Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAbdel
onApril 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great purchase really happy with the tv. beautiful colors and pictures excellent for gaming and blu ray movies . keep up the good work samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoeInKansas
onMarch 7, 2011
from Olathe, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
In installed the TV in my new home theater room and connected it via HDMI to ad AV receiver, a Blu-ray player my cable service. Out of the box the colors were too intense for my taste. After tweaking the color adjustments, this TV produces a totally awesome high def picture. I think it is an excellent value and I look forward to many years of watching.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Plasma HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrGoodBar
onMarch 4, 2011
from Land O Lakes, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Picture quality is unbeatable. Looks great mounted on the wall. Compliments our family room. I compared with comparable models from Panasonic and Sony. I chose this Samsung and I have no regrets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRedBareUn
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, attractive design, value
Cons: a bit heavy
I purchased this TV after much online research in reading other reader reviews, prices and Consumer Reports recommendations. I was skeptical about Plasma TVS from what I have heard in the past but that skepticism was put to rest through my research and in fact that pushed me to Plasma's rather than away. I have had this TV for only about a week and I am thrilled with it so far. It is fairly heavy (about 100#) so not easy to mount on the wall but once mounted is very attractive. Great value and excellent picture quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydesihero
onNovember 21, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, extensive picture adjustment options
Excellent TV for the price. Extensive picture tweaking options (each input can be adjusted independently). Very good black level and color. Very happy with this purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHunt18
onNovember 7, 2010
from Evansville, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very satisfied with purchase. Would recommend to anyone looking very big screen plasma
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMajorDave
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Calif
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have had this set for three weeks now and we continue to be very impressed with its performance. The picture is the best we have seen, a big improvement over the 62 inch DLP set we had before. This set will knock your socks off.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Humming

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByaTm03
onJune 9, 2011
from Portland, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Great TV, wonderful picture, my only complaint is that it has a constant hum and buzz that comes from the speakers. It doesn't matter what you adjust in the audio settings the hum is still there. I have read similar complaints on other website about this problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Right out of the box this is a great tv. I can't seem to find a reason to adjust anything, and I usually do!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.