Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 out of 36(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMufasaIsG
onJuly 6, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had excellent comments on the picture and features of my Samsung TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture in a reliable set!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVirginiaTraveler
onJune 12, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, quality of picture
Cons: lacks standard wall hanging mount
We've had this for about a year now and are very happy with the set. We don't use the 3D much but it works credibly when we do. The glasses seem to drop off line once in a while. In normal 2D view, the set is very, very good. The only negative is that "hanging" the set on a wall requires a special mount that limits the angle you can hang the set from--essentially, it hangs like a picture that you can't adjust.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfountal
onMay 12, 2012
from Normal, IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
63' inch screen, 3D.. what more could you ask for?
Only wish it were bigger.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byabika69
onFebruary 18, 2012
the best tv ever , good design , numerius acces to everywhere.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 4, 2012
from Stony Point, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
One of the best TV I ever had, internet connection is the most easy experience I had with all the smartTV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDocPsycho
onDecember 17, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, excellent quality
Cons: very heavy
We have enjoyed this plasma TV in our great room. The anti-glare screen was a must given windows behind the sofa. It is VERY heavy. You need a couple of strong people to hang it on a wall which is the best placement, in my opinion. Picture quality is excellent. We have had it for about one year now - still a high quality HDTV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By3DinIndy
onNovember 4, 2011
from indianapolis, in
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I absolutely love this tv!!!!!! Get it or one like it. Love the 2d to 3d feature!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypapamess
onOctober 28, 2011
from Taylorsville,Ky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
absolutely love this tv.better 2d picture than the hitachi & sony I have owned. also has good 3d picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByConteM
onOctober 3, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture on this TV is the best I have seen on any TV. The 3D is excellent also!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Review of Plasma 63

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycmwozniak
onAugust 16, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
this TV wasa a replacement for one lost in a house fire. We are very happy with it. A Vizio we have has better internet access but we bought this TV for sports and 3D viewing and it is great for that
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PN64D7000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytomask50
onMay 10, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, design
Beautiful tv, amazing picture. Set up was easy, connected to my home network right away. I can stream movies from my computer to the television or directly from the net. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nicest tv out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclewis1126
onApril 26, 2011
from nashville , tn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
best tv on market for playability, and moneywise love 3-d
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Built In Speaker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylarryjoe21
onApril 6, 2011
from Crawfordsville Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, speaker sound too much to back
Great Tv but sound comes out back of tv and difficult for us to hear. I purchased samsung hwc450 surround sound and when it works it great but I'm having some trouble
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

62.9 3D plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhousedoc
onMarch 26, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is really a very nice TV have only had it for couple weeks and havn't used all the features yet. I plan to get 3D glass but Samsung doesn't seem to have thier brand but only if you buy the box set with the kids movies with I do not want. I just need the glass. Other then that it is nice you can view the set for 170 degrees. Would reconmend it to anybody.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydanny0812a
onMarch 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Love My Samsung....Everything about from internet useage, to the great speaker sound and the huge screen!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best big-screen for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTemple
onFebruary 24, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pq is a 9 and not a 10
This thing is incredible. Everything about it is first-rate, from the design of the frame to the feature set. It does everything anyone could ever ask of a television, and some things you probably wouldn't have thought to ask.
My only complaint -- which isn't really a complaint -- is that there are televisions with deeper black levels and more accurate colors. That list is very, very short, but there are a couple. I couldn't be happier with this purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytunat
onFebruary 23, 2011
from flint, mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I did a lot of web surfing and store visiting before I purchased this TV. I could not be happier with it. This is the best TV I have ever seen. The picture is amazingly sharp, and the colors are just perfect. I would recommend going to one of the web sites that are out there to assist in setting up the picture menu, then you can make some slight adjustments to customize it to you personal preferences.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Shrek Starter Kit (Two 3D Glasses & First 3 Shrek Movies)
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byabrams12
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, slimline
Cons: wi-fi ready (not built-in), cost
Reviewed a lot of HDTV in this class...Samsung IMO is the leader, considering Panasonic's black-level performance issues (see CNET). Of course with all these great features (3D, apps, etc.), it'll cost you. Went with the C7000 for the 5,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio vs. the 550 and read too much a buzzing on the C8000s. Overall...LOVE this HDTV!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The finest 3d plasma period.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByALLTHINGSTECH
onJanuary 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The best. This tv is better than the 8000 series. The real black magic filter makes the black to back with no contrast. This tv is better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynorthernreb
onDecember 11, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome picture whether watching cable, DVD or VUDU hdx movies. Keeps up with sports action very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTex777
onNovember 5, 2010
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: high price of 3d glasses
The picture provided by this TV is super good. Both 2D and 3D performance is excellent. The only drawbacks about 3D TV is the current lack of 3D material and the high price of the 3D glasses. I assume both of these drawbacks will be solved in time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Richard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfla729
onOctober 21, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, antiglare
After thoroughly exploring multiple options, features and makes, I am very pleased with this Samsung TV. The picture quality is superb. Our room is mostly glass and we have to struggle to find any glare.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Performance and Functionality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrasurfari
onOctober 15, 2010
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, networking features
Cons: none
The 63" plasma is absolutely incredible. The picture is exceptional and when paired with a Samsung Blu-ray player they actually communicate to ensure colors are correct. Awesome. But that's just where it begins. Hook this bad boy up to your network and you can stream videos and music from your PC. Fantastic. The apps are also great, especially Pandora. Stream your favorite music from the internet to your TV that's connected to your receiver. Amazing. This is definitely not your dad's TV or even your 2009 TV for that matter. Take it from a self-described Techy, you will not regret this purchase. I am just looking forward to more 3D content - movies and video games. Oh and by the way, the 3D looks spectacular.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

INCREDIBLE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrow
onSeptember 27, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This TV is the best I've owned so far. Samsung just keeps getting better. Plasmas are not getting enough attention out there! I was looking for an LCD/LED tv and a friend of mine suggested Plasma. I did some research and I'm glad I went with plasma especially this one! I play alot of Xbox 360 and don't even worry about burn in. Burn in is in the past. The colors are vibrant and black levels are excellent. The bonus on this thing compared to Panasonic is that it has a 2d-3d converter and it works fairly well! I also love the MJC (motion judder cancelor) on the games as well. It makes the games look like thay have a boosted frame rate! Very nice feature but I usually keep it off for movies. I hope they touch it up some in one of thier firmware upgrades it needs to be a little more smoothed out. All in all, this TV has all the features I want and at a great price! Very sharp looking too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D SAMSUNG 63"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycarolwoz
onSeptember 27, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, easy to set up
Cons: had to go to the airport to pick it up
This television is excellant. It is our second Samsung 3d television. Our First one, a 55" burned up in a fire along with the starter kit On Sept 4, 2010. We could not wait to replace out tv and did so right away. It arrived in time for football. I wish Cable would carry more 3D channels. We plan to enjoy more 3D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The 3D is SO good i love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytantonelli2
onSeptember 23, 2010
from Albertville MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker are a little weak
So far i don't see to much that i don't like compared to my PN 58B540 this TV is great. I real love the 3D!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPatches107
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Greer, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, stylish
Cons: none
I love everything about this system. Fantastic picture & amazing 3D from 3D DVD's and satellite broadcasts. Watching football in 3D is unbelievable. You have to see it to believe it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life like video

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMarsaries
onSeptember 19, 2010
from Botetourt County, Va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cabinet black with metallic stand.
This TV is a full featured, well built unit. I am well pleased and will continue be purchase Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrgparham
onJuly 18, 2010
from Texarkana, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The best TV I have ever owned especially when paired with the wireless blu ray player. I have been an av enthusiast for years with a prior projection screen and dedicated home theater, but this is just awesome. When your children are wowed by such an amazing product that is especially welcome. My son now comes downstairs to watch movies!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TV EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDICKD
onJuly 18, 2010
from NEW YORK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Recently received this TV from PC Richards.
Delivery was perfect. The delevery men set up my TV, connected DVD Blu-ray, took all shipping cartons and arranged a pick-up for my old TV whcih was collected within 30 minutes of the call made.
TV exceeds all my expectations, HD is spectacular.
3D is great, even converts 2d to 3d with a simple button.
I would definitely buy other Samsung products in the future based on the quality of this remarkable TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost Perfection

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShannara
onMay 14, 2010
The one and only weakness of this television is the speaker quality. But I use my A/V reciever for everything anyways, so the point is mute. Picture is beyond what I expected, looked great in the store, but in my livingroom, awesome. A standard dvd likes better than my last television did with BluRay.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhardkornelius
onMarch 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Good TV, but the apps that I use, Hulu and Netflix, cut out sometimes. The same apps on my XBox work perfectly, so I know that it's the Samsung apps causing the problem, not my bandwidth.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good 3d

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykjason
onDecember 31, 2011
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This TV features great 3D quality in a size that can't be beat. It's not as bright as an LED TV, but the black levels are cinema quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

top 4 tv's on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byseerreus
onFebruary 20, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only issue i have with this tv is in the performance category. When playing games the screen sometimes becomes divided in the middle. I think it has something to do with the refresh rate trying to keep up because it only does it on the game mode. Besides that the tv is great. The picture is very good and the refresh rate is great for playing games and watching hi def movies, almost no blur during high frame rate scenes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung 63" Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHiDef10
onFebruary 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: reliability
The video went out after owning the TV for 2 weeks. I was really impressed until this happened. HHGREG replaced the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good but not great :-|

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydjeclipse25
onJanuary 30, 2011
from WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had the unit for around a month now. I LOVE the image, colors...everything that comes with it.'
Apps are a bonus, but cinemanow crashes the TV :( No interent browser though.... could have implamented one, and I am sure something will pop up in the apps store.
connections are placed conveniently for popping USB in and out.
Programming my universal remote(harmony 720) was a pain, and had Tier 2 from Logitech set it up for me via their software.
3D performance is good at best... After all the tweaking, I still get crosstalk, and images that you want or expect to pop out of the TV just don't. Compared to what I have seen in theaters, it isn't there yet, but definitely good, and I am definitely picky. I bought the TV for 3D, I love it, can't wait to see more things develop from it, but it needs work, and I know Samsung will definitely fix it, I wish now though.
The rechargable glasses are best, less hassle, and faster at recovering from scene changes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sound but no Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMark353
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I've only owned this TV for 1 week and have no picture. I would expect a TV of this caliber to last more than 1 week. Retailer wasn't surprised when I called for service. They are sending a Tech to check out the unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.