Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)

Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Review 1 for Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have done some timely research on Samsung and other products and have come to the conclusion that it is the Samsung product, particularly their televisions that I would recommend to others and purchase for myself. It has to do with the picture quality, features, reliability, and reputation of the company that has formed my decision. Looking forward to actually owning Samsung televisions to confirm the excellent features promoted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2013
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I cant believe I got this TV for the Price...The 3D is epic. Loving it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so happy with my 60 inch plasma, gonna buy a 50 inch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2013
from glendale az.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
i am really happy with my 60 inch plasma smart tv, that i am buying a 50 inch plasma.
the 6500 series is the series for me, really happy with the picture and able to navigate around the settings.
love the picture, i've had the 60inch for almost a year.
now i want a 50inch for my bedroom, before football season startes, first game in bed afternoon and night game in the living room with everyone else. yeah i'm spoiled and loving it. no problems with my 60inch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love this TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Picture perfect and audio perfect. Not one single bad thing I can think of to say about this TV. We researched the proper size for our room and we couldn't be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PN51E6500 6 month Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from West Seneca, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, 3 d
Cons: no front ports
We've owned this TV for about 6 months now and it has preformed impressively. The color is rich and life-like. The 3D quality is excellent. The first 3 D movie we watched had a snow scene and we caught ourselves reaching out to touch the snowflakes as they fell. Then we turned to look at the character who seemed to be standing in the room with us.
We would and do recommend this TV and other Samsung products to friends and family.
The only negative thing we can say about the TV is that there are no access ports in the front of the unit but we do have them in the front of the Blu-Ray player and the Surround Sound Receiver so it's not a major inconvenience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung TV a smart choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I enjoy the clear picture,3d, apps, menu guide, speaker output, HDMI connections, remote control and price. This was another choice that has paid off should have done it sooner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soo many features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
Great product - picture is superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Had it for a couple of weeks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
We bought this TV a few weeks ago, and it really is a nice set. We have it in a relatively bright room, but the glare is not too bad with the curtains down. The sound in the TV is good for such a slim design. This is good because my wife does not want big speakers in the living room. The picture is beautiful. The 3D is alright, but we do not use it much. I chose this model because the screen had good reviews, and I did not want to spend any more on bells and whistles with a similar display. The banding that digital displays all suffer from is almost imperceivable; much better than any other TV's I have seen (short of an analouge CRT). The colors look great and very realistic.
All in all we are vary happy with this set. I do wish that we could watch Amazon prime movies, but maybe that is coming, or I don't know how to make it work.
Others have noted a buzz from this set. I can hear it if I am within a few inches of the screen, but it is not noticable at a reasonable viewing distance (6 feet).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another exceptional Samsung product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
from Wilton, CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
I have had several products from Samsung and they continue
to be of high quality. And, this TV doesn't disappoint. The picture is crisp and the colors are vibrant. SMART is the only way to go, TV is not just for watching anymore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Product !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great TV amazing picture easy set up and I am very pleased!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2012
from Beaverton, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great TV, it was working on the internet and completely set up within 5 minutes. My only downside to this product is the design. All the inputs are on the left side of the TV (As you face it). I had to run my wires into the wall from the side and not behind the TV. It looks OK, but you can see a little of the cover where the wires enter the wall. The remote is also weak, I have a Samsung BlueRay player and the TV remote can't control it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Plasma E6500 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Skype does not work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: skype does not work
Do not buy this TV if you intend to Skype with someone who is using an iPad on the other end. It seems like it works at first, but then it freezes in various ways and becomes impossible to use.
I bought this TV expressly for the purpose of allowing my sons to Skype with their grandmother. After many, many frustrating attempts, and upgrades to both of our home networks, I discovered that many others have experienced the same problem (try Googling "Skype problem with Samsung TV and iPad").
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.