Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
44 out of 51(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dependable with many features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Pataskala,Ohio USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I have owned this Tv for 3 years and have had no problems. It has a great picture and has many features available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great picture. I use it in a home theater system so TV audio is not relevant.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture especially with Fast Action

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I picked this Plasma over the even more expensive (at the time) LED's. I watched the same NFL show on all the products. It had the best picture IMHO especially when there was closeup and fast action. 3D was a plus.
Unlike most Plasma screens, this one does NOT get hot.
The hard glass surface was also a factor. I have kids, 5yrs & 8yrs old. Too many of my friends have TV's that have been rendered nearly useless with a tiny hole in their soft screens (like a computers flat screen) that now shows a verticle line where a small hole was poked in it. The hard glass protects the plasma from errant "Things" that could otherwise damage it.
Speaker sound was quite decent, but I use a 7.1 channel theatre system, so it wasn't a factor.
Wireless required a special USB adapter from Samsung (wish they allowed others), but it seems to work well. Will probably wind up plugging it up via Cat5 as it will stream much faster than wireless.
The setup look and feel could be more intuitive. It does work and you don't have to do it once you get it set.
Great overall value and would recommend this to anyone.
Did I mention that the Picture is awesome? LOL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D At It's Best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
from SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, excellant 3d picture!
I purchased this set after reading a product review in Sound and Vision magazine. Their review was right on. After setting up the set as per their instructions in the article, the set has performed beautifully. I could not be happier. Highly recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this T.V

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
from Fort Worth
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I just wish it had the Skype feature like the Panasonic
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The internet capability truely extends TV's value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2011
from Stamford, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The picture quality is great. The screen does suffer a bit from reflected glare when there are light sources facing the screen. Viewing in the dark is spectacular. The added fun of connecting this TV to the internet is the ability to view your local picture files on the big screen. Then there is, of course, the ability to connect with Netflicks and other direct download services for movies and TV shows.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
from shawnee, ks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
great tv, very happy with purchase. best picture i have ever seen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
have had a few big screens,but none of them can compare to this picture it is by far the best i have ever seen,love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get it before they are gone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2011
from NOVA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin for wallmount
Great TV that you can find at a great price.
I was a Panasonic fanboy but I have seen the light. Samsung is or should be number 1 in the plasma market now that Pioneer is gone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2011
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my third samsung tv and my first 3d tv and i love it. it has a wonderful picture and i would recomend it to every one looking to go 3d
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture & features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome picture in 2D & 3D. Download updates keep TV software up-to-date with changing technology. Internet TV and apps are great - You almost can eliminate your cable TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV. Can't be happier.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have this TV in a "movie room" and in total darkness it is simply amazing. I can't be happier with the picture quality. I have a much brighter room to which I bought a Samsung 8000 series LED, but for this room, the plasma was the way to go. The 3D feature is really nice too. I also enjoy the internet capabilities. The ability to download Apps, and watch YouTube videos or check my Facebook page is really cool. You can also connect to your computer and play downloaded videos, home movies or just surf pictures. It's great for when relatives come over and want to see pictures...BAM...on the TV. Way cool!
I had no previous experience with Samsung, but I am now a believer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incedible Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
All I can say is WOW! I've always been pro-LCD but now that has changed. This tv is a great value with a BEAUTIFUL picture! Everything looks incredible. I still think 3D is a fad but its a cool feature to have and show off. The 2D to 3D conversion ain't to shabby either. This purchase was well worth it and once again, Samsung shows why they are the best value when it comes to tv's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
from louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is awesome and gives such great detail. My wife loves the fact that all you have to do is put a dvd in the 5900 Samsung blueray player and the movie automatically begins to play.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great New 3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d rocks
This is our second Samsung TV. We also have a 52 inch LCD.We bought this for its 3D function.The picture is very good.First experience with a plasma TV.The 3d effects are awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our family has enjoyed our new TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Nahunta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The color is excellent and the 3D option is a plus. We also like the internet option and netflix or vudu capibilities.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D and Excellent Picture Quality Overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Seabrook TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, great 3d
Cons: none
When I bought this TV I opted for the plasma because of the 3D superiority over the LEDs. I also liked the fact that I could buy a much larger TV than I had anticipated due to the lower cost. To my surprise, the regular HD picture was great. I have another Samsung TV which is a 52 inch LCD. It has a great picture too, but this one is even better! The colors are more lifelike than the LCD and I've never seen any motion blur like I've experienced on the LCD. I just hope this TV lasts a long time as I am very satisfied with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none!
We have had our TV for about a month now, and I am still amazed at how good the picture is. Absolutely amazing clarity! I would have given it 6 stars if it would have let me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HT-BD2ET
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: sound
tv has great picture quality in 3d and regular,only thing lacking is sound. Fixed that with sound bar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I finally know what black really is...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: humming sound
I own 6 flat panels which are all LCD's and one SXRD Sony projector. This Samsung plasma produces the deepest blacks I have ever seen. The black bars blend into the blacks of the picture. The shadow detail is phenominal. You can fine tune the picture to exactly the point you prefer given all of the options to finely tweak the picture, grayscale, etc.
My one and only complaint is the hum that the TV makes when it's on but once your volume is at listening level you'll never notice it.
I would recommend this TV to anyone looking for a new set with a beautiful picture and overwhelming black level. I am not a huge 3D fan overall but after watching Shrek in 3D on this set I am hooked!
I find the colors very accurate without too much saturation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
from Denver
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, variety of viewing options
Everything about this TV has been great:
- The large screen size
- Front of mounted TV is just 2 inches from the wall
- Internet aps are great and we watch/listen to them as much as regular TV
- The wireless capability allows flexibility in placement
- The PC sharing is great for family photos or videos
- The 3d has been awesome (ESPN 3D football is something to see for sports fans)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This TV provides an entirely new level to watching movies. The family is looking forward to re-watching all of the DVD’s movies we have. The 3-D feature provides great depth and it does not look overdone. This TV, it is better than going to the movie theater. Blue-Ray movies are amazing. The level of detail Blue-Ray and this TV provide, just amazes the family. Only wish we would have bought the 63 inch version.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
from REXBURG, IDAHO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent picture, stand is wonderful
Cons: remote is lacking, internet connecting is a pain
Took a chance and got this TV off of Amazon. Shippers were great and TV arrived in good shape, (much to my surprise) and unpacking was a breeze. Had to wait a couple of hours to turn it on due to cold out side temps, but it took that long to move my A/V equipment onto my new homemade tv stand. Looks great, picture is as true to colors as possible. Have some issues with the remote does not do enough fro a tv in this class and price range. Connections were simple enough and tying it in to my A/V system was a breeve with the exception of the componet input not working, still have not figured that one out. Overall for my first plasma experience it has been a good one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2010
from House Springs, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I cant say enough. I love this TV. I moved from a rear projection 48" to this 58" plasma. I did tons of research and for the price and quality of this product you cant beat it. Even my wife loves this TV and you know how wives could care less about TV's sometimes. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best 3D for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2010
from mission viejo, ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d is deep and great
You cant get a bigger, better tv for the price. Look around and you can get it cheap! love the tv! And great 3d
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was easy to set up and use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
from Grand Blanc, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I put auxillary speakers on the TV. The wiring is not too difficult. It was realitively intuitive.And it works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What do your friends think?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
This TV is just as everyone else has shared: a great value, excellent features, sweet design, awesome performance and if you own it then I would hope you would have the same feelings. The best thing I like about this TV is how all my friends react when they come over and see it. It is like they are seeing HD for the very first time again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
3D quality is really great. Best picture quality of my other 2 flat screens.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv, poor marketing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2010
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, beautiful
This set has been in my home for one month now. It is a thing of beauty. I still am impressed with the coloring, sharpness, and slick styling. Samsung did not disappoint with this product. What is disappointing though, in a 3D entertainment starved society, is Samsung's decision to parcel out new 3D movies only in "kits" containing 2 sets of glasses with selected movies bundled together. If a Samsung system owner wishes to own a movie sold exclusively by Samsung to new owners, there should be something in place to accommodate them. The market has many choices, and Samsung needs to realize loyalty is earned with exceptional customer service.
Back to the set itself. It clings to the wall similar to an LED set, with the vivid blacks and perfect color saturation plasmas have always been known for. Any broadcast can be viewed in 3D format. When viewing a 3D blu-ray movie, it truly is amazing. It provides the 3D experience we crave and rarely achieve at the theater. For those who leave the movies, tossing your throwaway glasses into the bin thinking the effects could have been better, this will blow your mind. I am addicted. Enjoy....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCEPTIONAL PICTURE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
from SOUTH OZONE PARK ,NEW YORK CITY,N.Y.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I BOUGHT THIS TV TO REPLACE MY SERIES 5 SAMSUNG PLASMA
I WANTED THE SERIES 7 FOR THE 3D CAPABILITY
I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED
RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX I HOOKED UP TO HD CABLE BOX
AND CHOOSE MOVIE MODE
THE OVERALL PICTURE WAS EXCEPTIONAL
I WILL CALIBRATE WITH MY DISK LATER
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

6 months and never disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2010
from Tampa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: want rf remote
Would highly recommend this set over Pana and Sony any day. Great customer service, Samsung is a trusted name.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

unbelievable picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2010
from berlin nj
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, better than expected
Cons: none
i have seen many hd tvs and after doing my homework , i cannot be happier with this samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing 3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2010
from Elmsford, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this and couldn't believe the picture and ease of use. Tv was easy to set up, 3D easy to understand. The picture was excellent, better than even the cinema.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! I didn't know what all I was buying!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2010
from Silicon Valley
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, killer 3d, great internet apps, very competitively priced, no blurr during action sequences
I wanted to replace our "play room" 42" non-HD plasma with a larger model. We have another 42" HD Plasma so I knew what to expect as far as high definition goes.
After a few weeks of reviewing different models on the internet I want to our local Frys electronics store to have a look. There were about 200 LED, LCD and Plasma tv's to look at. I like to look at all the sets and narrow them down to the pictures I like best.
This tv did not have the best picture in the store but the price was great and the feature list was packed. I checked out the reviews and they were outstanding. I went back to the store to have another look. Turns out this model was hooked up to a co-ax cable and not HDMI. The store clerk brought over a Blu-Ray player and hooked it up to the tv and BAM! What a picture.
We talked about the set and various features like being able to play 3D and internet ready but they did not mention that it can convert regular shows to 3D!
Once the set was delivered we set it up and were amazed at the picture, internet features and 3D. I did not think I would like 3D but WOW it is cool. Regular programing converted to 3D is pretty good, especially football games. But the demo disc in 3D was amazing! My son played an Xbox game in 3D and it was very cool.
The TV does not run hot, it does not make any weird noises and the picture is unbelievable. There is little to no motion blurr, the blacks are very black and the edges are very sharp.
Great Job Samsung!
The manufacturer date for our TV is 10/31/2010
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2010
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have switched from a Panasonic to Samsung and WOW what a differences. It's amazing. No tot mention 3D is the way to go!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value; Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2010
from Mooresville, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This TV has cutting edge picture and stunning 3D effects. The set's depth is also wildly tiny, around only 1.5". I am amazed by this product. I love the virtual 3D mode, converting 2D images into 3D. This product, along with the Samsung Blu Ray 3D DVD player, may be my first Samsung purchases, but they are definitely not my last. GREAT PURCHASE!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2010
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excellent TV. Easy setup, beautiful picture, and terrific features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the tv is good, but the tv does burn easily into the screen. You have to remember to run the screen burn protection frequently.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great 3D TV Only Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Lakeland, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, 3d is sweet!
Great 3D tv. The plasma really makes it pop. Compatability with this tv is very versatile. I watched all Shrek movies and they were awesome! Resident Evil was amazing! I can't wait for more content to come out. Haven't watched to much of 2D to 3D. Downloaded some PS3 games for 3D. Wow! The future of gaming! 58" was perfect size for my apartment and so was the price. I have owned Vizio, Sharp, and Sony. I will only buy Samsung. Their products are superb to others on quality and price. Hopefully Samsung will lead us to glasses less 3D tv in the future. I will be first in line. Great job Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

yay for3d!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
from st petersburg, fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no gaming app
Bought this television about 6 months ago. Every once in a while, image looks a bit pixelated...could just be lower quality of whatever I am viewing at the time. In general, sports look good, movies look great, 3d is awesome, and the apps are fun (though the plasma did not come with games app, which was pretty disappointing as that was one of the draws, though not a major one). Friends get a little tv envy when they visit. I shopped around for at least 8 months before settling on this set, and I have not been disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Unbelievable Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, picture detail
Cons: buzz
This is my second Samsung TV and my first Plasma. I did over 6 months of research before choosing this set. The picture on this set is amazing and the realistic colors and images are outstanding. This set blows away my old LCD and almost any LED LCD when it comes to detail, clarity and color. I gave this review 4 stars not 5 because the TV does have a humming or buzz that is noticeable only when the TV is on early in the morning with no other ambient noise in the room. The picture quality, look, size, and adjustments get 5 stars. Would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value! Nice TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, 3d
Cons: smooth option
I purchased this tv two weeks ago and after a little calibrating, I couldn't ask for much better picture-wise. This tv performs very well in both 2D and 3D formats. When watching standard def, I would definitely recommend that smooth motion option be turned off.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Feature Rich Tele

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2010
from Orange,Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: 3d inconsistant
Great HDTV. Beautiful picture quality, just dissapointed with having to constantly adjust the settings to get the 3d effects just right. I got The Polar Express to look fantastic. I was in awe with how immersive the 3D effects were, so mesmerizing that I practically forgot I was wearing the glasses. Truely stunning. Im having trouble dialing in the 3D picture quality for some other 3D Movies though. DirecTV's 3D content has been great. I almost never have to make any adjustments for the 3D presentation on satellite. I'm Very pleased over all with the numerous features provided for the price that I paid. Excellent HDTV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product and Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This tv has fantastic picture quality even in my very bright room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wi-fi dongle included
No issues with the TV whatsoever, perfect image, brilliant 3D feature, easy to use, slim.
My only disappointment was that it did not include the Wi-Fi dongle. I think it should.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Would have got a 5 star BUT>

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2010
from Stanley, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
TV is very nice with apps,. HD/Bluray picture BUT on ALOT of recorded material there is motion blur around SEVERAL objects (mostly people). I have not contacted Samsung yet on this matter. TV is only 18 days old. Hopefully they can fix it??
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Two major flaws draw this back to reality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
from Columbia, sc
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This TV is wonderful except for 2 major flaws. 1.) Glare. If there is any source of light in the room, you will see it in the TV. I guess this is not a problem if you live in a cave. I have blackout cellular shades which eliminate 99% of the light (only the edge of the window lets light through) but this TV shines it on. 2.) White distortion. Any picture with a lot of white will be discolored (patches of grey or pink). If you are a hockey lover, you will hate this tele.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

excellent to look at and view, but not to interact with.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, aesthetically pleasing
Cons: Did not meet expectations, user interface, app implementation
The implementation of apps is horrible. The user interface of the App Dashboard is not sleek, robust or intuitive. This is mirrored by the television's actual menus. These too are clunky and lackluster.
Additionally, the input labels can't be customized. I think labeling the input with the actual name of the device would be much more useful. If your source of contents is physical and digital media via the web, it would be nice to be able to disable the TV input.
In the end, the picture is fantastic, but interacting with the TV via the menus an app dashboard isn't what I had hoped for.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Gorgeous picture unless...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: 3d looks awesome; the 2d to 3d feature is very coo
Cons: Did not meet expectations
You like watching hockey or anything else with a predominately white screen. The pink shaded glare protections tints everything that is supposed to be white (like ice or snow) pinkish. This is especially evident if I look from my laptop or iphone screen, which just highlight how pink this tv makes anything that's a neutral color look. I'm also seeing some pink banded artifacts across the middle of the screen on some all white or all light grey screens.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Big Picture but no high def

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
from NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
The picture looks just like it does on my 25" analog TV only much bigger. I was hoping for the crisp, clear high definiton quality that everyone talks about. It's not happening on this TV. Very dissapointed with the picture quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2010
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
not worth the money for just 3D movies. It takes special 3D movies.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bad Motion blur

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I liked the tv alot for the features but when I began watching the tv whether on Blue ray or regular HD or 720 there was always motion blur around objects. Mainly in lighted scenes. For example when watching Angels and Demons watch the scene when the priest is going down the stairs to the Vault watch as he gets to the first landing before making the turn. Huge motion blur. After I seen that i began to see it in just about everything I watched. Also, I have update 1022 installed. I will give samsung 1 more week to see if they can fix this with an update and if not then I will be returning it and buying a VT25 Panasonic.
Again, I do love the tv look and apps, however its to expensive of a tv to live with the motion blur. I hope this helps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I love the TV, but it's going back because of a red band....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
Cons: red band
I received the TV, shipping and delivery was flawless. Opened the box, powered it up and everything works perfectly.....except a 1" wide red band that appears on scenes where the background is tan, beige, light green.
I had seen some previous reviews online indicating this was a concern with this model, but I figured it was an isolated issue. Unfortunately, I received one of these defective units.
I am dreading the warranty procedure....will update my review as soon as I have information.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Pink Banding issue. Please be aware

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA
Cons: Poor quality
After owning the TV for 3 years, a pink banding issue appears on the TV. Apparently this is a common issue with its plasma and there are many cases if you search on google.
Unfortunately my TV is out of warranty. Samsung should be aware of its reliability issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

R.I.P.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2013
from La Quinta, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, great picture
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My TV lasted 2 years and 5 months. That's not a long time is it?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product failure at 14.5 months

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from Kansas city
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I own a series 7000 3D television purchased in January of 2011. The begining of April we had sound but no picture. Come to find out a circuit board failed. Samsung claims on their website that a plasma TV should last 60,000 hours or 23 years, ours lasted fourteen and a half months.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Useless after 15 months.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
After a full panel replacement at 12 monnths, and now less than 90 days later the "new" panel starts to fail, I have to purchase a new television because the panel replacement costs more than the TV is worth. Thanks, but no thanks, Samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.