Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)

Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)

Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 152 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
135 out of 145(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Review 1 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Pros. Amazing picture, clean motion, and Samsung has great customer service. Reliable and easy to use overall.
Cons. 600Hz rating is extremely misleading and hdmi ports don't support the level of 3d the TV is potentially capable of. Not sure why these tv's don't have display ports or dvi.??
Updates running whether you want them to or not is annoying
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic economical HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
from New Hampshire, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: build in speakers are weak.
I got this TV for my wife because she wanted something with 3D, and she loved the rich colors of plasma. We've had no issues with it, and it's a fantastic upgrade from my old TV I had.
My only issue is the built-in speakers, because they are sub-par, even for rear-facing speakers. A soundbar fixed that, though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: sound
This is a wonderful product. My only statement against it is the sound could be a little better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Plasma Best TV's

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality
I love Samsung Plasma's they are the best tv's for gaming, the blacks are deep and rich which makes for a great picture of all games I have ever played ....there is no frame rate problems, no blurbs or anything while gaming, watching tv on it is as equally rewarding great picture quality and clarity.... it suffers from one thing all hdtv's suffer from and that is audio quality the sound is low even in enhanced modes.........and finally I would hope that samsung will continue to make plasma tv's as I have noticed fewer companies are making them and I very much dislike lcd's and led tv's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Omaha, NE, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: smart/internet features not easy to use
I think this television is a great value for the price. The picture is awesome, including the 3d function. The only part I do not like is the interface for the SMART TV functions. The features/apps seem to take a long time to load, although that could be due to my slower wireless connection. All in all a great tv though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
I have this TV since April 2012 and have loved every minute of owning this set. I have watched several movies n 3D and the picture quality is amazing. I have not used the TV for internet purposes often, but the capabilities are endless. Overall I would recommend this TV to anyone whose looking for a great TV at a reasonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great TV. No problems.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Racine, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV works great. The picture is beautiful and I've had no problems with it at all. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
20" Widescreen LCD Monitor
 
 
 
1100W 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
 
 
 
Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV for the Price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Richmond, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, apps.
Cons: glare off of glass screen but you expect that.
I've had this TV for well over a year now and must say I'm quite happy with my purchase. I use it in my bedroom. It's perfect for it as I keep the room dark. The picture and sound are impressive as well as the apps. I use the Amazon and YouTube apps in particular. The 3D capability is a nice plus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

picture perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Katy, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV because the clarity of the pictures is clear it seems like I am in the movie theater. I just love it and am glad I invested in this television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spectacular Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Litchfield, NH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
I bought this television expecting just a simple picture. The picture on this TV is absolutely the best picture I have ever had on any TV I have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
By far, this is the best TV I've ever owned. I purchased it based on reviews and have not been disappointed. The Smart Apps are great as I am an Amazon Prime Member which opens up a huge library of on-demand movies/tv shows. I own other Samsung products and am equally satisfied with the qualify and durability. I plan to purchase another TV in the near future and will only be looking at Samsung. While the 3D functionality is more of a novelty, I find it to be fun and sometimes enjoy the feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: glare
This TV performs good and has great 3D and Picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, limited auxiliary integration.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2013
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, easy to navigate and customize
Cons: audio output is limited, usage without a remote is difficult
This television is a superb device, especially for the price. The picture quality, speaker output, and ease of use is all top-notch. The Smart TV is not the greatest software, but works well with the TV and provides a convenient way to use many things quickly, such as Netflix and YouTube.
The two things I would be happy to see different are the built in function buttons and the output abilities. The small knob on the underside of the TV is very difficult to use, because of its position and because of the limited functions it can do. A system more similar to the soft-touch buttons on other models would be much more useful.
As for the output, it is limited to HDMI and Digital output. This means that any speaker device more than a few years old cannot be use with this TV without purchasing an expensive converter. This is only a mild downside as the built in speaker system is still outstanding considering that they are standard speakers and only in stereo.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2013
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great TV for the price! Excellent smart features/apps. High quality picture and easy to set up. Black levels are a little high, but for a bedroom TV and casual viewing can't be beat.
Stand mount is a little wobbly-not the best- but if you use a pedestal or wall mount not a concern. Occasional intermittent low level buzz from TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the Best TV ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2013
from Bethlehem, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: none
I purchased this Tv because is a one of the best company ever, I love it and also I can due alot of things with it. like go to internet right from the tv, also the colors are very nice even when I watching netflix. Thanks to Samsung company to make so nice quality tv's. LOVE IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2013
from Joliet, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Selected this TV for basement rec room. Excellent picture quality at any light level. Has all necessary connectors for HDMI, Blue Ray etc. Smart TV is an interesting feature I haven't fully explored, but you will need a mouse for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no keyboard or mouse for internet/youtube
I am really enjoying this plasma, great picture, cool 3d
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd Samsung I've purchased.......

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2013
from Coastal Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: speakers in rear of unit.
but 1st 3D. I haven't tried that part out yet but the rest of the stuff I've looked at. Given the fact that my other Samsung TV has caused no problems at all since it was purchased I fully expect this one to be the same and so far, it's been just that. I also know several TV repairmen in my area and talk to them before buying TV's. Samsung, by a landslide, is their preferred TV of choice, both in problem free use to ease of working on them should they need service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For all that it does, the price is on the money...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from New York NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love Samsung products I have a 52 in. I had purchased in 08 and the colors were supereb and thought it was time for me to upgrade to a smart tv and got this one. Boy am I loving it watching my 3D movies is awsome, and by the way did I say that I love this tv. great for the money...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from NJ
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is the excellent considering what it does and how much it costs. When paired with a 3D blueray player it becomes complete. Highly recommended.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Price for performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
from Midwest
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had a few plasma TVs over the years. This one is by far the lightest, thinnest display I have owned. The colors are vibrant. The blacks are very good. And the options for setting them are better than I have seen on other TVs in this price range. For me this was the best value for the price. The only downside would be that the whites are not a bright as the LED/LCD TVs but the visual quality of plasma cannot be matched at this time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything You Could Want !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Akron, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The Price Was So Affordable I Couldn't Belive It Had So Many Features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just a great product!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the simplicity of initializing the TV's setup. Superb picture and sound and overall quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

INTRERNET

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from FORT WHITE FLORIDA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I LOVE MY TVSO FAR EXCEPT FOR THE PART OF GETTING ON THE INTERNET. I CAN GET ON LINE BUT WHEN I TRY TO GO TO MY FACEBOOK PAGE IT TELLS ME I CAN'T GO THERE. I HAVE'T BEEN ABLE TO GO ANYWHERE EXCEP TO THE SAMSUNG HOME PAGE3. OTHER THAN THAT IT HAVE BEEN GREAT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was a little nerved buying a plasma, and i think i made one of the best choices on tv. The 3d its great, nice colors, easy to program.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PN51E550

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from WPB
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has a beautiful picture and is feature rich. After 5 months still works fine. Wi-FI connection worked without link stick. Connection dropped after 4 and one half months. Could not reestablish wi-fi but installed ethernet connection. from instructions on samsung web site. works fine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3-D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Deltona, Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a 3-D tv. It truly works and is lots of fun to watch. It comes with glasses and extras ones don't cost an arm and a leg.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb picture, great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, nice internet video support, easy assembly
Cons: minor glitches with smarthub feature
I looked at all the HD TV's at my local stores and decided on Plasma type display due to its superior quality at all viewing angles. No LED TV's in this price range compared to my new 51" E550 Samsung! My preference is plasma also because to me the color looks more rich. I've had the TV for about a week now and i'm more than happy with it. The smart hub apps were a little glitchy at first to download and install, but after a simple firmware update and reset all is well. You may need support with the apps if you're not tech savvy, but I had no problems doing everything myself. I would recommend this to anyone who wants the best picture for the best value. I only wish it had rca audio outputs to connect it to my old stereo receiver. There is a connection for audio but it now looks like I need to update my stereo to have the optical audio input. Note: the factory settings on the video can show a dark picture at first glance. Adjust the cell light and the brightness a bit higher on the picture adjustment options. Wonderful picture and easy to fine tune to any video source.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I would highly recommend this TV. The picture is fantastic and the features are great. I really like the internet access, YouTube is my favorite.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture many features, its a must for new tv purchase . would buy more if needed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
4.1 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV ! Great price !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from Advance , NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Absolutely blown away at picture quality. 3D is amazing. Set up was simple. Still have some to learn about all TV will do. Just the right size for our viewing area. Best purchase I have made in a long while. Can hardly wait for Nascar to crank up again. Purchased home theatre system with TV. Totally satisfied with both.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma TV!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, 3d, all share, wi-fi direct
I just have to say how much i love this tv. Price VS Picture well they both win lol. If anything the picture is so clear the the price was considerly low for it. As for being a smart tv i love it even more. Im always online using the onscreen web and playing games on it. The 3D is awsome and crisp and converts all my movie to 3D. The glasses are some what cheap but do the job well. The blacks are black which is great really adds dimesion when watching regular 2d tv. sports and action have no choppyness at all and super clear in fast motion even in 3D. I have all samsung products and i love how they all work together. On my galaxy s3 phone you can download the all share app and lets your phone act as a remote to control your tv. No need to buy the samsung keyboard remote when you phone can do all of it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is our 3rd Samsung TV over the past 7 years and each time, we are more pleased than the previous purchase. I/we are very thorough in our research as we not only seek quality but we are price conscious as well. This 51" 3-D HD TV is exceptional in all categories and I/we highly recommend to anyone who is considering this unit or this manufacturer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this TV cause my brother has the exact same one, and he loved it. I love this TV also, I really love the 3D features and the clarity of this TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV...great price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great bargain and great addition to my "man-cave"!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS A VERY NICE PLASMA TV ITS EVERYTHING I WANTED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from QUANAH TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This set has an amazing picture and the color is fantastic the 3d is great, its light weight mad it easy to handle i would recamend this tv to anyone that asked. Nice Job Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is an overall great product.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My family has been pleased with this tv.Very easy set up. Love the ablilty to set up accounts for each person so when logging in your stuff is ready to view ex. facebook and pandora. Being able to search the web on such a big sceen is nice. We also like the wireless keyboard.I am sure there is much more that it can do that we don't even know about.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Bushnell, FL
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We just bought this TV so I'm still trying to learn things about it. So far its great and super smart tv friendly!!! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, no glare when the sun shines through onto the scre
I've only had this TV for three days at this point, I'm still learning the "in's and out's" and how everything works but so far I can't see any issues, the picture quality is excellent, the features are in line with TV's costing considerably more. If your in the market for a quality Plasma TV at a fair price this TV is worth a look.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Merry Christmas

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Spokane, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Have been using it for only 1 week and have no gripes other than the TV stand was a little hard to assemble cause I didn't read the instructions (typical guy stuff). Have only slightly messed around with the smart TV apps, but the menu is easy to use from what I have experienced. Really pushed for 3D cause I am a gamer and love it. COD: Black Ops 2 is pretty fun in 3D. The active 3D glasses do seem a little cheap. They are light weight and comfortable, but upperate off a watch type battery and I don't know how long the battery will last. Have only used 3D for 3 hours and it hasn't died yet, so it's not that bad. The picture is beautiful. Have not noticed any lag in refresh rate, even with the sub par HDMI cable have at the moment (High Speed Cable is on its way). Love the menu set-up and it is easy to customize settings if you know what you are doing, but it also has easy one button settings pre set for casual viewers. Another gripe is the sound. Same gripe I think everybody has with a slim TV. Average TV viewing is OK, but if something has alot of bass like music or explosions, it gets very tinny and glitchy. Great TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PN51E550 Series = Outstanding Value For Your Money!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For the money this HDTV cannot be beat! I was looking for a replacement for my 42" Plasma I use in my bedroom and didn't want to spend a ton of money. I wanted a bigger smart tv, more HDMI inputs, built-in wifi, 600 Hz refresh rate and of course 3D capable. After checking out and comparing many sets from the top companies, I found this one. The picture quality is amazing! This set offers active 3D technology which offers viewing of 3D programs in full 1080p. Active 3D also allows for a greater depth when watching 3D content. Two pairs of lightweight active 3D glasses are included with this set. One big name competitor does not include the glasses with their comparable sets. This set offers a lot of bang for the buck. I would highly recommend this model to others who are looking a quality built Plasma TV with many features for an outstanding price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Awesomeness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: doesn't have a pc connector
I really love it!!! Nothing to complain about! : )
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE MY NEW SMART TV !!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from Denham Springs, Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Im looking foward to getting some more apps. for my new plasma tv. The picture is beautifull an has alot of color...This is the best Christmas gift i have gotten in a long time.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV, Excellent features, Great price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from Tulsa, Ok
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love this TV. When compared to similar tv's, this stands well above the competition. The design is very appealing. The television looks great. Small frame, thin, and the screen is slick and beautiful. I've never seen a tv look so good when it's off!
The picture quality is excellent. 600 htz means you don't miss anything. Vivid colors and plenty of adjustable options. I DO have a surround sound system, but the speakers in the television sound just fine. If you're worried because the sound in hdtv's typically are of poor quality, not to worry.
As a smart tv, this is a bit better than most out there. I expected the wifi to be a little laggy. It's not. I can watch Netflix or HBOGO without a buffer period and everything loads very quickly. Lots of apps and the ability to rent movies through certain apps. This is great because you can rent 3D movies through certain outlets.
The 3D is great, btw. Lots of depth and very smooth. It uses an active system. I actually prefer passive, but it's fine if you're just watching one movie at a time.
There is somewhat of a glare when in direct contact with natural sunlight. This is a characteristic of plasma tv's and should be expected. Compared to most plasmas, not too bad. For the people complaining about the glare, it's a plasma. Get educated and know the product you're buying.
My only complaint is the lack of HDMI outputs. Why only 3? I have to unplug certain components when I want to use them. Some Samsung TVs actually only have 2 HDMI outputs. BOO SAMSUNG!!!
Bottom line, compared to the other tvs in it's class or category(i.e. plasma, similar size and price, etc) this is at the top of the list. Sure there are better tvs out there, but compared to like tvs, this one really takes the competition. Is this a tv to put in the living room or a room with a lot of windows? No. Is this a good tv if you want to hook up 4 or more HD components? No. Other than that this is an excellent product and 4 months later I still actually get excited when I watch movies and play games.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for sports

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from Spartanburg, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, great for sports
Purchased this Plasma TV mainly for the amount of sports programs I watch. The picture looks great and the smart features are a great bonus for the entire family. Very happy with this set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma 550 Series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has outstanding picture and sound quality. We really enjoy it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: very minor feedback still working to id problem
great so far -- would like color options -- gray to match soundbar system, easy set-up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't beat the price for this excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Plasma 51 inch .. wifi .. 3d .. all in an excellent package which met my price point.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like! Plasma has come a long way!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Wow I love the way the 3D works... Looks better than being in the theater..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Once Again a great product by Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I love this TV and its compatibility with the Samsung Home Theater System. I am able to surf the web and use a Bluetooth wireless keyboard with the TV. It was easy to set up and I really enjoy the 3 D feature. The sound is fantastic, even without the theater system on. Great TV!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A tv that you can't beat

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Omaha, Ne
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Its my biggest size tv and WOW the pictures on the screen look great. I watch a 3D Blue Ray movie on it and it show great 3D effect. Plus I am using it to play video games too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Fairview, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, built-in wifi, samsung apps
I am extremely pleased with the Samsung PN51E550's ease of setup and picture quality. This is a high quality TV that is a bargain compared to similar brands' models. Built-in wifi and included 3D glasses are only extra touches that separates Samsung from competitors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far So Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs more inputs
Just got it. Outstanding for the price. The best deal in T.V.s right now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Plasma blacks are awesome. Great 3D, great usb support.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

51" Plazma Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2012
from Marquette, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, smart tv, 3 d, speakers sound great
Excellent pitcher quality, I own a 32” Samsung LCD and a 40” Samsung LCD both great TV’s
Had both for 3 years up graded to this 51” even better than expected!!! Samsung just keeps getting better!! Samsung rocks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

U GOTTA LUV IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from PHX, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LUV THIS SMART TV ITS MADE BY THE BEST... KEEP THEM COMING SAMMY
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best. TV. Ever.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2012
from Tallahassee, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I was shocked when we plugged in our new plasma. I was stunned at the sharpness, and quality of the 3D, and even non 3D TV/Movies. But, what really took my breath away, was the value I found in this TV. Connects to (almost) everything I use (sad, no analog audio output) .
Also, I was happy to finally find speakers on a TV, that don't sound like they were an afterthought.
No issues with flickering, or other issues reported, ours was manf. May of 2012.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from Ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The features on this tv are amazing. I love being able to stream straight from my tv! I enjoy being able to share family pic with everyone, reading comments people send to me. I love being able to surf the web.... how fun is it to shop online with the images being so large! Netflix is right there and so is pandora - great when cleaning! : )
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Triple Play Home Run

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
from Staten Island, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought three of these and my wife, son and I are enjoying them. First my wife from the start was taken back by the wow factor she can see the words on the cable menu banner now laying in bed from 12 feet away. My son also tells me the details from his video games are off the hook. (I guess this means its a good thing). As for me, I love it. The blacks are excellent, watched Underworld good to reference blacks. The sports look just as good very good details on very thing from football to they jerseys.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Plasma E550 Series TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Plasma!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
from New Bloomfield, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, easy setup
I was unsure about buying plasma but I figured I wouldn't know unless I tried. I have it set up perfect. I love the wifi built in, it makes everything so easy. I Love, love Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5