Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV

Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 215 reviews
5 stars
167
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
188 out of 199(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Review 1 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
First 3D TV I've used, and I like it. Still working out what it has to offer in the form of apps and services though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality product, affordable price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I know plasma's have a little stigma about them, but this TV has been great. I've had it over a year and not had any problems.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: shiny reflections, slow internet processing
I won this Samsung Smart TV at a sales contest and I am very pleased with its overall performance. It has an excellent picture, high-quality sound, a wide selection of popular, updated apps, pairs nicely with the home theatre system, and it looks good in the family room. The only cons are reflective glare, and its a little slow to process. Hopefully this will improve with updates in the future!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exellent*****

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
from Bronx NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this tv good exellent picture and amazing 3D xD
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Great quality picture and 3D features! Do not like the funny angle views on LCD/LED. The glare is totally acceptable for the quality of picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have no complaints about this TV. It has performed to my expectations and demands.
One thing I'd love to see improve is the sharing or communicating (hub) with my PC. Right now it is really BAD.
I like to play music playlists via my surround system hooked up to the TV, but there is no easy way to do it with the current softwares.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love My TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
from Richmond, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, 3d option
Picture is excellent. Love the 3D mode. Hard to go back to anything smaller. Had a 27" other brand for years. Glad to had made the upgrade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Set this up today

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2012
from Waukesha, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, easy set up, works well with home theater unit, intuitive remote/ easy to use
Amazingly east to set up. Detected my home network & the Samsung home theater/ surrouns sound receiver. I use an outdoor antenna & the tuner picked up all kinds of stations. Remote is easy to use & intuitive. Picture is excellent. Very happy so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from Fairview, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, internet
TV is the focal point of my Home Theater center. I could not be happier with my purchase
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Allshare

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Allshare is by far the best program out there for sharing media between home devices in my opinion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
No complaints really..............Great picture, sound, all the above..................
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have had this TV about a year now. Great design and features. Excellent picture. I have been thrilled. Features 4 of 5 as there is no wireless built in. Not a deal breaker though. :) Performance 4.7 if it were possible. .3 off due to buzzing noise that is and always is at least lightly present. More noticeable when there is more white on the screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I've had this TV for over a year now and the picture couldn't be any less spectacular than when I bought it. The picture quality is amazing and the features are incredible. I have my TV connected to my wireless modem via ethernet cable, my computer and Galaxy S3 phone are connected wirelessly. An endless range of entertainment options exist with the combo. Couldn't be happier!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product has exellent features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2012
from san angelo,tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
is my 1st 3D tv and is greeeat i can belive the picture
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS PLASMA

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from coppell,Tx.
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
CANNOT ASK BETTER TV.SAMSUNG BEST TV I EVER GOT HOME THEATER TO.VERY CRISP SURROUND YOU EVER HEAR.BEST OF ALL FITTED MY NEED SOUND AND PICTURE
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good investment! Awesome tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from louisiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this tv from best buy, and have loved it ever since. The set up is easy, the screen colors are vivid, and the features are great! I have a ps3, and madden 12 and nba2k12 online in 3d are eyepopping! It had smart apps and you will love just browsing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: could use a little higher volume/sound
I would by a Samsung product over and over, the tv/dvd's are incredible in every way!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
best tv i ever had and i would recommend this to everyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Floor Model--Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2012
from morristown, nj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no app store
Floor model at Sears Outlet. Great deal for an amazing product. Only thing I wish it had was internet TV with all the apps from the Samsung App Store. I have an XBOX360 though which covers that aspect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from Carrollton, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I looked around for a few months before making my tv purchase. I have had it now for 4 months and still cannot find anything better for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It doesn't get much better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
from Panama City Beach, Fl.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I got a great deal on this set as a display at BB. I was impressed by it in the stores and am very happy with it at home. This is the first plasma I have owned and am pleased with the picture, blacks are great, but can't seem to get the whites - real white using my Disney WOW Blu-ray.
Overall am very pleased, and impressed with the 3D aspects of the set. It has made me realize that the bigger the better when it comes to 3D. The next one I get will be larger.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good stuff

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this tv its great in my dinning lounge room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from ND
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Been using this for few years now never had any problem great features nice design great picture
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Picture And TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I havent bought a new tv in years. Its been so long that I still had an old tube tv. I had been looking for a tv for about a year before buying this but after seeing the bang I would get for my buck I couldnt resist. The tv had an amazing picture, 3D and awesome stock sound. My friends cant believe I got all of this for the price I paid and having it be such a solid brand as samsung. I highly recommend this tv and am very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb product, realistic price point.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from Glendale, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I purchased this TV from the big box Best Buy, I was torn between LED and Plasma, though LED seemed to have a great picture, plasma just had a richer color pallet. The store rep kept trying to sell me a sound bar for the TV, he said the sound quality was not the best. I almost bought it, but I decided to wait until I took it home. The sound quality is great! Overall, this is a great TV. I like Samsung as a brand as they always make sexy looking and quality products. I will always be a Samsung customer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Smart TV™ SKYPE Camera
3.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
MV800 16.1 Megapixel MultiView Compact Digital Camera
4.8 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB White
4.4 out of 5(139)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
Great price and good size TV. Meet All Expectations!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exelellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung Plazma = Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2012
Bought tv on sale 3d looks good picture quality is amazing the only downside is the brightness looks a little low with the pre set picture modes just needs to be adjusted a little
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value with a 3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
from Southern MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The colors make the TV stand out from the crowd, being a 3D is an extra that I thought at the beginning, I didn't think I would use, but after upgrading to a 3D DVD player, I was glad I got this TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Band for you buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
from Montgomery, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: you'll get flicker occassionally
We've had this TV for almost 3 months and we love everything about. The picture is awesome, especially with gaming and Blu-ray movies. Everything looks so vivid. My kids really love the 3D feature. It really gives you a sense of depth while watching. I'm so happy I went with this Samsung plasma over a LED / LCD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just Perfect!:))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: lets out a good amount of heat
An awesome TV with great 3D. I'm 100% satisfied with this TV and its quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" All in One
4.4 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
First Plasma TV. HD is very nice on this TV cant go back to watching stanard TV anymore. 3D good also maybe I need better glasses but sometimes fast camera movement gets blurred through the glasses. Overall I am VERY pleased with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutely LOVE this HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from Elmhurst, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I researched this tv online after viewing it at my local electronics store and went back the next day and purchased it. I LOVE this HDTV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For the price this TV is a great value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Since I set up the TV the rest of the family seems to watch it more than I do. Picture is great, easy to set up, and the smart blue ray player only makes it better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung HD TV'S

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I have three Samsung HD TV'S and would not hesitate to purchase another Samsung."
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 3D tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 2d-3d feature, smart turn on with other samsung components., comes with 2 pair of shutter glasses.
I have had this TV going on a year now and have not had any problems. The crisp colors are still fantastic. The 3D viewing is amazing. I like the fact that it can convert 2D to 3D. I watch a lot of things in 3D since buying this. Most movies I know buy are 3D, as at the time of buying this TV, I bought the Samsung Blue Ray player with built in Wi-Fi and 3D playable. I would highly recommend buying a Samsung 3D Blue Ray player with built in Wi-Fi, since its nice having access to Netflix with it and other apps. This TV has a nice Picture in Picture feature that uses the antennae of over the air or cable. However it does not have the ability to use the HDMI slots for PIP, which is kinda weird, but I guess you figure you probably wouldn't really watch the two shows or movies at once. I play my Xbox 360 on this TV too, and with the 2D to 3D feature Call of Duty MW3 looks insane, along with other games that I play. So I highly recommend this TV to anyone. But then again I am partial to Samsung anyways, as most of my electronics from cell-phones to my TV are Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
from Boulder Creek, Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a AWESOME HDTV for the Price. No shadows like a LED LCD TV. We live this in are Household!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 29, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: no apps
Have had my 51 inch Plasma a little over a month overall it is a great tv love the 3D feature, The only thing is there is no way i have found to install sammy apps on the tv
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma 550 series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: none
Great set 3D, sharp picture clear audio and easy to set features, the only thing i have to give a NO to is that it's a 3D tv but glasses are sold separately. over all a nice set for a nice size bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
from Spartanburg , SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The only complaint is that a couple of local stations aren't clear enough,but cable channels are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best plasma TV I have ever had! Better than LCD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
from San Jose
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs faster/smoother menu navigation (update)
I swapped out my LCD TV for this one, I am a fan of deep black colors in movies because I like horror & action films. Everything is great. Movies show as if we were in an Imax theater, 3D works great and it converts regular TV/Movies into 3D from the screen. The audio decoding is excellent, the sound distribution is just right & the bass is deep (my stereo/surround sound system is about 7-years old). This TV is connected to our home network and streams media from my computer's shared folders. Great investment. <-I didn't spell check anything :-P
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product/value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
A quality product which has been received very well in my household.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
After doing my research, this TV meets all of my needs.
The options are great, I can hook up my kids HDMI game consoles "2 of them", my HDMI Blue Ray, and still have other connection options. The picture is wonderful, the blacks are dark and rich, the colors are awesome and watching a movie with tons of color and action that goes really fast the TV kept up with the action no little blocks going across the screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, great picture, 3d is fun!
Watching sports has never been better. The clarity and detail are incredible! Movies in Blu-ray 3D are awesome. We are having so much fun with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It looks absolutely amazing, great picture, the e-manual is extremely helpful and easily at hand. Would definitely recommend to friends!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Quality, Features,3-D Display. Love the Smart TV. Worth every penny!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value For one Awsome Tv.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My first big screen ever and Loving it. 3D awsome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from sterling heights, michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Fantastic picture - easy set up with hdmi and other components
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d, easy interface, 4hdmi inputs & pc input
I am enjoing my purchase of this TV. As soon as I got home got Tv mounted and calibrated. Awsome picture, easy controls and lightweight. Best of all it is 3D! DLNA is a plus , though apps would have been appriciated but I other means of accessing the web through my tv. Great TV overall!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Tv !!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from upstate NY
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This is my first 3d TV ,and I love it. Very happy with its performance, you wont be dissappointed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
great pic ease of use plug and play great value!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Excellent picture, excellent TV. Could not ask for a better quality product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

51'' plasma tv 3d

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from north carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
we have been looking for a tv for about a month and we just got a new samsung 51'' plasma tv and its 3d we love it good tv good price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tv. It has easy to use controls and lots of features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Television!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love this TV. The colors are vibrant and I can direcly connect my computer to stream video directly.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PN51D550C1F

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best Television I've ever owned. Colors pop and the
3D is excellent. Easy to navigate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Warning! It will jump out at you!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from Pelion, SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
First off please note that I am a single parent of 2 kids and every purchase is a major purchase. I did a lot of research on Samsung products and TV’s. When it came time to purchase the TV I searched many different brands because I wanted to get the most for the money I was going to spend. After the research I decided on this Samsung 3D and Samsung did NOT let me down. I love it and my kids love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am surprize

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is my first 3d tv and I am happy to see how it works... Picture is crisp and clear with no flicker... Lots of ports so you can hook up your surround sound and playstation at ease...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
from orlando, fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, hi definition, great for sports
After owning our 32" LCD tv for many years, finally decided to upgrade. At first, I never thought I'd get "plasma" because when they first came out, there was negative press about screen burn and viewing angle. I gotta say the young sales guy at major box store we went to made me realize that was all "old news" and changed my mind. Then I went online and was looking for bang for the buck. I feel I got it in my Samsung. Picture is beautiful. Great with sports, high def. Still haven't tried the 3d function, no glasses yet (one downside). It's so big I can also read the fine print in tv ads. Once linked up to my Samsung Blu-ray player with internet access, I am amazed at the content and ability to play music through Pandora and stream movies. Just amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
perfect. smart tv is amazing. absolutely loving it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Redding, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I actually picked this Plasma tv out from Best Buy for my parents after owning another plasma brand myself. This tv puts my tv to shame not only with great clarity but features that are non existent on mine