Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV

Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
68 out of 69(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Review 1 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value. Can't find a better picture at this price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2013
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: just 2 hdmi ports (but we knew it before hand)
Excellent value. Can't find a better picture at this price. Bought for the price but enjoying the beautiful picture even more. This is our first Samsung product and it has been a week since we got this TV. Very nice purchase. If it turns out to be as excellent in durability as it is in the picture quality then this would be the best TV to buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2013
from Rome, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has worked well and gives an extremely high quality picture and sound for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2013
from Worldwide
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture, super value
We purchased this TV a few weeks ago and for the price we thought we would sacrifice some options/quality. That is not the case. I own a Galaxy tablet 10, 7+, Blu-ray wireless player. They are all trouble free, easy to use. I doubt I would purchase another brand. The only negative is the lack sound experience, the speakers are ok, but lack that volume and true big sound experience this TV should provide. It was easily fixed with a wireless speaker system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really like the new tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Was not really sure I would like a plasma tv. After getting it home and seeing the color and refresh rate I was very pleased. The color are very crisp and watching video games being played is so much nicer then the old tv. I am glad we decided to purchase this tv over the other we had been looking at. It was worth shopping around for the right tv. The sound it very good also without anyother speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this tv, wouldn't buy anything but a samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2013
from edmonton ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i got this tv about 2 months ago and I love it! the picture is awesome, the sound is amazing, it is just a great tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks great in my home, great sound, super thin!, largescreen
Cons: lack of 1080p
Just got this TV last night, its was the first plasma iv ever bought, got a great deal on this and that's the reason i purchased, i was indeed looking for a Samsung 50" LCD/LED but i seen this and the color and design was amazing!!! love it!!! i was also wanting 1080P but the quality of this was awesome thats why i went ahead and sacrificed the LCD/LED kind and the 1080P
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN32B360C5D
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is a great deal for the money. It is not a 3D TV but has great picture and performance. Really love the blacks as they are vibrant. Love this TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

right price,right size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Lapeer Mi.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: the glass glare
So far so good several people have told me having their tv for up to 10 years with no trouble sold me on getting a plasma.The glass screen is a little problem though with the glare
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV for Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent Tv for gaming and Hi Def movies..Great for its price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value/Awesome picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from Sarasota,Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, slim design, easy to setup
This TV is easy to setup and has an excellent picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great quality TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from Cathedral City, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Colours...great display; This TV provides superior value for money
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Duper Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everyone dont prefer a plasma, I dont know why. I went for it, just because i wanted a big screen within my budget. I would say this is the best purchase i have made ever. The pictures and colors are stunning. Watch a movie, you dont need to go to a theatre. Good speaker sound.. Watching sports on this TV is absolutely awesome.. A little pricey, i wud say, but the performance overtakes it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from zeeland,mi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 1080p, o screen burn, a++ customer service help
What a great tv if you dont have one get one you will be in love with it for life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Crystal clear picture and great sound from the internal speakers. You can set this tv up just how you want it with the endless amounts of tweaks you can do from the on screen menu.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Staten Island,New York
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Never had experience entertainment like this in my my life time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
finally got new tv! it's so nice to be able to see tv 'clearly'
as opposed to old, heavy 32inch we had...new flat screens are the bomb!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for just about everyone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Independence, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Bought this TV for my living room. So far its been great. I really like the picture and unintrusive thin bezel. It could use a few more ports for connections, but with planning, fit into my system well. Although this is a 720P device, it works well because my other devices only output 720P as well, and the sound fills the room great almost don't need a soundbar.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

51" Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Great TV for being only 720P...and it definitly beats our 32" samsung led
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound and picture..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2012
from Muncie, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the clearity and depth of the picture. Watching football on this tv has such a clear color and makes the game that much more fun to watch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Works perfectly. The image is crystal clear. Would recommend to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Item for my daughters apartment in college

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2012
from Arlington, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This TV turned my daughter's apartment into viewing central for herself and her friends. Her place is now the gathering spot where she and her friends can set and watch movies and sporting events together on a high quality television...has worked out great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
great pic great sound light weight great for single military men
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This tv is just it. clear picture, clean look. I mean what more do you want from a tv?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2012
from Milwaukee, WI
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I love this TV one of the best tv's that I will continue to get, the price was great and love everything about it, I have lost the remote tho (I think my ex threw it away or has it) so I just have been using a universal remote, which isn't bad. Overall I would buy this TV again in a heartbeat. Thank you SAMSUNG for coming out with amazing products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Whoa, is this great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from Bettendorf Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: what cons?
Went from a 40inch other brand LED to this 51 inch plasma. Everythig that was a pain or irritating with the 40 inch is no issue at all with this TV. Fast channel switching, fast warmup. every channel comes in, perfect pictue, and great sound without a theater system! Why did I ever buy any other manufacturers' tv?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is the BEST!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2012
from Bridgeport, CT
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Outstanding product and support, it can't get better than this!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Big TV !!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
from Stockton, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first big screen tv. I am very happy with the picture quality. I had to get HD service from DISH network due to standard definition looking a bit blurry, but so glad I did. I would recommend this to anyone. The price is great and I have had many different Samsung products which have never disappointed me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2012
from Riverview, Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Thoe only bad thing I can say is that I wish I got a bigger screen! This is the best TV I have owned in years!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HE LOVES IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this TV was a gift to my husband and he hasn't moved from his man cave all weekend. he asked how is he going to couldn't wait to get home from work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
from FL
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an excellent TV with great quality and low pricing. Samsung got it right again. This plasma TV features great colors and you might think that it's an 1080p resolution while it's not. I love it and it's super-slim.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Love the fact it is a plasma and it is very thin, good display but limited features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 STARS !!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2012
from MONGAUP VALLEY, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up
This is the best tv i ever owned !!!!!Super Picture IIII Great Sound !!! Simple to set up !!!!! Great Buy !!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sharp, clear picture!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: speakers in the back
After only 4 years of owning our plasma TV (a different brand), the picture went out and it was more cost effective to buy a new one instead of fixing the existing one. After hours/days of online comparisons and friends' recommendations we decided on the Samsung 51" Plasma. So happy with our choice! Setting up the various cables for digital cable, DVD player, and gaming console was very fast and easy. The picture quality is crisp and bright and the design is sleek. Definately recommend buying this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV was purchased for exercise in mind, and to watch video's in the basement perfect size. I love the color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

solid product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from New orleans, la
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, good for the money
Cons: Not high def
Ive had this tv for a few months now and it is excellent. Ive had no problems with it other than the fact that it would not fit in my vehicle when i bought it haha. Other than that the picture is great, pretty easy to use. For the price, you cant beat it. I would definately purchase again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had an LCD before, I liked it. But this Samsung Plasma has a lot more features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv, great price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, design
We bought this tv when our projection tv died, and we couldn't be happier! We did a lot of research online and in stores. This tv is tops! It has a great picture, great sound (volume never has to be too high!), and excellent design. It was easy to hook up (well, according to my husband). I would highly recommend this tv. Even the non-HD channels that my toddler likes to watch look good. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv for the price/sound is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2012
from ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is my first plasma,very happy with the quality and sound,love the samsung products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Samsung is a great Inventor and their appliances last long.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2012
from Williamsburg, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great sound
Cons: 2 hdmi, 1 composite
Just bought it we'll see how it goes. So far the picture quality is great as expected from a Samsung plasma. Even though is a 720P it was sitting next to a few LCD 1080P and the picture was comparable if not better. The sound is great haven't had to go over 10 on volume. Having issues connecting a hard drive but its probably just format issues I was able to have the TV recognize the hard drive and content but have not been able to play anything. I will update my review once I get figured. Overall great TV for the Price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This tv is great love samsung products. Bought 2 one for my living room and one for the family room.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Purchased this in May 2012. I have never owned a 720P Plasma TV before. I always get 1080 LCD. However, I could not pass this up price wise. When I took it home and mounted it to my wall, I was amazed at the picture quality. If you did not know was 720, you would swear it was 1080. It's that good. Crisp and no glare. My first plasma is turning into a sound investment. A must buy for first time Plasma users.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv for.value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv has been the best I have a 57 inch and a 65 inch hdtv in 1080 and with this tv you don't need 1080 its bright and clear love how flat it is and how it looks mounted on the wall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value on the market

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from DFW
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: difficult to add external speaker system (bose)
This television replaced my DLP unit. Technology and picture quality has changed a great deal since 2008. In comparing LCD, LED and Plasma, Plasma seemed to be the best value and had superior picture quality - and much better for gaming. Some complain that Plasma is not as bright as the other two competing technologies, but I argue that there is a reason that the developers give you the ability to adjust your video options. Brightness is a matter of preference and this television is plenty bright.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 51" plasma value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, excellent value
This is a great TV for the price. Although it is fairly basic in terms of features, for my needs, it has everything I want. My first concern was a great picture, and it delivers. Sound is also pretty good. My hope is that it holds up with no repair issues. If you are not looking for a lot of connections or internet content, this is a great choice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. Awesome Picture for a great price! just another Samsung product to add to the collection
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Flat Screen is Amazing!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, more then exceeded our expectations
Would recommend this flat screen to anyone!! Picture qaulity is excellant!! Easy to set up and use!! Cannot get over how great the colors and picture is so real!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for Great Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough hdmi ports
This TV does an outstanding job for the price. I have had no problems with it, the picture quality is really good for being 720p, and is a nice sleek design. The only thing I don't like is it needs more hdmi ports.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HAD NO PROBLEM WITH SET UP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2012
from GEORGIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
A VERY GOOD PRODUCT. ALL COLOR ITEMS ARE VERY SHARP.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great design
This TV is absolutely amazing. Upgraded from a Vizio 47" Razor Lit LED and am not disappointed. Incredible black levels, beautiful colors and very crisp image. Overall this is an amazing display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best plasama tv. Excellent value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
from Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, usb port, media player
Cons: not compatible with all media types
I have had a lot of flat screen tv, and this is the best tv i have ever used.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECTION AT ITS BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2012
from ORLANDO, FL USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, crystal clear picture quality
I PURCHASED THIS SPECIALLY FOR GAMES AND FOUND IT THE PERFECT SOURCE OF PLAYING GAMES AND WATCHING MOVIES AS WELL....FULL MARKS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Choice!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2012
from Dallas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display
Excellent Tv for the price, Love it... It has a perfect picture this is my first Plasma and i'm very pleased.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, Great picture, Great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
from Orlando Area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, above expectations, true deep black
I spent a lot of time comparing LCD, LED and Plasma and decided on the Plasma because the industry has done a good job overcoming some of their previous problems. I’m so glad I made that choice. We chose Samsung because we'd had one before and really liked the quality.
This is the “E”, 2012 version of the “D” from 2011, which has gotten very good reviews.
The picture is crisp, colors are vibrant, black is so BLACK! The on-screen set up is easy, the menu system is simple and just about anyone can figure it out without much help from the directions. The commands are logical and the options for sound and picture dynamics work well for HD, digital or standard cable incoming signals, which is great since we get all three in our area. Don’t be dissuaded by the 720p; it give great picture quality. We had a 1080p and at this size (51”) we see no difference, it’s a non-issue. Several people have said that, in on-line reviews, and they are right, I’m glad we listened to them.
The only minor issue is the shiny screen; if a lamp is on in the room you may see it reflected in the screen. Watch TV with the lights off and it’s not a problem at all.
The weight is less than 50 lb. making it easy to set up. It comes with a plastic stand that seems flimsy as you put it together but it’s not, and it’s perfectly capable of holding the television securely and looks great once assembled with a Phillips head screwdriver and the 8 screws that come with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just got this TV from BestBuy. I was standing in the store while they were putting this up. Fate has it that the 55" inch TV wouldn't fit in my car. So I looked at this one and immediately the toggle switch on the bottom caught my eye. The slim sleek design, only 2 inches thick at its thickest point and slim boarder. Easy setup, the Best Buy girl told me not to put the TV on its side because its a plasma, however the instructions have you put it on its side for the base. Menu setup was easy and was watching TV in minutes. It would be nice to have 1 more HDMI input and a PC DVI input. Picture is great, no glare or very limited in sunlight. Harmony 650 remote doesnt have this TV in their system yet, but that's not a serious issue. :) I would buy it again if I had to redo it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Plasma picture

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
from Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it's a samsung
Cons: no wi-fi, built in speakers aren't the greatest but work wel
I originaly purchased an LED 1080P 120htz (not Samsung) and was very diapointed in picture and sound quality so I returned it and picked up this Samsung and the picture is so awesome and at 720P who ever would have thought that it had a better picture than the previous stated item. I also owned a Samsung DLP and that tv had a supurb picture for over seven years. Samsung just makes so many good products that are very good. I will never purchase another brand tv again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value, good picture.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: sound not too good.
For a 51" television, this is a great value. Because the resolution is only 720p, I knew the picture wouldn't be as outstanding as the 1080p sets, but it is still a very good picture. From where I sit in the room (about 9 feet away) the pixels are visible, but nobody else notices them but me. The one thing I do NOT like about this set is that the pixels often "dance" in the dark places. That is to say, they fire on and off in different colors, giving the dark places a shimmering effect. This only happens with some TV programs or some Netflix shows. It does not happen when watching our Blu-ray discs. In other words, with higher quality picture sources, this shimmering does not take place. It's very noticeable up close (2 feet away) but not too noticeable from our seating positions.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looking good in my living room

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV met my expectations and am happy with purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product has ok features. The only thing I didnt like was not enough plug in ports for cords!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good tv for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from tamarac, fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
its good to have at home, good for the price, my kids like
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost perfect!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only two hdmi inputs.
For the performance, and the price, this tv is hard to beat. Great colors, easy setup, and smooth picture quality. The only gripe is that it only has two HDMI inputs. May have to purchase an HDMI hub to alleviate this problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value, Great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month