Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV

60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV

Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Review 1 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product for a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNEDM2013
onJanuary 23, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Purchased the TV in early January. Works great, easy to use and worth the price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING PICTURE !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTRAVISRPS
onJanuary 15, 2013
from SACRAMENTO CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none at the moment
I have been advid tech geek when it comes too picture quality and was totally excited about the led technology and I still Am wow what grammer you get the drift anyway i was also curious as to how the plasma technology had advanced along the way and took a fresh look at the plasma tvs once again and discovered their richer and deeper blacks plus the burn in issue is just that not as big as a issue no the burn in possibilities still exist but have decreased from what I can see thus far I recently made some adjustments to the lighting in my viewing room as too the lighting and I found a much better picture this is for the price a very nice tv I was'nt interested in the bells and whistle just quality of picture and thats what I got more bang for my buck thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykj1971
onJanuary 14, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Going in you know the 3-D and Smart features are not there, so all I will comment on is the picture. Phenominal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Plasma 60" TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydebbitea
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Madison County
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the picture quality! Price comparison had Samsung the winner!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalexsinclaire
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Port St Lucie, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, 600hz refresh beats lcd hands down
great plasma tv, no apps and only 2 hdmi inputs, well this doesnt matter, buy a samsung hte6500w home theater system and you can run all of your devices through that, all samsung htib's have plenty of apps and 2 hdmi inputs and an out to the tv.
this tv is perfect for sports and movies, with a 600hz refresh rate there is no lag in sports, deep blacks, and rich colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6500W)
4.2 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Wi-Fi Only)
4.1 out of 5(216)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VALUE!! and Picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKennyw
onDecember 31, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
I purchased this plasma because of the awesome refresh rate with awesom image quality. Sound isn't great, but if your buying a 60" you prob have sound through speakers anyhow. Doesn't have the smart tv functions but I can do all that through my samsung Blue ray player. Overall, extremely happy with the quality of product. Picture is hands down the best I've had. (previous LCD owner)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

movie maker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoldy1
onDecember 29, 2012
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
i had debated for some time about what type of TV to purchase. brand was a no brainer. ive always liked samsung products.this plasma doesnt have the same hook-ups as my other TV but it does have a stunning picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV Good Price Good Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeytee
onDecember 23, 2012
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
What else is there to say? They want 24 characters, here they are.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (T-Mobile)
4.7 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
4.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO FAR!!, SO GREEEAT!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStronger2k11
onNovember 29, 2012
from Providence, RI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, this beautie is tha bomb!!
I'm so excited & happy with my new baby!!...VERY GOOD TV!!, in all aspect!!.
HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!:>)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDCD11
onNovember 25, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome display even greater value when compared to others
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best cost benefit in the market. Great Quality TV!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJuangram
onNovember 25, 2012
from Main room
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, simple but beautiful design, very easy to set up
Cons: no connection for speakers, no connection for a surround system
I was looking for a second TV for my room which is huge. I usually watch sports, so I need a high refresh rate, reason why I decided to go for a Plasma TV instead of a LED TV. My priority was Image quality and refresh rate so I did a very complete research and I could not believe when I saw this options. It is spectacular!!! The colors are great, it is very simple an modern.
If you need a TV to connect to a surround system, or if you need more than two HDMI connections, this is not the right product for you.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysure
onNovember 23, 2012
from Naperville,il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have this tv for about a month and love every minute of it The picture quality is great and i have this in the basement so glare is not a issue. The sound is good when it is surround sound mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJeffreyNC
onOctober 25, 2012
from Greensboro NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
My only grip is the base is a bit shaky. Is fine when not being moved which does not happen often.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value.....Buy it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoJoTheHoBo
onOctober 12, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
You're doing your research; good for you. Just like I did.
I've had this monitor a little over a month and it's amazing. It's a big picture so you need big sound. The Movie mode is perfect as is the Dynamic mode for sports.
Set up is a breeze and the image quality is perfect for me right out of the box. There are plenty of manual adjustments if you want to tweak it.
Unfortunately I lost the remote already. I bet its somewhere in the couch!
You're wasting time.....go buy it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoeySugar
onSeptember 22, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this TV, brilliant picture, no motion blur, I had an LED TV that drove me nuts with the motion blur watching sports & this TV has a 600hz refresh rate so there is none of that! Quite possibly the BEST value out there for a TV of this quality! my only wish is that is had analog audio output on it so I don't have to jump hoops with adapters etc to get it to work with my surround sound system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very bright and crisp.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQMinh
onSeptember 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, usb
Cons: not a smart tv
I really love this TV, very bright and realistic color! Today, I just use the USB, to play video, which I love! The only problem is that it's kinda slow when playing the next video, so you see a black screen for a couple second. Other wise really love this feature! You can watch videos, view pictures, and hear music!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVeganBunnie
onSeptember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just bought my TV, and I love it! its very HD quality, the screen is super crisp and bright. i would buy more products from Samsung in the future!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCoachtom
onAugust 19, 2012
from Baytown, Tx
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, ease of set up.
We bought 1 of these last nite. Can't believe the awesome picture. Super easy to set up. Took less than 5minutes to set up. Sound does not compare to picture. BUT you buy an HD Plasma for the picture not the sound. I would definitely recommend an external Surround Sound system to accompany the AWESOMENESS of this TV... Worth every penny we paid.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

not many features but still Great!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDNR900
onAugust 12, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture quality (especially after calibration) coupled with a low price... What more can I ask?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great tv for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysurfer907
onJanuary 23, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
tv is big has good pic and price is good. it has large screen and small boarder
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but features lack

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypoloplayerman77
onJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: soundbar needs external remote
This tv does not come with the ANYNet feature. Thus, you cannot control other devices such as a Sound Bar. If you have Time Warner, you will not be able to program the sound bar to the remote. As a result, you have to use several remotes if you are not going to use the tv's built in sound system.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

amazing TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byepalme1
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Richmond,TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very nice tv - pic,design everything about it is great.
I only have one issue where i have start to see a green line on the left side of my tv - vertical
Hopefully this issue will get resolved, if so we are looking to get another one for the game room.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByConeHead
onDecember 9, 2012
from Home theater room
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
as this is my 3rd Samsung Plasma TV and I love the products. This model had no manual program buttons on the TV and if the remote ever goes bad, so will my experaince with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product is cute

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTosan
onNovember 20, 2012
from 55408
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
i like the color... Its bright and bring on screen video to reality like its happening whr am sitting or am in where its happening its a nice product i must say ..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good pic but strobe motion for some fast moving scenes

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byprojectordude
onOctober 29, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: slow panel dithers stobes pixels on fast moving
great pic . very bright great contrast ,has issues with fast moving scenes and isnt the best going from one scene to the next ! its like you lose every thing in a haze of confused pixels for alomost a 1/2 second on some programs , football games grass will strobe in some scenes . other than that its great Budget TV if you dont need a bunch of inputs
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVidNut
onOctober 27, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: more hdmi inputs, sound quality suffers
Purchased this TV as a replacement for a Samsung 50" 720p plasma and the difference in picture quality is amazing. Love the size and features but an external audio source is needed for optimum sound quality. Other than that, this is a wonderful TV and an excellent bang for your buck.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypoohe
onSeptember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
the picture is beautiful I am amazed the setup was very easy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEnduser12
onAugust 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: does not work well with regular cable
I just purchased this TV and so far it has been solid. The price was great. Unless you have HDTV service, I would not recommend it because with a rgular cable box, the picture quality is average at best. With HDTV service, the picture is out of this world. TV's design is simple yet sleek and it it is a nice addition to the living room. I have read various reviews with concerns regarding the TV - specifically claims that it broke down after some time. I have no issues with it what so ever after 12-14 hour of constant use every day.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Everything is good but the stand

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDrumr2112
onMay 20, 2012
from Az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: built in stand, audio quality
We like this tv so far. Only negatives are the sound quality (normal for flat screens) and the quality of the built in stand. The tv is very wobbily and I fear that the stand may break. Only time will tell.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) Plasma 530 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

half good..

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybuttkicker
onDecember 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
bought this brand new, set it up and found out only some buttons on the remote work, called cust service and they said they'll send out a new one, hopefully thats all the issues i'll have...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.