Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV

Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
65 out of 70(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Review 1 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS TV IS JUST SIMPLY AMAZING!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLonzel
onOctober 11, 2013
from Guyana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The first time I saw this TV I fall in love with. The features and the silk design just make it a must TV for just about every purpose.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feature rich at an incredible price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygmydoc
onFebruary 13, 2013
from Huntsville AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great action no blur
Cons: better directions for sound system connections
We watch many action movies and auto races, the high speed scenes have been flawless.
The color and clarity were perfect right out of the box
Would like better info on home theater connections
Sound is lacking but the inexpensive cost made purchasing a home theater system easy to accept
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaprilinjuly
onFebruary 6, 2013
from Denver, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great Product. Wonderful price. Love! Love! Love! Would recommend to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluv4electronics
onJanuary 27, 2013
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love this TV. So glad I went Plasma! The smart hub feature is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRDrennan
onJanuary 26, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: volume control does not control external output
This tv replaces an older rear projection TV that was huge, since this screen is much larger but the overall size is smaller it appears that I went to a smaller TV... I wish I had gone to the larger TV 64" or better
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByConcretoFresco
onJanuary 21, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Just got this TV and don't have cable hooked up yet. But lastnight we did watch the Ravens playoff game on broadcast TV in HD. This television is fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for a top of the line plasma!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaxMiddleton12
onJanuary 16, 2013
from Alva, FL
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Not much to say, besides AMAZING. You want a TV that delivers, this is it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow - great 2d and 3d pictures & functions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhgolfer
onJanuary 7, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy to set up
great with 3d provided glasses
smart tv functions easy to set up & use
picture color & clarity is excellent
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

user friendly love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByROOSTER757
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Norfolk,va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I lIKE THIS PLASMA TV GREAT TECHNOLOGY.AND LIKE THAT I CAN USE IT LIKE A COMPUTER.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylove2shopgirl
onDecember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good tv ,great pictures ,many features, bluray comes alive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
4.1 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

omg Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byiggy392002
onDecember 25, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
No issues at all samsung is the best!!!!! All products works well together!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

glad i bought it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylikeitlots
onDecember 19, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
We had been looking at replacing our 42" plasma with a 55-60" LED, but we were so use to the picture on the plasma being so much richer, we decided to buy another plasma, the Samsung 60" and really are enjoying the features and the picture quality of this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better Than I Imagined

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmileyMtnGrl
onDecember 19, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 3d is incredible
This television is totally awesome. We bought it for the 3D feature and were not disappointed. Better 3D picture than in the theatres. We still haven't learned how to use it all, but it seems pretty basic and with a little time shouldn't be a problem. Only one complaint. I wish Samsung had put a more reasonable Owners Manual online for download. It was over 500 pages long and no page numbers on the bottom so pretty useless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Completely Awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNCCountryBoy
onDecember 14, 2012
from Coral Springs, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
You can not beat this tv for quality, specs, features and price point. Yes there are cheaper and more expensive tvs' out but this one will kil them all. BTW...my niece loves the 3d features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great over all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymikenjudy
onDecember 11, 2012
pic is great easy to set up and was surprised of the overall
performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best picture ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRonatthelake
onDecember 9, 2012
from Stanwood,Wa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
There is a reason this TV is rated as a best buy by the leading consumer magazine! It has the best picture I have ever seen. When compared to others it's NO CONTEST! A clear winner in all catagories.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKadari
onDecember 7, 2012
from Pensacola florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This product has exceeded my expectations in performance. Sound quality and picture both standard and 3D are excellent and the best feature is the hard screen that feels cooler and less dust collection. Easy to navigate the menus and remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySrqbryman
onDecember 5, 2012
from Sarasota, FL
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great value, especially with the DVD bundle- They even threw in a Logitech wireless keyboard
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySwampdog101
onDecember 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Samsung tv is in a world of their own ,by far the best,don't settle for less
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and user friendly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoz22
onDecember 2, 2012
from Morton grove, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: built-in speaker not too good.
Great features, great price and excellent quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to set up amazing picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNCPapPaw
onNovember 30, 2012
from Conover, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to set up amazing picture quality can not wait to explore all the features. This is the sixth Samsung product we own. the only recomendation that I have is I would love to see made in the USA on the products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome for the value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylazyboy
onNovember 28, 2012
from MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: could use more inputs
after doing much research I found that plasmas are not how they used to be. They last just as long as LED and have better refresh rates. Depends on what you can spend really, but for the value this tv is absolutely awesome. Exceeded my expectations. Only thing is could use some more inputs (HDMI, Component) but most likely the tv would not be such an affordable price if that was the case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful TV with great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydrkangel7
onNovember 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, beautiful, great quality
I have been extremely satisfied with the quality of this TV. The features are great, the picture is amazing, and the TV itself is beautiful to look at. Wonderful purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performance and Value Superiority.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTFrankel2012
onNovember 19, 2012
from Albuquerque
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: backlighting in bright rooms.
This set has the performance of higher priced plasmas at an affordable price. On par with Google TV, the smart TV function of this Samsung outperforms all others. The picture easy outperforms all LED's I have owned, and, with no picture delay, video games are played without a hiccup. Plasma is definitely better for home theater use. Wonderful product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysamsunglover0909
onNovember 19, 2012
from houston tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great Product. has all the features that we need to watch quality tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value for a high quality plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBry3000
onNovember 16, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, no image retention
Cons: slight buzz at quiet moments
My purchase was based on several factors:
1. Picture quality: Plasma exceeds LED and LCD performance in every category. My friend has a huge LED that shudders and judders with fast motion scenes. Nothing of the sort appears on this unit... every frame of every scene is fluid and precise. You can see ALL the details flashing by.
2. Price/performance: I got this at a great price, comparable to most LEDs. 'Nuff said.
3. True 1080p stereo 3D performance: I compared the cheaper LG 3D monitors, with the hyped passive glasses. The picture quality was noticeably poorer. I believe Samsung will eventually come out with a true passive 1080p plasma. Until that time, I am very happy with my 550.
The only detriment is a buzz that is notable during quiet scenes, which prevents a 5-star Performance rating. I've read that opening the back and placing buffer foam plastic washers between the rear cover and the main circuit panel inside may alleviate this problem, but I'm not voiding my warranty to find out. If it gets louder, I will contact Samsung for a remedy.
Overall, it's all about picture quality and value for the money. An added bonus? There seems to be no picture retention whatsoever, which means I can play my PS3 or PC games without fear of burn-in. Thank goodness for smart engineers at Samsung, for making my life easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60In TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySAMSUNGReviewerGuy
onNovember 11, 2012
from L.A. CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Great product. my onl;y concern is the plasma clarity isn't a clearly defined as it should be.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product performs excellently - but has a glare problem in bright light

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2skepticalbuyer
onNovember 9, 2012
from washington state
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this product as a recommended best buy from Consumer reports, who rated this tv with a score of 75 out a possible 77. The two tv's that were rated higher cost $1000.oo more for the features offered. The only detractor for the set is reflective glare - other than that the set appears to be a great value for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Plasma - GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySportWatcher
onOctober 29, 2012
from Plainfield, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
We've watched sports and movies and love the picture on the Plasma. Motion blur was my biggest drawback on most TV's I compared. Kids love the 3D, and extra glasses are not expensive. Have not explored the SmartTV features fully yet but love the TV. Using a soundbar so have no comments on built in speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD DIRECTIONS ON HOW TO SET UP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJOETHEPLUMBER
onOctober 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
REMOVED FROM BOX AND WAS WATCHING TV IN JUST A VERY SHORT TIME..VERY GOOD PICTURE. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThundacracka
onOctober 18, 2012
from Phenix City, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This TV is amazing. With tons of apps, a beautiful screen, and amazing sound, you won't ever regret this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJamaicanSam
onOctober 17, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very happy about this TV. The best product that i purchased in 2012
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFireGuy23
onOctober 12, 2012
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this tv in September and so far, so good. Amazing picture. Speakers could be better. I have yet to get a Surround Sound System for it. Overall, I'm very pleased
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D plasma tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVsmooth
onOctober 2, 2012
from NC
Plasma TVs have come a long way since the first one I bought in 2005. This is a great plasma TV. I love the 3D. Great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value, very nice features that are very easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydocdan
onSeptember 17, 2012
from W. Lafayette, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: haven't found any cons
I replaced a very nice 46 in LED with this product and am only sorry I did not do it sooner. Samsung has excellent color, contrast, and the smart aspect of the set is very easy to use. I have not had the set for a very long time but am extremely satisfied with my selection. I intend to add more samsung products in the near future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product / Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycjcool
onSeptember 14, 2012
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: does not have the latest version of flash
This plasma TV is a great unit and a great value. We watch a lot of sports and movies at our home, and this was the best set and value by far.
The tv processes the action with no visible artifacts and resolution of blue ray movies on the screen seems better than at the theater.
We have not done much web surfing with it, and it is not as fast as with my pc, but you can do it. I have streamed a slide show of my pictures from my pc to this tv wirelessly, and I am not that technically proficient.
It is a wonder.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great investment!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymsnydallasdiva
onSeptember 10, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love the apps, especially the fitness apps!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the $$$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BycsheenTV
onSeptember 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: a bit heavy
I wanted a Smart TV and when i was shown this TV I was blown away by the value and the quality. Great buy for the $$$.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPeepers73
onSeptember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
For a last minute buy due to a different (non-Samsung) TV going out on me, it was a great value for the money!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Plasma on the Market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPlasmaconvert
onAugust 12, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d conversion from 2d works well
Beautiful picture, awesume 3D experience, both with real
3D and 2D to 3D conversion. Extreamly easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture quality is fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byflightmedic393
onAugust 12, 2012
from Lake Havasu City, Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Although my buyers do not pick plasma, I'm still a huge fan. The picture quality, color levels, sharpness, and smooth movement can not be matched.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60" Samsung Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymgw12
onJuly 5, 2012
from Overland Park, Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is an excellent Tv, I would highly reccommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Plasma for the Money!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTMEZ
onJuly 3, 2012
from Treynor,Ia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Purchased June 2012 and set up was relatively straight forward and TV stand was attached in a few minutes. I made minimal changes to settings and found Movie Mode as the most realistic picture choice for a room with no windows.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is mind blowing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 28, 2012
from utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i cant believe how much i've missed, this tv is mind blowing experience. it's incredibly crisp and brings a whole new meaning to video gaming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bobsreview

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUsnret
onJune 24, 2012
from Derby, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This tv was very easy to set up. The instructions received were easy to understand. The picture quality is outstanding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJumper12
onJune 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, great clear detailed picture
Cons: weak sound
This is an outstanding TV. A great deal of updates when first connecting to internet and some of the apps aren't as awesome as they make them sound. With all that being the case all I wanted was an awesome picture and it certainly gives me that. I couldn't be happier with the quality of the picture and the style of the TV. I didn't buy it for apps or sound so no issue there. The TV as a TV and to hook to a player is awesome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrafaelm
onJune 2, 2012
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
this product has great features and nice colorsThis new smart TV from Samsung is excellent for the money spent. Nice rich colors and good picture quality, slim design, nice swivel base if you are not mounting to the wall, 3D and smart apps and light weight too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV that I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEmanon
onMay 25, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d, built-in wifi, clearest picture ever
My Samsung 60" Plasma 3D TV has the best picture quality that I have ever seen in modern television. the picture is clear even in daylight. I like the "smarttv" function that automatically switches to the correct HDMI input whenever a DVD or other device is powered on. I enjoy the built in WIFI that allows access to Netflix, Youtube, the internet and a host of other online services.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbeatable at the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byukscots
onMay 20, 2012
from Tigard, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
All the high end features people are looking for, but at a more realistic price. The black appears true, but did have to lower the red for the flesh tones, as most people had a deep pink hue. Would like to remove some of the primary apps, as I have no need for them.
Total setup time: 3 hours (firmware, apps and custom settings)
Picture: 98% Accurate
Sound: A little flat, but not detracting
Extras: Many apps to chose from.
Overall build: Excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylbecerra07
onMay 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love my new Samsung plasma TV!! I should say "ours" but i feel like it all mine, i am constantly watching it. I love how clear the picture is and as for the 3D, its simply amazing and very easy to use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysartpurple
onMay 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have only had this TV for about a week now and so far so good. The setup was simple and the picture is amazing.We did very little adjustment with the settings so when we get around to it the quality may improve more but as of now with just the low def. signal from my provider, the colors are very vivid and the picture quality is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWAV01
onApril 30, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Ive been watching this TV all day and got some gaming sessions in and the picture resolution is amazing Full 1080p resolution, plus great fast passe scenes are fluid with out a hitch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV at a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySammyman
onApril 27, 2012
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I did a lot of research on what 3d TV was the best as far as price and performance. I could not be happier with my purchase. It is everything I imagined and more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This a great TV for the price and Smart TV and 3D features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 26, 2012
from Nothville, Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, 3d, smart tv, wireless, priced right, comes with 3d glasses, looks great
This TV has Smart TV, 3D, Wireless, great picture for the price of PN60E550, you can't beat it. It is a excellent value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV but lags at times

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFletch84
onApril 25, 2012
from Ottawa,Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display, i like the plus 1, very thin for a plasma
Cons: Did not meet expectations, horrible remote - no keypad, ir issues still not resolved, speakers are very poor
Great TV overall, but just some small cons. My favorite plasma smart tv, by far. I just wish they would fix the remote control problems (must point remote almost directly at ir receiver) and include a keyboard remote like so many other manufacturers are including with smart tvs now. The Tv is has considerable lag some times, but overall performance is pretty good. Eco picture is a tad dark at times, but overall works as promised. The second most compliant I have is the speakers, which are a new low for Samsung in my books. I didn't expect $500 speaker set up on a TV, but the speakers sound worse than my laptop speakers anywhere above 25 on the volume.
Overall, I would recommend this TV and for the price is a great replacement for any TV needs that you might have. I have owned Samsung TV's for the past 8 years and I have no plans to switch brands in my lifetime.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really great plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byupnorthnow
onApril 16, 2012
from upper michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, beautiful picture
My wife didn't think she would enjoy 3D tv,but after watching "Hugo",she is sold.We both really think this is a great tv for the price.We would recommend Samsung to friend or family.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun Living Room Toy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCybercut
onJuly 10, 2013
from Miami Beach, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, many extras, 3d with glasses too, networks well over wireless
Cons: slow processor, not the best in bright rooms
We've had this in our house for a little over 6 months. I love playing with connections and networking. It had REAL troubles with All-share to PC connection for sure. I installed Servio on my PC and the TV picks it up just fine for watching over 6000 movies and tv programs stored there. The picture is great, not so good in bright rooms. The sound is satisfactory but not true theater powerful. All-in-all it's a great product with lots of fun bells and whistles. Can't wait for the day they react a little faster over the network and possibly add in a Media Center-type interface for browsing libraries...perhaps a sweet app.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
Samsung Conquer™4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(94)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good tv for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycivicsi4life
onMarch 28, 2013
from birmingham,al
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
tv is good for the money if u decide to spend $ on it... it does a lot of things others in its class doesn't like automatic updating and downloading new apps... not the best looking or lightest tv on market but does the job well and could've had an extra HDMI outlet or two... so far so good...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV amazing picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJBwan
onMarch 3, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality on this TV us great. The design is sleek and thin for a plasma. Very happy with the features as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice TV, no surround sound when streaming movies

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywhitingrg
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, audio out jack does not work in internet mode
Overall it's a very nice TV but the fact that the audio out jack shuts off when in the web mode means NO surround sound when streaming movies from the various web apps which was a Huge reason I bought a web enabled TV in the first place. VERY disapointed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The overall quality is great!!! Great picture!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byall4ofus
onJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor accessory
The only reason this rating is not 5 stars is because of the remote control. Also the wireless keyboard is a very bad accessory.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
4.1 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

IT'S A GREAT BUY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5