Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 110 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
12
85 out of 104(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Reason for the late Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: some artifact on all white backgrounds
I know this is an older set but I just wanted to put this review out there for those that are considering buying a Samsung plasma. The picture is great for all viewing scenarios not just blu-ray 1080p. Face it, most of us will be watching cable most of the time at 1080i or less. For me, I needed the picture to be clear and sharp and the Samsung was the best with cable as an input source.
I also wanted to mention that Samsung support has been very helpful when I needed them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: speakers
The picture is amazing. I love Samsung products and this TV is very high quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

58C8000 Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This TV has been excellent since purchasing from Amazon in Aril of 2010. The only issue were the horizontal black lines that so many other owners have complained about. I had a many as five separate lines going across my screen, but fixed it and had no other problems since.
The 3D capabilities, picture and color qaulity are the best I have had in all my Tv's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from Crown Point, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great quality
Cons: expensive
I have no complaints about this tv other than the remote is not very good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I have had this TV for several months now, it is truly magnificent. Vibrant colors, excellent 3D (active shutter glasses a bit cumbersome). The picture as if you are looking through a window watching things live.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great color! 3D works very well!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: some banding issues at top of screen
Overall, I preferred this set to LED LCD sets due to truer blacks. 3D was an added bonus. Compared to other sets out there, this one in my opinion had the best picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, was expensive but worth much more than i paid
This was one of the early 3d Tvs. It is almost 2 years old and works even better than when I bought it. The updates and new apps have made it an even better purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from VA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Was a bit pricey and we do not use the 3D features at this time but overall a quality tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma 3d

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: not great in daylight (glare)
Excellent TV Visually stunning and consistent performance. Not great for viewing during daylight hours, too much glare. Best in dark rooms.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT VALUE NO BUZZING SOUNDS HAVE AUDIO TO A BOSE HOME THEATER SYSTEM EXCELLENT PICTURE QUALITY COMPARED TO MY TWO POINEER PLAZMAS GREAT 3 D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Rechargeable Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
4.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2011
from Indianaplois, IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, high definition display, internet tv
Cons: slow internet setup menu
I'm very impressed with the picture quality, size, number and variety of inputs & outputs. After the painfully slow set up menu on the internet TV, it turns out to be an awesome feature. The web based update feature is very smooth as well. Overall I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase. I hired someone to tune the picture to represent more accurate flesh tones. I highly recommend this to everyone as it takes advantage of the televisions true capabilities.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING PLASMA TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from las vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome
This TV is awesome! I use it in my MAN CAVE! This TV is great for sports and intense video games. It even hooks up well with the Computer. The 3D image is spectacular!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

8000 plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Pictures is awesome, everyone comes to our house to watch all the games
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Piece of technology

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2011
from Chula Vista
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks
I bought this plasma as a late Christmas present. I search many places. I saw the product in display at Best buy and immediately felt in love with it. It feels and looks awesome. The apps are amazing and just recently bought the samsung phone and it sinks with the TV. I can see all my pics, videos and other media from my phone to TV wirelessly. This piece of technology has it all. I have my xbox connected through a HDMI cable and the video images are just amazing. My next purchase its going to be an HDMI home entertaining system to connect T.V, Blue Ray, and XBOX. Can't wait.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very very good with features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This 58" HD 1080 Plasma TV is exceptionally good so far since I have for last 5 months. Very easy to set up and operate. Many source of inputs are available. I deffinitely recomend to friends and others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2011
from kansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tv, crystal clear picture, 3D is awsome love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Picture quality is great. Love the internet tv and media player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2011
from Freedom
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, deep blacks, awesome color & contrast
Beautiful picture - deep blacks - outstanding contrast - 3d is fantastic - many, many great features .
And it's a fantastic value!
What's not to like?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2011
from wakulla springs florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
best picture quality of all the tvs that i had researched and viewed in the size. Internet tv works great and the 3D is just excellent....recommend viewing the hubble dvd on this set...stars just seem to pop off the screen.
Would highly recommend this tv to anyone looking for high quality and reasonable pricing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2011
from Niskayuna, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Extremely happy with this purchase. I was worried about the ghosting, buzzing and other issues some users have experienced, but I have had none of these. The picture is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great plasma for 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
Pros: great blacks even in a high apl
Cons: slight buzz in 3d mode
Had the set since November 2010 and had it calibrated by a tech with over 20 Yrs exp. ISF certified. After the tech did a greyscale and tweaked the color decoder the set is 98.9% perfect. A little red push but can be tamed by a pro. I did the white level and black level calibrations in 3D using the Spears and Munsil test disc by putting the set in the 2D-3D setting and wearing the glasses. The glasses are tinted so the greyscale was left alone, I just used the dynamic range patterns to set the black level and white level because the glasses create a loss in light output as they are tinted like sunglasses. The picture now is soooo close to perfect. The performance is addictive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thin and Crisp

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Victorville, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hot to touch
I am loving this unit. The picture quality is crisp and clear. The depth of colors are rich and robust. It is a good price for what you get, including awesome 3D capability, etc.. I still can not get over how thin and fluid this unit is. The swivel base is godsent. This is a must buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
from Modesto, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I've owned this TV 3 months now and the picture still amazes me every time I watch my favorite shows and movies. It's too good that I seldom use the 3D feature ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exactly what I was looking for, great picture, great 3d

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2011
from queens ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This T.V. is a definite Wow. What you expected to get is exactly what you received. I highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2011
from upstate SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Can't say how much I love this TV!
SUPER clear picture, quick to turn on, easy to navigate, this TV does it all, and it does it easily and smoothly. IMO, it can't be beat for the price (58" 3D, HD Plasma)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
from Springdale, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We went from a 720p DLP to this TV and we cannot believe the picture quality! easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV Makes Me Smile

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2011
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, versatility
I've been looking to purchase a new TV for well over a year and consider myself to be very knowledgable in most things related to consumer audio/visual products. But whenever I brought the subject up, my wife would tell me "if it's not broke, don't fix it" or "we don't need a new TV ... the one we have works just fine". So, being passionate about the industry, enjoying research and not wanting to sleep in the garage, I set out to learn as much as I could without actually buying a TV. I visited retailers to see the new TV's up close and personal. I also read virtually every review of every LCD/LED and plasma TV that I could find. And, I spoke to as many people as I could who I deemed knowledgeable.
At one point I was convinced that I'd purchase an LED because the wall opposite the TV is all glass and faces east. One of the statements that I consistently heard or read was that LED's were better in bright rooms whereas plasmas were better in dark rooms. But I kept coming back to the PNC8000 series because I loved the form factor and the color was very pleasing to my eyes. Walking around any retail showroom, this TV just stood out as having the best 2D picture time and time again.
Since I wanted to wall mount the TV on a tilt only bracket, I also needed to make sure that I could clearly see the picture at an angle when I was in the kitchen. So, I returned to the showrooms and viewed my top picks from an angle and a distance. The LCD/LED's didn't pass my angle test but the plasma's did.
Once I broke the news to my wife that I couldn't live without this TV she knew that there was no turning back. We've now had the PN58C8000 for just under one month and I couldn't be happier! I love this TV! My wife also loves the TV as well as the new hardwood floor and sofa that she got out of the family room reconstruction negotiations.
To put this in perspective, I have a 5.1 surround sound system in our family room and run the PN58C8000 through a new network A/V receiver with 3D video via HDMI. I also have ethernet cables connected directly to the TV, my receiver and my Samsung 6900 blu-ray via a Monster powernet which sends the signals through the electric lines in the house. It works great!
Before the TV was wall mounted we used the TV speakers and they were much better than I expected. But if you're spending this kind of money on a TV my advice is make sure you have it running through some kind of surround sound system.
There were three concerns that I had prior to my purchase that were mentioned in several customer reviews ... buzzing, heat and screen glare. First, the bad news ... there is a buzzing in the TV. Now for the good news ... it's totally insignificant when you have the volume turned on at virtually any level. As for heat ... it's so minor as to be insignificant as well. Our room can be bright during daylight hours and there is glare on the TV screen ... though much less than with any other plasma or LCD/LED's that I looked at. To compensate, I tilt the TV/wall mount bracket forward a few inches and presto ... there's no more glare. By the way, the TV only sticks out from the wall 4 inches with the tilt bracket making it aesthetically acceptable to my wife.
My only regret is that I didn't purchase this TV sooner! Great job Samsung.
Did I mention that I love this TV?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2011
from Manhattan Beach, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This is a great television. The picture is clear, crisp and absolutely beautiful. The setup was simple and straight forward and the factory settings fit my viewing needs perfectly. The only thing lacking is in the area of Samsung Apps -- I really wish that it had a SKYPE app available. I'd highly recommend this unit for anyone interested in a fantastic TV for both 2D and 3D viewing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We love this TV - we have had it for about a month now and it has a wonderful picture, great feautures and we would buy it again in a second! The only downside we have seen is the speakers. Because they are in the back it does not have as good of sound as our old TV. But hooked up to a receiver and surround sound it is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: did not include wi-fi
I bought this tv after studying them all for over 3 months, and I absolutely love it. The picture is amazing, the tv has a great look, and it was easy to connect and control. I was very skeptical of 3d, but I watched the college football national championship game in 3d and now I'm hooked. However, the glasses are very uncomfortable after an hour or so.
I downgraded the value a little because the price is very high relative to others. Luckily, I caught it on sale at a local retailer and feel like I got a good price. Additionally, the purchase included a blue ray player, 2 sets of glasses, and the Shrek 3d series.
After months of searching, I am positive that I got the best tv available right now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 Stars

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from US
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall a great TV:
easy set up
user friendly remote
excellent, 3D picture quality (lifelike)
excellent BluRay quality
great value
Best TV I've ever purchased!
Hooray Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've owned this TV for about 4 months now and I must say, I'm still in awe of it. Awesome color and saturation, picture is stunning and I have no problem with streaming HD video from Amazon. Absolutely silent(no buzzing or any other noises) and I really like the slim design. 3D is wonderful, we've watched Cloudy with a chance of meatballs, IMAX under the sea, monsters vs aliens and they pop! I see very little to no crosstalk and the only problem is the glasses tend to be a bit tiresome after a while. All in all, the best TV i've ever owned! Connected to wired lan switch to my router and can view video and pictures from my computer to the tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've been into HDTV from the beginning and this TV is just plain scary. You know how, when you watch a movie, you feel like you're watching a movie. When I watch a movie on this TV, I feel like I'm standing beside the camera as the scenes are being shot. It's that good. The 3D is a whole new world to explore, with more content coming daily. I think this was my best purchase yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D @ its Finest

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Morgan Hill, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best TV available for the price and quality. Everyone that comes in the house has to put on the 3D glasses and check it out. Hockey on 3D unbelievable. HD is good but the 3D takes TV Viiewing to a new level.
My kids love Movie night, sitting in front of the fire watching 3D. I got the 58 inch, now I think I should have got the 63inch.
Thank you Mr Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Westchester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, thin profile
No problems that I read online. No discernible buzzing. Had setup menu on for 20 minutes and no image retention. Excellent out of the box with Movie setting adjusting gamma +1. Also tried a day setting that I found online for a brighter daylight picture. I was pleased that these settings did not go away when I updated the firmware. Set has beautiful, natural picture viewable from wide angles. Even 2D to 3D conversion looked very good. I am amazed at how good it was converting images. But who wants to watch with glasses on all the time. Shrek movies are as good as in the theater. I highly recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tv has great quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: cost
Picture quality excellent. Sound quality excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Incredible picture and depth. Even the 2D has incredible depth. The 3D conversion works great. Have watched two 2D blu ray movies that were 3D at movie theater and used the 3D converter and it was awesome. Highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE COLOR IS AMAZING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, swivel stand, wire organization kit which comes with tv, remote is very cool
Cons: small buzzing noise
THIS TV IS GREAT, I THE MENU IS SIMPLE AND THE INSTANT U TURN IT ON AND START SETUP(WHICH TAKES A FEW MINUTES :) )ITS AWESOME, THE TV HAS GREAT COLORS, THE CON IS THAT U HAVE TO GET SURROND SPEAKERS, BECAUSE THE IN BUILT SPEAKERS ARENT SO GOOD, I HAD ALREADY PLANNED FOR SURROND SPEAKERS, OVERALL THIS TV IS GREAT, AND IF U ARE BUYING THE PANASONIC VT-25 DONT!!!!!!!, THIS TV IS THIN, LARGER AND THE BLACK LEVEL IS .08% OFF OF REAL BLACK THAT TV IS .03 %, WHO CARES ABOUT THAT LITTLE AMOUNT, THAT TV IS SO FAT AND IT IS UGLY AND THE APP SYSTEM IS NOT AS NICE, AND THE REMOTE FOR THIS TV IS NICE, THE SWIVEL STAND IS A LIFE SAVER, SO SIMPLE AND THE WIRE MANAGMENT KIT IS SO NICE AND KEEPS EVERYTHING PRETTY TIDDY AND CLEAN DIDNT REALLY EXPECT IT!, BUY THIS TV AND DONT BUY A LED THIS TV IS TEN TIMES BETTER FOR COLOR, OH AND MAKE SURE U SET THE COLOR TO DYNAMIC THE COLOR POP SO MUCH MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
from Easton Maryland
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just purchased this 58" Plasma 3D TV and am so impressed with the picture quality. Absolutely stunning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2011
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Great tv with tons of picture adjustments. Wonderful!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV viewing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2010
from Largo, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, thin body style, overall tv aesthetics
My wife and I looked for weeks at TV's since our old one was about to die. We are extremely glad we picked the Samsung 3D Plasma TV. The picture definition shows details we've never had seen before with are old TV. We've put together an entertainment system that is just awesome. I'd have to say great job to Samsung engineers for designing what we would say is the best big screen TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2010
from nj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3-d
Right out of the box, with a stunning picture. Who would have thought cable tv could look so good. Blue ray is also stunning, even the basic DVD's look great, and of course the 3-D is unbelievable . Can't wait for new 3 -D flicks to hit the market.
Great TV. Don't wait. And the Plasma has a far better picture than the LCD/LED's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture. 3D is great, however, battery power glasses are too heavy and the on and off button confusing.
Easy to setup. On-line connection great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best picture I have ever seen...PERIOD.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2010
from Long Beach, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, 2d-3d conversion, motion judder cancelation, extremely deep blacks, bright as an lcd on dynamic, real black filter works great in bright rooms
Cons: light buzz sound noticeable at certain angles
I upgraded my KDL46xbr4 for the PN58C8000. After extensive researching I came to the conclusion that the C8000 was the TV for me. The picture quality looks very "life-like" and the colors aren't exaggerated and the brightness doesn't make the image quality look fake or over saturated. Some people will take the LED only because it looks brighter. Brightness has absolutely nothing to do with picture quality. The 2D-3D conversion is a great addition especially if you have a bluray library like myself. The motion judder is a great addition if you want to smooth out bluray movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: too big
Cons: needs more glare reduction
This set is is great. I love the internet capabilities. Best gift I have ever given myself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2010
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm very, very pleased with our new 58" Samsung Plasma 3D TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2010
Awesome picture and 3d really surprised me. Inet apps pretty cool too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

phenomenal TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2010
from Union City
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d is phenomenal
this is one of the best products that i have ever decided to purchase.
after carefull consideration of other great products out there I was impressed by what the Samsung pn58c8000 had to offer in its price range. this is the best investment you can make if your really into a quality home theater system. the picture quality is awesome and i believe that it knocks Sony out of the box. i have always been a Sony advocate although for the features and price you pay for them it is an outstanding deal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2010
from Katy, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, 3d viewing exceeded my expectations.
Cons: none so far.
That is the first impression after making initial adustments and watching IMAX Under The Sea 3D This set takes home viewing to the next level. No buzzing sound - I have the power cord connect to a Monster power filter and have the Samsung BD-C7900 connected to play 3D. I will give a much more detailed review in the next couple of days including the settings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm very glad I got this tv. The best tv I've every owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
from long island NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, 3d
Cons: slow refresh rate
This TV is extremely clear and true to life. I am very happy with the picture quality. 3D movies are just wonderful...can't wait for some action 3D movies to come out.
My only disappointment is when changing channels...it take a few moments for the picture to refresh. It makes channel surfing furstrating.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D is here!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2010
from California
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 3d, slim profile
Cons: sound
Best 2d HDTV bigscreen I have owned. I was worried about plasma, but after reading everything about plasma vs LCD (looking at 3D) I am glad I went with plasma. The buzzing can be heard in a completely silent room and volume under 5. But that never happens around here. Only complaint is the sound on the TV, not the best. But, the price, picture, 3D, and features make up for it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has the WOW factor!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2010
from Northern Kentucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I replaced a 6 yr old 53" LCD with a c8000 about a month ago. I still sit down to watch TV and say "Wow" it has a beautiful picture. I get compliments from everyone who sees it. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars in all areas is because of a slight buzz sound it has, but no one but me has noticed it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous set

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2010
from La Porte, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I highly recommend the Samsung PN58C8000 plasma TV. It has a beautiful picture and the bezel is stylish as well in titanium (charcoal gray). The remote is also a classy upgrade over most. I currently own two other plasma sets from another manufacturer and even though they both have great pictures as well I am very impressed with this Samsung. Because this is a 58 inch screen one would expect to notice more flaws and for it to not have as crisp a picture but this set looks every bit as good if not better than the other two. The sound is actually quite good as well if you set it with the SRS Trusurround and set it to music mode. I also set up the set with the "recommended" settings from a TV review website but ultimately set it back to the Relaxed mode and left all of the default settings for that mode. I think it looks great as does as my wife and all else who have seen it. Should be great for watching all of the upcoming Christmas shows. Don't hesitate or contemplate an LED/LCD. Plasma is superior. This set is truly top shelf and you get the most bang for the buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with a few issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2010
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, nice apps, great picture with a multitude of adjustments
Cons: limited audio output support, 3d unstable, netflix much slower than ps3
Great picture when you have settings adjusted to your style of veiwing. Most of the pro's for this TV have already been stated and they are true. I have had this TV for about a month and there are a couple of issues that should be known. First and foremost is the fact that the optical audio output only passes 2 channel sound from any external hdmi input and not dolby digital, so if you are like most people who like to run a surround sound setup, you need to run separate audio from other devices to get multichannel sound.
The other issue I have seen is concerning 3D veiwing. The 3D is very nice on this TV however I have noticed some "flickering" from time to time where it appears the glasses fall out of sync with the TV for a moment. I have noticed this on the BD player, my PS3 and from 2D-3D conversion from off air broadcasts.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Before making this purchase I shopped around for over a month. I think I compared every TV on the market. And in the end I chose the 58" Plazma series 8000. This TV out shines every thing I looked at. Even some of the very high end TV's. The picture is fantastic and the 3-D is just incredible. Even when watching a regular 2-D program the 3-D is great. The only difference is is that the objects aren't as deep as a 3-D movie. But still a blast to watch. I took out the oldest movie I owned Mickeys Christmas Carol which I believe was made in the 50's and played it in 3-D and it was beyond belief. I've had the TV for about a month now and I'm still amazed every time I turn it on. Great job Samsung keep up the good work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Know 3D Cause I have 3D

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2010
Pros: everything your tv doesnt do
Cons: i cant fit everyone in my house
Listen up people. I know your the type of person that knows what they want but don't know what they want. Let me lay some info on you. Buy this TV. there you know why cause i have 3D and i know that this tv is 3D. works well with my set-up onkyo, ps3 slim, xbox slim Direct-TV HD/DVR
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from merrillville,IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Excellent as usual best TV i ever owned Great picture quality GREAT TV PERIOD!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Plasma on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, 2d to 3d, bd wise optimize your picture settings
I m fascinate with this product , it has an amazing picture quality , even better than LED that its just bright and boring.... this TV its so real , crispy , it catches you in the movie... it has an excellent 24fps motion for blueray movies the 3d its outstanding , better than LED ( too much crosstalk or absurd images that you don't wanna see ) even without 3d or blue ray disc...just go to ur cable or sattellite provider and watch any movie channel in HD ...its amazing..sports are real...like you are in stadium.... and 2D TO 3D convertion its amazing.... ohh i FORGOT this BD WISE its just outstanding...when u connect your tv with a blue ray player from samsung....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim design, amazing picture, features and options
Cons: remote is not my favorite
I did a LOT of research before deciding on this set and I must say that I'm very impressed with this TV so far...the picture is outstanding, the features are plentiful, and the slim design is very attractive. We have this mounted over our fireplace in a fairly bright room. The TV does a good job of blocking reflections and is definitely bright enough to see clearly in the daytime. It does a decent job of handling lower resolution sources and BluRay performance is amazing...watching movies is like a whole new experience. The 3D is a nice feature that works well with true 3D movies (which are rare), but the 2D to 3D conversion only adds a bit of depth to the picture. The 3D glasses are fine to wear but seem to get a bit heavy after long use. The remote is easy to figure out, but the buttons could be placed better...easy to hit a wrong button. Also, I hear NO buzzing like some have said they have heard. For the price, this is a hard set to beat and I would recommend it in a heart beat!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2010
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very nice screen. Very slim and relatively light weight.
Features