Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, contrast, picture quality, smart hub
Cons: does not handle poor sources well, power consumption
Black levels are B-L-A-C-K yet plenty of shadow details. When compared to the whites this panel can produce it results in a very high contrast to the eye. Throw in color accuracy and saturation and this is one impressive television. As I am returning to plasma from LED-LCD I thought brightness might be an issue for daytime viewing but my concerns were unfounded. Football on a Sunday afternoon is a delight on this 60" screen. Blu-ray movies in the dark are just superb. The only negative is this TV is not at all forgiving with low quality sources. Overall very happy with this panel.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, good style
Cons: more 3d glasses
Awesome picture, colors are unbelieveable. What you have heard about plasma TV's in lighted rooms is not true. It does not matter if you are watching in a lighted room or a dark room. The 3d is great (watch the Avengers) the sound is pretty good also. However, watching movies through the stereo is like being in the theather. I would recommend purchasing a keyboard to use the internet because using the remote is rather tidious. All in all, I am very happy with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my plasma has great picture, need to get keyboard remote to access smart features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from glendale az.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: did not come with keyboard remote
i've had this tv for about 3 months, was easy to set up and enjoyed learning the use of the t.v. my first flat panel tv. did alot of research on plasma and samsung and couldn't be happier with my purchase. now am looking at other equipment to make tv viewing better and take full advantage of the smarttv portion of it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, superb blacks
Cons: only 3 hdmi inputs
I've had this tv for two months now and it's performing excellently. Great value! Blacks are superb. One may want to go online and look for the recommended settings--it really does make a difference.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

what a picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
from houston.tx
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
i used a hdmi cable from the dvd player and all i can say is what a picture. my father came by and now he is going to get one also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
from Bakersfield, ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
tv exceeds all expectations
fantastic picture at a fair price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

House of TV"s

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
from Syracuse, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Two years ago we purchased a 50" samsung TV, and we were so pleased with that product that we gave it to our son and purchased the 60". The house is now fully equipped with Samsungs----three 22in, and the main 60". With supurb sound, clear pictures, and a fair price, we could not be more pleased.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Great picture quality, love watching 3-D movies on this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
tv has great color. looks good in my bright living room. does not have a buzz. 3d looks great. does have some motion blurr on fast moving stuff like football but not unbearable, turning off film mode and turning on digital and mpeg filters helped. samsung should have thrown in a qwerty remote to make apps useful. most people will love this tv i on the other hand am always looking for the perfect tv really don't think it exists at least not on my budget so i will say i strongly like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV, Browser could use some more horsepower

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2012
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, great movement
Cons: browser speed/flash sites
The TV is great. Works better in darker theater type rooms. Outstanding movement during sports/gaming. Browser has trouble with sites that contain flash material and also is a little slower than anticipated. Overall, great TV especially at that price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Although these televisions have a reasonable picture and look good initially, they all suffer from a basic design flaw. This results in a clearly visible purple haze in the image whenever a mostly white image is displayed, it can even be seen on the internal diagnostic image. As these are not cheap items one would expect more than one year of warranty and this design flaw does not always appear until the warranty has expired. Therefore I know I am never purchasing another Samsung product. See the customer images to see what to expect after about 18 months!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
8of 22voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.