Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bottom Freezer
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Review 1 for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 2nd Bottom Freezer and Love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I purchased our first Samsung Bottom freezer back in 2004. My wife and I loved it enough to buy another one after we moved to TN. It's super quiet and cannot hear the compressor turn on at all (unless it's dead quite in the kitchen). Even temp throughout and no problems on either unit we've owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2010
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I adore this refrigerator. The arrangement is very user friendly and even holds more than our old larger refrigerator while taking up less space in the kitchen. It makes my kitchen look so much bigger. The freezer drawers are phenominal. I can pack it full and still find what I want without an avalanche of frozen goods. It is quiet and energy efficient-- it reduced my energy consumption by 10$ per month. I only have two problems with it. 1--Water filter discontinued, what do I use? 2--Only 8 ice cubes made at a time
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2010
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased this appliance and it is truly a dream. Quiet, spacious, bright. Everything you could possibly want in a refrigerator. I am sold on Samsung, when it was installed the guys said WOW this looks like it was made just for this spot. Perfect size, great looking style. Could ask for a better product and everyone from the sales person to the delivery person told me that in their opinion Samsung is the Best and I agree. Keep up the great quality and product selections. Right now I have 4 Samsung products in my home from the cell phone to TV's to now the refrigerator. I am hooked on Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2010
from New Haven, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is, by far, the best refrigerator I have ever purchased. The slim design made it easy to bring into my house (definitely a plus), the temp controls on the outside make it extra convenient, and the spacious bottom freezer fits everything I need, with room to spare. I'll definitely stick with Samsung for my next appliance purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2010
from Yuma, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This fridge replaced a 4 year old GE that could not hold a freezing temp. We have had our Samsung since last July 09 and our very pleased with all it's features. Space in our kitchen is at a premium, but this unit fits perfectly and has more interior space then the old GE. and runs less.Keep up the good work!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Fridge 'You have to see it to believe it"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2009
from waleska,ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love it. It's GREAT -I've never saw any thing like it- I got this sight unseen on sales lady reconmidmatoin, she had one and she loves it- now Iove it too.Bottom freezer- digital readout on door-plenty ice- easy to get to. Some models had pull out drawers and I couldn't get them open due to fact Ihave R.A..I also love beeper on door.From now on Iam a SAMSUNG customer.Looks very sleek and holds alot of food.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2009
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have very limited space in my kitchen. This fits perfectally. As the delivery person said "this is a great guy 'fridge"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good fridge for small spaces

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2009
We liked that this fridge had a bottom freezer, the quick cooling, the automatic icemaker, and the outside temperature control for the features. We chose this fridge for the slim profile and overall appearance. We use this as a 2nd refridgerator in the basement. If it was the main fridge, it would be nicer to have more adjustable shelves. There isn't access to create height unless you remove one of the three shelves. We are happy with this fridge because we would have had to get a 9.6 cubic foot fridge for this same depth, and now this fridge allows us to have twice that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Refer madness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2013
from Shawano, WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: little noisy
Very functional refrigerator, love the bottom freezer w/ ice maker, plenty of room for the two of us. Large refrigerator and adjustable shelves, it will accept all sizes of containers. A little noisy at times (clicking) but love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

no handles!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2012
from LITTLE FALLS MN
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, roomy, easy to use, easy temp. control
Cons: Not high def, glossy, hard to clean, hard to keep clean, no handles, not good for kids
we have had it for 3 years now been very good my dad, my cat, and i love the ice maker maybe the cat like it more :) she love pushing the ice across the floor. we always drop a cube for her. we used to have 2 freezers now we are down to the 1. is very spacious...draw backs are the handles and glossy enamel. the freezer handle collects food and stray items the front is hard to keep clean without the door handles you always see thumb prints. i am always cleaning the outside. cant use lint clothes to wipe it down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just received it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2009
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This refrigerator is brand new so don't have any lengthy track record for it - so far - so good. Ice maker works; temps hold evenly; fits the space and looks good in the kitchen. Holds all the food we need - good value and it was on sale over 4th of July weekend 2009.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Excellent if it works

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My twin cooling system refrigerator looks really nice and it's just the right size for the nook in the kitchen. The inside layout looks perfect and I would've loved to use it, Took me some time to get the refrigerator to get out of 80-degree on the panel and show 38-degree. But it's not even cool inside. The refrigerator/freezer is completely warm inside! Never thought Samsung product would be a lemon and didn't plug-in the refrigerator until a year later. I would still recommend a Samsung to people because Samsung makes good products..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 18.7 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointed :(

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2009
from Concord, NH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased this Samsung refrigerator in Spring of 2007. Recently, the freezer digital readout states the freezer temperature ranges between 29 and 36 degrees. All of the food in the freezer thawed and the ice maker (not suprisingly) stopped making ice. Fortunately I have a refrig/freezer in my basement that I am using until I figure out whether I can repair the refrigerator for a reasonable fee, or if I will just "bite the bullet" and put the money toward a new one. Additionally there is a very, very loud sound coming from the freezer. I suspect that this will not be an easy or inexpensive fix!. I am so disappointed because I have had the refrigerator for just over 2 years and was obviously expecting it to last for many more!
If the above problem isn't enough, there is a build-up of water in the vegetable bins..I have emptiied them daily since the freezer problem began.
It might be that I purchased a lemon...but I would not recommend this refrigerator to anyone. It is a really good looking refrigerator, but sadly it has performed very poorly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.