Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Plasma!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: subpar speakers (get a soundbar)
This TV has a stunning picture and is just plain awesome. The only slight drawbacks are that it does not have a lot of features (to be expected with this level of TV) and the speakers are not that great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from San Ramon,CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Would recommend to all my friends! excellent color quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works precisely as advertised.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This product is a marvel of engineering. Stunningly wonderful. We truly enjoy this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from denver
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this has to be the best tv i have ever owend love the picture the sound could be a little better but it's all good would recommend this tv to any one thanks samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2011
from Statesville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This 58" Samsung is my first plasma tv and I couldn't ask for anything more. The picture is absolutely stunning. I added Sony's Internet TV to my plasma and the connectivity was smooth. The only (and I mean ONLY) drawback to the tv is the speakers. I will definately be adding a sound bar or surround sound, which I planned on doing anyway.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32" LCD Display
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma TV for every need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2011
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We've got this TV hooked up to our Blu-ray surround Home theater system, DIrectTV, and XBOX 360. Incredible all around. And what a bargain!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
from ann arbor
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy to install, great picture, bigger and lighter than our old TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
from Mission Viejo, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Plasma TV's offer the very best picture quality at the highest resolution. Samsung plasma's outperform all other brands, hands down!
The TV is easy to setup, controls HDMI devices automatically (with the HDMI V1.4 cables) and the picture quality is unbeatable! I am the envy of all my friends!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, swivel base hot!
Cons: sound/volume
I shopped for weeks to find a great television at an even better price. The Samsung offered the features and performance along with a very attractive price. I use the television for HD television (antenna, not cable or satellite) and it actually pulls show information from the signal! AMAZING! My friends are in awe every time they see the picture quality on Blu-Ray night. I LOVE THIS TV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It does everything I could ask out of a TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2011
from Glendale, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, great picture for the price
Everything is extremely good at a great price. While I have read reviews about poor sound, it is not noticable to my ears. If I want to improve the sound, I will attach a stereo system with surround sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Extravagant !" Samsung did it again....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Brownstown,MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, easy to clean the screen
"Amazing picture quality,set up is plug and ready!"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Northern FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I did a ton of research and finally made this my first flat panel purchase and boy am I happy with it. Would recommend the plasma to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc™ Player
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Buy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound could be improved
We have lots of other samsung products and decided to keep it going. First impression is the picture quality is AWESOME! Our one negative is the sound could be better but its definitley not off-putting. That just gives us a reason to buy more samsung surround sound products! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
from Erie, Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, full range of viewability
Cons: screen reflectivity
My old big screen went out before Christmas, so I went shopping for a new one. This one was bigger than I originally planned; but for the features and price, and it being a Consumer Reports 'Best Buy'; it is a great value. I read all the reviews and have not had trouble with the buzzing noise some mentioned and the speakers sound perfectly fine to me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs for plug ins for componets
Great buy. great color easy to hook blue ray, wii, bose surround sound
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2010
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We've had this TV for about a month now and are very pleased with it. The picture was excellent right out of the box. I don't share others disdain for the built in speakers, they sound fine and are plenty loud enough. While it doesn't have the Samsung apps, the Samsung Bluray player I purchased does have them which makes that a moot point. The only drawback is the reflectivity of the screen in daylight but that can be controlled with blinds on the windows so it's not a big problem. Overall a great TV for a great price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value / bang for the buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Looked around for probably a year for what was the best value on a 50" or larger. Everything I read indicates plasmas perform the best so I really wanted to go this route. Our room has many windows so a plasma seemed out of the question.
After a lot of fence sitting I found this tv at great price.
WOW! Awesome picture - even during the day! The colors are realistic and clear, even with most settings turned down during the "break in period". From my experience plasma works even in bright rooms.
I'm not experiencing any of the "buzz" others have complained about. What an absolute great purchase, everything is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cool tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from california
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this tv is one of the best tv's I'v own its got all the features i need, and gets the job done
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great TV at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from Midwest
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this TV just before Thanksgiving and although the sound on this Tv is horrible after calibration this Tv looks every bit as good as samsungs top of the line plasma. I'm amazed at the picture quality and realistic colors. Just as nice as those TV's in the magnolia room at BB. Buy this TV if you are looking for one. Added a samsung sound bar with wireless subwoofer and WOW!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HT-WS1R (2.1 Ch Soundbar, Red)
3.1 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value, excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2010
from St Petersburg, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This tv has everything I was looking for, and nothing I wasn't. Very glad to have found a tv with excellent picture quality without all the apps/net access etc. Just give me a good tv at a good price... that's what I got.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2010
from illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
So far so good. The picture is great and it takes some getting use to the difference from a regular tv. I can't wait to get my hd dish hooked up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent purchase for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, simple user interface
This is my first plasma tv and I am quite impressed with its performance thus far. After owning it for 9 months, I can't seem to think of any complaints. The picture is customizable to all styles. Black levels are not deep enough to obtain the "soap opera" affect found on some LED tv's but I'm not a fan of that look anyways. Overall, I find it to be an excellent tv for watching movies or playing videogames.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
My third Samsung TV, love it but had to have parts replaced within one year.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's almost perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: red pixels due to electrical issues within tv
Everything is great on this TV except for one thing. About 6 months in it started producing some red pixels across the top. I called Samsung to have it repaired and they did a great job with it. It's now been about 2 months since the repair and I can see the issue cropping up again. This is an electrical issue and I know this because the repairman told me. Once this is permanently repaired it will be a perfect TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Performance at value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Great looking TV without a lot of bells and whistles for a great price
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
from brooklyn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Overall I think this is a great tv but a few more HDMI ports would be nice sound is good picture is very clean alot of nice features
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

its having issues

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2011
I have had it for 3 months now. i use it as a tv and a pc monitor. as a pc monitor it flickers and becomes blurry in games and moving windows around. as a tv its very blurry during fast moving video like hockey. and yes i know what im doing and its hooked up correctly.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value for the size

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great value for the size. Looks great and sounds even better if you add the Soundbar.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Please do yourself a favor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from Acheville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks great
Cons: need a dark room
Can't beat it for the price, I also have a Panasonic 42" plasma and the picture is much better than this but it cost a lot more. The only complaints about this are
1.This unit needs a dark room, if you have a lot of light in the room I would recommended a LED
2. the layout of the remote
Like I said for the money think about it 555888" this thing is LARGE!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Product at an Excellent Price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, usb connection, ethernet connection (lan), wifi connection (with adapter)
Cons: no apps, needs more hdmi ports
I recently bought this HDTV during the holiday season, and I must say it was an excellent choice for the price. This 58'' delivers exceptional HD video and sound. Although it can use some additional features such as apps and more HDMI ports, this HDTV exceeds the expectations of most T.V. buyers. The design is also a great feature, but that is expected as almost any Samsung product has an exceptional design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+16points
23of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Multiple issues in 1 yr

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Multiple issues with picture quality and now power, TV will not power on.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Power supply board burned out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
I have owned three different plasma televisions for multiple years. This is the first one that failed on anything. The power supply board failed and now I am having to find a replacement for my New Year. Thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

58" Plasma

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Columbus,Ohioi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this TV for a little over a year.Have had to have the plasma display replaced twice, due to the Red and Green Pixels through out the display,three times have had to have the voltage adjusted.I fact the next service call they have to replace the entire TV. In my opinion this TV is junk.I can't wait to replace it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Tv's is to much 4 the price.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not come with internet, does not support 3d
I like the fact is a wide-screen, and a HD but besides that go buy ur self something better for the price...a hint LG is good brand. If I know now what I new then, I would off never brought this TV. Too over priced, and not enough features...
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Defective design

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
from Denver,CO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am now having this unit fixed for the 3rd time for the exact same issue. On any light shaded background the picture will have a bluish or magenta bleeding effect that spreads from upper right hand of the screen to the middle. Any other background it's fine. Unfortunately, you'll realize how many ads and shows have a light shaded background (ie: snow, clouds, solid shades, etc). Other than that it's a decent tv.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

has audio but no video

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this TV last year 11/25/10 and placed it in our guest room. I'm gonna say this TV has been used less than 20 times since the purchased date. I was happy with this TV until, well, this year on the Thanksgiving day 11/25/11. The TV made a pop noise and its display went blank/black while watching a movie with some friends & guests. I can still hear the audio but can't see any picture. I tried to test with other devices & cables but no luck. It can't even display the menu/volume indicator, etc. I am disappointed about this TV. I have 5 Samsung TVs in my house & most of them are older than this TV and they are still in the great condition (the oldest one is 7+ yrs). Maybe mine was a lemon one..... but c'mon, the TV is not even a year old and already has the problem???
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.