Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
4
90 out of 101(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Lafayette, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Anyone who is considering purchasing a plasma TV should consider the Samsung Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV! This "Top of the Line" model sports a great digital picture that features realistic colors and bright display. A smart TV is the only way to go. This model has an insane number of "apps" you can download easily. I've owned mine for about 18-mos. and can say without qualifications that it is handsdown the best TV on the market!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6700)
4.5 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: wifi save settings, buzzing
Bought this 3D plasma for the living room to go with my other Samsung tvs. got a 32 led in spare room and 40 lcd in bedroom. love the tv even though I get the buzzing sound that these tvs get. Surround takes care of this problem. only other complaint is I have to reconnect to wifi every time I turn it on. Doesn't save my settings for whatever reason. 3D cool but rarely use it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy camper

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good looking
Cons: i don't have any
My 59" plasma tv is a "home run". Terrific picture, it's a pleasure to watch movies and sporting events. Together with my surround sound system, you'd think you were sitting in a real theater. Among three family members, we own 6 Samsung TVs; 2 plasma 58" and 59"; 4 led, 20", 40", 46", 46". With so much Samsung hardware, what else can I add to this review to convince you to buy Samsung?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Best TV I've ever owned. Love watching football on it. Better than being there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I owened a previous model LCD from samsung and loved it. But this TV is impressive. The TV was not inexpensive but it was well worth the money spent. Picture quality is awesome and has all features that you could possibly need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 3 15.6" Notebook
4.5 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
4.9 out of 5(171)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from Chicago,Il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
The Tv is very thin but has a stunningly accurate pcture.I have compared it to other Plasmas and LEDs and it is superb!The glass around the screen is striking.I wish that the camera was built into the TV but I have heard the new one is built in.The 3D effect feels like you are in the theater.I love using the Smart features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2012
from Quincy, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
An amazing tv with superior picture quality. I love using the built in wifi to stream movies from my computer over the local network.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy it you will like it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
from Jersey Shore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This is my fourth Samsung TV two are LCD and the other one is a plasma.
This is the best one.
If I had the room I would have gotten the 64".
But I only had 54 1/4" between my speakers this one fit like a glove.
The picture is out standing.
If you go to Home Theater web site you can get the setting that they used to review this TV.
Even the wife is happy with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2012
from Bristol, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers are weak, internet browser needs work
Out-of-box was a snap. Worked without problems. Suggest you read manual for ease of set-up. If you are a techie then pulg it in and go. Excellent picture and focus.
The "Apps" are OK. Navigation on the Internet screens isn't as clear cut as it should be. Best to choose the "Pointer" option instead of tabbing around on the screen. The internet browser needs more work so that
you can get around the net easier.
The 3-D works fine (Need a 3-D source to see in 3-D). It will "convert" regular 2-D into a somewhat 3-D image from regular broadcast signals. The picture is so beautiful and colorful that it doesn't need 3-D to fully enjoy the experience. The TV needs to be positioned so that there are not a lot of lights behind your head while vewing. It is very reflective of window, ceiling and lamp lights. Close the blinds and turn on only "side- room lights" and enjoy the show!! Hook up to your audio equip if possible. Built-in speakers are not really that good. They will work in a pinch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Tampa, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Awesome in every aspect.
Plasma is best for videophiles. This may just be the best plasma out there.
I LOVE the remote control, ad 3-d is better than I thought it could be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great TV with excellent picture quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2012
from Plainfield, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, the most smart hub apps!
I purchased this TV at the beginning of the month and I couldn't be more impressed with the quality of the product, the picture quality and overall features. It includes WiFi connectivity right out of the box, excellent remote and overall Smart Hub apps.
The TV is located in a bright room, with no direct light upon on it, and the Plasma still delivers outstanding picture detail! The 3D detail is superb!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
from Memphis tn
I absolutely love this tv I would recommend to anyone looking for a high end tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
from Sterling Heights, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I purchased this TV from ABC warehouse in Warren, Michigan and couldn't be happier with it. Everyone who sees it says WOW. I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pn59d8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2012
from warren,ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the PN59D8000 3d plasma tv is a great looking,excellant performing tv.easier to opperate than i expected.it was rated as one of the best tv by several independant servays that i found on-line. i love it,great for gameing also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent TV!!! 3D is amazing! The clarity of picture an color are outstanding. I would recommend this TV to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
from West Haven, Ct
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I originally had a PN58C6500, but just under the year mark it started having issues. So after a repair try they offered me the PN59D8000 as a replacement. Over all this Tv just looks amazing. The slim bezel makes the screen look much bigger then it is. Watching 1080p the Tv looks like your looking through a window. After doing a web search for forums for advice on calibration, the picture looks even more amazing. The DLNA never worked properly on my old 58C6500, but with this model it works perfectly. I have all of our DVDs and DLed movies on a 3TB harddrive on my computer that is in our office. I have it set up that by just using the samsung remote i can access any movie or Tv show I have saved on that drive. Honestly the DLNA feature was a big reason i picked Samsung to begin with and having it not work with the original TV was extremely frustrating, but now it works and I cant be more happy with picking Samsung. My wife laughs at me for admiring the TV so much but the D8000 series far surpasses any TV ive owned. Also, tho my Tv does produce alot of heat, I was expecting that due to buying a Plasma. My TV has no buzzing at all ether, its only a week old but so far this this is working perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great Picture quality. I suggest getting the samsung wall mount as well. Keeps the TV really close to the wall. Factory settings are really good out of the box with little tweaks needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works 3 D is excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
3 D quality is really good. I like the TV it fits well as a large lightweight tv in our house.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am, very happy with Samsung as I have all kinds of their products.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, service is second to none
right out of the box it has been great. I am very happy so far. I have had one issue with the tv but Samsung has been a champ in the service area also. So I would recomend this or any products to any of my friends or family
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
TL205 (Silver)
 
 
 
HL-R4667W
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm very happy with the performance of this television i was originally going to buy the LED version but after sitting in the store and watching both side by side I found that the Plasma has a deeper richer picture, The blacks are deeper and darker, and the refresh of 600 hertz is by far better than the LED. 2 of my friends purchased this exact television on my recomandation and they are also extremely happy and satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost perfect, perfect picture but loud humming

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from olympia, wa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, 3d- is one touch
Cons: loud humming noise, software glitches, searching slow and difficult., samsungs networking does not accept other makes
Superb picture in high def, low definition good for this size and the 3-d is simply amazing. I did not expect to have such a loud humming noise, I researched this and it is because its a plasma, its electrical noise. the internet searching is difficult and slow, i find myself not really wanting to do that, although the apps are great and easy to use. the instruction manual is well done it's digital, it lacks some info. I think the tv only supports 10/100 speed at most. I have a gigabit Lan line connected and watching netflix on my comp. is perfect but on the T.V. connection is often dropped. there are some software issues. But in the end the picture is perfect. I can go on and on. But I won't.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from Boston, Ma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this TV and the 3D works awesome, I don't hear any buzzing......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Graphics!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The 3D graphics are great. You can move around the room and the 3D quality is tremendous from any angle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Picture Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Tomball Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have only had this TV for one week. I still havent learned to use all of the features but so far I love it. The picture is awesome and the remote is easy to use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is SMART

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Internet access is super. Keyboard is very well set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Plasma product has an excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Goodspring, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
It's the best TV we've ever had. We have two other newer but smaller LED Samsung HD TV's and their picture pales in comparison.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV for money spent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
from Stanford, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very nice built in presets for tv as well as comp.
Cons: no bluetooth mouse and keyboard connectivity, no dislayport
Plasma Technology has come a long way from the initial days of ghosting effects. This TV simply is indistinguishable from the high end LED counterparts when it comes to watching fast movie scenes or sports yet delivers phenomenal picture quality with unparalleled brightness and contrast ratio as well as true to life colors, something that LED/LCD-TVs cannot match. Best thing is it is way cheaper than a similar LED TV.
There are only two things that you may consider. It uses more power than LED\LCD but not a lot more and the screen gets a little warm because it is a plasma screen.
Only improvement required is on the "Smart TV" side. Browsing is severely crippled when using the Qwerty remote. It would be better if the TV could connect to a Bluetooth mouse and a keyboard making it a true smart TV, so you do not need a computer at all when in front of TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

got one!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
GREAT TV. I LIKE SAMSUNG PRODUCTS AND THIS ONE IS ONE OF THE BEST TV'S ON THE MARKET TODAY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Plasma 2011 - Hands down

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from Tecumseh, Mi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hdmi connections close to edge
I went shopping for the best 2D Plasma I could find. I am a high end techie, and we have several inputs in a bright room. Sports are very important in our family, and we also have a few gamers. The Black is deeeeep, and even with our two south facing 84" long floor to ceiling windows, can't stop this beast. Only complaint is the the HDMI connectors are close to the edge and point toward the edge. We have a 21" full articulating mount to be able to see the tv from any one of three rooms. Cable routing is hard to hide if you will be swinging the TV around like we do! I also purchased the Samsung home theater system, and the interaction is seamless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best I ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best Picture best Tv ever I love my 58 Plasma 8000 I love that when I turn off the TV everything else turn off, the receiver & playstation3 etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We've had the Samsung PN59D8000 for about three weeks now. Awesome picture, awesome features. Hooking the TV up to my wireless network was very easy. The picture quality on this unit is spectacular straight out of the box.Overall, my experience with this TV has been great. I would whole heartedly recommend this TV to anyone. Watching the HD Blu-Ray movies has been spectacular so far!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
CLEAR / COLORFUL SCREEN, FAST RESPONSE, NO GLITCHES
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happiness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Until now I've never owned a TV that simply made me happy by being there. I am consistently pleased with the picture quality and having 3D (even if it does turn out to be nothing more than a fad) is just plain fun! Even programming from old sources (like VHS transfers) seems to have new life. I got a great deal when I bought this (even if it still felt a little pricey), but I have had no regrets whatsoever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: speakers
No reason to buy any other TV hands down best TV $$ can buy. the Only thing not amazing about this TV is the speakers, but if your buying this TV and not a good sound system to go with it, then you need to rethink even purchasing a TV at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We've had the Samsung PN59D8000 for about two weeks now. Awesome picture, awesome features. Hooking the TV up my wireless network was easy as pie. We're trying to decide if we are going to purchase Netflix or just stick with our cable movie options, all the HD channels on cable look amazing on this TV. Football games are absolutely incredible, so be ready for your neighbors planning football parties at your house. We have not experienced any "ambient light reflection" problems with the screen on this TV like you read about with some plasma TVs. The colors are vivid and the blacks are as black as can be.
We also bought the BD-D5500 Blu-ray disc player, which integrates well with the D8000. The 3D movies pop right out of the screen. Highly recommend both items.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

from the start - wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from State College, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, package deal, black levels, splendid hd, built-in wireless, great looks, web apps, super thin
Cons: clumsy browser
Upgraded from 9 yr old Mits 55" rear projection. Chose this TV over Panny tc-p55vt30. Bought TV as a package deal over Labor Day weekend w/ bd-d5500 3d bluray, 2 pr ssg-3100gb 3d glasses, & Denon avr-1912 7.1 ch 3D passthru receiver. Also subscribe to DirecTV HD.
Running it thru its paces for 3 months w/o a hitch. NFL Sunday ticket, espn3D, Shrek Forever 3D, every HD channel, all beautiful, amazing picture. Didn't appreciate black levels until watched bluray of "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides." Every detail in shadow, fort walls @ nite, dark pirate hat in shade, mermaids underwater...all visible and so real you wanna touch it. Super happy.
If i had to nickpick, I'd say web apps not interesting enuff to use consistently and browser is useful in a pinch but touchy. Qwerty remote ok but real mouse comptability would help browsing navigation immensely. I use a laptop to surf net, or download free shows from amazon prime, and hook it up to HDMI ARC port to get full effect.
If you're looking for THE one, this is it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
beautiful picture, great 3D performance. What more could be asked??
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replaced an 8 yr old Samsung DLP 61"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, i feel the price for the complete home theater sys
Cons: none so far
Very pleased with the purchase, simple modern design and looks, easy set up, great picture, good sound from TV but I wanted a bit more bass and surround when watching movies, features are amazing with the wi-fi connection.
I purchased a blu-ray and soundbar to match they look terrific too and the whole set-up meets all my expectations without breaking the bank.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best picture!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, design
Cons: exspensive
To be honest this tv was my second choice. I wanted a Panasonic "vt" model. But at the last minute due to price and availibily, I decided upon this TV, and boy I am glad I did.
What a great picture and design. Setup was easy and after a few tweeks that I got from the Cnet site I really could not imagine a better picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Plasma of tested class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from Athol, MA
Pros: inxpensive comared to led
Cons: not as bright as led but expected
My family and I spent nearly 4hrs testing TV of both plasma and LED's at a Best Buy/Magnolia Ctr. The plasma TV had to best overall color reproduction of all the sets we looked at. The bottom line is that plasma may still yield a better overall picture but for us our living room is loaded with windows and is a very well lit room that an LED seemed to be a better choice for us. I'd say what little we sacrified on picture we gained in brightness. Given the right room this was the TV I wanted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What An Amazing TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wireless connectivity, qwerty remote, bd wise technology
Cons: only 1 set of component inputs
First off, I'd like to say the picture quality on this unit is spectacular straight out of the box, without any calibration or tweaking! I was shocked to find that when I ran my calibration Blu-Ray discs (from two different companies) that the Picture Settings were virtually spot-on in respect to the Digital Reference Standard charts & photos! Amazing! This is the brightest Plasma Display Panel I have seen. I have no problems viewing in a well-lit environment.
The set was mind numbingly easy to setup. Simply follow the on-screen instructions, and bam, your done! The wireless network adapter included in this unit flawlessly connected to my home network. I immediately downloaded all the latest firmware software and installed it. Everything went smoothly.
The first thing I did was check out the new Smart Hub features/apps. I am glad that I'm able to access my photo's I've got stored online and show them to my family on the "new big screen". Additionally, my Wife love the Samsung Remote app for her Samsung Smartphone, as she is able to use it now to control the TV too!
I also installed the AllShare software from Samsung, and in a snap, I was able to navigate to various Videos, Music, and Photo's I've got stored on the hard disks of my desktop PC. This is a feature I've been longing for!
The included QWERTY style remote is great for entering in web searches, usernames, passwords, etc. It definitely beats using the arrow keys on a traditional remote. Additionally, I love the AnyNet Plus capabilities in these new Samsung products. Without any programming/code-entering, I was quickly able to use my TV remote to control all of my other Samsung products (Blu-Ray player, etc.). I just wish more products accepted the full input from the QWERTY side of the remote!
So far, I've even been fairly impressed with the built-in speakers on this unit. While I use my surround sound system most of the time, I like to use the built-in speakers in the early morning or late at night to keep from waking the children.
Overall, my experience with this TV has been great. I would whole heartedly recommend this TV to anyone. Watching the HD Blu-Ray movies has been spectacular so far!
The only real problem I have with the unit is that it only has 1 set of component inputs. My family has two different gaming systems and neither use an HDMI cable, therefore to switch between, we are doing the component cable dance... This, however, would definitely not prevent me from recommending this television to anyone.
I love the wonderful picture quality, and easy-to-use user interface. Samsung hit a homerun with these TV's!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from BOSTON,MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
its best tv for 2011 by cnet.i love to watch my 3Dmoveis and play w/my Ps3..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Picture. Great Features. Filler Filler Filler
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from UpperChichester, PA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Finally, a TV, Media Center, HomeTheater Component worth the investment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy SII Standard Battery (1800 mAh)
3.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great design
I have always purchased lcd/led. I am very pleased that I finally bought the pn59d8000 plasma.!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture I've ever seen!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Out of the box this is the best picture I've ever seen. I have not adjusted the at all and I'm debating if I could make it any better. I upgraded from my 52" Samsung DLP that i bought over 6 years ago to this big beautiful 59" Plasma. This TV is every bit as good as advertised. Go and get one you will not be sorry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from Pembroke Pines FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I recently received this TV, & all I can say is about it thus far is WOW! I love the internet web browser feature & the new QWERTY remote. I cant wait to explore all the features of this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV - Excellent value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
Pros: terrific value for a superb picture
Have had the set for 10 days now. Excellent picture. Used the Disney-WOW calibration disc with good results. Access to picture setup options was simple and intuitive. I suppose the Smart Hub could be organized a bit better but o/w no complaints. One thing to beware of: although the set is advertised as Skype ready, the Skype app is not preinstalled on the set - you have to do that manually.
Getting the TV setup on my Harmony remote was straightforward - no problems encountered.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Making the switch to PDP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, video-file compatibility, accepts external storage for pics/video/music, allshare software for pc makes sharing easy
Cons: options menu/smarthub nav is a bit slow
My previous set was an 8-series 2010 55" LED(LOVED IT), decided to make the switch to plasma in order to see what the hype was all about. I'm not unhappy with that decision as the plasma sets seem to have better color production and 3D depth.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
55" Class 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
BD-D5500
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Huge improvement over the last model

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
from Leesville, la
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is way better than the c8000 from last year. The picture is better and the 3D with bluetooth connected glasses puts the c8000 and its infrared glasses to shame. I just wish this model had a headphone jack and amazon video. other than that, its awesome!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from Central Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: mediocre speakers
I bought this to replace a 32" tube set, even though the old one was hi-def. The Samsung is so much better viewing. I'm still learning how to use all the apps, and recently also bought a Samsung home theater system with its own app set-up, but that's coming along. All of that stuff could be little more user-friendly. The 3-D on this set is terrific, even though I don't watch a lot of 3-D stuff. I mostly wanted the 3-D feature for visiting grandkids. There is a slight buzzing when you sit exactly in the center-- kind of annoying, but still avoidable with just a 5-degree offset with your seating. A little expensive, but worth it. Overall, a great TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing quality and value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from Santa Clara, CA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, great 3d visuals
Cons: only one component video input.
I am loving my new 59" 3d plasma. The picture quality is amazing and the 3D is excellent. The black levels are great on this set. I would have appreciated an additional slot for component cables so I wouldn't have to switch it out back and forth between my dvr and cable box. The web search is also a bit clunky. These are minor gripes when considering how amazing blu rays look on this tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A+ overall performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Before I made this purchase, I did my "research" per say, and decided to get this model. It is worth every cent spend, Love it, just a pleasure to watch and enjoy a smart t.v. like this one. Can't think of any cons with this model, would recommend to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Love the TV and the ability to use the apps and internet. 3D is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV, the picture quality of the plasma display is much better than an LCD one. Has enough inputs to accept all my gaming consoles and easy to flip between the inputs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2011
from Costa Mesam CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
The color and apps are amazing and make it fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D is awesome.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
from S. Portland, ME
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I wanted a Plasma, for the 3D, because all (I repeat all) of the reviews gave Plasma an extremely higher rating for the viewing 3D from any angle over LCD's. With LCD's, you have to be sitting directly accross from the screen, in the middle and at the right height to get the full 3D effect. No matter where I was watching the TV from around the room, the 3D was great. Don't forget about the Bluetooth glasses. From what I've read, these glasses allow a full 1080 viewing where as the IR glasses are limited to a degree. I might add that the 2D is great too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV makes my happy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best 3d, easy to setup
Everything I could want in a TV and more. The picture is beyond superb, the 3D is theater quality. Just WOW!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product has great Picture and other features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
from TEMECULA, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have used for less than a month but am amazed at the quality and ease of use. I did a lot of research and decided on this Plasma unit over an LED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our first flat screen HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Old Hickory, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: input default should be user selectable, did not come with 3d glasses
We waited until we had a "Man Cave" before we purchased a flat screen TV. We chose 59" D8000 because of the picture quality and 3D reviews online and we haven't been disappointed.
Only downsides are the default input which is the cable input which in the US is not very realistic since most cable systems require a cable box with HDMI output cabability, and it did not come with 3D Glasses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
4.4 out of 5(76)
 
 
 
New Ultra Slim Depth Wall Mount (WMN2000B)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Ser