Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.7" Diag.) Plasma 535 Series Plasma TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

51" Class (50.7" Diag.) Plasma 535 Series Plasma TV

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 51" Class (50.7" Diag.) Plasma 535 Series Plasma TV
Review 1 for 51" Class (50.7" Diag.) Plasma 535 Series Plasma TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The Samsung 535 Series is fantastic. The image quality is fantastic for watching sports, movies or playing video games.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" Class (50.7" Diag.) Plasma 535 Series Plasma TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The only thing that it is missing is builtin WiFi and Bluetooth.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" Class (50.7" Diag.) Plasma 535 Series Plasma TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow, Stunning picture quality!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Toledo, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have only had less than 1 month, but am really enjoying the picture quality, esp. on Blu-ray. Not very techy, would have liked to have 3rd HDMI port. but for the price. . . Wow!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" Class (50.7" Diag.) Plasma 535 Series Plasma TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from california
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love this tv....fantastic picture, good resolution
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" Class (50.7" Diag.) Plasma 535 Series Plasma TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is exactly what we want.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Excellent video quality at any angle. Real colors in movie mode. It is simply beautiful!
Sound quality is so-so. OK for most movies or others. Not good enough for music.
Reflection is not an issue as you can watch from any angle. You do not have to put it at an angle which reflect the light to your eyes.
More HDMI ports and analog audio output should be much desired.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 51" Class (50.7" Diag.) Plasma 535 Series Plasma TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, no frills TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Lynnwood, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, fast display, gorgeous picture
This TV is BEAUTIFUL. Great picture, works well for movies, gaming on the XBox 360 and for watching sports. No web apps, but I get all I need there with my XBox. This is the TV I waited years for, I always get lots of compliments and it looks great in my living room.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 51" Class (50.7" Diag.) Plasma 535 Series Plasma TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Performance Needs more connections

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Spray, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good value
Cons: additional connections
The picture is excellent and was easy to set up. The TV could use additional connections (HDMI x3, RCA etc) to add more than a Blue Ray player.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 51" Class (50.7" Diag.) Plasma 535 Series Plasma TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great HD quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's my first HD Plasma TV, The quality is excellent even though I am not happy about only one COMPONENT INPUT.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 51" Class (50.7" Diag.) Plasma 535 Series Plasma TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product Rating

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2012
from Miami, Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good overall performance so far. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends. An excellent product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.