Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
57 out of 60(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my first Smart TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love that I can view my youtube account directly on tv...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma Never Looked So Good!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2012
from Pacific Northwest
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great off angle viewing, simple remote, wi-fi
Cons: occasional fbr
Wow, what a Television! As an older person who grew up with tube style, black and white console sets; and then gradually over the years has updated to newer, bigger, and more costly units, I have to say I wasn't prepared for the picture quality that I get today. In a nutshell, it blows me away! Crisp, sharp blacks, no blurring during football games, and watching the Olympics in 3D was really amazing! Price point on this TV is perfect, you get a lot of great features for the dollar and Samsung has a great history, reliability. I anticipate this will last me for another ten years, or until they come out with Smell-a-Vision or some other must have feature. By the way, when people ask what kind of TV it is they're always blown away when I tell them it's a Plasma... I then tell them to stand way off to the side, still see the picture? Yep, it's a Plasma. No way LED or LCD can duplicate that "anywhere in the room visibility"!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: built in speakers, 3d too dark.
No buzz,great pic,menu esy to use.Just superior build quality all around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 51" PN51D6500 PLASMA 3D HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
from Pa.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture and very easy to navigate around remote control. 3D is really nice on here also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great pix and 3D

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2012
from Rosemead, California
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, great 3d
Great value for the money. Deep blacks and vibrant colors create an awesome picture as well as eye popping 3D!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bang for Buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had this tv for about 4 months and it is fantastic I was a bit afraid to buy a plasma due to I play video games, but that has not been a problem. There is just a little bit of image retention but all you have to do is use Samsung's scrolling and poof, like magic it is gone. Run the scrolling for a longer period is the image is still there. The networking and connectivity is also a big plus. I have Netflix, PS3, Xbox 360, HD DVR, Sourround Sound, and i hook my lap top up to it pretty often and all have the same calibration settings I use from 10RateTV Review. (Look it up on youtube to find review and then follow link) The colors are vibrant and accurate, the picture is sharp and crisp and the amount of detail in a show is mind blowing. I find it amazing when you can watch an action movie and be able to see every bit and spec of an explosion. Have not viewed 3D yet but I'm pretty sure it is good judging that I previously had the D490 and the 3D on that was great. Overall it is a great TV, and since Samsung has realesed its new 2012 line I plan to get the pne8000 but I will also settle for the pne6500 as I did with the D series. Yes i am a Samsung fanboy, but I really did compare price, quality and performance to the top leading brands including the step up 8000, and to me the D6500 was a perfect choice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
from ATL,GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
SO FAR SO PERFECT ITS ALL I HAVE TO SAY, PIC QUALITY ITS AMAZING,3D NOT SO GOOD BUT NOT A BIG ISSUE TO ME AND SMART HUB IS A BIT SLOW TOO.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture with LOTS of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2012
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: smarthub delay
Ive had this tv for 2 months and its great for my new apartment. Watching sports show every detail. Theres no need for paying a monthly subscription for xbox live on my xbox 360 to watch Netflix and Youtube. When I can watch it for free on my Smart Hub HDTV thru an internet connection. I love how I can watch videos and listen to music from my Desktop PC and my smartphone wirelessly using the built in WiFi. I havent used the 3D feature but im pretty sure thats great also. I will soon be buying the Samsung 3D Blu-ray player and i read there's a web browser option on there, so that'll be fun. The speakers are nice when watching movies without a home theater system. Most of the time I have to turn down the volume because its too loud. There is a few second delay between when you first press a button on the tv remote til when the action actually performs on the tv screen. Other than that, this tv is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from Madison, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This TV is everything I ask for in a TV. It could use a browser but thats what computers are for so I'm not worrying about it. However, I can't figure out why my smart hub won't come up so if anyone knows the reason, it would be greatly appreciated if ya let me know.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent TV overall. Both the picture and sound quailty are outstanding. Go out and get it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm really enjoying my new TV, I hope it can last a few years before I get tired of it. But overall this Teli is Great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best value unit that Samsung has, virtually the same as the PN51D8000.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Southern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This TV delivers an oustanding picture and sound in both Standard and HD TV. I added a Blu-Ray player and sound bar. The components recognize one another so theyt operate as a cohesive system, not as three separate products. This system was a bargain compared to some sytems I looked at which didn't deliver anything more or better and cost a lot more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
4.4 out of 5(374)
 
 
 
New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Palatine, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I ordered this TV from QVC and it is by far my best tv purchase ever. The qaulity of the picture is supurb and the functionality is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from tigerton,wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
tv has great picture just love my tv kids love the smart tv option and has many app choices for all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from Massillon,Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great tv, looking foeward to purchasing a samsung 3d blue ray to match my television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Bna
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Beautiful clear amazing tv smart set up!! Smart hub very useful had a bit of troub le with pandora but it works great now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma is the only way to go.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I first bought an LED but quickly found the brightness harsh and the motion interpolation to smooth the picture unacceptable. Plasma has the rich color and a more cinematic feel to the picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
Great TV...
Superior Picture and Color.
Fantastic 2D to 3D Conversion.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Picture!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
After help with setting up, we ended up with a beautiful picture. 2D to 3D is great, and 3D is fantastic and fun to watch. We still have to learn how to do a few things, but are very happy with our purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent all-around set

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Great television, amazing features, 3D is great, 2D is great too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great plasma from samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
Pros: color accuracy, black level, beautiful design
Cons: brightness pops
This is my first time ever owning a plasma. Main reason for this purchase was to upgrade from a previous Samsung LCD tv (LN40a650) I have to be honest and say I was a bit nervous with all the stuff that has been said about these plasmas (buzzing noise, brightness pops, etc.) As soon as I saw this tv setup, fell in love with it's styling. Next came the hookup of all my equipment (PS3, XBOX 360, XFINITY HD DVR) After a bit off calibrating with DVE HD BASICS, The accuracy was phenomenal. Black level was excellent. 3D was great. No buzzing on this set either. I have however had certain brightness pops. Noticed it playing Gran Turismo driving out of a tunnel. overall everything about this TV is great. Highly recommend.
This set is primarily used for Gaming, Blu-Ray movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
great set at an affordable price. lots of options and a great picture. Speakers leave much to be desired but that is the same with any TV. Added a Samsung Soundbar for better audio. Overall a great buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
What a picture. Salesman tried to talk us into LED unit but we went with Samsung plasma!
Easy set-up, nice features. Does not get hot as salesman said. Like the extra inch of border.
What's not to like!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from Chesapeake VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: puts off alot of heat
The Samsung 51'' Plasma Smart TV is awesome!!! Great quality picture, neat apps (could use better variety/selction of apps) and the design is very sleek. Overall we're very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from Longwood, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an example of what makes Samsung Products Top rated industry wide. Great design, Picture, Sound, features, and more. The ability to convert 2D to 3D is first in the industry. No other Manufacturer even comes close, Why anyone would buy any other Manufactures product is beyond me. I will stick with leading edge (Samsung) over all the others any day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from BOSTON,MA
Pros: Lightweight
I LOVE IT,I DO RECOMENT THE TV FOR ALL MY FRIEND'S.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV for the Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
from Sewell, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I am very pleased with this purchase. plenty of info on the web to fine tune and calibrate. Picture is incredible, 3D is excellent and nothing compares to the SmartHub service
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Maryville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This TV is MARVELOUS!!! Sports? Check! Action Flicks? Check! 3D Movies? Check! Facebook? Check! What does this TV not do, and not do well? I hope someone can answer this question, I sure can't.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Replenish™
3.5 out of 5(125)
 
 
 
Replenish m580 Standard Battery Cover (Solar Charging)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Louisville Ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the fourth Samsung TV I've owned, will never buy another brand. Nice 3D great picture, great sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
This TV is Great, crystal clear picture, quick response,true colors!!! Now I need 3D Glasses, can't wait!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BALLER!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
This is my first tv purchase and I am extremely happy with this tv. I knew I wanted a plasma because of the higher contrast ratio and better looking picture overall. Its very vibrant and the smart hub is awesome. I stream movies easily that I have on my computer using the Allshare software. Its full 1080P with many HDMI ports and the 3D is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma Only!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
LED is bright... it is nice, but NOTHING touches Plasma!
And besides performance or quality of picture contrast, its new thin profile sealed the deal for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
from Davenport, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, price, better than expected, easy to set up, build in wi-fi
Great 3D. No problem with ghosting while watching it, in 3D. Had no problem with glasses, such as headache, even after about 3-4 hours with them. 2D-3D is great. so far nothing to complain . Colors are superb. Have another Samsung 3 years old and love it too. Battery glasses are light and since I wear glasses they fit nicely.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleasantly Surprised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
from Bradenton, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Granted, I upgraded from a 15 year old projection HD TV so almost anything would seem like a marked improvement, but my PN51D6500DF was more than I expected! Great quality. Easy to set up and use. And VERY versatile.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV at an amazing price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from Johnson City, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality, fast-moving images look great
Cons: none so far
I got this TV a couple of weeks ago after doing months and months of research, comparing Samsung's to Panasonic's, plasmas to LEDs, etc., and I am so glad I chose this Samsung plasma! I am picky about picture quality, display brigtness, colors, etc., and in my opinion you can't beat the picture quality and features on this Samsung for money! The color is outstanding and crystal clear, the 600 HZ renders fast-moving images flawlessly...sports look amazing, movies look great, Blu-Rays are flawless, DirecTV looks great! The built-in WiFi is a great feature and connected to my home network fast and easily and on the first attempt and has not disconnected since. The Smart Hub is also excellent with a ton of features and free apps. I have this TV hooked up to DirecTV HD service and the picture is absolutely amazing...whites are bright and blacks are nice and dark, and the colors are bright and accurate. All in all, this TV has a ton of great features for the money and I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome picture, great size, perfect for a non-theater type atmosphere
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV for the Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I did quite a lot of research into this TV prior to buying it and I'm not disappointed! The picture delivered is 99% identical to the Samsung 7000 and 8000 minus the Real Black filter meaning that for a fraction of the price you get a great picture! (CNET rated the 7000 the best HDTV for 2011 so far) The internet suite works as advertised, while a little slow in loading, it’s a TV, not a computer. HULU+, Pandora, and Netflix work great and I can't wait for HBOGO to come out later this year. I would not recommend this TV to anyone who has a lot of natural sunlight or any directional lights pointed at the screen as there will be glare.
Love this TV and have zero complaints!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a subperb television. You don't need anything more than this unless you want a bigger screen. 51" is great! Bigger is better, but not necessary.
Good price on this TV. I got it with the 3D Kit so two sets of glasses plus all the Shrek movies in 3D and Megamind.I could not be more pleased with my set and my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features/ Great Deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
This Smart TV plasma was a great deal. Price with blu ray player, 5 year warranty, tv stand, and much more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I was looking for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
from Kutztown, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
We are excited with this TV. It has a beautiful presentation and is great with our DirecTV. HD is even more beautiful. We are looking forward to hooking up the blue ray and being able to watch movies on demand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2011
from NEW ORLEANS,LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have owned the Samsung 6500 for about a month and find the picture to be excellent,the apps are fun to use and easy to install. Being my first Samsung TV,I'm really impressed with the picture quality and overall design of the TV. Very pleased with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PN51d6500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2011
from taos, nm
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
THIS TV IS AWESOME! Get it and you will not be disappointed. awesome black levels, colors that pop and the smart tv is great. instantly network all your movies and music straight to the TV. It does have a bit of glare but nothing too bad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Premium Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen glare
The picture on the 6500 Plasma 3D TV is exceptional. Beautiful color clarity. Some slight screen glare issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great blacks
Excellent picture and great 3d no complaints. Got it at rock bottom price too! Very happy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none.
Looks great in 2d and 3d. Easy to set up, cant get to connect to wifi for some reason and havent contacted samsung about it because it really doesnt bother me. PS3 looks outstanding on it, again in 2d and 3d!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d games and movies are incredible.
I owned a non 3d plasma TV from Samsung and to me it had the best picture. i purchased this tv not long ago and the picture on this TV is just as amazing, but it is in 3D. I love the 3D aspect. Crysis 2 and Call of Duty Black Ops looks unbelievable, while Tangled 3d looks like it did in the theaters in 3D. I never buying anything but Samsung when looking for the best in the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replacement for the 6800

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish the internet function was a little faster
This TV is amazing.. it blows the 6800 out of the water.. Couldn't be happier!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture, Excellent Value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2011
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Excellent Picture quality. Easy Setup. Web enabled. Great Price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2011
from LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, build in wifi, great intenet apps, energy saver
Cons: lacks head phone output, lacks 5.1 digital audio output (only 2.1)
Inbuilt Wifi, Great Internet Apps. I wish the Audio digital o/p could have been 5.1 instead of 2.1, and that it had a Headphone or Stereo Audio o/p but overall it is a great TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All I expected and more!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from Ankeny, Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use and great apps
Since I brought this unit home and was finally able to set it up, it has not disappointed me in any respect. The picture quality is the greatest I have ever seen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My 4 year old can easly navigate in SMART hub

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Out of the box the TV worked great, picture quality is good and it picks up many digital channels without an external antenna. I love the interchangeable remote features with my Samsung Blu-Ray player. I upgraded my14 year olds TV around the same time I got this one. One year later seeing her wathing her anime movies streaming on her TV I'm thinking its about time to see if there's internet features I might enjoy too. I pull out the manual prepared to be fustrated and confused and to my surprise I found the SMART hub was soo easy to get started on streaming movies I wish I checked it out earlier. The only thing bad about it being so easy is that my four year old keeps hogging the TV to access his shows on Netflix:)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from Cincinnati
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I bought this as a close out so the price was definitely right. The picture is excellent, the smarthub & apps are a great addition. I love the wireless connectability for things like netflix. I also really like the Anynet+. I pop in a blue ray disc, the tv automatically turns on and brings up the movie. I can even control the blue ray player with the door to the cabinet closed (very nice). The only concern I have is sometimes when first turing on the TV it tunes to "TV" instead of the HDMI for my satelite connection, then sometimes it will flash with static. I'm not sure why that happens and hope it doesn't lead to any problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My PN51D6500DF

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
from GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a very nice TV. But some problems I have noticed is the picture is dark, no matter the brightness I set and when I am watching Hulu or Netflix for two hours or more I have to turn the TV off to watch to TV again. It does not find the HDMI source for my cable box after prolonged watching of Hulu/Netflix.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

okay for the $

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound low (down firing speakers), delay with remote
sound is a bit low (down firing speakers). have a delay with remote control (yes i did change to NEW brand name batteries, seems to have a delay still) but to be able to netflix, vudu, etc.... is pretty convient. havent tried the 3d yet. wifi is a bit slow, will try hardwired.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Smart Tv is really smart,have everything built in which one need for entrtainment,Youtube,3D plasma gives the good resolution,great price in comparison.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Mid-Level TV, SmartTV Not Quite Smart Enough

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow smarttv ui, no custom pre-sets
This model has a beautiful picture. The blacks are deep and contrast is sharp. The set-up is easy, the UI is simplistic and the remote easy to figure out.
The three main drawbacks are the lack of customizeable settings, digital audio out, and SmartTV.
There are 4 picture settings included in the TV: Dynamic, Standard (which is the only mode which allows any auto dimming and other "green" options, Movie and Relax). While you can adjust these 4 options, you can not make any custom pre-sets so you are limited to those 4.
This is more of an audiophile issue, but the TV has an optical audio out port on the back. However, this port only outputs 2.0 Stereo (which I confirmed with Samsung support). Therefore you can not use it as an HDMI passthrough for your computer or other 5.1 device if needed. It also does not output 5.1 source audio from Netflix or other video apps.
The SmartTV is also something that has a great idea behind it, but the execution is flawed. Loading times are horrid, the typing method with the remote is horrible and tedious. You can download an iOS app to control the TV which makes it much easier, however it does not improve the painful loading times between the layers of menus. This is not improved with a direct ethernet connection.
If you don't plan to use the SmartTV options much and don't mind the missing custom-presets then I fully recommend this TV. If you are a techy and like to have full control of your TV's options, you might do better with a higher range model.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: tv is smarter than i am !
So far so good - a little complicated to figure out, but that's kind of what I expected with something with a bunch of specialized apps and not much info on how or why you should want to use any of them. Guess if I was 30 years younger this would seem easy. Makes me wonder how my generation ever got to the moon in the first place.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Plasma Smart TV 65000

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from South Bend Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cannot hookup skype
Excellent TV with great 3D features and on-line abilities. Easy to setup and great on-line support. Biggest drawback is that you cannot hook up skype to it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Great for price and amazing with with a 3d blue ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can be much better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from maineville, ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good value
Cons: no naming hdmi inputs, missing popular streaming service
This TV has a great picture and a good number of HDMI inputs as well a couple other input options. However, there is not apparent way to name the HDMI inputs. Seem like a simple enough software upgrade. My Samsung 3D Blu-ray player is named in its own HDMI slot, but the others are HDMI 1 thru 4 with no instructions on how to name them. I have to remember or guess which is the satellite, receiver, DVD etc. The Smart TV options leaves out an important streaming option that I am used to watching. I guess I have to buy a separate device if I want to stream from this popular service. But great TV other than those two gripes.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture, nice size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from New Hampshire, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months