Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 28(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byindiglow007
onSeptember 23, 2013
from Sa Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I bought this tv over a year ago and all I have to say is that I Love it. I always get compliments from friends and family. I wanted the 64 inch plasma bought the store I bought the tv didn't have that model so I bought this one instead. Glad I did I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymx813
onAugust 2, 2013
from california
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Best TV i have owned. Love how it interacts with my bluray player andphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best choice ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGspeed
onMarch 28, 2013
from Rhinebeck, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My husband and I conducted exhaustive research before deciding on this model. I thought 60" would just be too huge and it turns out, it is great mounted on our wall, almost like being in the movies. We had it mounted a bit higher than the installer recommended; I was hoping to avoid daytime glare. The TV is in a large room surrounded by windows and bright light. It does have some glare in the daytime, but not more than our other TV it replaced. At night, though, it is AWESOME.
We bought it from an on-line retailer, including the wall mounting bracket. It was delivered within a few days, the freight delivery people came in, unboxed it for us, we inspected it and plugged it in and approved it before the freight guys left.
We then hired a professional to install it on our wall. I think this was the least expensive approach, and also the best outcome.
We're still learning about all the features and what it can do. We've had it about 4 months. I'm printing off the large user manual so I can really get everything figured out, like the exercise show options, web browsing, firmware updates, etc.
It's great for watching English premier league soccer (action), the preset color adjustment for movies is nice. It is so clear and precise, I can see all the make-up of CNN pundits, more than I want to see, really.
We were a bit leery about screen burn, but the TV shifts images around all the time, to avoid that. No problem.
We are very happy with this TV and Samsung support, especially their LiveChat where you get someone immediately; they are polite, and competent.
I just came back from some travel and was surprised how good and big the images looked on my return.
Well worth the investment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByABQElectgeek
onMarch 7, 2013
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: built-in speakers
Great plasma TV! Picture crisp, sharp and bright. Easy to calibrate, great smart features and apps.
TV speakers not the best- if not set properly they produce a buzz or distort, even at moderate volumes.Sound thin or tinny.
Ultra thin profile for plasma with a classy look. Cheaper than the 8000 series with almost identical performance and without the hoaky motion remote/voice features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHammerrr
onJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV with great features. So far so good. Sound OK.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySparksman
onJanuary 21, 2013
from NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Bright display
This is an awesome TV. It does everything that was promised.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHotwork480
onJanuary 19, 2013
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I was assuming that the features would be lacking, the only thing it lacks is an abundance of apps in the marketplace.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung 60e7000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydavidglz70
onDecember 23, 2012
from naples fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this tv because 3d picture is awesome. When not in 3d mode, the TV provides excellent HD quality viewing. It does everything as advertised this is a really nice tv compared to the others led or lcd and by the way those are more expensive than plasma.i just love this amazing tv samsung and this tv rocks!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMedic481
onDecember 9, 2012
from LA, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
We bought this to upgrade from a 50" Samsung 720p plasma that was 4 years old. Based on our experience and consistently high Consumer's Report ratings, we stayed brand loyal. We just watched our first blu-ray 3D movie last night ("Finding Nemo") and it was absolutly fantastic! The 3D was superb and performed flawlessly on our BD-E5900 Samsung player. We had rented Men In Black 3-3D from DirectTv and we noticed some slight jerkiness in certain scenes, which we can only guess is from the recorded streaming video on the DVR, as the Blu-ray performed perfectly. Our TV was purchased from this site, and delivered and set-up in just a few days. It was extremely easy to learn to operate all the features. We did order the optional bluetooth keyboard, as using the onscreen keyboard with the remote control is really tedious. The only complaint I have is that this model has only 3 HDMI connectors and since we have Apple TV as well, we have to use the same connector for it and the blue ray player- a minor inconvenience, but still, I thought it worth mentioning, for those with lots of accessories that need plug-ins. We chose this model after comparing to the 8000 and 6000 series. This model has all the features of the top of the line 8000 series except one less USB port and is about $400-$600 less expensive. To sum up-
Pros: Same features as more expensive 8000 series (minus 1 USB port), flawless beautiful picture, very nice looking package with chrome legged swivel stand, excellent TV for the price.
Cons: Requres optional bluetooth keyboard if you want to use the online features easily. Could use more HDMI connectors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An amazing viewing experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoy2b360
onDecember 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, it swivels
I love love love my new 60" Samsung 3D HD TV.
The 3D is so cool...makes you reach out touch the images coming out of the screen at you. I also like the sound adjustment you can make to suite audio perferences.
My model is on a swivel stand which is totally convienient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma is the way to go - awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydevlinnyc
onNovember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great for sports
We purchased our Samsung 60 inch TV a couple of months ago and have been extremely happy with it. The TV is very slim with true deep blacks which makes for a more natural realistic picture. Plasma is by far the best for watching sports. The actual "smart" aspect of the TV wasn't actually a requirement for me.. but after using it the OTT stuff is awesome and we use it quite often. In closing - the TV is expensive, but well worth it..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Smart 3D Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuveBay
onOctober 14, 2012
from Lago Vista,TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, apps
The previous TV I owned just did not match up to the quality of a Samsung TV. Everything about the Samsung blows away it's competitors. Connecting to the internet is a breeze and the apps are just to many to count. I was totally amazed at how easy it was to connect my computer to the Allshare function and view my pictures and videos. Not only that but internet browsing is a feature that allows you to go to your favorite web sites without having to go to your computer. You won't be disappointed purchasing a Samsung Smart TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsher
onOctober 13, 2012
from Rural North Central PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, inet video streaming
Cons: concerned about burn-in, screen glare compared to lcd
I only have this TV for a few days, but it has been a really great performer, so far. I was a bit leery about getting a plasma model over an LED-LCD type like the rest of my other sets but after reading all I could find I decided to purchase this one and we are really pleased with everything at this point. It replaced a 47" Toshiba LCD and even my wife noticed a big improvement. I will write again after more experience with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great blacks
This our first plasma so I'm a little worried about burn in from Xbox360. The newer generation plasma's are not supposed to be as adept to this issue. So far I love it. Will update our review as get deeper into use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another excellent Samsung product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byannye
onJune 30, 2012
from Gettysburg Pa USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wonderful picture, easy to setup, easy navigation & affordable.
I only own Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Samsung Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykaglione
onJune 28, 2012
from RI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This is the best Plasma tv I have ever owned. The blacks are blacks. The picture is outstanding and it has fun Smart tv features!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than VT50

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymistaedster
onJune 17, 2012
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My bro in law has a VT50 and its 5 inches bigger and at least $1000 for than my tv. My tv has more apps and better 3d. The glasses are less expensive and the tv has a beautiful design! You can't go wrong if you buy an e7000 plasma.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlindOne
onJune 15, 2012
from Tampa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I upgraded from a 6 year old 42" Samsung plasma and all I can say is wow. Beautiful form, stunning picture, and the 3D is fun. Highly recommended.
One caveat, use external sound!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Plasma TV of 2012 - Look No Further

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEVILGambit
onJune 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, full of features, great relative value
With almost all of the features that are found in the top of the line E8000 series, and major step down in price, the E7000 is by far the best I have seen in the Plasma TV space - both in performance/picture rendering and ultimate value for the high-end consumer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByiReval
onMay 28, 2012
from LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, looks stunning on and off
I upgraded from an LCD TV LN-T4665F model to this Plasma. I was very skeptical at first because of the notion in burning in the image and the length of life it can have and so forth. Though all the features it has to prevent it from happening were bar none.
I would highly recommend this unit. The picture quality and the sense of you being in the movie or video game is amazing. The 3D that is possible is also excellent. I would like it to have an auto detect perhaps it'll be easier to choke 3D though over all it's amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plasma is the way to go!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechItchy
onMay 23, 2012
from Corona, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, smooth motion, modern design
I have been a long time fan of LCD. Not anymore! This TV blew me away the moment I first saw the picture! I'am now a believer that Plasma offers the best picture quality, and could not be happier with my new 60" Plasma!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best HDTV For Your Money!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechItch
onMay 17, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, smooth motion, modern design
Cons: none
While replacing a 4 year old 46" LCD, I purchased several 55" LED models, and was not happy with the picture quality. Then I saw this TV, and officially became a Plasma Fan! The picture on the PNE7000 blows LED out of the water with no setting adjustment. I am very happy with my purchase, and would recommend this TV to anyone looking for a smart TV with an awesome picture!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great picture, could have better sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJasonLovesPlasma
onApril 19, 2013
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: down firing speakers
The picture and overall and features of this TV are great, although I have not experienced the 3D yet. The speakers would be better if they faced the front of the TV instead of downward, so it sounds a bit muddled and empty. I paired this with an f5900 blur ray player and 450 sound bar with the wireless sub woofer, and they all work great together. Funny, you get a wide viewing angle side to side, but the picture dims when you sit below it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New 60" plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By2bornot2b
onDecember 1, 2012
from Idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: documentaion was poor
This is my first plasma TV. The hardware looks and performs great out of the box. The only con I have is the documentation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best overall plasma HDTV 2012

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByUcfknight08
onOctober 25, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture quality, bright, great black level, and good looking tv! Display Good non-high def programmings . Negatives: not enough hdmi, USB ports versus other competitor. At first I was going to buy the Panny GT50 series but ended up buying this Samsung and I'm glad I did bc so far I'm really happy with the purchase. Does everything the Panny does and more. The Panny may have a slightly better black level but it has a really out dated interface and not user friendly like is Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Color Banding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDrewM
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This display looks fantastic with Blu-Ray source material. It looks very good with live sports via DirecTV don’t see any motion blur. The 3-D works well without any problems, the material that I have watched via DTV doesn’t have much pop-out material but good overall depth quality, I have not yet watched a 3-D Blu-Ray. One nice feature of the display is the ability to adjust the overall depth perception of the 3-D, and it works quite well.
Even with this displays good characteristics I have one problem that is quite bothersome … Color Banding with DTV shows and movies. I know this is a DTV problem but still find in annoying. On dark scenes you will see halos around different shades of black. I’m guessing this is due to the compression method that DTV uses, not enough information is passed out to the display, so it does the best it can with the information provided.
My 9-year old RPTV didn’t display this problem not sure why, but my 30” tube HDTV also has this problem. I don’t know of any solution to this color banding other than not to expect too much from dark movies from DTV. This problem is far less evident with Prime Time TV on the major networks. Also coming from the RPTV this display seems brighter even after doing all my adjustments with a calibration disk, so I know brightness and contrast are set properly. Attaching bias lighting to the back of the set really helps when watching in a dark room; fooling your eyes into not seeing as bright of display, I highly recommend bias lighting.
Overall I really enjoy this TV since most of my viewing habits are Sports, Blu-Rays/DVD’s and the news. I would definitely recommend this set to others, since most the people I know aren’t as picky as I am with the color banding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Glad I bought this plasma.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCCPD
onAugust 25, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, refresh rate, 3d, black levels, contrast, smart tv
Cons: reflections, brightness (during daytime), 3d glasses
I was not sure about plasma technology as I have only ever purchased LCD or LED, but after looking at the TV on display at several local stores I decided to pull the trigger. I was worried about reflections in my family room, a lack of brightness compared to LED's and Panasonic Plasma's, and burn in.
I have had the TV for two weeks now and I am very happy with the product. There are reflections on the screen during the daytime, but they are about the same as the previous Samsung 52" LCD I had in the room. I have noticed the screen is not as bright as my LCD or LED televisions and noticed the TV was not as bright as the Panasonic Plasma it was next to in the store on the same video settings. I was expecting less brightness due to the technology, but more would have helped some with reflections. I was worried about burn in with the plasma with my Xbox and some channel logos, but so far I have had zero issues with burn in or image retention.
I am extremely pleased with the image quality compared to my LCD and LED televisions. The colors, Contrast, 3D, Smart TV, refresh rate, and black level are all impressive. Although I am happy with the 3D, I was upset at the model 4100 3D glasses provided with the set. A previous 6500 LED television I purchased came with a pair of 3050 glasses, which seemed to fit better and folded to fit better into a drawer. Overall I am pleased with the TV and look forward to watching it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bought a new Plasma and still unpacking the product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDirane20
onJuly 15, 2012
from Austin, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
First impression; TV looks nice- Good sound faster update and missing features- I had previously had a Samsung with more picture settings- but let's see how this one Scores over it life span.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Burnt in after 4 months.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCornhawk1979
onMarch 27, 2013
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Do not purchase this tv or other plasmas if you do not want to be regulated on what and how you watch certain channels or programs. This is due to burn in problems with them and this is not being covered in their warranty.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.