 days. very easy to set up. Great picture and good sound. Excellent value for a 1080P
tv. This is my 3rd Samsung TV, all have been excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features of the 51" Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from Midwest
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of set up
What a picture. We have really enjoyed the sharp, crisp picture we have with this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from Murrells Inlet, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This plasma TV has a very clear picture, good viewing angle. Not a top-of-the-line model, but good value for the price we paid.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from concord ca
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
this is my first plasma tv and i love it. the picture is super clear wish i had bought one years ago
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We purchased this product at a great price and the picture is great quality. The colors are sharp and the picture is very clear with or without a high def cable. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Hartselle, AL.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have had this tv for 4 weeks now, and it has been great!! The colors are so clear, and the picture makes you think that whatever you are watching is right there with you. I done alot of shopping for plasma, lcd, and led, and for the price of this plasma, and the picture it gives, you cannot go wrong.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great cost bennefit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from Ann Arbor
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Built-in speakers, Bright display
Amazing images, and huge screen for the price I paid!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from 230 byron rd meriden ct 06451
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
With the HD channels the picture is great!
I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Preformance!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
The TV is Great . I upgraded to HD Signal with my Satellite provider and what a difference!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quality of the picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Channahon Il.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I have a samsung blue ray player .wanted to stay with a name brand and like all my equipement to match .
Picture quality is great plus like all the features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value and features for the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from West Palm Beach, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Buy it. Bought this model on sale and it was money well spent. Fantastic picture and sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big bang for not so big buck!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only 2 hdmi inputs
Awesome TV. Everything comes to life. You can count the hairs on someones head.. see if someone has shined their shoes.. Gaming is also very much enhanced if you are used to a smaller set. I deducted one star for the fact that it only has 2 hdmi inputs. Samsung should know that many people have at least three or for Hi Def components.. For the price and the vastly superior picture however.. it can't be beat.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1590
4 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Merry Christmas to us

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Was recommended by the salesman and glad he did. Excellent picture quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc™ Player
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Keep in mind that this product is not internet connectible and not 3D so please don't knock the product if you want those features. For the price point, it is an excellent value. This is a TV and the screen is beautiful!! I have a Denon surround system so do not use the internal speakers, only use 1 HDMI input, and use the receiver to access all online/LAN content. I use this product as simply a display and it does a magnificent job!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Flat Screen with GREAT SOUND !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: glass screen reflects light
This is a GREAT tv, this is our first Flat screen. We actually returned a Sony Bravia 40" LCD because it displayed non-hd signal poorly and had bad sound, then we got this one, best decision ever! This tv looks great from any distance and also displays a NON-HD signal very well, in fact it displays a NON-HDMI signal very well. The SOUND is awesome and even has an EQ. Has a very solid metal / glass construction, but is also thin, but not lightweight. The screen is actual glass and reflective, sometimes during a bright day with sunshine or lights can reflect on screen, but that is only for consideration, it is not really too bad and it doesn't take away from the 5 star rating that I give this tv. I highly recommend it! My wife and I love this TV...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
Just bought it a couple weeks ago, it was easy to set up and the picture is awesome. I've been watching football all day and no artifacts.i watched a game on a friends LED the other day and it made me want to cross my eyes, Plasma is the way to go for sports. I do wish it had PIP though. All in all a very nice set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
second Samsung TV we have purchased this year. Very easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"No Regrets"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from Madera, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far my family and I are really enjoying our new 51" Plasma TV. No regrets getting this television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from Des Moines, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of assembly
5 years ago I went with a 40" LCD because of motion problems and refresh rate of plasmas. Talked to a friend in the business and he said those problems had been fixed. I decided to get a larger set and the 40" is now in the exercise room. I'm quite pleased with the performance of this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
17" LCD Monitor
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from Kearney, NE
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
amazing tv love it would buy another one. Couldn't ask for anything better
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV, Not enough inputs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Orlando
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my families first plasma, and we are hooked! After hooking up the (samsung) HD box, we though our favorite shows had become movies, amazing picture!
Wish it had more inputs so I don't have to get an HDMI and/or Component switcher.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Base Model!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from New Orleans, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Just purchased this model two weeks ago, and I'm extremely impressed! I was looking for a high quality display, but already had smart devices in my home theater setup, and no need for 3D. This TV fit all those requirements! Very deep black levels, sharp/bright/clean picture, and small bezel. Very happy with Samsung products, especially their Home Appliances, and now my enjoyment has expanded to their TV's! Can't recommend enough!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
 
 
 
7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features.......but

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only two hdmi ports
the only thing i was disappointed with is, it only has two hdmi ports. i have three devices so i need to unplug one so i could use the other. other than that, it is a great tv. the picture will blow you away.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
from Tampa,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: not wireless
Awesome picture quality, amazing sound love it!! feels like we are in the theater :D
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it with one exception

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
from Gastonia, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hard to access usb when wall mounted
I love this product. It has a fantastic picture and great sound for the price/size.
The only improvement I can think of would be to have the USB accessible from the side or bottom of TV. We have ours wall mounted and cannot access the USB drive unless we unlock the mount, and then tilt it out. In other words I will pick up an extension cable to access this feature or this feature will be worthless. That is why I gave the design a lower rating.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
from ct
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good tv for the price. Clear picture and blue ray looks amazing....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

51" Samsung Plasma HD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
from North Adams, Mass.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I think that this is the best quality tv I have ever watched, the sharpest andhas the most realistict color .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
from Ladson, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
After much shopping, this model fit my needs perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
As always samsung makes great products, i have a computer monitor, refrigerator, blueray player, and now a tv and i have no complaints about any of them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
GREAT picture and blu ray looks awesome!!!! easy setup
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

traded the cathode ray for plasma....yummy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2011
from venice florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
my kids finally convinced me to join the 21st century.
man....what took us so long.
this tv is amazing....my wife watches all those crazy reality shows, dwts, survivor, etc...she says she has never seen a picture like this, and i agree. sharp as a tack and the colors are just crazy good.
i am a sports fanatic...watching the baseball playoffs, man, i can count the blades of grass. better than being at the park. and my favorite sport ice hockey...my goodness, it's like i am sitting in the stands....it's nuts.
the built is speakers are superior. there is plenty of volume and stereo effect is incredible.
we have had this tv for a couple of months now, and we could not be happier. you ought to do yourself a favor and check one out !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand does not swivel
I love my new Samsung tv. The picture is amazing and makes you feel like you are watching something through a window in realtime. Huge college football fan and this tv made Saturday's even better than being at the game. Honestly I could be the play review booth with how crisp and true to life the action plays on the Samsung HDTV in 3D.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2011
from Ripley, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none so far!
I was skeptical of a Plasma TV, however, after some research and reading other reviews, I took the chance and have not been happier!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PLASMA!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: internal speakers not so loud
Great plasma got it for a grea price at HHGregg love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, appearance
This is the best tv i have ever owned. The picture is amazing crisp and clean i would recommend this tv to anyone =)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture Quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Salem, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
After looking at numerous televisions I was directed to this television by the sales associate at Best Buy. I couldn't be happier with the ease of set-up, picture quality and the reliability so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far - so good :)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2011
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: front panel does glare
We have only had the TV for 3 weeks, but so far, so good. Sound is good, but we prefer our surround sound home entertainment center. Color is true, pictures are clear. The only thing we have found we don't like is that the front screen panel glares and reflects the windows and light sources.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product great customer service

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
bought this tv 3 months ago and have enjoyed ever minute of watching it. just recent we had a problem with the television and customer service took care of the problem. great product and amazing customer service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my tv. picture is great. sound is great. so glad that i bought this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a set w/wonderful features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2011
from Murfreesboro, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was seeking another name brand TV for a family room when I came across this unit. It had all the features I wanted plus more. Easy setup and controls. Decided to purchase another same size set for another room.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tv has a great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
from Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: nothing yet only had it for a week
I have 2 lcd and 1 led and this is my frist plasma tv and I wish I tried a plasma frist this tv has a much smother picture and the colors are warmer much better picture over all I don't know how it would look in a bright room but in a shaded room it's looks great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Setting super easy ! Picture is fantastic.
If you don't need 3d ,this is the one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2011
from Herndon, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, slim design
Cons: only 2 hdmi inputs
This is a great looking Plasma TV. I planned to buy a LED TV then at the last moment i switched to Plasma (Just couldn't resist the plasma picture clarity compared to LED or LCD). Only thing that I did not like about the TV is that there are only 2 HDMI inputs. Also, i thought i could swivel the TV but this model I can't. Not sure if that is normal with huge TVs.
Overall great looking TV, good for a dark room, amazing picture quality, slim design, LOVE IT !!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5