Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV

Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Review 1 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEDROOM DELIGHT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from MISSISSIPPI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I AM SOOO LOVING MY NEW SAMSUNG 51 INCH TV. I BOUGHT IT FOR MY BEDROOM AND IT HAS AMAZING PICTURE QUALITY AND THE LOW COST WAS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! I JUST LOVE ALL MY SAMSUNG PRODUCTS...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality is great, easy to operate. I am very satisfied with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: could use more ports built into tv.
Just bought this TV for an upgrade in size and to this point very happy I did. Great price has a great picture not a lot of extra ports built into the TV.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2012
from Framingham, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up
We bought this TV to go in our Family Room.. For PS3, Netflix & FiOs cable. Great picture! & an awesome price...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2012
AMAZING TV JUST RIGHT FOR GAMING AND FOR MY SONS ROOM ! Only problem is that after like 3 minutes on te same thing and you turn the tv off you can see it when you start it back up with in ten two thirty minutes after that its goes away , ( even with burn protection on ) over all my son loves his tv .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very please with the tvs picture. the sound is good but the speakers seem to be located on the back so it has to reflect off the wall other than that no complaints.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY HAPPY..THIS IS THE TV WE WANTED.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
from Plano, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great value
This TV is excellent. It has what we wanted in a TV, great sound, bright clear display, picture and color are great, size is perfect and it's lightweight. A great value on a quality TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great features and loved the size of the screen and the brightness and picture of the tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple but super

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2012
from Beckley, WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture
Cons: not a lot of bells and whistles
I bought this tv because I didn't need the wi-fi, google, facebook, or any online services. This tv has a Great picture, it is 720p but side by side with my 1080p there is no difference from where I sit
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
3.6 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I bought an expensive LCD smart TV that I took back to the store and replaced it with this one. I like almost everything about it for the price. It has a great picture when viewed straight on. It lags a little on fast motion, but I think it is just fine. I'm keeping this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2013
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not able to connect to net work
It's a great Television for the price.
It looks great mounted on the wall, performs great and smoothly.
The only problem that I find with this product, is connecting to the network to upgrade the firmware.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung 51" plasma

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from At home, Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough featurez
Nice tv and look, but not enough features, should of bought smart tv. But I am satisfied for what I am doing with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its a Dreamboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2012
from Chicopee,Ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love this tv as i catch myself sitting in my chair starring at this tv in awh !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VERY GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2012
from louisville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good product for the price. a little disapointed by the quality of the picture but that's also because we have another Samsung TV 1080 p HD upstairs but that one was 3 times the price of this one, so not a fair comparaison.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: sound
I like the Television overall but the sound quality is very poor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not happy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Picture looks horrible even on hd tv and xbox 360.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 440 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Picture Aweful

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Picture quality is poor and their are many dead pixels running vertically in the middle of the screen.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.