Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)

Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)

Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Review 1 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
from FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, 2d-3d, wifibluetooth
This tv has so many features! 2D to 3D is a cool feature . All the wireless functions are great too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, styling
After extensive research I purchased the Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class for its looks and performance. I also wanted this specific model because of the impending release of the Samsung "Evolution Kit." This kit attaches the the rear of the TV and the software and firmware is updated periodically by Samsung. It gives you added memory and apps for the TV.
The TV is great. Wonderful picture and styling. There are plenty of functions to adjust for your perfect picture and sound. The chrome base is very sturdy and stylish. I recommend this television.
I am not as happy with my Evolution Kit but that is for another review.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has a great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tampa Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Only problem with this tv was turning on and off randomly had mother board replaced and was fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2013
from new hampshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this tv .excellent picture quality,great design,and great sound quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv with questionable stand

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2013
from Berwick, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great hd, great 3d
Cons: tv stand
As nice as this tv is with all of the features that it has. It's stand is pretty bad. The tv wobbles. So far, everything else about this tv is geat. Hd and 3d both look amazing. The sound is also good. Which actually is better than most tvs of this type. Soundbar is not necessary.
Have only started playing with the web features. There's alot of content. I've not taken away a star for the stand because unless your going to be bouncing around the tv it will not matter. I'm just amazed that as gorgeous as this tv is in both appearance and visuals. It's stand is quite questionable. Guess they had to skimp somewhere.
All in all though, best tv I've ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smarter then smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2013
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very thin, colorful, very nice design and alot of features. Nicely done Samsung! Keep it up!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing simply Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This tv is superior to any tv I have ever had the pleasure of watching. The features are superior, the performance is top notch, the design should have been included in the mona lisa, and the value is what's the most majestic corner piece of this masterpiece.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2013
from New York,Ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, face recognition, auto software update
Cons: sound not as loud
Works great, Once i plug in the Lan cable the TV instantly upgraded itself. Next thing i new i was online watching videos and using Samsung smart apps and face recognition the TV logged me into my online accounts.Facebook,Verizon,Vudu,etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from NEW YORK, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The color is excellent, and light weight. wireless
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great plasma set

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Horsham, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
If I had to say one thing negative I am hard pressed to do so. Black level could be a shade or two darker. Don't get me wrong, this is great tv. It gets a 9.8 from me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from Cleveland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: turns on and off by itself
Great tv, picture A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
from Clinton, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Really great tv. The features are easy to use and the picture quality is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

plasma tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from High Ridge, Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great TV. Had it for three months now just love it. Great picture. motion and voice command needs work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
This is a great TV. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for. The picture is fantastic and features are on par with any TV out there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best plasma so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2012
from Houston, TX.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tv, easy to use, great picture, overall great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
My family loves this TV. The HD picture is awesome. Setup takes a little while because of the software upgrades, but with the dual-core processor, this machine responds fast.
I'm not sure I like the touch remote and we don't have any periperals that will work with the IR blaster. Our blu-ray player is our PS3 and we can't use the universal remote with the PS3.
I'm looking forward to the evolution upgrade when it becomes available. Samsung has made a great product with this TV. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a high end picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart - definately.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, qauilty pq, new features, quality customer service
New features work great. Overall tv picture quality is truely amazing. Deep blacks, reference color, crisp and clear picture. The expansion slot is a very smart idea and come next year it's feature will be fully realized. The best (smartest) decision for a tv, SAMSUNG E8000 SERIES.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING BEAUTY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2012
from Falls Church VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Plasma or LED? well, if you want the best picture then go with this plasma. the picture is just superb when you see even cable channels. the pictures is vivid and crystal clear. i am convinced i did the right decision on getting this plasma tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV picture with some small kinks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2013
from TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, app selection
Cons: voice gesture contoll
I purchased this TV after some deliberating from mixed reviews, but the price was what make the tipping point.
The picture is fantastic very deep colors and black, not issues at all, the internet streaming from lower quality is also very good and from proper distance it one of the best viewing TV.
There is a small hum from the TV but you have to be very close to hear it. 7 - 10 feet from the TV and you will have to have absolute quite to be able to hear it.
The small kins is the voice and gesture control. The gesture will need good lighting to work properly, and the voice has sometimes glitches, the TV will turn of during normal conversation or dog barging. This is just a minor issue for me as I did purchase the TV for the quality picture.
The Samsung HUB offer the most apps in the industry. I had several other smart TV but now I will stay with Samsung mainly due the App selection.
I did not contact the tech support yet so I cannot comment on it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great TV but could be better...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2013
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, there is no "audio out", 3d glasses are flimsy
This is a great TV. I really like the smart hub. The 3D glasses are flimsy. They work ok but do not stay on my head like regular glasses. There is no "audio out", so using head phones or a Bluetooth transmitter is not possible.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Pleased.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2013
from Dk Az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no light on bezel.
I Think this is an excellent value for this TV. A lot Cleaner and clearer picture then Two years ago. We really enjoy watching games and Blu Ray Movies on this set. We haven't experienced and digital pixilation nor ghost or halo effects on this set. Giving it 4 stars only due to the fact it is still a new set. But this isnt our first set, this one is Great so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Plasma's the way to go.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
from Woodbury, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: calibration
After reviewing LEDs, LCDs and plama TVs, it was clear that Plasma was the way to go. The problem was that there are very few makes of Plama anymore. Between Panasonic and Samsung, I felt like I was getting more for less. It's been a month and Love it so far.
A couple of things that I would've liked.
1. The HDMI ports need a 270 degree adaptor, not a 90 degree. Found out by trial and error.
2. Calibration is a pain. No, the default home setup doesn't fit my needs or my room. Found out in the FAQs that if you see a ghost on the picture, try using a component cable. Worked, but it took me a month to figure this out. for calibration purposes, it would help if there's a static image on the screen while you are changing the settings.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SMART TV is not so smart

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
One of the reasons I purchased this TV was its ability to access the internet. MY disappointment is with the fact that it uses an older version of FLASH (10.3). NFL Sunday Ticket needs FLASH 11.2. I was told to monitor the website for updates to the firmware. I suspect that it won't be available until after the football season is over! I would not recommend getting a SMART TV until it is" FULLY capable".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Television has a ton of features that will take me a long time to get through. It's a nice size that fits a moderate sized room very well. It integrates well with my HDMI-based system, consisting of a satellite receiver, BD player, AV, and game box(es). A great value for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly Happy Customer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
from Midwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quality image, fair pricing
Cons: clumbsy remote control
Owned & enjoyed TV for 1 week. Quailty picture, decent sound & fabulous built-in Wi-Fi. Remote control is difficult and clumbsy to use for advanced features. Product should be accompanied by a keyboard/mouse. Keyboard/mouse accessories not available and/or not marketed by Samsung or retailers. Voice recognition & gesture controls are not mature enough to use reliably.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Plasma E8000 Series Smart TV - 51" Class (50.72" Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung "smart tv" falls short of expectations

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2013
from Mass
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, smart hub is slow and unreliable
I have had this TV for about 6 months and have been extremely disapointed with it's performance. As for "regular TV" performance such as picture quality, sound, etc it is ok. However, if that is what you care about you can get a much better tv for the money. The only reason to pay a premium for this TV is for the "smart" internet connectivity. In this category the Samsung falls short compared to competative products. If this tv is unable to connect to samsung the web/internet interface they call smart hub is completely disabled. Even when it does work it is extremely slow and buggy. They pre-populate their choice of apps that you can't delete. If you are in the market for a regular tv, save your money. If you want a truely smart tv look elsewhere.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.