Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
31 out of 35(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2013
from Hoover alabama
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is the best TV I have ever owned. I have had it for about a year and a half.The picture is remarkable. It is a plasma, therefore the picture is very natural. I have a lot of light in the room the TV is in, but It does not interfere with the brightness of the screen. Our family does not care for the 3D feature. 3D viewing gets tiresome after a short period of time. Also , when in the 3D mode, the picture brightness is greatly reduced, therefore, you need an almost completely dark room for viewing. I gave the TV a 5 star rating for everything about it except for the 3D mode.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and easy to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks good
picture is beyond expectations. The TV has good looks and it is easy to program and connect
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gregthetinter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Tucson, AZ.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, re right out of the boxgreat pictu
Cons: none!
I loved my 51D550 Samsung Plazma...So I upsized to the Samsung 64D7000 Plazma for the living room...Wow! amazing picture I couldnt be more pleased with my purchase...can't wait for Samsung to come out with an even bigger Plazma!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from Miami
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I've never been one to rush into any purchase, so after months of weighing not just the brands but Plasma vs. LED, I finally narrowed it to my Samsung (the picture quality of the 600 Hz refresh rate of the Plasma was unbeatable). I've never been so satisfied with a purchase and going on my 2nd year of ownership, have nothing negative to say about it. Since then I've purchased their Blu ray player, a Samsung 10.1 galaxy tab and three Galaxy S 3 phones (yes, I'm now a groupie). So far I've not had to contact Customer Service or Support but that's the only way I could see them ruining my opinion because their products are top notch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2012
from Alexandria, LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Picture quality has to be seen to be believed! I love the TV more everyday...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great televison for the money. Fantastic picture. Product support by Samsung has been unbelievable. I will never buy another brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantatisc

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from boston,ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
the only thing to me to say is that i just LOVE this tv !!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great plasma unit; love the 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, sharp picture quality
Cons: remote control needs work
I've owned previous Samsung HDTVs - the last was 50 inches. This one has even greater clarity and color. Throw in the 3D and it's a standout. I don't know if I would have purposely bought a unit with 3D, but now that I have it, 3D will definitely be part of future replacements.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
I did a lot of research and this plasma rated the highest for everything I wanted in a huge plasma.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
from San Leandro, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has great features and excellent picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2012
from Montgomery, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: realistic picture
This is the best TV I have ever owned. I have it in my media room and the 2D and 3D picture is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pn64d7000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
great picture good blacks no buzzing
3D movies look like an IMAX theater
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love all Samsung products and the service from Executive Customer Relation Department

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
from O'Fallon, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good service
I love all Samsung products, especially my new 64in Samsung Plasma TV.
I also love the service that i receive from Samsung, especially the Executive Customer Relations Department. You make me a very happy customer and I pledge my next tv is going to be a Samsung TV as well. (My old TV before this one that i'm still using is also a HDTV Samsung that i bought 12 years ago and it's still working great. All members in my family also own a LED Samsung.
Thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
from Sun City Center, Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has features that make it fun to own and view.
This is my second Samsung TV in the house now and other companies would have to prove themselves better for me to buy a different TV. To me Samsung means quality and good, friendly service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d
I have owned this TV for about 6 months now and I am genuinely in love with it. Really really thin for a plasma, this TV delivers unmatched Picture Quality (PQ), is light weight, provides the most PQ setting options and rated the best TV for 2011 by CNET.
Samsung's SmartTV interface is wonderful with a good response time and all necessary apps. I have changed the PQ settings on feedback from some expert calibrators and it made a huge difference.
3D movies on this TV are amazing and the glasses are really light weight. The 2D-3D up-conversion is decent, but dont expect miracles.
I do wish this TV also came with the QWERTY remote as does the D8000, but then I got the Android and WP7 apps, so not missing much:).
Please note that TV does not support Audio out via HDMI.
In all, very very very happy with the buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 64" 7000 Plasma TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from Bradenton, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Great TV. Picture quality is awesome. Great TV for the price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from Harleysville PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no cons
We are totally satisfied with this Plasma TV from Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from Lake Worth, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have had this TV for about a month now and it keeps impressing me everyday.
The picture is fantastic, even in a bright room. The colors are sharp and the blacks are black. The included features are amazing. The wireless wifi works flawlessly. I even can watch movies saved to my computer without having to connect any wires.
The smart features are easy to use. I connected to my Netflix account with no problem.
This is by far the best TV I have seen so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pn64d7000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from roaming shores ,ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
best tv i ever owned. love it. great blacks, colors and sharpness, great features and the 3d viewing is a real treat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Detail--Excellent Menus

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
from Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Couldn't be happier--spent hours researching and made the right purchase for us.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beginner score!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
My first HDTV - swayed over by a friend to plasma and highly rated on cnet as the best TV in 2011. I went with the D7000 because of the review on cnet not thinking that the qwerty remote and other functionality on the 8000 being worth the money. I'm happy with the functionality on the TV but the qwerty remote would be nice (even better for the apple tv!). Extremely happy with the color and overall picture for movies and sports! Excellent functionality with the user apps and connectivity with other devices (e.g. bluray, wireless connection)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best deal ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is by far the best viewing and user friendly interfacing television i've ever experienced. DOC!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Selected this unit because it, quite likely, has the best picture available. Some compromises with plasma which I was willing to tolerate for picture quality. Wife hated "spider" stand on 8000 model and we really didn't need a browser so this fit the bill perfectly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture quality ever!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this TV about 6months ago or so and the picture quality still amazes me every time i turn it on. I switched from a Sony 55 inch and this is clearly a better choice. It is a beautiful TV and you have to see the picture live to believe it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Believe the Hype

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: sound quality just ok
I selected this model based largely on the reviews and feedback at CNET, Consumer Reports, etc. I think it really does deserve all of the accolades. I also find that I'm using the smart features more than I would have expected.
Only minor dissapointments:
- The sound quality, out of the box, is just OK. You should plan to use a home theatre system with any viewing.
- Navigating smart features (say searching youtube videos) with the standard remote is really tedious. Guess I'll be upgrading to their keyboard remote.
Both of those are obviously not about the picture. The picture quality is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this 3D TV. Recommend it to anyone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2011
from Ellicott City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
TV has all the features one can get for a very reasonable price. Consumer Magazine ratd this TV pretty high and I am gald I bought it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY HAPPY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2011
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no qwerty remote
This tv is awesome... I went thru 3 tv's before settling on this one. I would have given it 5 stars across the board if it had come with the qwerty keyboard for running the smart tv apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high quality picture, intense 3d experience, excellent customer service
I was waiting for a 70" LED 3D TV and on a whim took a look at this Samsung Plasma 3D TV. Chock full of features, built in WiFi, streaming video from just about everything. ie NetFlix, Blockbuster, VUDU, HULU and much more. Plus a whole lote more. Downloadable apps and firmware/software updates for this TV so it is always on the cutting edge. Very impressed with the level of 3D and regular 2D HD quality. Blacks are rich and there is no jitter. You can't go wrong with this 64" Plasma TV! Sure the LED's are nice, but this Plasma is no slouch and Samsung stands by it's products! I am a Samsung guy from here on out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps Getting Better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: a bit heavy
This is my third Samsung television and all I can say is that they get better EVERY time. The first was a 52 inch LCD, second a 55 3D LED, and now a 64 3D Plasma. I have had several family member fall in love with my television and buy one for themselves. Guests are always mesmerized by the television and can't stop commenting on how real it looks. Too real for some of them. They watch in awe with their mouths open. Literally. Would I purchase this television again? Instantly. I dont think I could be happier with a television. I looked at Sony, Panasonic, LG, etc, they don'tt compare. Samsung is known as the leader in screens and there's a reason. This is a quintessential example of their engineering, design, and innovative know-how. The interface is great and the design and looks are the best there is.The 3D quality is much better than 2010 models and playing 3D XBOX360 games are surreal. Do yourself a favor and splurge. I did and it was completely worth it. No regrets whatsoever.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A excellent TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Received my Samsung pn64d7000 TV two weeks ago and have been very impressed by the PQ. Have used it for TV and Gaming and everything so far has been great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent 2011 Plasma

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
One of the best buys of 2011 TV line-up. Superb blacks, good contrast-ratio, fine 3D performance. I bought this TV because of its value and performance. Consumer Guide rates it the top HDTV of 2011.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awsome Picture!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Olean NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: stand is not solid enough. mine broke.
I have had this TV for 4 months and the picture is just incredible. I did have a thin black line appear on the screen but Samsung responded quickly and repaired it. Took some time (2 weeks) for parts to arrive but was offered a complete refund by Samsung instead of waiting. The wait was worth it. The picture is better than ever. First TV that I have purchased that the picture was as good or better than it was at the store!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Rough start but great customer service.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture is amazing, deep blacks, brilliant colors, 600ms response time
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Bought first set in june 10. Screen peeling was an issue so returned it to amazon who promptly replaced it. (This has since been fixed in all post august builds with washers in between screen and bezel)
Second set came with a cracked screen - amazon promptly replaced this one again
Third set just got row of dead pixels. Samsung sent someone out to fix it within a week.
Hopefully I will have no more issues with this set. CNET rates this as the second best set of 2010. This is no joke. Watching movies on this is delightful!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV but watch for brightness flux

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
from irmo, sc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: brightness flux
I replaced my 63"DLP with this plasma. I did A LOT of research on TVs before I purchased this model. Great picture, does have a great deal of reflection from windows and lights, but be aware of the brightness flux that is ramdom and I have not been able to corret the problem. I am hoping Samsung will correct this problem with a firmware update yesterday.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Performance for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great picture and added functionality (network apps). The screen looks good even in strong ambient light. TV speakers are adequate although I pipe the audio to an AV receiver.
The only thing I would suggest to improve it is to allow full 5.1/7.1 audio pass-through over the digital audio output. If the input source, such as a DVR or BluRay is full 7.1 then why crush it down to just stereo??
But other than that, it's a great product and my family and I are really enjoying it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So Far So Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2011
from South East Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: apps make it stand out!
Cons: brightness flux waiting for firmware fix
Just got the set a few days ago and so far so good. I got the TV as after reading reviews from CNET (on the PN64D8000 which basically the same tv with a few more features) and reading AVS forms post I knew this was the TV for me. 3D viewing was not the main focus as I wanted something with great 2D ability first and foremost. We do have a 3D bluyray player and a few Bluray so we will get some glasses and check it out in due to time.
So far been very happy with it as its worked well. I still have a few tweaks to make to the settings to get everything perfect. The apps have been great as we have been able to stream Netflix and Pandora with out issues. The colors and image quality have been great with this TV.
The only two things I dont care for is the stand..its pretty wobbly as I would hope for about 3 grand worth investment you get something that would hold your new TV better. I did not want to wall mount it but have been thinking about it to ensure its more secure than what it is now. We have also noticed the brightness fluctuations that others have reported. We heard that will be fixed or allowed to be optionally turned off in an upcoming firmware release.
One tip...do not try to enter in your user id and password combo with the included remote. Its soo frustrating. What I did after failing horrible a few times (must to the laughter of my son who was "helping" me setup the tv) was to download Samsung TV Remote Control app for my Android phone. Opened the app, connected to my TV. Then could use the phones Keyboard to enter in the username/password combos... MUCH BETTER :)
But so far this TV is been excellent. The IQ is very good, the design is great as its about 3 times thinning than the 50 Pioneer Kuro it is replacing. The apps and other features really help to make this thing one of the best experiences we have so far. The brightness changes once fixed should make this the perfect TV (and a better stand can not hurt). Very nicely done here Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Every know problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
There is internet documentation on multiple problems with this set. One is a brightness flash. It will just start flash changes in brightness. A very intermittent problem but mine happened enough to be untenable. My set would also turn off on occasion of it's own free will. Normally when the screen is fading to black. Very annoying. These are known problems on the internet A/V sites and apparently well documented with Samsung. No firmware upgrades have addressed these problems. I did upgrade to the latest version before returning the TV to Crutchfield. When it worked, it had a great picture! Too bad the set is effectively defective.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

FBR Beware

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Bay Area, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
These sets suffer from brightness pops (fbr). The picture quality is no sharp or clear at all. I had multiple repairs done, and the brightness pops were consistent on all three panels. The picture is okay at first, but a few months down the line...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great in theory but hurt by poor reliability

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, calibrates well/easily
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this model for one reason and one reason only: picture quality. This set can deliver a stunning picture. However, at 800 hours (outside of warranty period) the black level on my set has started fluctuating a lot. The dark blacks that have a huge impact on overall picture quality will now suddenly become brighter when the picture generally becomes brighter. It's a problem with all kinds of content but most noticeable on content with black bars (they turn grey if the picture suddenly gets brighter). The issue is known as floating or fluctuating blacks but Samsung won't acknowledge it.
I won't buy a Samsung TV again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

brightness flucuations

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2011
from Anchorage, AK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: brightness fluctuation
I have had this television for about six months and have had an ongoing issue regarding the brightness fluctuation that occurs constantly depending on the content that is being shown. This issue can be fixed via firmware update (competitor had the same complaint and issued the proper fix) and would encourage anyone to stay away from the 2011 series until such a firmware fix is issued.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Constant Brightness Fluctuates

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: brightness fluctuates
This tv is great when the brightness doesn't change constantly. Only time that it does not do it is when i am watching blu-rays and have cinema smooth engaged. Does it all the time on other sources.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.