Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)

Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)

Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Review 1 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the picture quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySunnybrook1
onJuly 20, 2014
from Frankenmuth, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Even without the 3D on the picture has depth. The colors are crisp and the TV is a joy to watch!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As stated in a review I read in a magazine. This TV with it's bright display has the best overall performance of any TV under $10,000.00

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIce4351
onMay 23, 2014
from Pattaya, Bang Lamung District, Chon Buri, Thailand
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great TV. It looks 3D when it is only playing 2D. The 3D picture is the best I have ever seen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Plasma TV In The World!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDavie4gon
onMay 20, 2014
from Winston-Salem, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, theater 3d, real smart tv, evolution capabilities
I ordered it in March of this year and finally received it in May. I didn't know it had to be made. So, my new TV is very new indeed. I have to wear a cup on my bottom jaw because I can't seem to get it off the floor!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySmsgfn
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, contrast
Amazing how much the picture quality stands out from other TVs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is good except

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPhoenixCold
onMay 19, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
There is no TV out there that can beat to picture of the Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class.
The downfall is some of the smart features are frustrating to understand and annoying at times.
Other than the smart feature issues, this is a great TV!
I recently purchased a 28" VISIO LED TV for our bedroom. The picture quality was very poor.
I returned the Visio to purchase a Samsung 32" LED.
What a difference! The Samsung is far superior!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypiman
onMay 19, 2014
from sanibel
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: complex instructuions
picture quality is really good. Controls can be complex for advanced features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma TV and the camera does tilt up and down

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKochettaTech
onApril 26, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
The TV has been great, although it would be nice to use the browser to watch video directly without having to connect to a PC for some browser based video.
The picture was bright but seemed to blur easily on some basic motion. My 50" pioneer which is going on 7 years seems to handle motion better, but I'll wait till football.
I've seen some comments on the video camera not being adjustable and after some tinkering there is a small lever on the top of the camera in which you can get it to point up an down. This was especially useful as the TV is up high and we love to use the TV for Skype while sitting on a couch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV Even Greater Potential

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAribose
onApril 25, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Samsung should invest heavily to create Internet Based TV Streaming services.
Overall this TV is stunning...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjncrich
onApril 25, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
Beautiful picture and great 3D love it. Super high quality TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung PN64F8500 Plasma

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAustinDrifter
onMarch 21, 2014
from Austin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent pq and many calibration options.
This is my first plasma and by far, it has the best PQ I've ever seen! Even right out of the box the PQ was amazing. As I continue to perform small calibrations, the PQ is still improving. Even though Samsung doesn't require a break in period, I elected to run 200 hours of slides before connecting the plasma to my audio system.
Installation and setup was very easy by just simply following the screen prompts. The SMART features are nice but after 30 days I turned them off. Periodically, they would just turn on requiring a voice command to shut it down.
The camera angle is not adjustable and with my TV wall mounted and centered to my eye level sitting on my sofa 10 feet away, points the camera over the top of my head. I hope I can change the adjustments on my mount to get it at least chest high. Samsung should consider adding a camera tilt adjustment to the large TV models.
I've always observed plasma's had a low light type of screen. Not this Sammy! It's configured for Movie mode and in both a dark and moderately bright room, picture is as bright as my 4 other LED/LCD Sammy's.
PQ is why I purchased this plasma and it certainly delivers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best one yet!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFishCabo
onMarch 12, 2014
from Dove Canyon, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 92679, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have recently, in the last few months purchased the 64" 8500 Plasma and it has exceeded all of my expectations. I had it professionally installed and the only thing I cannot comment on are the speakers because this is hooked up to a home theater system. The picture is actually better than my Pioneer "Elite" 50" Plasma and I did not think there was a TV better than the "Elite", Samsung's picture is so clear you think your watching a movie on the set or through a window. Simply amazing!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaj928
onMarch 9, 2014
from toledo ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, great tv
Cons: none
this is the best tv I have owned . Samsung tvs are the only ones I buy. very easy to set up and the picture is unbelievable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL PICTURE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByThebein
onFebruary 19, 2014
from Naperville, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We are delighted with the picture. We are exploring the features and enjoying the camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderfull

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMyLife88
onFebruary 2, 2014
from Sydney, Australia
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
“This TV has a great picture. Well worth the price. Setup was a piece of cake. I am still learning the smart tv functions.”
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has a great picture.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2BuyTv
onDecember 18, 2013
from Waverly, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has a great picture. Well worth the price. Setup was a piece of cake. I am still learning the smart tv functions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad we waited and went with this TV; superb picture and very easy to use for non-techies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByILuvPlasma
onDecember 14, 2013
from NE Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great integration with other hdmi devices
We traded in our 1996 35" CRT for this TV. Not only is the picture fantastic, the Anynet HDMI control makes it very, very easy to use. Turn on the TV and the surround sound system turns itself on, uses the Audio Return Channel feature for sound, turns off the TV internal speakers and sets itself up. The TV remote volume now controls the surround sound system without having to put in any codes or punch any extra buttons; it just works. Put a DVD into my PS3 and the TV automatically switches to the appropriate input and displays the DVD. And the TV remote now controls the PS3 without having to input any codes or punch any extra buttons; it just works. The TV was extremely easy to set up with our cable TV DVR and the TV remote runs it fine. A few things that would make it nicer is that the TV remote turns the cable box off when the TV turns off but will not turn the cable box on when the TV is turned on. There is a button on the TV remote to turn on the cable box but it caused my wife some frustration because she knew she had not turned it off. It would be nice if the STB (set-top box) turned on when the TV turns on, just like it turns off when the TV turns off. Or just leave the STB on as our old TV did. Also, the Guide button on the touch remote always starts at Channel 2 regardless of what channel you're watching. You have to go through several moves on the touch remote to get to the "STB Guide" (set-top box). There should be an option to allow the Guide button on the touch remote to default to the STB Guide. We use Skype with our kids away at college. The camera and microphone work great from a distance of about eighteen feet away. The built-in apps for Netflix and Amazon Instant Video work well. All in all, we are EXTREMELY pleased with this TV, its integration and performance. Job well done, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

stunning picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byslushboy
onNovember 24, 2013
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: access to inputs on back could be easier to reach.
I tried a 65in Panasonic plasma TV first but took it back. This completely blew it away.Screen is way brighter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oustanding Picture

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVik0812
onNovember 17, 2013
from Cornelius, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: mobile app for iphone
The quality of this the TV is outstanding. The
Picture is crisp and clear with deep blacks even
in our bright living room. So definitely a five star
picture. Sound - a different story, but with a TV
like this I would never use the internal speakers.
Sound system definitely required. I love the design.
I do not use all the features. Internet connection is
nice but why do I need to reconnect mobile devices
- using an iphone/ipad - whenever I want to use them
and the actual mobile app is far away from useful
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCorvetteDave
onOctober 30, 2013
from Atlanta, Ga
By far the best performing Television I have had. Great picture and all the apps that are available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymojy
onOctober 27, 2013
from los angeles
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent tv
Rate your product on its features, design, performance and
value. it meet my expectations. I Would recommended it to others for best Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, without a doubt best picture possible.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTheBigM
onOctober 23, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have had 6 HD TV's, from plasmas to LCD to LED and by far this is the best. The picture just pops at you. Setup was easy as was smart tv setup. You literally have the TV up and running in minutes. Plasma is simply worth the extra money if you want the best picture possible.
Samsung's delivery was also the best I have ever had, they went beyond the call and not only put the TV on my stand but plugged in all the cables for me.
Really can't find anything negative to say about this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLovingSports
onOctober 9, 2013
from Dallas, TX
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
what a display, I had a pioneer 50" elite and loved it but it was tme for a larger newer tv.
After much research it came down to this and the panny VT/ZT
I couldnt be happier, you will not be dissapointed with tihs set.
lifelike image with led type brightness and plasma advantages
kids love watching netflix w/o having to turn on dvd player
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is amazing product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjsousa92
onJune 16, 2013
from boston,ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I love everything about this set ....SAMSUNG keep up the great work!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

State of the Art 2013 Samsung PDP F8500 HDTV is excellent !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWiseWithDollars
onJune 5, 2013
from Lynnwood, WA 98036
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, state of the art, extremely advanced, mature technology, trustworthy brand, just right for the eyes, great picture quality, minimal reflections fewest in a plasma
Purchased a Samsung PDP F8500 plasma HDTV May 11, 2013. Had waited since seeing it first in-person in mid-March 2013. Only waited that long to have a few direct comparison with tow high-end plasma competitors. It was a simple decision after seeing the competition. This particular Samsung plasma is superior to the competitors plasma's and virtually any LCD-LED or LCD-CCFL. Picture Quality (PQ) is the first and foremost consideration. The dense pixel structure of the Samsung F8500 enhances the picture quality to a life-like image. It is easy viewing. The easy viewing suspends disbelief and allows a person viewing 720p, 1080i or 1080 p presentation to be involved in the subject matter. That is a sincere compliment and fact.
At this size image, the competition allows flaws in transmission to distract the viewer. The Samsung F8500 is again superior in allowing the viewer to be involved in the action whether the transmission is HDTV or internet stream. The product information provided by Samsung website explains the technological benefits in detail.
The advanced control features are greatly appreciated and easy to use. On the Samsung F8500 plasma there are several active and passive preventative safeguards against (mythical) image retention and screen burn-in.
The standard HDMI audio return Channel and optical digital audio output S/PDIF perform well and allow all sourced and internal audio to be optionally off-boarded to a Audio Visual Receiver.
These are the golden days of HDTV. Back in 1996, 2001 or 2006 this type of picture quality was either unavailable or simply un-affordable for a middle-class consumer. The continuing Research and Development efforts of Samsung are greatly appreciated.
For what it is worth, (third-hand information) folks that attended the CES industry trade show in January 2013 report that the (potential) technology of OLED was only a smigen better than the State of the Art Samsung plasma PDP F8500 series. I speculate that OLED is quite some ways away from being affordable for the consumer in such a large sized application: 64 inch diagonal HDTV. Hence my purchase of May 2013 was well researched, thought-ought and shall endure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Contrast and Brightness (Overall Stunner)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRumonkey
onMay 20, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, excellent black levels
Cons: a bit pricey
From Day one this TV impressed me! The local store had this plasma next to a much higher priced set and it paled in comparison. Samsung has done an excellent job of improving their contrast and brightness levels over the years. Over the years i have owned many of their products, some were frustrating to learn and use. This TV does a much better job off displaying and using the apps as well as many other intuitive features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMayboy2
onJune 28, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great pic
Bought this TV about three months ago. Previously had the top of the line Samsung plasma from about 4 years ago. The family room that I watch this TV in is very bright. Had read that this TV was the brightest plasma out there, and it is. I would say that it is at least 25% brighter, and a noticeable difference. I don't have an LED, but I would think it is as bright. The colors are rich and the overall picture is great using just the settings I got off of CNET. The voice and hand gesture stuff does not work that great. The remote is fast when u r scrolling thru the apps. Overall great TV , especially if u prefer plasma and have a bright room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best....smart TV EVER..................

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHARSHITHGAYLE
onMay 15, 2013
from INDIA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
looking for a good tv..............go for samsung...with latest technology...surely you will not be disappointed.........64 inch gives a class touch to our home........and enjo the world of SMART TV....by using wifi..................................
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Will not pass 5.1 DD thru Optical jack from HDMI sources

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBMac24
onDecember 9, 2013
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: no 5.1 via optical jack from hdmi sources
This TV should be a home run, but it will not pass 5.1 DD through the optical jack for HDMI sources. The TV can and will when the source is OTA or SmartHub. But will not when the source originates via HDMI.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Plasma F8500 Series Smart TV - 64" Class (64.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

smart tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymysnow19
onSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is an awesome product. love the design and its features.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.