Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bottom Freezer
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Review 1 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love this set up for two in one!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygypsie1812
onNovember 13, 2012
from Idaho Falls
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This has big and beauty all in one. The freezer runs separate from the fridge. I bought this yesterday and look forward to my beautiful, big black fridge to run for 50 years! Now I hope this holds true.... I kinda think at least 30.... Thanks Samsung!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycntrygrlgray804
onJanuary 26, 2012
from Milford, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, led lights
Cons: lack of shelf support, no alarm turn off
This is my first personally owned refrigerator. I love it, it is really nice looking, adds that certain look to the kitchen. I love the width of it, very easy to utilize. I do have a few small issues. I would like for it to be a little deeper, you cannot fit a pizza box in there. I wish there were more height adjustments for the shelves, it is a bit limited. Also the width causes an issue with the shelves. There is not any center support so any weight causes the shelves to bow. I do like the LED lights but wish there was a way to turn off the door open alarm so cleaning is easier and then the lights go out after a certain amount of time, both are a bit irritating while cleaning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Price, For a great fridge.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMcDavie
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Lod, Israel
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: shelf design isn't too good
Not really much to say, It's a fridge after all.
Over all it is a nice fridge, It is fairly large but not too large.
It's easy to use (Again, It's a fridge, no need for a degree in astrophysics to operate)
BUT I don't like the shelving design, some of them are too small, or just aren't the right shape to fit things in, also, I have received a 6 egg tray, Which just felt like a bad joke,
I mean, Who goes and buys 6 eggs at a time (And if there are people like that, Didn't mean to offend)
Overall, Great fridge, minor drawbacks and It is pretty "Cool" (If you don't mind a little pan)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice refrigerator.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byuncaoy
onNovember 26, 2011
The control buttons could be higher at adult level,as opposed to child level.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek, Money Saving, Nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDrichter
onOctober 31, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, sleek design, worked properly, nice money saving features
We had a house from the 1980s. The landlord allowed us to replace the appliances and in return reimbursed us on the rent. We went to Lowe's and saw many fridges. All the less expensive ones where pretty ugly or boring until we found the Samsung fridge. We instantly liked it. We ended up buying it in white. After a few months without our 1980's fridge we saved a substantial amount of money on our electric bill! The fridge told us with some chimes that it was open too long, the design looked great, and it kept everything cool evenly. We where very happy to have it....unfortunately we had to move...and no longer have this fridge...so I am sad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 2nd Refrigerator for back porch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySammy2
onMarch 5, 2011
from Bellingham, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet running
Our primary 23 cu. ft. side-by-side refrigerator in the kitchen is still working fine, but we needed more refrigerator and freezer space. The Samsung 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator was small enough to fit in the available space on our back porch, and we were very impressed with its low power usage, features, and reasonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfridgefridge1
onDecember 14, 2010
from pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, exceeded my expectations, keeps food fresh
Love this refrigerator. Keeps salad fresh. Great quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful, funtional frig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrodeonana
onNovember 2, 2010
from Nevada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Bought this at Best Buy, everything thing was there to hook it right up. Started enjoying the quiet, and the ice in just hours. Everything about it is simple, and simply wonderful. Recommend it to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykris10
onOctober 11, 2010
from Knoxville TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Sleek exterior design, and very open inside, with lots of shelf-space. The bottom freezer is great, with two pull-out drawers instead of shelves. (It's almost like having a deep-freeze.) Ice-bin and scoop in freezer are very nice to have.
Dual temp control is a great feature; it's really great to know the temp at which your foods are holding. Excellent deal for purchase price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size and counter depth!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGardien
onOctober 7, 2010
from Shaker Heights, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, attractive, quiet!, counter depth, led lighting, twin cooling
Beautiful appliance! Quiet, roomy, led lighting! Counter depth! Bottom freezer and ice maker make this a perfect fridge for me and my kids! I am a single dad and love this!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAmazingCLK
onJanuary 8, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: not enough adjustability
We love this refrigerator! I looks great, its easy to clean and its fairly quite. The freezer drawers are not to big or too deep were you may 'lose' food and the digital setting are great. The only complaint we have is that there isn't enough adjustability to the refrigerator shelves. You cant stand a 2 liter of soda or a bottle of juice in any shelf configuration.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRedelphio
onJanuary 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, lighting
Cons: drawers in the freezer
It's great for the value! The lighting and display are very nice!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has a nice design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCatnTynhe
onNovember 19, 2010
from Torrance, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: energy efficient, great design, fits well into kitchen, display easily to adjust, great twin cooler
We like this product, it has a nice design and perfectly fits into our red kitchen. The twin cooler is great and the product is energy efficient as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Outstanding product for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAggieGirl
onSeptember 30, 2010
from Las Vegas, NV
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, swinging door freezer, reversible door
Cons: freezer door has to be opened completely for ice
Purchased this fridge based on the fact that my mom has the same one (a few years older). It has been great for her and so far, is great for us. We especially like having a door on the freezer portion, making it easier to get into the separate drawers. We didn't need water-in-the-door but did want ice. The freezer ice tray works very well, however we do wish the ice tray was separate from the drawer. The door must be fully opened to pull out the drawer the ice tray sits in. The fridge shelves are not very deep, but very functional. It will mean we don't have leftovers get "lost" in the fridge. The lateral sliding drawer is a great feature, too!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Freezer liner cracked the first day it was powered on...Design flaw?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By1stTmeFridge
onDecember 21, 2010
from Little Rock
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Why would it have a crack in it? The Samsung tech said that there was no harm in any of the insulation or other stuff leakin through the crack; only cosmetic. He had seen this issue with some other Samsung models and possibly Whirlpool models. He stated that the mftr/ recommended fix was to seal it or put tape on it. I was going to order a replacement through Best Buy...however, why would I order another Samsung with the same design flaw?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Returned To Store

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRet2Store
onMarch 29, 2011
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, excessive noise
This refrigerator made knocking/popping noises that were totally unacceptable. These sounds were irregular in timing and varied in volume and were so loud at times it would wake us up at night. These noises were in no way related to the ice maker because we kept it turned off. It's a shame because this model fit all our needs but the noise was so unacceptable we had to return it to the store.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.