Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
84 out of 92(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best in class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, sharp hd rendering
This TV essentially tied for 1st place in the 2010 HD TV Shootout, and my experience has been consistent with the results of that competition. All of my friends and family have had the same reaction: "Wow, that is an awesome picture!!".
BTW - The 3D feature was not a criteria in the competition, nor was it factored into my purchase decision. However, display of 3D content is impressive; particularly with proper lighting in the room. A completely dark room is best, otherwise ensure no lights behind the audience (reflections/glare in the glasses degrades experience).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great T.V,

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I waited awhile to write a review about this t.v. My thought was it would eventually have something I could complain about, but to my surprise that is not the case. Although it is tough to make things sync to it sometimes overall everything is great about it. I believe this t.v. has been replaced with the newest model but I would recommend this t.v. or any other t.v. comparable to this by Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Samsungs quality and details and the functions and features make this TV amazing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG 63" 8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
THE BEST TV, I WOULD BUY THE SAME TV AGAIN AND AGAIN
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, quality hdtv picture
This TV was my best TV purchase ever. The picture cannot be compared to anything else on the market. The 3D isn't that great, but after you watch movies on an IMAX Screen, nothing will be able to satisfy your 3D viewing needs except an IMAX Screen...
I am trying to get the HBO Go app, but so far, I haven't had any luck. This will be the ONLY negative about this TV, if I am unable to download the HBO Go app.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was disapointed at first

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from Moline, Il
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, the 3d quality is better than theaters
I bought the tv mostly for the 3d features. However I was ahead of the rush and got the tv before there were more than 2 or 3 movies available. I was disapointed but when the movies came out it made up for it the quality is unreal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from Waldorf, MD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: do not like the stand!!
Great TV but I wish Samsung would offer a different stand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
One of the best pictures out there. I couldn't be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Great TV! HUGE! Soooo thin! Only bad thing is the specific glasses for 2010 3D TV's! Other than that, flawless!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, wirelss internet, 3d
Cons: expensive 3d glasses
Great look to the unit. Great picture. Strong sound. 3D really works! Wireless internet apps work well and open up options beyond standard television. --- Very happy showing off our Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

63" HD 3D 1080P TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2011
from Gilbert, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent TV for the money. Easy to set up and connect devices. Speakers leave something to be desired, but did connect my Bose PC speakers to the audio port and is much much better. We haven't used the 3D yet(glasses are expensive), however have run a couple DVDs and they worked great. I would, definitely, recommend this TV to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2011
from Denver
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love this tv. I have unfortunately had a problem with it already (within 6 months) but it was repaired in 4 days my the Samsung authorized service center. I still havent figured out all the features but I absolutely love this tv. Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Knock Your Pannys Off

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
We've owned the 63" for more than 6 months now. I compared the Samsung, Panansonics and LGs extensively last year (2010). Ultimately it came down to subtle differences between Samsung and Panasonic, LG never met any of my expectations. Colors on both look phenomenal but Samsung was slightly better, IMO (CNETs calibration is preferred versus plasmatvbuyingguide). The aesthetics easily went to Samsung. The main factor was that we watch tv in our living room mostly with average to low lighting and rarely in the dark. The Samsung looked best but produced deep enough blacks in the dark (post amateur calibration). Panasonic might have had a slighty deeper black but only in a dark room. Overall I'm very satisfied!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2011
from glendale or
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is my first samsung tv its great the 3d is a complete new demension in watching tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Dazzling black, vivid color, and oh yeah, 3D Rocks"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2011
from Bay Area, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The perfect TV doesn't exist. Like everything in the world nothing is perfect, but unlike most other TV's, SAMSUNG comes pretty darn close to perfection.
Sleek TV, extensive app selection (could always be more extensive, with time), and the the picture on this TV make it one of the best TV's I've owned. SAMSUNG is at the forefront with their technology.
PROS:
+ Anti-Glare Screen
+ Deep Black Colors
+ Plasma Picture Quality superb
+ Good Angle Views
+ Internet Functionality
+ 3D
+ Lots of HDMI Inputs
Cons: - Expensive 3D Glasses Required
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2011
Great TV. Great Price. It was a close race between this TV an another manufacturer, but ultimately I chose the Samsung and have not been disappointed in the least.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No negatives with this HDTV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2011
from Jupiter, FL
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Like others, we did months of research to find the best fit for our family. I felt pretty confident when we decided on the Samsung PN63C8000 3D HDTV... and I now couldnt be more pleased! We have had the TV for about a month now. The picture is awesome... even in our sunny family room... the blacks black... the 3D spectacular... and I love the Apps!! Watching Netflix instant streaming is a breeze! My only negative is why we didnt get this TV months ago! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2011
from Frankenmuth, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, very slim (about 1 1/2 inches thick)
Cons: networking with network storage could be better., a little pricy but ..., good quality
The Picture Quality on this TV is incredible. Even though I have only experienced 2D through this TV, the blue ray quality is beyond amazing. Sports are great, due to the high refresh rate, Satellite TV is very good (although, not as good as blue ray but not much is).
This television is networked through Cat 6 to my in-house network. I was hoping to have a little easier method for streaming video, photos, etc... The network capabilities are not quite as nice as I would like but... this is a TV, not a computer. It is nice that network storage devices show up in the "Source" list to be selected. That is real nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PICTURE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We went from a 60" LCD to this Plasma TV. What a difference in picture quaility. Love the colors that I am seeing. The Depth of the picture. The 3D is awesome. But beware of certain movies. I bought one that was advertised as 3D, but if it was, it was the worse picture I have ever seen in my life! We put the shrek 3D in after that, and WOW! I would reccomend this TV to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma, Great 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Fort Collins
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
After extensive review, I chose this Samsung to replace an old Mitsubishi 55" HDTV CRT Projection unit (about 10 yrs. old). 63" went great with viewing in our basement family room. 3D was a bonus - and reviews of Samsung and Panasonic plasmas were very good in Consumer Reports. Even with Panasonic's exclusive on Avatar 3D, I went with Samsung based on price and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just one problem . . . .

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2011
Pros: Realistic color
I don't know how else to report this so it will get fixed: if you plug headphones into the headphones jack, and listen through the headphones, you can't control the sound. The sound is full blast, all the time. No control, no mute.
Apart from that, I love the TV. I will give 5 stars for quality although I wish the headphones problem would be fixed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Seabrook, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, realistic images
The images are just beautiful - very life-like. I installed the best HDMI cables available and upgraded my router and modem. I tried an On-Demain purchase from Blockbuster via the TV but the connection to Blockbuster was dropped every 10 minutes. It was very frustrating. The Netflix connectivity through my Samsung 3D BluRay player works fine. The 3D feature is fun for family movie night but not everyday use. It is expensive to purchase 3D glasses for each member of a large family. Love how thin it is. The viewing angle is excellent. The heat output is barely noticable - not like older plasmas. Sometimes when I turn my Samsung Bluray player off, the source on the TV is automatcally changed to "Air" and I have to set it back to HDMI4. The TV was purchased over the internet a month ago. It is absolutely wonderful and came with an awesome price, starter kit and the Samsung player thrown in. One thing to note is that you must use a 3D bluray player to play 3D movies so I am glad the TV came with the player
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have always had reservations about plasma tv's, today I no longer have any of these. I own a 72" DLP rear projector and I have used the picture quality of the DLP set for comparisons for years, better than any LCD hands down. Today I own a Samsung plasma and must admit that my DLP has finally been beat. This plasma has outstanding picture quality, generates a very small amount of heat. It has so many additional features and is extremely user friendly. I would purcahse another in a heart beat if there were any left. I can't wait to see what Samsung has in store for 2011.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

8000 Series Samsung 3D HDTV has great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2011
from nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love our new 63" Samsung Plasma TV & Blue Ray player combination. The picture is bright and clear at any viewing angle and we have not had any significant problem with glare which was a concern of ours initially. Ours is on a stand and we just turn the screen slightly as need to avoid reflections.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
Shrek Starter Kit (Two 3D Glasses & First 3 Shrek Movies)
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Stunning plasma TV with great features. Connectivity is fantastic feature, 3D has been a fun distraction but not the reason I bought this TV. Using with DTV 1080p setting and sometimes it looks like a window into another world. You will not be disappointed with this TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

satisfied user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
from arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Very pleased with the product,sharp picture, still learning about some of the accessories.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
Great picture once dialed in, and hard to beat for everything it offers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Picture and Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
from New Hill, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
We purchased this 63" Plasma 3D TV during Thanksgiving 2010. We replaced our 12 year old 52" projector TV. After only a day or so, I told my wife that we had to rewatch every movie we had watched over the past 5 years! This TV made movies and TV shows "come to life". I could not believe the picture quality. We had been in the dark ages and hadn't realized how bad our old TV's picture had become. The crystal clear picture, picture depth, and vivid color is outstanding. I can't wait to try out the 3D feature!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Movie theater quality!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The interactive part was slightly complicated for a novice. I basically purchased it to watch tv and movies and not overly concerned with that though. All in all I am very happy with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best looking TV I've seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is by far the best looking set I seen or own. The set up was easy. Blueray movies look almost too real and it take a bit of time to get used to. Sports and live events look amazing. Compared to the 57" 1st gen HD TV I replaced it with there is no comparison.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow... Best picture I have ever seen ! ..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I have had several Samsung TVs , all had a great picture, but this 63" beast is perfect . I did get it calibrated as I do all my TVs , and the guy that does it was very impressed with this model , he said it passes all the test almost perfectly. The 3d looks so much better on this screen (plasma) then it did in the best buy store on the LCD led display. The 2d to 3d option really works and looks great. Time to go play Call of Duty black ops 3d! BUY THIS TV! YOU WILL BE HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
from Graham, WA USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this TV mainly for the 3D feature but I have to tell you that the quality picture of everything we watch on this TV is just unbeleivable. It's like watching from behind the camera live on the set. Everyone has comented on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung PN63C8000 3D Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2011
from wv
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent set. 2D picture is great. 3D is awesome.Very happy with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost Unbelieveable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2011
from Danville, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
In two sentences: you owe it to yourself to audition this TV to see how good HDTV can really be. You will be astounded.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2011
from nc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have had ZERO problems since the start. I have had this tv for 6 months now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
3.3 out of 5(195)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Amazing picture even in 2D. Great for watching sports with the 600HZ refresh rate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
After much research and reviews we went with the 63" 8000 3D plasma HDTV. The picture is great, clean sharp and clear. We also purchased the 6900 blue ray player and when watching blue ray dvds it is so real it makes you feel like you there almost in the movie itself. So far we have heard no noises or buzzing sound from this TV, as some have commented on. We live in a remote area and can not get cable or even a clear veiw for a dish setup. With this TV we hooked up to are internet and we now have netflix TV and huluplus TV, plus at a much less cost then cable or dish service. We get a few local TV channels over the air through a outdoor mounted antenna and the picture is still very clear and sharp. For the money you cannot beat this TV with all it's features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 3D HDTV money can buy!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Frisco, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very thin at only 1.4"
Cons: none
If you are looking for a new HDTV that is crisp, clear and show a stunning vibrant picture, Full 1080p 3D, show the deepest black levels, and only the thinnest plasma around at only 1.4" thick ... then look no further. This TV was made for the movie lover in all of us.
Samsung has out done themselves with their line of plasmas. Best TV I ever bought and would recommend this to anybody. I was going to get the Panasonic, but after seeing how this Samsung performs and that its much thiner than any plasmas out on the market today. Its a no brainer. The 3D is perfect! No ghosting or any hiccups. Go to your .. no .. run to your nearest favorite retailer and snag yourself one of these. You will be amazed!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's like I have never watched TV before

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Sewell, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easily wall hung, high definition, large size
What a terrific picture. At 63", your room can't be too small with the quality of this television's picture. It doesn't matter if you are watching programming, sports, or 3D, it's addictive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
When I purchased this TV, the lights and other TVs were somewhat distractive of the Samsung 63" 3D 8000 series output and I wondered if I would have buyers remorse after taking it home. But after watching the TV at home, I have no remorse and am truly glad I purchased it One of my best purchases ever. As a friend said as he watched the TV, "Why go to the movies with the great picture and size of this TV?" I agree.. I don't know how the picture could be any better. The picture is great no matter where you sit in the room and the size allows those across the room - 20 feet- to still see a "BIG" picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, love the tv
THIS TV HAS THE BEST PICTURE THAT I EVER SEEN AN 3D ITS EVEN BETTER. SPORT IN 3D LOOKS GREAT AN ALL THE APPS ON THIS TV WORKS GREAT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Delmar, Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to adapt theater surround sound
Great picture, makes any HD Picture 3D. I didn't know that when I purchased the set. The picture is the clearest of any I've seen. I didn't know much about the new TVs I was led to the purchase after reading my November issue of Consumers Report.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Best TV I have ever owned. 3D is just a bonus. Picture quality is superb.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't be more happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Frisco, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Picture is great, love the multitude of adjustments available. 3d works as advertised and has been more than just a novelty. Apps are working well and have enjoyed using the few that are available so far. Would very much like to see more expansion in this area.
Overall i am very pleased with my decision to purchase this display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!!! This is hand's down the best TV I've ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality is outstanding. The features on this TV are unparalleled in the Industry. You simply can't buy a better TV for your money!!! Nice job, Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Only had this 3 days but the picture quality is absolutely stunning. Easy set-up! Sports motion is great. What ever price you pay for this TV you win! Cost per inch of screen is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible TV the best ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 2d technology the best, plasma blows away lcd with no ghosting
This tv is the best plasma 3D on the planet. I know everyone is pumping up the Panasonic line, but if you compare the price-point; it's a no-brainer. The Samsung also has the 3D simulator as well. The funniest thing for me is, I am not interested in the 3D at all... I bought this tv for the great 2D technology. I did have one minor problem in the beginning... when I hooked up my bluray player, the tv couldn't recognize it... I later found that it is because I was using cheap 1.3 HDMI cables. I know bought the Monster 220/480 hz. cables and this thing now works better than perfection!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best 3D TV ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2011
from Staten Island, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fastest refresh rate, applications are nice, wow effect on people
I own this TV for 2 month now and WOW. It is definitely superior to other Competitors and second to none from even Samsung TV lines.
Plasma, is the way to go fir 3D content at 600 refresh rate it is outstanding in performance. Colors are amazing. 2D to 3D conversion is superb, it work even for Black and White movies from 60’s. Applications amazing, streaming is easy and fast speed. I am in Love. My friends are in my house every week instead of the Movie theather
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Awesome Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This thing is the best Tv i have ever owned. Don't get me wrong Im pretty knowledgable about most AV products out there. Only con i have is yes there is a slight hum, but thats just plasma tv's and I only notice it when there is no sound and the room is completely quiet. The Picture quality is fanaminal, the Sound is great, and Super easy to set up. You won't be disapointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
4.2 out of 5(249)
 
 
 
Shrek Starter Kit (Two 3D Glasses & First 3 Shrek Movies)
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2011
from Glastonbury, CT
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not led
Just awesome. can't go wrong. Great image, awesome features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just got this TV for Xmas and we love the pictures and the ease of all the functions.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2010
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Awesome picture, a must have for any sports fan. The BluRay and 3-D is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Beautiful Picture!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2010
from El Dorado Hills, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, beautiful rich picture
Cons: expensive
I did a LOT of research, talking with people and viewing of TV's before I made my choice of TV. I am in LOVE with my Samsung Plasma 63" TV. It is one of the best pictures that I have seen and friends who have come by to enjoy it say the same thing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic 3d tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from staten island ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, side veiw is amazing, pictrue is so realistic
i own this tv for 3 weeks and the picture both 2d and 3d is super sharp,the movies look so real,its like you are on the set they are shooting the movie in,,, i have watched many 3d movies i own in 3d and it is fantastic,sometimes the 3d glasses blink on and off at moments during a movie but overall its great.. the 2d to 3d feature works better on some shows than others. i have a samsung 3d reciever and 3d blueray player and while they all do a great job and are all great looking together they are driving me crazy when they talk to each other, sometimes they change imputs by themselves or the dvd player turns off and then it turns the tv off too.. i guess i will have to look more into this,so for now i just have it set so they dont talk to each other..the 3d glases with the batteries break real easy be careful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SSG-2200AR
3.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
HW-C700B AV Receiver
 
 
 
BD-C6800
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of the best TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, internet apps
Cons: glare
I researched a lot of TVs and found that plasmas were the best for 3d by far. This was the best 3d plasma available with tons of internet streaming features and frequent fw and app updates.
Pros:
1. Excellent picture quality in 2d and 3d from plasma. Puts LCD tvs to shame.
2. Frequent updates to apps for streaming content to tv including you tube, hulu and netflix. Other apps like facebook, tv guide and ESPN are handy.
3. Nice silver metal remote and with HDMI-CEC, it controls my blu-ray player as well.
4. Modern tv design that is thin and light.
Cons:
1. More daylight and lamp reflection than I thought and really need curtains closed to avoid glare. Also, had to turn off floor height lamps in front of the tv to avoid reflection.
2. Switching video inputs is poor. You have to select 'Source', go up or down to the input you want and then select 'Ok' button. No direct keys to jump to certain inputs.
3. Doesn't have option to change channels in favourite list only vs. all channels.
4. Poor Samsung US website with details of the TV. Initially, I was looking at LED LCD TVs because of the way the website is laid out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

stunning

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2010
from dallas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: forget about it
fantastic picture! bright display, vivid colors, blackest blacks. sound is good but naturally surround sound is the way to go. panel/frame is attractive and very thin. i don't care about 3d, i don't care about apps, i don't care about connectivity. although this tv has all of this, i just wanted the best 2d picture i could afford. i think i've got it. i wouldn't change a thing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2010
from WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I debated back and forth between this TV and the 65" Panasonic. I was leaning toward the Panasonic when I had the sales person put the Panasonic demo disk in the Samsung Blue Ray player so I could compare apples to apples so to speak. (Note: Samsung needs to get a better Demo Disk!)
The Good: The Samsung TV came alive. It was equal to or better than the Panasonic. So why did I buy the Samsung... It has Picture in Picture ( an unadvertised feature), The base swivels, and the Internet feature set is so much better than the Panasonic. It was thinner and it provided up convert 2D to 3D. Plus it was cheaper... better bang for the buck.
Now the Bad:
The 1st TV died in 10 days. The power supply fried.
Now the Good: The store delivered a new replacement TV the next day for FREE. Great customer service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2010
This TV is so great! Does everything I need. I liked the design as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best blacks ever in a plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2010
from Salem Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, blacks are black!
Cons: none so far!
This is the best picture i have seen compared to all other products out there for sale in a plasma tv and led or lcd tv!
I upgraded from a 52" sony LCD to this 63" Plasma Samsung 3D screen!
I thought i would never buy a plasma tv!
But i changed my mind when I saw this one! The 3D picture is Awesome! Best Blacks I have ever seen! On any other brand! My PC hooked up through the hdmi interface is Amazing! The On screen controls are great! I love the design of the cabinet that Samsung put thier plasma screen in! Way to go Samsung! You have to see it to Believe it! Love the remote control! Well laid out remote and profestional looking and feel! If your in the market for the best picture a flat panel can produce that blows away all the others you must check out this one! You won't be sorry! P.S. make sure to the the starter 3D kit to go with it! Best value for the buck!
Thanks Again, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 63" Class (62.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2010
from New Haven Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This is a replacement for a 12 yr old NEC Plasma that died on me, it was 99lbs! Cant say enough about how GREAT the picture look! This is my second Samsung TV and i will be buying another if the need arises! 3D is fun and i enjoy showing my friends and family this Great 3D Samsung Plasma!
Features 
5 out of 5
5