Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
50 out of 56(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best way to watch movies.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Valley Village, Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I looked long and hard at what was out there, reread every review, and spent a long time examining this TV before buying and haven't regretted it since.
It has the most lifelike picture I've seen. The colors, after calibration, are fantastic, as are the other qualities like shadow detail, black levels, hues and contrast.
I have no image retention (burn in) and only slight "popping" on hockey games, which I never watch but had to investigate: it seems like people are using their flash on their cameras as it's random and local.
Despite the thinness of the TV, the speakers are more than adequate and I don't see why anyone would complain. For HT I use my stereo anyway.
Also, the viewing angle is fantastic and never washes out, from side to side.
I really can't stress the lifelike quality of HD and Blu Ray.
It's almost mesmerizing.
And one more thing: I have no issues whatsoever with humming, of any kind, at any distance.
All in all, a great product. I have no comments on the internet abilities as I never use them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a very good hdtv.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Pine Bluff,Arkansas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've owned this tv for nine months. I'm very pleased with it's service and picture quality. There have been no performance issues so far. It would be great if this tv proves as durable as the ones made in the USA 20-30 years ago!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
LN37B550K1F
 
 
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful Plasma Set!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker location
Still learning how to operate all the many features. Extremely clear picture. The quality of the sound when in regular TV mode is disappointing, but it may be something that needs to be adjusted or may be because the speakers are not in the front of the set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: can't find any so far :)
Networking is awsome.
Missing the full keyboard feature was a little disappointing, but after finding the Samsung remote app it is not a problem at all, this app is so great, real thanks to Samsung, very thoughtful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big 3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great picture, great price, great apps. It is working well so far
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features at a great price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, picture customization
I've only been using it for about a month, but so far I am extremely impressed. The level of picture customization is great, and once dialed in this TV has an incredible picture. Also, some people might not care too much for aesthetics of a set, but I can't help but love the brushed metal style and glass frame.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
WOW! Best 3D TV picture ever.
WOW! Best 3D TV picture ever.
just wow
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung PN51D7000

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy setup
I've owned this TV for two months and haven't begun to use all the features. Performance was excellent out-of-the-box. Setup was very easy. Have not used the Wireless functions yet so I can't speak for that. However, the picture quality has been great. I use a Polk Sound Bar with the TV but the TV speakers seem to be okay. If there is anything bad about this TV I haven't found it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW! Best 3D TV picture ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Bellevue
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
WOW! Best 3D TV picture ever.
WOW! Best 3D TV picture ever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung does it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Moreno Valley CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Out of the box, the best Flat screen ever. Stand shoulder to shoulder with any and all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally HD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from South east, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Finally went to HD and did it big time with this TV. Wow is all I can say.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just plain loving it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from SoCal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
My title says it all. I am Just plain loving my new TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from horsham, pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
purchased the Tv a few weeks ago and i am very happy with the decision. colors are amazing and the 3D is what i was looking for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from Dillon Montana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This plasma TV is absolutely one of the best tv's I have seen. Picture is perfect and tv is of great quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: reflective screen
Excellent picture and awesome features, even the built-in speakers are decent for a flat-screen. It's also pretty sweet to be able to control the TV using my Tab 10.1.
Only downside is the screen is reflective.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GreaT Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy set up and great picture. The eco mode is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Timer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Brooklyn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
After many hours of research, I purchased this Plasma TV based on reviews from Cnet and word of mouth. So far it's working great! I Couldn't be happier. I'm not a TV tech guy but I know what I like and what I don't. The main reason I chose this model and not the 900 is the chrome plastic stand looked tacky on the 900. I am happy with quality and the design of this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i first bought the sharp quattron was very upset with quality of the tv returned it got the samsung pn51d7000 and am very happy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: great picture
Cons: no amazon instant video app
This is my first non-crt TV purchase so there is that bias. However, my job brings me in contact with many different LCD and plasma TV's of all brands from LG, Sony, Panasonic and Samsung as well as B&O. I am quite pleased with this TV, its picture and its features. It is paired with a Samsung BD player and the BD Wise feature seems to set the picture fairly well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, "fluid" screen
So far, this has been a solid purchase. We recently purchased the 3D glasses and have enjoyed some 3D content (unfortunately content is limited by our current local cable provider). The images are great, the screen can be a little dark, but some simple adjustments and I was looking at a vibrant, colorful screen with a lot of "easter egg" type features that I love. I did buy a protection plan for my t.v. as a just incase, as you never really know when products can fail.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
Honestly this is a great TV. Playing BF3 on my 360 is an ultimate WIN!!!! Smart and great apps. Just one great, great TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
from Bloomington, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Having owned this set for a few months now, I can safely say that it's met and/or exceeded all my expectations. It has lived up to all the reviews that I had researched. Played beautifully right out of the box. Haven't seen the need to calibrate. Only issue was a minor repair of optical audio outlet that Samsung took care of, after some phone and e-mail tag between manufacturer, repair shop, and myself. All-in-all, a great purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv of 2011

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from california
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, one of the best grade of black levels, design
Cons: expensive
wow , this tv is simply amazing ,colors and deep black levels are the best i've seen. i bought this tv over panasonic vt30 series and i'm glad i made a choice of buying this one. lot of features which i don't much care about. i bought this tv for two major reason and that is performance and design.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
from Tucson
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best TV ever owned! Ever! Shop for the best price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(66)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from California
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV!!!
Im a sports watcher and ALL the features on this TV are amazing and the wireless is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great stuff

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Last tv i bought was like 2000. Now I'm getting tv for my room, and it has been improved greatly weight wise, screen quality to sound. everything is better, fully recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
My first Plasma, HD picture great, haven't used 3D yet as my glasses are back ordered?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Bought this after reading the reivews. It surpasses my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from San Diego, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, top rated 2011 by pros
One of the best rated plasmas for 2011, just awesome !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2011
Pros: Realistic color
This TV is flat-out sweet. It comes with overly bright settings, but there are several sources of settings available from testing web-sites that will bring the TV into a more realistic and higher fidelity presentation. It is a really nice TV for the money. 3-D is impressive, and the picture as a whole is great. It looks real, not overly bright and fake like many LED T.V.s in the store.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, exceeded expectations.
I bought a 7000 series plasma, 51". I have debated LED vs Plasma for years and had been following the 2011 Samsung models for about six months. This TV replaced a 40" DLP. First, I love the wall mount. Just like hanging a picture. Speaking of picture, it is great. Then I found an online source that explained how to calibrate the new TV. Now it is fantastic. The colors are as accurate as I would ever want. The brightness, clarity, all the features are what I had hoped. I cannot say enough, it is fantastic. Having 3D is an added benefit. I had heard that LED 3D has a lower resolution, and that plasma was much better. I agree. Again, it is a fantastic tv. The internet connection was breeze. I've begun watching movies via a wireless connection. This is great, but the color is not as accurate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV lots of features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
from Knoxville Tn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the second Samsung Plasma TV. My first was a 50" plasma. It had worked well until it got storm damage. This is the replacement and to dat I have been very please with it so far. The picture is very sharp and quality seems to be good. The reason I gave it a 4 for design is that the menu can be confusing at times. As time goes on it is becoming easier to follow the system. The one item I would like to have seen shipped with it would be the new style remote (sorry can not remember the name).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
Megamind 3D Starter Kit
5 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with many useful features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2011
from North GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 3d may not be worth the extra cost
Purchased this Samsung plasma TV after looking at many reviews of both users and tech savvy pro's. TV replaces an older (9 years) JVC 36 in CRT type TV that got zapped by lightening and could only view in B&W ala 1950's except much larger screen size. TV came bundled with Samsung blu-ray 3D player, two pairs of 3D glasses and several 3D movies.
Especially like the very thin design (<1.5 inches) not usually found in a plasma set. I also like the fact it has built in wi-fi and the way it streams Netflix and other web content from my router. I was particularly concerned about this aspect because of some reviewers who noted problems when streaming live video but so far so good. The only problem I have experienced in this regard is when trying to stream 3D content via the Samsung app "Explore 3D" -- the picture is constantly stopping to rebuffer before again starting and is unwatchable for all intents and purposes, despite the fact I have high speed broadband cable.
Picture quality of TV is very good especially HD content thru cable service (Charter in our area). Even the picture quality on "regular" channels is very good and often looks HD in clarity and sharpness.
Wish Samsung included a keyboard for interacting with their SmartTV hub apps and content -- like Netflix. Using the remote for this purpose is awkward and time-consuming. However, because this model does not provide full internet access, I don't use this feature on a daily basis. Have not used other features yet, like hooking my laptop thru HDMI or USB or other media for that matter, so can't comment on this function.
3D viewing is very unique but so little 3D content is out there, not sure its worth the extra money but, hopefully, in the future more will become available. The grand kids have certainly enjoyed watch Shrek using the 3D function.
Set up of TV was easy, especially via HDMI connections for cable box and Blu-ray player. Certainly a lot less complicated than the old RCA jacks (which I still had to use for my CD player and surround sound receiver, neither of which had an HDMI connection).
The sound volume on this TV is actually quite good, even though I am pushing 70, I can hear quite clearly with volume only at 9 or 10 from a distance of about 12 ft. (vol. scale goes up to 100 I believe) for almost all regular TV content. When using Netflix, Pandora, and other web based content, however, I usually have to increase sound level to 15 or above -- I assume sound volume deteriorates somewhat when being received over the Internet. Still have not figured out how to get surround sound for Netflix movies or other Internet sources.
Lastly, this plasma TV has an energy star rating of just $28 annually, far more energy efficient than plasma TV's made just a few years ago and comparable to many LCD TV's of a similar size.
Overall, well satisfied with this Samsung. The only regret I have is that I didn't get the somewhat larger 55 in. model. My advice to buyers whatever size model you are considering, get the next larger size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is an all around excellent tv. For the videophile this tv has soo many advanced features you'll be content. Also, if you are a novice the settings recommended by samsung are extremely accurate and very easy to achieve. The 3D is amazing! I hate 3D but this tv reminds me of avatar quality. I have only watched the accompanying Shrek DVD set and Megamind. For the money its definately a contender for top choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
I love the tv and I think it's worth the money. I would recommend this to all my friends and family!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Roanoke, Va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I've had this TV for about two months, great picture, easy to use, 3D works great, love it and highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV is amazingly thin and has a wonderful picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
3D IS GREAT, THE OTHER DISPLAYS ARE GREAT AS WELL, THE ONLY DRAW BACK I WOULD SAY IS THAT IT ONLY HAS 1 RCA/COMPENENT CONNECTION, IT HAS 4 HDMI, WHICH IS GOOD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV with Apps is Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love the smart TV feature. I have the TV connected directly to the internet and it opens up a whole new world of what I want to watch!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my 3dtv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2011
from new england
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no motion smooth
This 7000 is much better then last years the motion issues have been solved,except at tail end of high speed panning pictures.But a much better t v.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Breathtaking!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
from Wilmington, DE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This set has stunning picture quality. Incredible contrast and such natural colors. Can't say enough about it. Watching the the hi-def channels on cable is like being in the movies all day every day. But beware the burn-in. On standard-def cable (like my kid's channels) it makes the black bars on the sides and I've already seen it burn in that line at the edge of theblack bar. But I was able to use the built-in tool to erradicate it and now when we watch one of those channels I change the picture to fill up the screen (button is right on the remote). I hate the distortion this causes but my kid does not care. The built-in 3D feature is actually pretty cool. Not as impressive as watching a 3D source of course, but still pretty impressive that it can process a live signal into 3D. Looking forward to football season! The glasses are nice and light and since they are not the rechargable kind they are a lot cheaper than other brands. If you plan on using the apps a lot you should invest in the wireless keyboard. Typing on facebook with the remote is an absolute nightmare. It uses the old flip-phone texting style where each button on the number pad cycles through 3 or four letters until you get the right one. Also the automatic brightness control works very well. But make sure you do not have a light source behind you that you'll be able to see in the reflection of the TV because it makes this radiant rainbow effect and is distracting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
If this isn't a perfect tv I don't know what is. Long live Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

On or Off, a beautiful TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, multi-enviroment capable
Cons: no user specific video settings
One of the first things you notice about this TV is that it looks almost as good off as it does when displaying its magnificient picture. Looking better than your competition while off is definitely nice but obviously it has to perform while on or nothing else matters. The 7000 series is a must own if you are looking for a new plasma, its picture can handle whatever your needs - wether you are someone who likes it bright and unreal or true to life!
There are too many pros for this TV to list... But if there is one con it would be the limited number of video setting presets. The adjustments that can be made are adequate but it would really be nice if it had two User Specific presets that you could add on your own. I would highly recommend this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Knockout

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, elegant styling, razor-sharp resolution, very black blacks, no burn-in
Never having owned a HDTV before, and being a BIG classic movie fan, I wanted a TV with very sharp resolution and very black blacks (for those Golden Age black & white films). After viewing LCD, LED and plasma TVs in several stores on a blu-ray loop (IMPORTANT, because most cable and network broadcasting is really rather FUZZY, so you won't get an idea of what the TV can do in terms of sharpness), my eyes told me that the plasmas had the highest level of clarity and resolution.
Why this particular model?
I found the styling on this Samsung PN51D7000 very attractive: classic, unobtrusive, and elegant. It's beautiful. The perfect size for my living room.
I also bought a Samsung Blu-ray player. 3-D movies are amazing, but the all-time winner so far is the digitally restored Wizard of Oz. Truly astonishing in the vibrancy of the colors and the never-before-seen clarity of detail. And this TV allows me to see it ALL!
My friends are sick of me talking about how wonderful this TV is - but it has really changed my life - much for the better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FINE TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2011
from St. Petersburg Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The T.V. was very easy to set up and get going out of the box. The auto link of the wifi for the smart TV set up on the auto search function with no issues. There was a firmware update which is expected since this is a new model. I followed the instructions and there were no problems installing it. The picture is excellent. The suround sound is very good and loud enough for T.V. and movie viewing. I do have a Bose Lifestyle System which I prefer overall. The 3-D movie function works very well and everyone in the family was happy with how well things jump out at us when this function is on and we are wearing the glasses. It should also be noted that there was very little to no glare with the T.V.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2011
from LEWISVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, runs cool
BEST TV I HAVE EVERY OWNED. THE PICTURE QUALITY IS AMAZING.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is awesome, especially the 3D features. The built in WiFi makes it so convenient to browse the web. The HiDef picture quality is amazing, my PS3 games and blu-ray movies look great. Even SD channels have a detailed picture. I would recommend this TV to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture is great..feature awesome...havinig isue setting up samsung apps account...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D Television!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, great black levels, nice design
Cons: power consumption, image retention
I love the picture on this television, the black level on this tv is excellent and it has so many apps like netflix, vudu, facebook, blockbuster, etc. The 3D glasses are also much lighter than glasses that I have tried from Sony and LG but the glasses are not rechargable and connect via bluetooth. Also, the only way to get audio out is through optical outputs which makes using headphones difficult unless you get an expensive pair that have optical connection. Image retention is an issue with this tv, be careful with static images like black bars, but the tv has tools to mitigate the image retention risk. Last things being a plasma this television draws alot of power which is indicated by the thick power cord. This tv is a good value and I highly reconmend this television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High Performing TV with A Lot of Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2013
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: missing some key apps.
This is a high quality TV with great 3D and HD display. While it's a little frustrating that you have to play with the settings to get the best picture (as opposed to other brands) and that a certain well known online shopping company's video app is missing, this is an otherwise solid experience. I would highly recommend the newer version of this TV to anyone looking to buy a TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but could be better.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: weak selection of on-line apps, smart tv is only ok
TV looks very nice and the picture is nice as well. There is no Amazon Video app which hurts the value of the SMART TV. The SMART TV can be clumsy and very slow to maneuver through. The remote locks up often when using the SMART TV too.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Will Not Connect to Internet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Will not connect to internet even though it recognizes it. I have a 59" in the next room which is OK but did not get arounf to tryiny to connect this set until after the initial period.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Limited Smart TV Support

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor support for smart tv apps, no mlb.tv support, no hbo go support
While reviews talking about picture quality and tv design are correct, this tv can not be recommended over alternative Samsung tvs because it is regularly is on of a small handful of tvs that are not compatible with the most useful of apps. One example is MLB.tv. This app worked last year, but what was described as a server upgrade error at the start of the preseason turned into the need for an app update "targeted for the before opening day." Weeks in there has been an update for almost all tvs except this one!!
A second app that doesn't work is the HBO GO app. This is something that I was highly anticipating using and this tv is one of only a few that cannot support this app.
For the premium in price paid for this tv (it was their second highest tier of plasma when it was released) I'm shocked that they do no support it with their best apps. The reason you buy a tv like this is to take advantage of this integrated functions and avoid the purchase of a roku or similar device.
Until Samsung figures out how to support all of their tvs and not arbitrarily leave a handful out, this tv cannot be recommended.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Other than the clunky Smart Hub interface this TV is perfect for our use case. Movies and the nightly news.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is a great product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from cumberland,R.I.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up
Cons: needs 2nd audio output
I love this tv and pretty much everything about it,
the only thing that would make it absolutly perfect would be if it had a second audio output or even a headphone jack,
as it stands it only has 1 fiberoptic out.
but still an amazing tv all round!!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers
Exceeded my expectations. Great resolution and features
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no qwerty remore standard, apps are blah
Good TV, TV and Blu Ray looks awesome. Smart TV Apps are OK, nothing special. Design of TV is great, TV looks good even turned off. Input (letters/words) with standard remote is painful.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3D TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am impressed with this TV. We had purchased this TV and 6 months later it had a line going through it. We called Samsung and received a replacement TV with no hassle. I believe when customer service is this good and a company stands behind their TVs they are worth buying from again. I will be buying other Samsung products in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screens are too thin the have any decent speakers.
Replaced my 7 year old Zenith Plasma 50 inch with this one. Excellent Picture. I am a plasma fan. I feel it has a much better picture than the LCD and LED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great, but a bit slow and no browser !!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no browser, sometimes slow
The TV is definitely great. However, I wish it had a browser :(
It can get a little slow sometimes, when it takes so long to load SmartTV. Also, there could be more and better apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful picture with a good cable company

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: no qwerty remote
Picture did not play well with Dish Network but great with Cablevison. Unhappy there is no QWERTY remote with all the wonderful Internet features it offers. Great wifi though. Able to see my server and all my wifi peripheral devices. Able to download a lot of free apps from Samsung. TV has amazing features but I need my QWERTY remote. Without it, it diminishes the some of the great features it has. Wish I would have known prior to purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV, I am happy I own this

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2011
from Fremont, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: