Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
77 out of 90(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stellar picture, best ever Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCornbread
onApril 21, 2013
from Seattle area
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Bright display
I'm fairly new into the HD world of things, I bought my first HD TV three years ago and from there, fell head long into the Home Theater rabbit hole.
My first three TV's were LCD's, a 32"/720p and two 42"/1080p
My first LG42" had a beautiful picture that was the best of all three flat panels and even bested my LG50" Plasma to follow. My home theater system was growing and with my last speaker upgrade, my wife lovingly said, "don't take this the wrong way, but with your new speakers, your TV (50") looks small". LOL, take it wrong? I was in agreement!
I did a ton of research and found out the Samsung PN64D8000 was rated as one of the best Plasmas on the market. I took my wife to the store where one was at, it being surrounded by three LCD TV's, I asked my wife which picture looked the best to her (without telling her which one was the Plasma), she picked the Samsung and then was shocked when I told her it was a Plasma.
If and when this ever needs to be replaced, I'll replace with the same model
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great apps and resolution

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCezibarra
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Cali
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound very low
Great tv never thought I would spend this much on a tv but I did and I love it great apps and I just one concern the speakers aren't that great I have to turn it up to much, but other than that very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded my high expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygmoneyluvsamsung
onDecember 10, 2012
from FWB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I love the picture on this tv but the best part is the gaming experience. I have done a lot of research on the subject before buying the tv and found that the input lag was relatively low. I have owned 2 other HD tv's one plasma and one LCD and I could not play halo on either of them because of the input lag. On this TV, gaming is a very easy and there is very low input lag.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

True Color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygadgetguru2000
onDecember 9, 2012
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This Samsung Plasma Tv Has True vibrant colors without any distortion and had a 3 million to 1 dynamic contrast ratio which allows you to view from different angles in the room without loosing any picture image.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded my high expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFrancin728
onOctober 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Once set up in my home this TV has exceeded my already high expectations. The picture, clarity, and aesthetic beauty of this display is amazing. Highly worth consideration if you are looking for a new TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and gaming perfomance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIclem
onSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, good gaming
I love the picture on this tv but the best part is the gaming experience. I have done a lot of research on the subject before buying the tv and found that the input lag was relatively low. I have owned 2 other HD tv's one plasma and one LCD and I could not play halo on either of them because of the input lag. On this TV, gaming is a very easy and there is very low input lag.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRaugust
onJuly 24, 2012
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, versatility
I have had this plasma for five months now and I can safely say that I am extremely pleased with it. The picture is absolutely gorgeous when viewing a blue-ray dvd. I have it paired with the Samsung HT-E6730 7.1-Channel Home Theater System and I truly enjoy theater quality entertainment. I have nothing but positive statements regarding this Samsung product (and all Samsung products that I own) and agree, whole heartedly, with the review from CNET. The PN64D8000FF has performed flawlessly so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible tv..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypboltink
onMay 22, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
an amazing smart tv... the 3d images are incredible
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great to have this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDagger1
onMay 6, 2012
from Saudi Arabia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am using samsung 64' plasma 800 series now for more than a month now. I am quite happy with the product as it has a lot of new functionalities which are noit availble in other brands at this price and size. The use of Internet is little bit annoying as it is difficult to input the requests and addresses but overall its a good experience.
I bought the samsung keyboard to use with the TV but it is not of much use, most of the input you still have to do manualy using the on screen keys.
Over all I am enjoying the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBROOKLYNPETE
onApril 19, 2012
from BROOKLYN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
WHEN IT COMES TO TVS YOU GO SAMSUNG OR YOU GO HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tv I ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybulzi24
onApril 19, 2012
from Burlington, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
simply put, you can be picky about this tv and still be overly satisfied. I did have a problem with the bezel cracking, but its covered under warranty. Everything else has been astonishing!
...and btw- you'll save tons of cash by buying it online ;)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

64' of high def

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJakemcd
onApril 11, 2012
from SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tv with great options ... so far outstanding performance ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice plasma...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByATX23
onApril 6, 2012
from ATX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: brightness pops
great plasma - great picture - great black level performance - although am getting brightness pops on my D8000... working on getting new logic board firmware to fix via avsforum... that's why i gave 4stars under performance... would've gave it 4.5 but not an option...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brought our TV to new life!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfireftrwife
onFebruary 23, 2012
from Grovetown, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish, tablet features, quality of sight and sound, a smart remote with built in mouse movements
What can I say? 3D is the absolute BEST viewing ever and we have it all right in our own home, where we can pause to pop the popcorn or run the little ones to the bathroom. Who needs a movie theater? Replacing a much older TV that was not even hi-def absolutely blew our minds with the clarity and beauty of everything we were seeing. Add to that the 3D experience where we're actualy reaching out to touch things floating in our room and then the aps that this TV includes, well, it's amazing. Flip the remote over to the Smart TV side and it's like having the biggest tablet on the market. Social networking, video calling, watching favorite little short movie clips, or streaming movies and music- I can't even think what more I would want. Oh, I can stream photos and home movies straight from my pc wirelessly! This has been as mind-boggling as when color TV came out in the 60's and we'll never go back. Thank you Samsung for an excellent, stylish, beautiful bundle of amazement. The last six months with this TV have been the best viewing experience of my whole 60 years! I can now recline back, be comfortable, afford my own snacks, and cry as loud as I want and have my own personal movie experience and not spend a penny on gas! We love it! And the grandkids think we're pretty cool with all these 3D choices for them too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: base design is to modern for classic decors.
We love the picture and the 3D is awesome. The only thing I don't like is the design of the stand/base which is to modern for our decor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1danryan
onFebruary 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm really happy with the purchase, samsung has never let me down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrappy357
onFebruary 2, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV ended up being everything I was hoping it would be. So much so that after a friend of mine saw it he decided to buy one as well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm planning on buying another one...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFSUWinners
onJanuary 27, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Picture is awesome. TV has great features, and I'm planning on buying a second one for the bedroom.
3D is cool, but we don't use it.
Biggest negative is my remote batteries wear out in a week. I think it must be a bad unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy and here is Why!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGepeto
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Northern NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, thin in depth, impressively thin bezel
I'll let the other reviews delve into why this is a great TV to watch, but here is a good reason to buy it. This review is being written as the tech specs for 2012 version of the PN64D8000 (the PN64E8000) are being released. The changes are relatively insignificant, and that makes my purchase that much more gratifying. The biggest fear of buying any piece of technology is how long before something better is available! Most manufacturers go out of their way to make last year’s purchase feel like you have a ten year old piece of equipment in order to compel you to buy the latest and greatest. Samsung didn't do that, and I, for one, will be obliged to look at Samsung first. Oh, and the TV is magnificent too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality - Best in class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByReelDeal
onJanuary 5, 2012
from East Brunswick, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
I've owned a 55" Plasma for about 5 years and very satisfied with the performance and service it has given me. I recently purchased an 8000 series 64" "smart" 3-D which I've found to be even better. The picture quality and the new technology is 5 star quality. I had to fine tune it to my personal taste but all I can say is AWSOME!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for a 3D System

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySatisfiedUser
onJanuary 4, 2012
from FL Panhandle
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Worked great out of the box. Easy set up.
Wish the remote has a timer or sleep function would make it easy to set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCougarSoonerFan
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Southern California
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: sound and stand
I really enjoy the lifelike colors and the clarity of the picture. The system seems fairly intuitive and is easy to use.
The two things I don't care for are the unstable feel of the stand (I will be wall mounting it) and the sound quality is just okay. There are sound settings to improve it, but I suspect that the shape of the box limits what can be done,
Overall, it surpasses my expectations in picture quality and features, so I give it 5 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTillerman1
onDecember 29, 2011
from Livermore, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, 3d
Cons: remote has to be paired often
Design of the TV is stellar. The smart hub is genius. I never knew what I was missing out on until I got this set. The only thing that I would complain about is the remote. I have to continually pair the remote with the TV. Other than that it is great. The 3D is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bythisismynickname
onDecember 24, 2011
Pros: best picture
Cons: a little expensive
BEST PICTURE
SLIM - MAY BE SLIMMEST PLASMA AVAILABLE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWiredforsound
onDecember 19, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned this incredible 64" Plasma for about three weeks. Very easy to set up & learn the remote functions and internet features. Excellent picture in 2D or 3D views. The profile of the set is perfect with it's slim bevel design and overall appearance. My only issue has been with the internet access. Every time I turn the TV off , it looses the connection to the internet. I have to reset my router and go thru all the setup responses again. But I have my Samsung Smart 3D player that doesn't have that issue, so not that big of an issue for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazingly crisp pictures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytomnkat
onDecember 18, 2011
from Dupont, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
i'm enjoying the picture quality. Smart TV is a nice added function thats intimidating at first but when figured out its very cool to use. Overall the tv is an excellent product. it also looks better when mounted on a wall even though with the stand its a thing of beauty all of its own
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBCourtney
onDecember 18, 2011
from West Chester, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture and features on this TV are absolutely amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Apps and the 3-D rock

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMahhhhk
onDecember 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, smart tv options
I struggled with making sure I made the best decisiion for my new TV. I feel like I got a great TV which expands my options.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma for the value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJustin149
onDecember 13, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: hum
I just got one and it is great. There is a little bit of a plasma hum, but overall it is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rough start, fine finish - Samsung comes through

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytvsurfer
onDecember 5, 2011
from Pleasant Hill, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, product support
I have not seen a better picture on any TV. But it took some time (nearly 3 months) to get a screen that did not have the peeling problem reported here in reviews and on other pro-audio websites that plagued the early releases of this TV. My first unit had screen peel (the anti-reflective layer applied to top of screen) and Samsung replaced the display component. A week later that new screen was also peeling. After a wait of a few more weeks, Samsung replaced the entire TV with a newly produced (July 2011) unit that I received in August. It has been 4+ months now and no screen peeling. The good news is they appear to have fixed the production problem and they followed through with me to resolve a production defect that hit me twice. While unfortunate while going through it, I was not left feeling frustrated once I'd established communications. I'm very happy with the TV I have now and that Samsung has the creditably I'd hoped for when I chose this TV by standing behind their product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, Love, Love my decision to go with this TV!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrazyDaisyZ
onDecember 5, 2011
from Emmaus, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek design, qwerty remote, no calibration needed
Cons: remote not universal, hub is a bit confusing and cluttered
I am so glad I was able to talk my husband into this model instead of the panasonic P65GT30. The frame around it is so much more sleeker than the shiny black plastic frame of the Panasonic. We have yet to watch a 3D movie but did try it out in a store and it was amazing. I can't wait to get the 3D bluray player and glasses we ordered seperate. I will edit my review after we have watched our first movie. The pairing of the remote to TV was easy. I especially loved how it automatically synced to our Sony home theatre system. I haven't messed around on the Hub too much but what I have found is that is quite cluttered and confusing at first. I consider myself to be somewhat tech savvy but I was a little itimidated at first and I guess that is why I haven't played around too much with that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Panel

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySaGaSouL
onNovember 25, 2011
from Istanbul Turkey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: game input lag
You wont be dissappointed with this purchase very good all around panel ..two thumbs up....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded My Expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybadams214
onNovember 24, 2011
from Converse TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart hub, built in wifi
After over a year of research, I narrowed my choices to this Samsung and the rival Panasonic Plasma. After comparing both models both online and in store I chose the Samsung for a number of reasons. My experience with Samsung products has been overwhelmingly positive. The features were also superior (Smart Hub, remote control, built in wifi, overall appearance, etc...) After owning the unit for a few months now, I feel comfortable writing an honest review.
I am extremely satisfied with this Plasma. The picture quality both satellite and Blu-ray exceeded my expectations (after adjustments). The 3D viewing is exceptional; with no ghosting what so ever. Even the DirecTV 3D channels look great. The picture is very natural and life-like. Every conceivable adjustment is available, so anyone can achieve picture satisfaction. The all important Black Levels are as advertised; second to none in my opinion.
The content in Smart-hub is exceptional and you can spend hours exploring and enjoying. (Yahoo Widgets, Facebook, Netflix, Web Browsing, email access, etc...)
The only negatives; which are not really negatives, but more wants, are as follows: QWERTY Remote is not back-lit on the QWERTY side and the web browser is a bit slow.
This is one great television and I am pleased with the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for Large Room

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTallahasseeTVLover
onNovember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Enjoying this in a large living room. Prev had a 58" 2010 model - moved it to Bedroom and replaced it with this one. Very happy with the decision.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one of the best tv ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyoyo1
onNovember 6, 2011
from san jose
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv is over the top amazing,brilliant beyond you can imagine it has all i need with the web on it is beautiful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByreallyNonickname
onNovember 3, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no amazon vod
three "cons"
1. No Amazon video on demand
2. Screen is very reflective
3. Impossible to read serial number once it is mounted
things that really matter: picture quality, 3d quality, design, value, features are just great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySammyj
onNovember 1, 2011
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have had the PN64D8000 for 2 weeks now and I love it. Upgraded from a Samsung LN52A650(great also). The picture is breathtaking! Pop in a 3D blu-ray with my home theater setup and I could charge admission,better than going to the movies. You have to experience this TV. I researched them all and this is the best out there right now. Thank you Samsung for making this great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByButter
onOctober 30, 2011
from Chanhassen ,MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
What a great TV the color the sharpness much better than my old DLP. I am drawn to it every time I turn it on I can't believe its my TV.
My only issue is the Stand the TV is not very sturdy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIRONEAGLE
onOctober 24, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT TELEVISION!!!!!!!!!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TV!!!!! GREAT PICTURE!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigJoe015
onOctober 16, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love the picture!! Set up was a snap!! Love the quality and features!! Awesome!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Can't Believe How Good It is!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHighDefFan
onSeptember 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, sharp clear display
I've had it only 5 days and it is fabulous - right out of the box. I will get it calibrated when I get it built in - but for right now - Thank you Samsung!.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrilenixx
onSeptember 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
unreal tv.....incredible picture. wow. so much better then last years.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture is the best !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byreg213
onSeptember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, awesome
You will get the best picture on fiber as in FIOS then with cable HD but the picture is awesome, apps easy to download too. You will not be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have to see it to believe it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungForEvr
onSeptember 2, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture of the Plasma 64" Samsung 8000 is sweet! Having owned a 500series Samsung58" plasma was very nice, but this is a cut above. The 3-D is worth every penny.
Would recommend to anyone wanting the larger plasma screen. Saw the Panasonic 65" but this machine out does it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJON138
onAugust 31, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a Great tv very sharp and bright. The only bad thing I can say about this tv is it has a brightness flicker to it. When something light comes in contact with something dark the hole screen flickers and the black turns grayish and the screen looks washed out. So if this problem is not fixed by samsung I am returning the tv for a panasonic as of right now it seems like samsung does not want to acknowledge this problem. Besides that great tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pn64d8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byallenhead
onAugust 25, 2011
from indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no 3d glasses included
great tv. have only owned it a couple of weeks. so far so good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySunoo
onAugust 23, 2011
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Product has great features and pitcure quality is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GLAD I BOUGHT PLASMA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTBB9373
onAugust 4, 2011
from PALM DESERT, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, seamless auto setup w/samsung sound bar
Cons: none so far
I agonized about this purchase for 2 months. I was waiting for a UN65D8000 but in the end decided on this 64 plasma.
I could not be happier with this set and even though I expected the picture to be excellent, it still has my jaw dropping regularly. It is absolutely stunning!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
DVD Player
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGoingHisWay
onJuly 29, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy connections
We have had the 64" 8000 series for over a month. This tv is amazing. Picture quality is out of this world. Defiantly what we were looking for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By3DHDEd
onJuly 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Simply love this 3D HDTV! Great overall picture quality. Was not looking for a 3D TV, but was blown away by the 3D images on this Samsung 3D HDTV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

panel packaging

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVFA22Python
onJuly 14, 2011
Pros: Realistic color
As most have said , absolutely an amazing picture . Black levels are as close to a pioneer elite as you can get . I do have a question to the owners of this set , as I was not home at time of delivery and had to return first panel due to the peeling of the antiglare film in the corner . Did your panel come covered in a protective thin foam sleeve ? I ask because the set I received as a replacement had no cover over the panel . Thanks for any replies . Put a 150 hours on your panels and have a good ISF tech calibrate it , if you think it looks good now you will need to hold your jaw up afterwards .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastik Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypomekkie
onJuly 14, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 3d, wifi
We have had this TV for about 3+ weeks now and have to say this is the best picture we have seen on any TV yet. It is stunning! Add to that the 3D capability - including going 2D to 3D, the wifi, the apps and it is the perfect package.
The only thing that is troublesome is that we discovered a small bubble on the upper right hand corner of the screen after using it around 100 hours. This is why I gave it 4 stars in design.This seems to be the black filter peeling issue that we have been hearing so much about on these TVs. Right now the bubble is small and not into the pixels. If it remains this way, we will leave it alone but if it grows we will have to contact Samsung to get this addressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Freakin' gorgeous picture, and great package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 12, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Really couldn't ask any better, I'm stunned by how beautiful the picture is. And all the smarts bundled in sure doesn't hurt. I do have to say the built-in "speakers" are next to useless unless you're using this for a kiosk or training or information display or some such. I've ordered the Skype camera! Oh yes, and the power cord is permanently attached; don't expect to replace it with a shorter/longer one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Freakin Amazing!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGaryBev
onJuly 7, 2011
from Troutville, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I just love my new Samsung 3D. Picture is unbelievable!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall outstanding product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechnoid
onJuly 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fantastic picture, great network connection, needs Amazon Prime access.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung PN64D8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFancfre
onJuly 4, 2011
from Ankeny, Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Just finished installing this TV. I have had a few televisions in my 66 years and I can say this is the best yet. Just got tired of my Tosheba 62 inch DLP. nice TV but NO comparison to the Samsung Plasma. The installation went fine. The biggest problem I had was getting my Logitech Harmony one to run everything, and after a call to tech support that works great too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oustanding TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFlyboy69
onJune 27, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bright beautiful picture, lots of features, great styling, slim and light for a plasma
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByjonnyG
onJune 26, 2011
from Phoenix AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pricey
The PN64D8000 picture is the most clearest picture I have seen! This probably is the best Plasma TV on the market, you will not be disappointed. The only downfall is the price, a little Pricey, but you will get over it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By3dpeople
onJune 26, 2011
from Clarksburg MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is awesome!!! 3D is amazing, as is the color...basically you feel like you are in the TV show..A must for any home theater.
The only concern I have seen is that the screen goes black for a second or two from time to time and then the picture comes bck on. Trying to figure that one out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byx2c4me
onJune 12, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: screen is peeling
I have owned the PN64D8000 since 5/27/11. Overall I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. I have watched many HD broadcasts as well as numerous movies and am constantly blown away by the viewing experience.
Picture quality is stunning, colors are vibrant and the TV has deep blacks. The menu provides numerous picture setting adjustments including full CMS and 10 point white balance. I also love the fact this TV is capable of decoding multiple video formats such as .mkv and .avi. Just put your favorite shows on a thumbdrive, plug it into one of the USB inputs and let the TV do all the work. To top things off cnet just rated this the best TV of 2011 (so far) even besting the Panasonic VT30 series.
I haven't used the SMART hub so I cant give my opinion . By all accounts it has one of the broadest suite of apps including popular ones like Netflix, Hulu and Pandora.
The only drawback appears to be a manufacturing defect that many people, including myself, are experiencing which involves the glare filter peeling in the upper corners of the screen. I have attached a couple of pictures. I plan to return the existing TV for a new one since I am still within my 30 day return period.
I have rated this TV a 5 for features, performance and value and a 4 for design because of the peeling defect. Once this issue is fixed I consider this TV a perfect 5 in all categories.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pn64d8000 great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByREGGAEX
onMay 29, 2011
from Fredericksburg va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no cons
The best picture and features the colors are true to life and the 3d picture quality is great.Had a led55c8000 which also had a great picture but this is better totally happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byplasmafan1
onMay 26, 2011
from McKinney, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is quite possibly the best TV picture you can get. The Blu-Ray is stunning. The Blu-Ray 3-d is, if possible, more stunning. Very rarely have I ever purchased something and actually received more than what I expected. Set up is a snap.Originally I had some initial concerns about plasma. But after thoroughly researching I found that most of what I had "heard" about plasma TV was just not true. I initially checked out the new LED, and LCD TVs but something just did not seem right to me. The picture at times almost seemed cartoon-ish. The plasma had the most realistic looking picture. Watching this TV is like looking out of the box seat at a sporting event, or like looking out of your window into the real world, its simply amazing. The colors are great, the black levels are just incredible. The picture is just that good. The only thing I think that Could be better is the controls for surfing the internet. Great TV. Great Features. Would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys a great picture while watching movies or sports or anything on TV. And the 3D is as good as anything you have seen at the movies. Simply Amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More Than I Expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBobInOrono
onMay 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, 3d picture
When I bought this TV I expected an excellent 2D picture which it has. What I didn't expect was the thrill of 3D. I watched the IMAX SPACE STATION 3D and was blown away by the 3D effect. I caught myself reaching out to catch an orange tossed at the camera by an astronaut in the International Space Station. I added a sound bar and remote subwoofer so when the space shuttle blasted off my wife, who was upstairs, yelled to ask what happened.
The initial setup of the TV and connecting to my WiFi network was a snap. My only glitch was pairing my qwerty remote with the TV. I ended up calling Samsung customer service where I received some changes for the pairing procedure in the user manual. It only took a minute after that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
4.4 out of 5(52)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byduddleydo
onMay 20, 2011
Pros: Realistic color
Blown away at the black level. Excellent Tv. After a month I am still amazed at this masterpiece.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wicked, Just Wicked

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjleidorf
onMay 16, 2011
from Idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wicked
Cons: cannot think of one
This set just Replaced a Pioneer high end 60" Plasma, from just three years ago. Quality I would say is even better. Samsung has flat out stolen the American television market. Absolutely stunning Plasma display, rich blacks sharp picture, latest and very cool features, built in networking, super thin, no noise etc etc etc. Just buy it already. I would buy another one if I could afford it. i must say, I already have six Samsung TV's, and three Blu Ray players. Samsung Rocks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best picture that I have ever seen.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAtlasfxr
onMay 7, 2011
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, apps, features
This picture is so good that you can see the makeup cover-up on the actors’ zits, blades of grass and any imperfections that exist on a local news set. I did not know that the picture being this much better would show so many things that I did not want to see.. LOL! I am actually painting the chrome base because I find it a distraction while watching the TV. I had eye surgery 20 years ago and I have an annoying starburst with shiny objects but… everyone else loves the chrome base. The bright window next to the TV set has more reflection on this plasma than on my Sony Lycos rear projection that I replaced. That is my only complaint and I am REALLY PICKY!! The apps are way more than I will ever use. The set-up is a snap. The controls are extensive and easy to use. LOVE the remote with the keyboard. I got the Samsung over the Panasonic because of all of the bad reviews I read on Panasonic’s customer service vs. Samsung’s. I bought this online from a Plasma seller and had a wonderful experience. I bought this TV for its awesome 2D picture. I don’t give a rip about the 3D feature. BTW you can check face book and email while watching TV. A Techs dream!.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value