Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bright display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTECO1
onJuly 28, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The picture quality is awesome and the features are great!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymtpolarbear
onJuly 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Excellent product. Great picture. Awesome product. I will definitely buy Samsung again. Very happy with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfrancixco84
onMarch 3, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Five out Of five stars. Beautiful display. Amazing colors Super thin design, Great features. Over all a great value. I would highly recommend . My Samsung HDTV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFozcat
onAugust 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
Amazing picture and thinness. Heat is manageable. Apps are great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBassFishnMan
onAugust 9, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: flaw appeared on screen
All in all the best picture quality we have ever seen in a TV.
Recently we did notice a "flaw" in the picture 10 months after purchasing it. A "bar" appeared accross the top part of the picture usually nocicable on a white screen. This started showing up more & more frequently over the past two months. We are currently in the process of getting it either repaired or replaced by Samsung. Hope it goes well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple, powerful and great picture!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBirdMan1
onApril 26, 2011
from Mesa, Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great clarity and very easy to use. I love the built in apps, NetFlix and Hulu I use the most but there are others to choose from like Yahoo, weather and Facebook.
The picture is beautiful, and for the past 5 months I haven't had any skipping or delayed images on action movies.
My PlayStation games and BlueRay movies works seamlessly and again the clarity, color and view from every angle in my house looks great.
FYI - I bought my TV from Costco and they offered an extended warranty on top of manufacturers.
Great buy!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous Picture Quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBopper
onFebruary 22, 2011
from Tucson, Arizona
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, super clear display, easy to watch even in daylight
Cons: sound not as good as the picture quality
The picture quality and clarity on this HDTV is outstanding. I have had my Samsung plasma TV for about six months, and I'm every bit as pleased with it now as when I first watched it.
Looking at the TV is like looking out your window and seeing things in the exact same colors and brightness. I know a lot of people are concerned that plasma TVs aren't as bright as LCD or LED TVs. While this may be true, it doesn't matter. Samsung has a lot of ways to increase the brightness on their plasma TVs, from moving the brightness and contrast controls up to 100 to turning on dynamic mode. To me, this makes the TV picture unnaturally bright. I set all picture controls to 50 and the mode to standard or movie, and the colors on the screen appear very natural. As I say, you can always increase the brightness, but to me that comes at the expense of realistic colors and saturation.
The TV set looks very modernistic, with it's sleek black exterior around the screen itself. It will be an eye-catching piece of furniture no matter where you put it in your house or apartment.
Last year's Samsung plasma models reportedly emitted an annoying buzzing sound of some sort. I have never heard any buzzing noises from this TV, and I have gotten up close and listened. Very simply, there are no buzzing noises, period, from my Samsung plasma TV.
Re screen size: I watch my TV from about 8 or 9 feet away, which many people think not far enough for a 58" screen. Not so, at least for me. I just LOVE the big screen, as everything is so much easier to see. There are apparently so many pixels, or whatever they are, that there is no fuzziness whatsoever in the picture, virtually from any distance. Sometimes I walk from the bedroom to the kitchen and pass in front of the TV from only 3 or 4 feet away, and still the picture is crystal clear. I have never heard of a person complaining that his or her TV is too big, but I have heard plenty of people complaining about just the opposite--they bought too small a TV. Whenever a friend watches my TV, he or she always says something like, "I thought my 46" TV would be fine, but this 58" screen is really much easier and nicer to view."
Most reviewers and others claim one needs to watch a plasma TV screen in a darkened room. I have not found this to be the case. I live in Tucson, Arizona, where it is bright and sunny most days. I leave the blinds open during the day, and even so, I can easily see the screen and enjoy what I'm watching. Of course, there is more contrast when I close the blinds, but it's not necessary to see a very clear onscreen picture during daylight hours, even with the blinds open.
I also own a Samsung Blu-ray player, and the "upscaling," as they call it, is well night perfect. Even if a movie or program you are watching is not in HD or Blu-ray, it still looks amazingly clear and vivid. So rest assured that old movies will look almost as good as new Blu-ray movies.
So I simply love the picture quality of my Samsung 58" plasma TV. I can't think of one complaint re the screen display. It is simply drop dead gorgeous.
I cannot say the same for the sound. I have trouble hearing dialogue in movies, though that might be me more than the TV, as I am elderly and missing some high notes in my hearing. I am thinking of buying a sound system so I can increase the center channel, where the dialogue comes from, in order to hear it better. So although I don't think the sound on my TV is as good as the picture quality, I'm not going to knock Samsung for this, as probably most people can hear the sound just fine. You can always improve the sound if you want by buying a sound system. Possibly anyone with normal hearing might hear dialogue in movies just fine. I don't know.
Again, overall I am pleased as punch with my Samsung large screen plasma TV. I will keep it a number of years. I can't afford a new TV every couple of years, so I am just so thankful that I will be happy to watch this TV for years to come. I think I got great value for my money, as watching a movie on this monster beats going to a movie theater any time. Here, I can pause the action, go back and watch a scene again if I want, fast forward through dull parts, turn the sound up or down to my liking, and more. Anyone who watches TV with me goes away wishing they had one.
I have had zero problems with this TV. Once you get the settings where you want them, both for picture and sound, you then just sit back and enjoy all your TV content for hour after hour, day after day, and hopefully year after year. I would rather watch a sporting event on this TV than go to the game itself.
This has been my experience with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thin an brilliant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGixxed
onNovember 30, 2010
from Lake Stevens
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, internet network
This is by far the best tv that I have had. Very easy to set up and use. I like the app the have for the iPhone to be ableto control this tv with my phone. I think the Netflix app needs to work like it does on the xbox360 an I wish you could surf the web on in but it is very feature filled. I would defiantly buy this product again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Plasma is the greatest

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFranklin
onMay 24, 2010
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I first bought the Samsung 55" LED Edge Lit LCD tv but traded it in for the 58" Plasma. The best decision I ever made on a tv. The 58" plasma model E6+ 6400 has the best picture, sharpest, clarity, color, no glare, great sound, all better than the E+6 6400 LCD tv. Overall I am totally happy and satisfied. Buy this tv it is a great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+41points
46of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Incredible picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byron71157
onDecember 12, 2010
from albuquerque
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, incredible picture
Cons: plasm buzz, only stereo via optical out
Fantatsic picture viewing HD content via comcast cable...even better with Blue Ray. Nice variety of on-line content accessible directly from the set. Panel looks good and mounted easily with a simplicity wall-mount.
Does however exihibit the plasma "buzz" you may have heard about. Not a deal-breaker. Note that the TV outputs only stereo via the optical out however in real time comparison negligible difference between dolby digital stereo and 5.1 as processed by my surround sound system.
Have not had the opportunity to delve into the DLNA connectivity but the unit recognized the network exists. Will try soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.