Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV

Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 out of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Review 1 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Satisfied for now...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2012
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, size vs price vs model year
Cons: built-in speakers, remote control layout
We spent some time reviewing midrange 1080p plasma models and decided to try the E530 51''. We brought it home and the first thing I noticed is the menu control on the unit itself is not very finger friendly. It's like a tough mini joystick, but I'm not too concerned because I'll be using the remote 99.99% of the time. The other thing that isn't that great are the built-in speakers. Turning the volume up is fine but the audio leveler apparently doesn't work fast enough to prevent the speakers from "buzzing"(i don't know the right word) when loud parts in whatever your watching happen. We already knew this because the thin-war on tv's right now are making all built in speakers suffer. I plan on using a home theather system and not the built-in speakers so again not too concerned. Input panel could have been arranged like the E550 with the HDMI & USB ports facing to the edge of the unit instead of towards the back. This makes cable management more of pain since I plan on flush mounting it to the wall. I will have to alcove it. Otherwise it will do the job. I was able to connect the cable box through a disc player via coax, one game console via composite, one game console via HDMI, one Samsung Note via MHL/HDMI. The Note will have to share it's HDMI port with a gaming PC since this only has two HDMI ports and not too sure what I'm going to use on the component... they could have left that out and given me a display port or another HDMI or even a secondary spdif port. We'll have to see what our new receiver has to to offer for ports and how well it translates to the tv set. I wasn't going to spend hundreds of dollars more on the E550 just for "Smart" and a couple more ports, when I made the E530 smart just by connecting it to a PC or Note. Bluetooth a keyboard and mouse to the Note while MHL'ing to the E530 and you got yourself a smart tv. I have wifi hotspot so data doesn't even matter when watching movies in 1080p via my phone!! I love it!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv, picture and price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: we are both smokers and still cant find out how to
Best tv I have ever owned. The picture is fantastic. There is some screen glare depending on how much sun outside, but if you want great picture from this plasma, dont be lazy and close the curtains, It's well worth it. Have had this for almost a year now and we are still in awe of how great the picture is. Color and clarity are both terrific. The best part is the fact that no matter where you sit, the picture is still the same from any seat, as opposed to other tv's that you have to look straight on for best pic. Yes the screen does reflect light and is at times a nusiance, but it is well worth the extra trouble to agjust the angle or close the blinds. We are older and not GAMERS, so burn in is also not an issue. I have fallen asleep after watching something recorded from Time Warner and even then, no burn after save or delete screen is up for a few minutes. I am 56 and my wife is 59, and for our money this tv is the BOMB.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture, Picture, Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, wide dynamic range(between black & white)
Cons: only 2 hdmi
I have owned a Samsung 46" DLP set since 2005, and have had few problems. I bought this largely to take advantage of 1080p resolution and because I needed the extra HDMI input offered by this TV. I have not tested and do not plan to use the 3D feature (it gives me headaches in the theater and I expect it would do the same at home). I set it up this morning and have spent the entire day watching HD programming from my local cable provider. OMG! This thing looks sooooo good! I took off about 10 points from the contrast and made an adjustment to reduce the red in skin tones and this thing is scary sharp and beautiful. I spent an hour and a half watching extreme snowboarding (and I don't even like snowboarding) just because it looked so good! Ditto on network shows, same on auto racing. Just get it! Sound is so-so, but you can get a good surround setup for not too much
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PICTURE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
i have had this tv for about 3 weeks now. i am very satisfied with my purchase. Blurays look awesome. Game play on the PS3 is really good. all in all the tv was a great value. the only unsatisfying thing was that the tv remote which was sealed was defective right of of the box. None of the buttons worked. I contacted Samsung and within 4 days after my purchase they sent me a brand new remote which worked. Other than that i love the picture quality when watching sports and movies. only has 2 hdmi inputs so i purchased an HDMI switcher for $8 and connected my PS3 and ROKU player and that fixed the issue. The glare on the tv is not that bad when the room is bright, which is something that surprised me since one of the main things consumers complain about with plasma tv's is the glare.i would recommend this tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Los Angeles, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is great! I was at first skeptical about buying a plasma (this being my first big TV and all) but Samsung with its product reputation I decided to give it a go. I love this TV its so slim for a plasma and not to mention the colors are very vibrant. Only bad part is the burn retention which when I often leave a still image on for a good minute and turn it off, the next time I turn on the tv you could still see that image in the background very slightly. However, since its a new TV I thought it just needed some time to age and I was right (Also there is a mode in the tv menu called burn protection which I found out, I ran it for about 2 hours and seems to work like a charm). Overall I recommend this TV to everyone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, clarity, great for the sports enthusiast
I reviewed this TV online and purchased it based on reviews I read about it and Plasma verses LCD and LED. I was convinced that based on what I like in a TV picture, Plasma was the way to go - value too. I bought this TV online sight unseen and picked it up at the store. I was a little nervous about it, but, man was I thrilled with my decision. This TV exceeded my expectations. I am most surprised how bright the picture is, but yet, very rich darks. It has a great movie preset that's not too dark and replicates film very well. Most important to me is how awesome sports are to watch and you can't beat the refresh rate. I use a surround system, so, I can't rate the sound. I highly recommend this TV for quality and price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We Like This Larger 51" E530 Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
from Oxford, GA. USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We upgraded from the smaller D450 43" 720 plasma to this larger E530 51" 1080 plasma. The wall mount location on back of both tv's are exactly the same so it was very simple to swap over without adjusting mount.
The color is about the same for both TV's, but the E530 has a little better definition because it is 1080p. On the E530 I turned off the ECO feature for a little brighter picture.
The E530 has just the right amount of features I was looking for in a plasma tv. No 3D...just a large excellant picture.
I also like the slim attractive bezel of this plasma. The picture is 1" larger than most of it's compitition. The TV is also lighter in weight than most 51" plasma tv's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It Lasted 1 Week

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have an 8yr old Samsung 19" tube TV that has give great service. I watch it in my bedroom every night. Never any issues out of that tv set. So I thought I'd give Samsung a try with my first flat panel TV. Love the excellent picture quality, easy to navigate menus, and reasonably good sound quality. However, 1 week after purchase, a 3 inch wide vertical black bar appeared on the screen and wouldn't go away. After a little research online, it appears it's a common problem with many plasma and LCD TVs. VERY DISAPPOINTED. Due to the premature failure, I can only give this TV a 1-star rating. Otherwise, I would have given it 5-stars.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture - Nice Features - Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from Gurnee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy set-up
Cons: speaker on the bottom facing backwards, remote is only good for the tv not other devices
This is my second Plasma TV and the color is incredible. I also have an large format LED TV and Plasma has a significantly better picture. The sound is average like so many large screen TV's that insist on putting the speakers on the bottom and facing them backwards. I believe most of us sit IN FRONT of the TV. I was discouraged that the remote is only for the TV, I was hoping Samsung would have a multi-use remote because I also have a Sumsung Blu Ray player and I end up have to use two spearate remotes just to watch a movie. Add the theatre sound system and I'm using three remote.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from Barberton, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Cons: power cord too short
I like everything about this HDTV. I cannot get my old VCR to look good on the picture on here, maybe it is incompatible, but everything else is looking real good! Only one thing I wish was different and that would be the option for a longer power cord, but, I was able to get the one included with the TV to go where I wanted it to go by rearranging a few things. I did not wall mount this unit so a longer cord would have been useful. Other than that, it is perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good specs for price but...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound, minimal jacks
Sound was not up to par. The bass buzzes alot if you are on an option other than the clear voice option. Fixable if you hook it up to surround sound. But the outputs are minimal too. So if you want to hook it up to a laptop, there is no monitor input, for example. It didn't have nearly as many hookups as my last Samsung. But I broke that one when the vacuum cleaner fell on it. So I was desperate. Picture quality is great though and that's what i really care about!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from Sanford, ME
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Have had this TV about three weeks. So far there have been no issues at all. To me, picture quality is great whether you are viewing from three feet back or ten. Color is deep and true. I did calibrate the TV a little different than the factory defaults. Movies look great, even off the USB stick. Sound is good but I purchased a sound bar to go with this TV. That makes for a nice home theater experience.
A good all-around value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality of this TV is absolutely Superb! I compared this plasma tv to a few other models that were LCD tv's, and the clarity was the same. Once I got this tv home, I was even more impressed with it. The image seemed a lot sharper in the room I placed the tv in, verses in the store where I first viewed it in. Not only is the picture quality superb, the sound is superb as well. This was definitely a good buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great plasma at a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, black levels
Cons: glare
I was looking for a great picture for a great price... the E530 does that. It's basically the same as the E550 without 3D or Wi-Fi, both of which I didn't want. Using some calibration settings found on A/V websites this set looks amazing. If you don't change the settings out of the box you're not seeing this TVs full potential. The only "con" is the glare in bright rooms, but it's manageable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Vivid Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Had a 55 inch LED LG TV and this picture is just amazing and so far I am very happy with it. Easy to set-up and I have a sound system hooked up to it and really needed that Digital Output feature! I dont need bells and whistles thats what the Iphone and Ipad are for as I also have a Blue-Ray DVD player and looking forward to watching movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I couldn't be happier.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is by far the easiest purchase I have ever made as far as buying a TV goes. Amazing picture quality and excellent response and contrast. Worth every penny. I wouldn't trade this for an LCD at this point. It's fast enough that there's absolutely no ghosting playing games on the PS3 and Films look so much better on a Plasma.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bEST PICTURE EVER.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2013
from GREENSBORO,NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, 2 hdmi, eco mode, slim profile
Cons: high gloss finish
GREAT HDTV. If you have an audio system that you are running the sound through, the spekers do not make a difference. Also if you have a smart Samsung blu ray player, you do not need the smart tv part either. But if you want a great picture, deep blacks and fast imaging, this is the ticket.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture, and features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, usb video compatability
We were very happy with this TV. Picture is great, we use digital audio output to our sound system, and it was a great price for such a big TV. Then we realized the USB port on the back can play all of the movies on our external hard drive and now we are totally in love 5 stars for sure!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Melbourne, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have to say I was slightly hesitant to make this purchase because I was told plasma was "old news". I am so glad I went with my instincts and made the purchase anyway! The picture is great, sound is great, and I'm really happy with the overall product, especially with the price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WB150F 14MP SMART Camera (Black)
4.5 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sum greater than the parts

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Features are average, design is average, price is competitive, performance is tremendous. For the price, there is simply no better television. In combination with a Samsung Blu-ray player with apps, I have a "smart tv" for a fraction of the price and every bit of the performance!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
from Johnson city
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the picture quality, Picture was a little dark at first but a few tweeks and it looked great. most flatscreen tv I have used in the past the sound system built into them sucked. this one is great, turned the volume up to 25% and the wife told me to turn it down
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Plasma 51" Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Planet Earth
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lighted remote
Geat tv my fist samsung poduct quality built tv geat picture Blu-Ray on this tv is detailed and bright gaming is awsome in general if you do not need 3-D or apps this is a great choice for videophiles looking for a pristine picture.
I
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow - love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, realistic picture
We purchased this Samsung plasma TV, based on a recommendation from a coworker who had done quite a bit of research. In addition, we also purchased a sound bar. That an awesome combination. The TV picture is just amazing. Thank you!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV, Great value.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Highlands Ranch, CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We bought this TV to fill the space in our new den area. It was at a great price point for the size and features. It's doesn't have all of the latest and greatest features, but it it is more than sufficient for its purpose.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from Tulsa,Ok.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We bought this TV for the great ratings on Samsung and the crisp picture and color we noted in the store. We are very happy with this product! It was very easy to setup and hook it up with our current carrier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2012
from Miami, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm a bit of a movie nut. This display, for the price, is one of the best I've seen. Blacks are excellent. No blurring at the edges on fast paced scenes. It was easy to set up.
and has plenty of inputs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PN51E530

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This is third Samsung TV that I have purchased along with two blu-ray players and one sound bar. The other two are still working superbly and would not expect any less that that of this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love our Samsung Plasma tv.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from Oklahoma City,OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dependable, worry free
We love our Samsung Plasma TV, nice disign, beautiful picture, great value, easy set up, would highly recommend to family,friend,anyone.
Hooked it up to surround sound, it rocks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Lakeland, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This product is good quality and very pleased with the picture sharpness and color. The sound is much better than I have heard on other systems. Overall very satisfied.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2013
from FREMONT, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is my first plasma tv..So i may not be a master in TV reviews.. But I am really impressed by this TV..
Nice picture quality..Clear sound...and nice price
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a great picture!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Champaign, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this TV for a few months now and it is a great addition to my new media room! Excellent picture quality. Great for movies, football and PS3
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS AN EXCELLANT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
THE PICTURE IS AMAZING. WE HAVE ENJOYED THE UNIT SO MUCH AND WE ARE EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH OUR PURCHASE. OH, THE PRICE WAS RIGHT TOO.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Was not too sure it would be ok in our bright living room. Worked out fantastic. Great picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am totally pleased with the picture clarity and it linked well with my home theater system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PICTURE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
GREAT PICTURE,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 51" Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from Harrison Township, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very nice television. Price was great. Hook up was easy, set up was straight forward.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PRICE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from New Jersey
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need more hdmi ports
First Plasma TV and it looks great, just needs more HDMI ports.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Right out of the box

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Easy set up and BEAUTIFUL picture.The color is unbelievable..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brillant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from norfolk va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love my samsung 51 in plasma 1080 tv, love love love it....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

perfromance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from hampton va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
i have had the TV for only two weeks and so far it is OK.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Tucson,Az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Not to easy to set up but once done has great picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no rca audio output
Outstanding picture HD quality. I am very impressed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.