Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV

Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
72 out of 75(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Review 1 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great choice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from Lenigh Valley, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Compared against others in all price ranges, and it came out tops.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
4.4 out of 5(52)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma still nice picture!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Lewisburg, WV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: reflection of a plasma screen
Had this for several years and still love plasma TV. Reflection from light behind is the only issue with any plasma but picture quality is perfect!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Graphics

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from merrillville, in
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This was my 1st hd tv. i did a lot of research before i made my purchase. i have owned my tv for almost a year now and still fall in love with day after day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
I have problems seeing 3D movies and on this one I can actually see the 3D. Great TV, Great size to watch everything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tv, the 3D is great and it works so well with all my other samsung products. The DNLA feature is amazing and this tv delivers amazing pictures when it comes to viewing sports.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2012
from Walnut Creek, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture and I also needed some help from Samsung with an issue and they were great as well. I teamed this up with a internet ready/wireless 3D Blu Ray player, Samsung of course, and it is magical.
Love my Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tv.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2012
from Eau Claire, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Our family to get together for family night now that we have something we all can enjoy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best bang for the buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from Austin,TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Can't beat the price for the features you get, also a great picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
love all the feaatures and the 2d and the 3 d features are the best the picture quality is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 550 Plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received this TV for my birthday and love everything about the TV except for the limited network accessibility. No applications for the internet, other than that it is perfect.Great picture and terrific for watching both movies and sports events!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, exceeded expectations
May not be an LED but it sure looks like it! Great price very nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great 3d
I guess that all I can say about this HDTV is,,,,,,,W O W!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is just one great unit. The only issue I have is with the anynet and allshare features, They just take over everything
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

59 samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
i really like it alot but, i still need to touch this bad boy a little more to fully understand all the feature... i wonder if it had internet does it have apps like nexflix or hulu so on, because i just couldn't find a way to downlaod apps yet... but i really like it. nice picture and everything 5 star!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Plasma is Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Ben Lomond CA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love my Samsung 59" Plasma! It is so well designed and the pictures have been really clear and sharp. The color is excellent and the black is really the best black I have seen. I did two months of research on which technology is the kind I would like to have in a TV. The 600Hz, 3D active, full 1080HD, & the design are some of the factors that encouraged me to go Plasma. The bright is just right, it is not to bright to cause eye fatigue. The 3D is really good. I have watched several shows in 3D and the Samsung technology in this area is well done. I am really happy with my selection and the extensive research i did paid off. Highly recommend this Awesome Plasma!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding value for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
from wva.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
all features are way beyond expectations.the ease of setting your 3d plasma and 2d viewing make this product a joy to own.again thank you for a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Shrek Starter Kit (Two 3D Glasses & First 3 Shrek Movies)
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from Portland, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We've had this TV for a few weeks. It replaced a 50" DLP, and I can't believe the difference. The picture is crisp and clear, the colors are vibrant. I haven't really used any of the features, because we bought it for TV viewing and not to use with a DVD player, computer, etc. We also haven't tried the 3-D feature, but did receive two pairs of glasses with the TV. We'll probably let our grandkids test out that feature. The TV is mounted over a cabinet opening that was built for the old TV. With some extra trim, it looks like it's part of the decor. We have the TV hooked up to our surround sound system, so the sound is great. All in all, we love the TV and would definitely recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV if you know how to solve the kinks!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: little extra work involved to get it perfect, the 10-point color hack voids warranty, really glossy screen (reflection prone)
If you feel as if the colors aren't correct, search for plasma tv color slides so you can "wear" in the diodes evenly.
If your having lots of brightness pops, contact Samsung and there is a new firmware which is not available on this site that they will send. Firmware also improves picture quality.
If you complain a lot, go buy the 8 or 9 thousand series because those are ment to be nearest perfection.
+1 this review!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this TV is AMAZING!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
from West Palm Beach Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, samsung customer service best around
Thank You SAMSUNG And all Your Customer Service Reps.
Your Product Is Great And Your Service Is The Best.
I Will Be Buying More SAMSUNG Products In The Future.
Oh Yea The TV Is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2012
from Alexandria, VA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none so far
I was hesitant to acquire a plasma TV until I went to purchase a replacement for my old 52" Sharp which I intended to upgrade with a 3D TV. My main concern was the bad reputation plasma tv's have collected thru the years, lamps replaced after 5 months, burn out screen, ghost screen, etc; the salesperson explained about the pro and cons of plasma and the innovations added and problems fixed with plasmas. Well I decide to take the risk and bought one. After that I can't stop bragging about my TV, the great features, crisp picture, beautiful colors (you have to tweek a litle to get the right ones). We already watched a movie in HD3D and we were stunned with the images and colors, also the upconvertion from HD2D to HD3D is a lot better. Great color. Great picture quality. Good featues. Very happy with my purchase
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: none
very good performance. really pleased. screen gets warm to touch, but great picture.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great T.V.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great color. Great picture quality. Good featues. Very happy with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love this TV. I regret not getting the more expensive SMART TV, but now I have the SMART Blue-Ray player and all is well. The TV has a fantastic picture! It starts up fast, too. The audio isn't awesome, but is good (who doesn't have a surround-sound system anyway). I like that I have so may HDMI ports and that the Samsung DVD player and TV work together (power on, off, sound & menu controls, etc.). My Xbox looks great on it too. Last, but certainly not least, the 3D feature is incredible!!! It is amazing how the TV turns any old station into a 3D picture! ESPN, CNN, HBO all look fantastic on this TV!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The colors are awesome, I had a before this and it did not come close to the color and detail of the samsung. even when I am watching a channel that is not in hi-def it still looks good, and the black color does not have that ghosting effect. In hi-def the blacks really are black and really helps show the detail. Sound is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from home
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I was blown away by the picture. My family and I are truely impressed by this tv. I had a DLP 50 inch Samsung and I didn't think I could get a better tv---boy was I wrong.
The only complaint is hooking up the Bose system and the Wii to the tv but I'm sure I will get it figured out soon.
Thanks Samsung for blowing me and my family away!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from Nathalie, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very easy to set up and use. Great picture! Very happy with TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent quality, picture, and sound. This is a great HD tv for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy would be and Understatement

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek set, functionality, stand
Cons: glass does have a reflextion
First Review On Anything!
I picked my set up Yesterday and After we set it up and let it sit. Fired it up. What a Beautiful TV. I've always been a Sony or LG guy. This Set Blows all our other TV's away. Funny Thing is,
THANK YOU For Such a Fantastic Product.
I have mine in a Dark room so I don't worry about Glare, But I would say, It does come with it. Only Neg. A room With A lot of window's maybe this TV's mortal enemy.
Also I don't work for Samsung :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma is still best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Seville,OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This the best TV I have ever owned. I have 2 excellent LED TV's but they do not match the Plasma picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
great tv for the price the 3D is amazing def with the PS3
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture quality is the best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I checked several other HDTVs and this one had far and away great ratings and very few negatives--mainly the screen glare, which I consider minor. Picture quality is the most important criteria and this model rates at the top in this area.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from queens NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
i love samsung tvs ant thats why i decided to purchase this tv after much research. the picture quality is great but i lacks on the wifi side.it promises wifi and allshare dlna but is difficult to do, thus i could not do so yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
After three weeks I cannot stop watching this set. Blue Ray is outstanding, Picture is great for HD broadcasts and SD is tolerable. This set is a great value for the features you get and the quality of the picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Megamind 3D Starter Kit
5 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV. I love it!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 600 mhz for sports in awesome!
As many people have said, after a lot of research on TV's, I decided to buy this TV and am very happy with my purchase. The picture is amazing for sports, movies, whatever you want to watch. I can't watch sports anymore on my 32" LCD because it's not close to the picture on my 59" Samsung. I would highly recommend this TV and the Samsung brand to anyone i know.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All around a wonderful purchase for the reasonable price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Owasso, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is a beautiful television. Looks and picture. Great sound. Plenty of JACKS!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, 3d is great!!, attractive design, affordable for what ur getting, its a samsung!!
Bought my 59 inch plasma 3d tv in october and man so far it is absolutely amazing!!!! A ton of features for sound and picture adjustment.....Great picture by the way.....crisp and clear...before i bought this tv the only thing people complained about was the sound and i can tell you that the sound o this tv is great....i have this tv in a lvery large living room and i never have to go above 10-15 mark on volume!!! The 3d which is one main reasons i upgraded from a phillips 42 inch 1080 television is amazing!!!!! Like sitting in a theatre if not even a little bit better!!! (keep in mind when u buy 3d products buy the movies that were made from start for 3d not remastered in 3d usually the quality of remastered is not good!!...review all your 3d movies before u buy as alot are no good and is not because of the tv.....good example...Legends of flight AWESOME!!.....Avatar....
awesome....green latern not so much!!....anyway BUY THIS TV GREAT PRICE AND EXCELLENT QAULITY SO FAR!!.....only thing i do worry bout is burn in although this tv has anti burn in features and have been told it would take hours after hours for this to happen...but i still worry bout it!! But def a MUST BUY!! Attractive....stylish design...quality and affordable price!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from herndon va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
After doing one week of my research and researching and reading reviews of so many tvs I finally bought this samsung today. Its awesome man ! watched the 3d movie RIO. Oh man . the colors and the picture quality is sooo good ! u feel like ur in the movie. I am so happy that I made the right choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from oxford, al
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very good value for the money great picture and the 3D is awsome! Color is one of the best i have seen in this price range. It's just as good as the more expensive models.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture on this TV is awesome. Movies look great and sports look even better. I've never had such crisp colors and a picture that makes you feel like you are live at the event.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't complain... not even a little

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Really like this model. I bought this for my parents who previously had an older DLP tv and wanted to upgrade to something better. I picked this up and had it set up in just about an hour or so, and after messing with the wireless features and 3D settings have had no issues or problems with it whatsoever. I'm not a TV expert, but a casual viewer/gamer and love it. Great TV, great price, great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma's have improved!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great low light picture (dark scenes), no white color edge with black backgrounds
As a previous purchaser of a Samsung 55" DLP not so long ago I had my reservations of not buying another Samsung large screen TV (DLP's after several years turned out to be a nightmare!) However we needed another to replace that DLP piece of junk and after researching many new TV's (LCD, LED, Plasma) Plasma came out on top for picture, long life, and style. Samsung did fit the top spot with us (came down to this and the Panasonic). The picture right out the box is truly amazing! These are not the Plasma's of yesterday, these are made to last and the overall quality is very good. So glad we went with the Plasma, and hopefully this will put us back in good faith that Samsung still does have the best product for TV's. Glad we chose this TV over the others after we set it up and started using it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
4.4 out of 5(374)
 
 
 
3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
4.4 out of 5(52)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Beltsville, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best TV I've owned yet! Great picture! LOVE SAMSUNG!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HT-BD2T
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

59" 550

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2011
from nj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Perfect. I own a 58" 8000 series also and cannot tell the difference in the picture. While the 8000 series has more bells and whistles, the basic picture is perfect.
Big WOW factor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has been a pleasure from the moment I purchased it from the store. Setup was fast and simple. The multitude of features the TV provides brings joy to my family and I everyday. A product of true quality craftsmanship, keep up the good work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Puuuurrrfection

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
WOW what a picture. Easy setup. Added a smart samsung BD player which gives me everything the highend tv has except web browsing
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Great TV, 3D is awesome. Well worth the money!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture quality and features at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from Surprise, Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had bought a Panasonic Viera and after three weeks of testing I took it back to the retailer because the picture quality was disappointing. I picked this Samsung television and WOW, WOW, and WOW, that's all I have to say about this television. Set up is easy, breathtaking picture quality. This is an excellent television set at a great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Picture quality, light weight, awesome viewing angles.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wish it came with Smart Options

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We love this TV, in fact this is the second Samsung Plasma we've purchased in the last 2 years. We thought we would try the 3D for grand-kids but seems most would rather have the option to play games!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the view

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2011
from Portland, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: tinny sound quality
The television has an awesome picture. Love that it is 3-D capable. I don't care for the glare that it produces, but we moved to another spot in the house to reduce this. The quality of sound is still "tinny", but that is with most TVs now a days. I don't go without surround sound, so this doesn't bother me. Over all, if you want excellent picture quality and all the features with a good price, get this one. VERY NICE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
from Powhatan Va.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks great, remote features
I bought this 59 inch for the wife after i have had a 58 inch for about a year now. Great picture and sound once you get use to using the remote for ajusting both.The best thing I love about the Plasma is how great the picture still is even viewing from an angle, we have the 59 in the living room and watch from the kitchen while cooking and eating diner and we are veiwing from a 45 degree angle and the picture is perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Love this 59" Samsung Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2011
from Gallatin, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Can't say enough good things about it. Great HD Picture in 1080P. Good sound, great features as to adjusting screen size,etc. Love all the bells and whistles. Have not tried 3D,as need to purchase 3D Glasses. I have a Samsung Blu-Ray DVD Player and regular DVD's look like Blu-Ray DVD's on the Plasma Screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is the best. This TV is the best TV i ever bought!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2011
from Farmington Hills, Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: there are no cons!!
I will always buy Samsung products. I love this TV. it has a glass screen so it is easy to clean. It is a perfect picture. I will reccommend this TV to anyone of my friends and family. If you are looking for a TV that will last a long time and has an amazying picture this is the TV you want period. Samsung is the onyl way to go when it comes to purchasing a new TV! I love it and my family loves it. If you buy it enjoy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D-mazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2011
from Independence, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After watching 3D IMAX movies at the theater. We hooked this bad boy up and WOW! This is 5 times better! Also really enjoy the 3D programming provided by DIRECTV. Incredible, life like picture for a reasonable price. My home theater experience is changed forever!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Installed this 59" Plasma in our basement rec room. Cannot believe how great the picture is. I have no regrets about buying this TV. Great buy for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2011
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up
Very clear and wonderful picture. Blackest blacks, vivid color,
and nice design. Just love a plasma! Can be viewed from anyplace in my large great room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The colors on this TV are very realistic and the HD picture looks so good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

what a great plasma and price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2011
from Idaho Falls, ID
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is the second samsung plasma i have bought, i just love this new pn59d550.. it has such a good price for all you get, the 3D works great and has such a great picture.. i have nothing but good to say about this tv.. if you are looking for a new tv this one is great..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 3d
I just upgraded to this TV form a 42" Samsung DLP re-projection and I can't believe the picture quality. I watch a lot of movies and watching them on this TV has really changed my home theater viewing experience. It is also 3D, which at first I was a bit skeptic, but with the high quality of the display, I am really impressed, and really enjoy playing Call of Duty in 3D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: pip access & size
I've only had this tv for two weeks. I use my tv mostly for watching football, playing video games and movies. I think the picture quality is great. The sound from this tv has a much richer sound than I've heard from others. I know usually companie