Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV

Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Review 1 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFromTheHip
onSeptember 21, 2013
from Sierras in the Forni
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: limited input/output ports and does not pass dolby
Another awesome product from Samsung.. Bright bold picture, excellent value.. Limited on input/output ports but nothing and good av receiver can't handle.. optic does not pass Dolby.. Love this tv and you will too..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

<3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFRENCHYLUV
onDecember 17, 2012
from ROCHESTER N.Y
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough hdmi componentor composite connection
I love it, has realistic,beautiful colors,lightweight
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Picture

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOmwele1
onAugust 13, 2012
from Vallejo, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no pc port, no analog audio outputs
Its my first HDTV and I got it just in time to enjoy the olympics. The picture is fantastic and I found the tv easy to setup. I wish it had more connection options like analog audio outs or even coaxial digital out as well as a pc input and another HDMI port. But then I guess the price would have to go up! Excellent product SAMSUNG
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has a beautiful picture.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoshie
onJanuary 21, 2012
from South Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The menu is easy to navigate and change settings. With three memory settings for picture it's easy to choose the proper setting for the material that your viewing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byob77
onJanuary 3, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We trully love our samsumg tv! It has a great picture. We LOVE It!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't Hesitate to Buy This!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydbc607
onNovember 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Vivid, rich, deep color, very responsive, easy to use... we are thoroughly enjoying the experience of owning this plasma television!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great picture... needs more inputs & audio out

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydhbgl1800
onJanuary 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: input & output connections lacking
I was disappointed that the ONLY audio out was the Optical connection. I really needed standard RCA jacks. 2 HDMI inputs is OK. 1 other R G B OR video connection (no S-video) is lacking IMHO.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Noise, Noise, Noise

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bynaurugger
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Chandler, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, loud humming
I have two other 42" Samsung Plasma televisions that I love. Neither of them are 1080 TV's, and the picture quality is great. Needless to say, I was excited about getting a 59" 1080p plasma. I was expecting a better picture and sound experience, but I was very disappointed. The picture quality is the same, if not worse, and there is a loud humming coming from the TV at all times which is very distracting. I thought I would get over the humming, but after watching a movie with a lot of whispering, I decided that I am going to have to return the TV. If there was no humming, I would probably keep it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.