Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
61 out of 67(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
from Panama City Beach, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: speakers are not loud enough when the tv on wall.
Excellent TV, a little warm because it is PLASMA, but still very nice in every way!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from Carmel, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: heavy
This TV serves my entire family, daily. It has wonderful apps and othrr features and is compatible with other electronics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JUST AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2012
from Lancaster, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Everything I was looking for in a TV... The 3D feature is ridiculously amazing and makes it soooooo worth it. Recommend all the way!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crisp Clean Picture with Awesome Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2012
from Hickman, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, clean sharp picture, picture quality same at every angle, user friendly apps, wirelessly stream internet
We bought an LED TV back in October and after only 2 days decided it had to go. This may sound strange, but movies (especially those with special effects) looked (for a lack of a better word) "fake". It looked like a reality show or documentary, something shot with a video camera. Some people may like that, but it's not for us. After going back to the store we saw this TV on display and right away knew we had found the replacement. Picture is crisp and clean and colors are amazing. The picutre (and colors) look the same from any angle (another drawback of the LED). We were told that the picture may not look as well in dimmly lit rooms and we often keep the shades pulled in the summer to keep the electric bill down so we were skeptical but decided to give it a try. I'm so glad we did. Even on the darkest day with all the shades pulled the picture and colors look awesome. I also love the ability to watch streaming movies on Netflix, Vudu and Blockbuster. The applications are super easy to istall and use. Although I do wish they had a wider range of apps for the TV. They do have the standards, Netflix, Vudu, Blockbuster, Facebook, Twitter, Hulu, and many, many more. So far we love the TV and are 100% satisified with it in every aspect. If you are looking for a plasma I highly recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2012
from Canton, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, 3d quality
Cons: none that i have seen so far
This might actually be the first review I have ever given and I am 40 years old (partly because I am usually WAY too busy for this stuff and partly because I am lazy!). I had to write a quick review and say that so far this TV has been the best looking TV I have ever purchased! I have a total of 7 flat panel LCD/Plasma TV's in my home and have paid a pretty penny for most of them, but this one takes the cake (so far). The 3D is above and beyond what I expected. My wife was COMPLETELY against this purchase and now can't stop wanting to watch anything we can in 3D. We have 2 boys (8 & 9) who are also loving this purchase :) Overall, the picture quality is top notch. To some it may look dim (in the store I was a little taken aback at the dimness compared to the LED screens), but if you REALLY pay attention I noticed two enormous differences between the Plasma and LED. 1. If you pay close attention you will notice that the Plasma is dimmer, but the skin tones are much more natural and real looking. 2. If you like watching sports or anything else that flashes quickly on the screen you will notice the LED TV's pixelize ALOT. The refresh rate on the Plasma (600hz compared 240hz on the better/best LED's) can't be touched.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2012
from Denton, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
" AWESOME "
This is a five star TV.
The colors POP.
3D is theater quality.
Smart features are bad to the bone.
Highly recommended!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best value plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, great looks
well where to start? i guess i wil let you know that i have owned 3 plasma tv's,all three 3D tv's.i purchases a pn587000 series last year that replaced a 57" projection tv.my first impression of that tv was wow what a awsome design!it made my living room look better just by setting it up.so when i decided to go with the pn596500 i new whet to expect.when i set it up i liked the slimmer bezel and chrome ring around the base of stand acrylc post connecting the stand.after tuning tv and waiting until night i through in a 3D movie.the glasses were far lighter and felt better on my face over last yrs. galsses.the 3D images have more pop than last years model.the picture was crisp and very clear.hard to believe you could make a better picture! great value!! thanks samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is a really awesome TV. I have no real complaints, but one .this TV gives off a slight buzzing sound from the speakers
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Mobile al
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Would never buy anything else...best purchase ever made...GREAT picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from Tahlequah, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
The TV was very easyt set up. It has an excellent picture wiith several options for room lighting. Very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest TV I ever Owner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Belvidere, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wasn't sure about the color on a plasma TV, but this was more than I could have asked for. Great color, great picure and easy to set up and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy setup
Love it, Love it, Love it. Easy to use and setup, beautiful picture, excellent customer service. The first tv we ordered arrived and the screen was cracked. Customer service line took our info and had a new tv shipped by a different carrier in 3 business days! They even called that night to verify we received it and everything was great. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PN59D6500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
from MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is a great TV. The only issue I have had is that in viewing the 3D demos, some of the demos do not produce the picture, just the sound. No problem, new 3d player is on the way. The TV picture quality is great. There is a little bit of buzz when the screen is black or dark, but you can't hear it if you're listening to the TV. Also, make sure the Noise suppressors are installed on the power cord as the manual indicates.
Overall, a great TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great set for a good price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from lexington s.c.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
impressed with the sound, glad i did not fall for the sales pitch about needing to buy a sound bar.I am not saying the speakers rock but they sound pretty good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from portage, in
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
Absolutely sweet TV, great picture, color, apps etc
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
best tv i ever owned, great value, recommend to all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bang for the Buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: small speakers, hard access when mounted on wall
Awesome,works as advertised will not be disappointed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

59" Plasma - great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Purchased a 59" Plasma PN59D6500DF TV for Christmas and absolutely love the features, incredible picture quality and ease of setup. This TV was a replacement for a 42" LCD and it is like night and day in terms of how good the picture is and how much better things look on a bigger screen. I would highly recommend this TV to anyone looking for 3D and larger format screens. 600Hz is awesome with no flicker.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Dale City, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great 3d
The picture is great. It's like being right there with someone while watching them on TV. The 3D is great also. I thought that watching on a smaller screen then at theaters would detract from the 3D experience but it doesn't with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My samsung smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from Hollywood, Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I cannot get over the 3D experience with my new tv as well as renting movies from home with just one click.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality and service

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from ILLINOIS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, smart tv, performance, quality
I own several Samsung products and this one just adds to my pleased experiences with all of my Samsung products which have given me excellent quality and service. I even have a Samsung tv and a dvd entertainment theater system in my motor home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great apps /wireless/great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from las vegas.nv
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
this is my third samsung tv bought the 59" for the livingroom,the other tv's are in both bedrooms also have a samsung blueray player thats compatible with the new tv.as you can see I a samsung fan
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV For The Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi enabled, built-in apps
Cons: attaching base requires enough room to lay tv flat
I've only had the TV for a little over a week but I couldn't be more pleased with the performance and features. Probably more TV than I will ever utilize but I wanted the best TV I could afford with 3D capability. Haven't had any of the issue's that I read about online concerning pixels and picture quality. Given the price difference compared to the Panasonic brand I feel I was able to get more for my money without any sacrifice in features or performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from SAN JOSE , CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is an excellent TV for viewing sports and movies. Our entire family is extremely happy with this purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from LOUISVILLE, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i LUV THIS 3D PLASMA TV. tHE PIC IS NICE. LOADS OF FEATURES
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We have this model and find that Samsung is a very quailty brand. This TV Rocks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PICTURE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
We don't have blu-ray yet, but the picture from FIOS and our dvd's is amazing. The smarthub is very slow and not a great ui.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from KC, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
Fantastic picture, easy to use and setup. Plenty of Apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV!!! Samsung in my opinion is the best in the business.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
from Lake Mary, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't find any
Probably the best Plasma TV out there ! Samsung has done it again. Picture quality is second to none.
Definitely one to own.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
from Sthlm
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Fantastic picture, bright lights and awesome sound!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome refresh rate
Awesome TV. Glad we chose to go with the Plasma for our down stairs tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
from phoenix,az
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
this is the best tv i have ever bought,great picture and great features,love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
I really like this tv the size is really nice. really wish the price was lower.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truely Amazing - Must Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2011
from Long Island,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing, 3d built in, wifi built in, smart hub a must, sleek
First... This is my 3rd Samsung Television and my families 6th. I swear by Samsung and recommend Sansung to everyone I talk to for every electronic. I have their Charge cell phone, all my Blue-Ray players and DVD players. All Samsung products and nothing but in my house.
This NEW Plasma is incredible. The Plasma Plus 1, is amazing. Very slim bezel and amazingly slim profile (only 1.5")!!! Not what you would expect for a Plasma. They have really come a long way.
I spends Days and hours upon hours of research before I make an Investment like this. And I selected this TV for its size, appearance, weight, features, and amazing looks. So take my word, you cannot go wrong with this television.
Also price was excellent. and although LED is the new technology, I still stand behind Plasmas. A comparable LED would be nearly double the price of this set. Well worth it. Also Smart Hub is an amazing gift from Samsung to the public. Very easy to use and everything you could possibly want all at your fingertips. Also, this set has built in WiFi and is 3D capable.........................You MUST buy this TV!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tv of the year

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2011
from yonkers ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cant customize the hdmi input names
wonderful tv just wonderful ...i swaped out a 60 inch led for this ..side buy side it just blew the other led away glad i made the switch
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Very true colors, blacks are truly black. This is my first Plasma and wow I am impressed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
from brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Loving my new TV. paired with my new Samsug Galaxy, having all kinds of fun sharing things on my phone to the TV, controlling the TV. Great picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great T.V!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I though that when I upgraded my 50" Samsung plasma, I was going to do it with an LED or LCD set. I have a 48" Sony LCD and am very pleased with its picture. Well, I found this set for an incredible price and took a gamble with another plasma. This TV is amazing, the plasma picture is actually BETTER than my Sony LCD!! Though I did have to make some picture adjustments in the beginning, the intital set up was not to my liking. The smart hub is also very fast, very little lag when scolling through apps. The TV's wireless connection streams flawlessly and was a snap to set up. I found the design of the set itself,clean and stylish. Love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great TV! Better than I imagined..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2011
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: better remote shortcuts needed
This TV has surpassed my expectations! I debated for weeks about LED vs Plasma and this TV confirms that i made the right choice. In fact the brightness in the Dynamic Mode nearly rivals my Samsung 6300 LED!! The unit is susceptible to reflections but was better than i expected in that dept as well - partially due to the cell brightness the set can display at. The only gripe i have.. is it would be nice to have some sort of shortcut to the GAME MODE instead of having to navigate all the way thru the menus.. thats frustrating, but what are you going to do :) I havent noticed the heat being a big deal at all, and the built in speakers are adequate for quiet night time viewing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best tv out there .

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
from washington,dc
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love this TV. Great picture, the best all the way round itbeats my 40 inch Sharp LCD.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love this tv!!!! picture is amazing!!!! i have always thought that lcd was way more suprior to plasma but i have been proven wrong. best purchase i ever made. 3d is amazing also!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV Nirvana

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2011
from Winder, Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is a fantastic tv, It is easy to setup, works flawlessly out of the box, great picture on standard settings, very good sound, plenty of accessibily with a variety of apps, all the connections you would ever need and the overall fit and finish is beautiful. The 3D is an added bonus that is amazing and works very well.
A little history about my HDTV experiences. My first flat panel was an early model LCD. The picture was good on HD channels but lacking performance in every other way. I soon switched to plasma and was very happy. When the full array LED models came out I got one for our family room. The picture was very good but off angle viewing was the ultimate deal breaker. I kept the set but was constantly searching for a replacement. When the 2011 models came out I narrowed my choice down to two including this set. In the end I chose this set and couldn't be happier.
At the time the tv was bundled with the 3D starter kit (several 3D movies and two pairs of glasses) and a 3D bluray player. I purchased several more pairs of glasses (the battery powered ones). The glasses connect via bluetooth and pair easily.
I have now replaced the standalone bluray player with the Samsung HT-D6730 home theater. It works seemlessly with this tv and is just as amazing. No need to go to the theater anymore, I have one at home.
If you are in the market for a flatscreen tv that will blow your socks off without breaking the bank then look no further, the PN59D6500 is the one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Shrek Starter Kit (Two 3D Glasses & First 3 Shrek Movies)
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
4.4 out of 5(52)
 
 
 
7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
4.4 out of 5(76)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very satisfied with this tv. I need to upgrade our internet connection for smart tv applications.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product...Hope is lasts.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2011
Pros: features, overall picture quality, comparative costs
This is a great TV in every way. My only concern is the life of the TV without major problems. I guess that's always been the case but this is most I've ever invested in any A/V equipment. Great picture and features. For me...nothing beats a Plasma.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is Great Technology and a Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2011
from Cedar Park, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great balance in technology in a high tech design
I've had the set for about 2 months. This is my 4th flat-screen and my 5th High Definition TV. (had a Pioneer Elite rear projector TV when they were first introduced over 10 years ago.) I have a 52" S&aRP LCD which exhibits "banding" issues that drive me crazy. I'm done with LCD. (Though their brightness beats Plasma, it falls short in all other categories in my opinion.)
The TV is simply a superb and BEAUTFUL design with great built in technology. I've not heard a buzz...ever. I've not had a problem with upgrades. I just had to be patient with the software upgrades while it restarted the TV, that's all. No other problems thus far. Outstanding color, sharpness and image clarity. Fast images render flawlessly.
Love the thin bezel design and the new one inch expansion of the screen without using more real estate. It's also so thin! Makes the TV look expensive without actually being so. The 3D is very cool. Got the 3D glasses with a package deal from Best Buy. I've got a 4 year old Samsung 720P plasma in my bedroom and it's still kicking butt. In my opinion, Samsung Plasma's are among the best TV technologies period.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound
I've had my PN59D6500 for a little over a month now and I can honestly say it is incredible! I did a lot of research between Plasma and LED/LCD TV's and eventually decided on the Plasma due to several factors. I like fast action sports and want the picture to be a more "true to life" picture versus the artificial regeneration of LCD TV's and got exactly what I wanted. Pure, clean, and colors that pop! The only negative I could offer would be the sound of the built in speakers, which are really only average. I've got my set running through a A/V receiver with a full surround sound system so it doesn't effect me much but it's worth noting in case you're running the TV by itself.
For the money, I don't think you can find a TV that delivers this good a picture with all the bells and whistles you get with this Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2011
from Hamilton, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: none yet
Had TV for about a month and love it. Has been flawless and with all the apps is fun to use. Would definitly buy samsung again. The 3D is pretty awsome
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma is the way to go!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
from Fremont, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is my first flat screen and I love it!! It's actually my second....the first TV was a LED and although the picture was really nice when viewing from straight on....we really had issues when viewing from the side/angle with the picture not looking right. The colors and blacks would really look faded and distorted. So I took it back. After doing much research I found that Plasma was the way to go! We have no more issues with that....even from the very side view. I was also nervous about the glare I've read in some reviews with older Plasmas because we are in a very window surrounded room including the front door which is almost all glass and there is no glare issues at all. I am also a professional photographer and of course always very critical of colors. While the colors of the LED were more vibrant (exaggerated) the Plasma colors are more true and much better with skin tones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS THE BEST 3D TV FOR THE PRICE.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2011
from PHOENIX AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart tv
Cons: i have yet to find one
THIS THE BEST 3D TV FOR THE PRICE. THIS IS MY FIRST 3D TV. IT DOES JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT. LOVE THE APPS IT COMES WITH.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better then a LED im loving it!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, speakers are loud and clear, wide range of apps to choose from, internet ready, wifi built in, picture in picture
Cons: there are no cons
GREAT TV for the money the best deal around too also came with 3d starter kit and that was a big help i bought this for my family tv viewing colors are rich and vibrant whites are bright and edges are sharp this tv shines when turned to a hd channel simply amazing best tv i ever owned so far and my third samsung plasma tv The 3d is amazing now i know why they call this a POP TV The built in wifi is a plus and easy to set up and i love that it has a good choice of movie apps to choose from i rate this tv 5 stars !!!!overall the best midrange tv on the market today and the best bang for your buck period...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I've owned this TV for about a week now and the picture is excellent. I haven't tried the 3D yet, but I plan to soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had this television for a week now and the picture is amazing! I just watched the Mosley vs Pacquiao fight and you can see every little detail on the fighters like the bruises and scratches. i haven't had time to calibrate it yet but i'm sure once i'm done the picture will look even more stunning. The only gripe i have is the remote. i wish that it would have had a universal remote. But all in all this is a very good television. I definitely would recommend this television to anyone shopping around for a new tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bang for your Buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2011
from Woodstock, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, minimal glare
I work at Best Buy in the Magnolia department and have lots of experience with TVs. Recently I decided to purchase a new TV for my living room. I have a lot of windows which posed a concern about glare, but I am a huge fan of plasma over LED. I decided to risk it. Not only does the 59D6500 have excellent picture quality, but the anti-glare filters work awesome. Despite 3 large windows and a sliding glass door with no window treatments, I have very minimal glare. The Smart Hub works great and I love all of the apps to choose from! Overall, this is probably the best Bang-For-Your-Buck available in 2011.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand is flimsy
Love this tv. Price is perfect. Colors are incredible. Bluetooth enabled 3d glasses are so much better than the previous IR. Still wish the base glasses were more comfortable, but other styles are available. About the only thing I would like to see changed is a sleep button and a grayscale sweep button on the remote. However I use a Harmony remote most of the time so its no big deal. I would recommend this to anyone interested in purchasing a new tv. Don't worry about the burn-in issues with plasmas. So far I have used this tv everyday for 8+ hours a day since its purchase and had no issues even when playing video games. I do not use the factory speakers so I cannot comment on them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2011
from Tehachapi, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great looking style
Cons: poor built-in speakers
What a great set. It has a great picture right out of the box. Easy to use features. Connects to my network with no problems. The 3D is amazing. I highly recommend this set. The only thing I can think of that is a negative is the speakers. The sound quality is not that good. I run everything through an AVR so its not a problem to me. If you don't have an AVR you may want to look at getting the sound bar to improve the audio.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Megamind 3D Starter Kit
5 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Word - Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart hub
I was a die hard LED owner and I never thought I would ever consider purchasing a plasma. However over 95% of the LED LCD TVs on the market today use cheap LED edge lighting.
This TV puts even FULL BACK-LIGHT LED TVs to shame. The picture is uniform. The colors are vibrant. Fast action scenes look great. The blacks are black not grey like on an LED LCD. Also, the 5,000,000 : 1 contrast ratio is apparent. I was watching a basket ball game and it was so real I felt like I was at the game. I have not had a chance to use the 3d, as I don't really care about 3d, but I will update my review once I use it.
The design is also wonderful. It is only 1 1/4 inches deep and energy efficient. Also, it has unlimited streaming options and APPS built into the TV - via the Samsung Smart HUB.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

59" Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love my TV, even more now that I have had cataract surgeries in both eyes!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 3 15.6" Laptop
4.8 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great pic, but had problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
from new jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
magnificent picture when calibrated.
had a bad unit that required the board to be replaced after 3 months. But Samsung service came when they promised, changed the board and things have been good since then. fingers crossed.
apps are ridiculously slow. menu is painful to navigate. but if you want a great picture for a very reasonable price, you can't go wrong here.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Montgomery, AL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a pretty good TV for anyone looking to upgrade to 3D. Nice picture and nice sleek look for a plasma.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend