Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
70 out of 79(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love this TV... I've had it for 2 years still enjoying every second of it. Very rich colors.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
My wife and I love this Plasma TV.
The picture is incredible, with color that just pops out at us.
I have had a few issues downloading updates, but that's just a little bump compared to the quality of this Plasma TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PICTURE QUALITY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, any angle viewing
Cons: puts out heat
The picture is brilliant. Nothing like a Plasma where in my wide room you can see it perfectly from any angle. No dimming of the picture when sitiing on the side. Also sports are incredible since the refresh rate is very fast. I wish all my TV's were Samsung Plasma.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
Good TV, wish they would update the media player though.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Pic, period

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Boston
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: a little buzz
I love this TV. The Pic is crisp and colors are amazing. My friend went out and bought this after I got it because he was so impressed. I should get commission from Samsung. I will continue to buy all samsung products whenever possible because of the quality of this and my other LCD 40".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lacks modern features, makes up for it with spectacular picture

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, no lcd/led refresh rate jitter, zero glare, perfectly reliability
While this TV might lack some of the apps that are found on more recent TV's, I find that what I got for the money (bought it towards the end of the production run for a few hundred dollars off) is nothing short of incredible. There was NOTHING in this TV's price range (in comparable size) that matched up to what this thing delivered. The term "picture perfect" sums up this TV easily. Beautiful color, zero motion blur, and perfectly natural movement that I've yet to see done on anything other than plasma. It's awesome.
We've had the TV for over a year now and I can say we haven't had a single issue of ANY kind despite the fact that the TV is on for multiple hours every single day. I've had zero issues with burn in and I play games that leave stationary graphics on the screen for hours at a time. Have no worries about reliability with this TV, because I've never used a TV as much as I have with this one and it's yet to even break a sweat.
I have never been happier with a TV purchase, and there's nothing out right now that I'd rather have. This TV is spectacular and I will love this thing for years to come.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, easy set up, easy to read menu
Bought this last superbowl sunday. Best TV yet. I Love the quality of the picture and its easy to set up. Not much more to say. I recommend it to anyone looking for a bigger TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has AWESOME features that we LOVE!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from clinton, tn
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We love the big screen and sound system on this tv. There is so many features on this tv... The quality of this tv is awesome. We are very pleased that we purchased this Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great TV all around. Would recommend this if you want a great quality TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from MASS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had for almost one year. I love this TV and get many compliments on how clear it is. It is in a very large room with many windows and it still looks great. Recently added a sound bar which made a great improvement on sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Atlanta, ga
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best pic of any tv I have owned. Although it lacks 3d compatibility, I would still recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Samsung did it again. I purchased a DLP-Rear projection television six years ago made by Samsung. Again Samsung has made another quality product. Awesome just awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bright Scenes???

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Ardmore, OK
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
My TV is perfect in every way possible, for that fact Samsung is. I will not buy anything else. But about the 8th month owning it on bright scenes the upper right corner the screen seems to have trouble keeping the pixels bright they want to go dark loke the can't handle the scene and I know they can cause its handled it before. But anyway I called Samsung and the are going to have somebody out in 1-2 days in home, how rad is that? Besides that I could not be any happier with my TV. Things happen that's why there are warranties and extended warranties.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORTH THE MONEY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: live sports lacks a little
This TV is definetly worth the price. It is a little choppy on live sports (especially football) but other than that an excellent TV would reccommend to anyone!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
from bronx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tv! I'm very happy with it. Samsung has great service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth all the Research

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
from Ft Worth, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I spent 2 months researching Plasma VS LED, LCD.
I am thrilled with the picture quality. And very pleased I chose the 58 inch.
If you are picky about the sound quality, I would recommend a sound system I prefer the base and surround sound effect with this incredible picture.
I'm not a techie, and cant give you specs and things like that. But I have had this TV for 6 months and have had no problems.
I ordered online and it arrived in perfect condition!!!
Extremely pleased with my Samsung Plasma!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Home Theater Receiver
3.5 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Color!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
from Aurora, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I did a lot of research and initially had chosen to buy a Panasonic TV but made a change when it was out of stock. I am so glad I did. The depth of color in this TV is remarkable and the picture quality is fantastic! I am very pleased with this TV. I also like the ability to swivel for better viewing. The sound is not bad either.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied Customer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
from Charolotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
I love my 58" Samsung Plasma TV! It is the best size, quality, design, and picture for the money by far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
GREAT PRODUCT. someone complained about a small humming from the tv, but it is so quiet no one would be able to hear it while the volume is on, and who would listen to a tv of this size at a low volume?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2011
from newberg, or
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I bought this TV awhile ago it great so far. it has a great picture and was just what I Was looking for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2011
from Tx.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had this TV for a couple of months now, great picture, sound is ok for sd tv watching, turn on the sur- round sound system if want great sound on everything wow. Have a 50 inch plasma from Samsung its great to thats why I bought this Tv. You can't go wrong.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

grat tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
from nj
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the best tv i ever had a graeat picture and i love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE this TV it is the best money I have ever spent I'm a big XBox gamer, this Television is crystal clear, has great color, and the HD is awesome. I can't say it enough I LOVE THIS TV!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This TV looks great, and it gets a WONDERFUL picture. You can't beat this TV for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great Picture, good size, but the sound is lacking.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2011
from Pickerington, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great picture
Cons: built in speakers
Love our Samsung 58 Plasma. I went with the plasma based on the store display models vibrant colors and super clear picture and im glad I did. It wasnt quite as bright as the new LED's but the colors looked better to my eyes. After hooking up a bluray player and nice sound setup this is a beautiful TV. Dont hesitate to get it you will be glad you did. If I have a complaint at all its the sound from the tv its not the greatest but thats what surrounds are for anyway. Its not terrible just not that great. But overall great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big, thin, great looking plasma TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2011
from Duluth, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, black levels, refresh times
This TV is my 7th HD television purchase, but my first ever plasma. I am so glad I went with this Samsung TV. It offers a stunning picture (especially in low light environments), great color reproduction, stunning refresh times and some nice features and connectivity options. SD and HD content looks great, whether it's Blu-Ray, HD Gaming, Wii, or cable content. Everyone in the family was blown away by this television after it was easily set up in the living room. Great job Samsung. I will be returning for more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first Samsung TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, picture quality
Cons: lack of input/outputs
I must say, i enjoy this product. It was giving to me as a house warming present. I enjoy watching t.v. now. I just wish there was a few more outputs/inputs on the tv. Just purchased a Samsung blu-ray player and the picture looks amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv with beautiful picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We just wanted a great tv and didn't need internet or 3d capabilities. We have had the tv a few weeks now and it is awesome. Great picture, nice features and it looks nice as well. No complaints so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value And Great HD Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Fairborn, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I own two 42" Panasonic plasma televisions and one 55" LG LED/LCD. I would put this television at the top as far as HD picture quality. The SD picture quality could be better, but HD channels and BD movies look excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, picture quality
I have owned this Plazma for almost 1 year and the picture is amazing. This is the best TV I have ever had. Better picture than Panasonic's comparable 58" TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the Money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
from State College
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pip not side by side view, input changing
I had to replace a 60" Sony SXRD and I went to as many sources as I could to find a TV that could be an ample substitute. I am very pleased with my choice. After taking a few days to get used to the slightly darker picture versus the LCD. The picture is stunning. I also had to get used to the glare of a plasma screen, but depending on your placement and ambient room lighting, I never see it from my normal 3 seating positions. I plan to mount it eventually and that should only help.
As others say, the audio is not good, but looking through reviews of other comparable TVs, none have "good" ratings and more times than not, if you have this TV, you also have some sort of theater setup so the audio is not a problem.
I have a lot hooked up to this TV (HD Tivo, HD cable box, DVD recorder, Blu-ray, External hard drive filled with movies, and a Wii) and have most of them run into the TV via HDMI and then I have an optical cable to carry the audio from the TV to the receiver and the sound is great.
The only cons I really have about the TV are I REALLY liked my Sony's capabilities of side by side picture where I could watch two HD inputs simultaneously on 26" screens and not the PiP style on this model. I have a Samsung 40" LCD model as well and it has that capability so I'm not sure why they can't put the feature on the larger models.. The other is the video input changing via the remote. I have a Harmony remote and it is impossible to directly change from HDMI1 to HDMI4 without scrolling through HDMI 2 and 3 to get there. Such a pain and kind of defeats the purpose of my expensive remote.
I also have the TV networked via cable to access my computers to view pictures and movies through media share. Great feature.
I would buy this TV again especially at the price I paid.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replacement TV for my Samsung DLP.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2011
from Orlando, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just purchased a Samsung 58" plasma to replace my Samsung 50" DLP. The DLP had a nice picture when it was new and again, when I replaced the bulb (after 6 years of use), but the picture on the plasma is just extraordinary! And should stay that way!! And fortunately, the plasma was much less expensive than the DLP was in 2004.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased the SAM550 a few weeks ago, and right out of the box it was almost perfect! I had a Mits 52 DLP previously for the past 9 years, and WOW this TV in 1080P is incredible. A few tweaks, I recommend Movie mode, cell light on 20. Sound is good but I use my home theater set up. If you are looking for a big picture for the price you want be disappointed. One note if you are watching in a brightly lite room this tv is not for you (LCD, LED).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2011
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, lots of adjustment available
I have held off rating this TV to see how it performed. All I can say is that it's everything I could ask for. Great picture, stunning coloration and it's size is just right for what I wanted. Makes watching football like you are there. I have it paired with a Yamaha receiver and Klipsch, surround sound speakers and subwoofer. It will rock the house if you turn it up. I'm very satisfied.
Just purchased a 40" LED, for the bedroom and it is just as eye-popping.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Initial Response

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, rich color saturation and really black blacks!
I recently purchased this tv at a local Best Buy store only after exhaustive research. I originally planned on buying a highly regarded Panasonic 50" plasma. But after viewing side by side comparisons I really couldn't notice much of a difference in picture quality between the two tvs. And I liked getting a slightly larger screen with the Samsung. My only hesitation with this particular model was the "buzzing" noise many people were writing about in their reviews. My set does buzz slightly but it's not noticeable unless my surround receiver volume is turned down very low. I've decided I can live with it only because I love the picture quality of the tv! I'm hoping there may be a driver download fix Samsung provides down the road that eliminates the buzzing??
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upgrade Time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: speakers not great but that is with all flatscreen
I moved up from a Samsung 32" LCD to this awesome 58" Plasma. I was going back and forth between LCD and Plasma and did extensive online research to find out that Plasma's are built far better than they use to be. The value with the size of the picture and features is truly unbeatable with this product. I will admit I'm a little biased with Samsung as I own a lot of their products but it's only because I've had great experiences with them. My fridge, cell phone, and blu-ray player are all Samsung and eventually every electronic product I own will be!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PQ

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BEST PICTURE IN ITS CLASS FOR DETAIL,COLOR AND EASE OF USE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
from Warner Robins, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
After doing alot of research through websites like consumer reports and crutchfield, we decided to get this Samsung plasma TV and couldn't be happier. Samsung is perhaps the Cadillac of LCD and plasma TV technology and we were elated to find a Samsung model that met our needs. Although the picture quality is amazing through our cable DVR receiver, you really need HD programming to release the potential of this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Princeton, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We bought this TV as an emergency buy when our 7yr old 3 gun died of old age and too many power outages even with serge protectors. We wanted a simple to operate TV which would do well in a large room and our home entertainment system. What a nice TV, our first plasma. The picture is breathtaking. There are plenty of hook up places if we want to enlarge our system with a computer or whatever. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who wants simple, easy and just gorgeous!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This plasma TV is wonderful. It fits the room perfectly and the picture is fantastic. It pairs well with the new blu-ray player. Every time I watch this TV I'm amazed at the quality and clarity of the picture. Wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Bought the 58" plasma after much research. Great buy. I bought it 6 days before Christmas because they were "disappearing" from the stores! (I wanted to wait till after Christmas and try to get a better deal.) Have not been disappointed at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent plasma tv!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
from Wagner, SD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality on this tv is excellent. Plenty of hookups for all your components. Lightweight and looks great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
AFTER SOME ADMUSTMENTS IT LOOKS GREAT. NOT AS HEAVY AND BULKY AS MY OLD 50".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2010
from Lake elsinore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
bought 58 inch plasma great picture blue ray the best ,the price makes it outstanding value more bang for the buck .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
from lv nv
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: buzzing out of set tech came not fixed
I love my set it was a great investment great picture, sound and design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't be more pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I researched this purchase for several weeks before pulling the trigger and I'm confident I made the right choice.
Other than just OK sound, (which seems to be the rule, rather than the exception these days- with flat panels), it's everything I expected, and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This flat-screen is wonderful.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
from maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great color display. easy to use ,lightweight for its size, great 1080p picture, sound is good, i would buy this brand again.Live up to it name, i"m very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2010
from Morgan Hill, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, exceptional quality for a low price
I give this make and model miy highest review! You will be amazed and impressed with this purchase. This is easily the best electronic purchase I have made in the last 10 years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I compared this television to ever other set in the county, best price, best picture, very easy to set up with a outstanding excellent picture. It has everything I wanted for my Home Theater set up. Very happy ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bang for the Buck

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2010
from Pensacola, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have had this TV for a month now, and I couldn't be more pleased with it. It has surpassed all of my expectations. I decided to replace my 46" LCD after I moved and my viewing distance increased. The most impressive thing about the change was not the 12" increase in screen size, it was the quality of the image. The blacks were better than I hoped to find for the price, the colors accurate, but rich at the same time and the blacks were darker than I have ever experienced.
I watch a lot of movies on this TV and it certainly adds to my immersion in the title I am watching. I am currently working my way through my collection of Blu-Ray, HDDVD and DVD titles and enjoying them in an entirely new way.
Contrary to numerous reports on the web there is no buzzing at all on my TV.
I highly recommend it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Excellent picture quality. The price was very competitive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The TV is not perpendicular to the stand, which makes the screen lean back slightly, about 3/4 of an inch. I put shims under the back two feet of the stand so that the screen would be vertical.
Other than that, everything is great. I especially like the easy-to-understand User Manual and On Screen Display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2010
from Denham Springs, La
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Absolute best TV I have ever owned, very reasonably priced, and outstanding picture quality! I have not experienced the buzz at low volume, and the glare isn't an issue at all. Very pleased with this purchase
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2010
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent colors excellent picture..Best I've seen...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Accurate colour and smooth motion make this set a winner!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Victoria
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We use this set for most of our regular television viewing, the signal come from Hi-Def satellite and the resulting images are outstanding! We also stream music and video from a network attached computer through the AllShare process and have found this to be a handy way to catch up on shows we have missed or to listen to music while we enjoy dinner.
The movies played back from either HD-DVD or Bluray are also highly detailed and provide an excellent experience.
We are very happy with our Samsung TV and our decision to purchase it, a recommended product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
This is my first TV purchase ever. I always got hand me downs so after purchasing this TV I feel that this was the best investment next to owning my home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2010
Very Nice TV. Great picture. Great price. Other than to download updates, still don't quit know why it's internet capable. Maybe there are features I haven't discovered yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love our TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2010
from Temecula, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We love this TV so much, we just had to buy another one!
The quality of the picture is amazing. When we put in a moviie we have already seen, the clarity is so good that we are focused on the movie as if it was our first viewing. I can't say enough about how happy we our with our purchase. The price is right too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

could not be happier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
By far the best TV I have ever purchased.No buzz sound what so ever.The picture is absolutely amazing.I'm not worried about the sound because I have it hooked up to a Bose system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MARVELOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2010
from Mass.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This TV is awesome. The picture quality, the sound etc. I could not e happier. Easy to set up and has exceeded my expectations!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design