Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bottom Freezer
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Review 1 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2013
from fort worth tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
love my fridge have had no problems have had it for 2 years everyone loves it when they see it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from toledo, ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
i love this fridge. the rapid cool and ice maker are great. looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
from Leggett, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, amazing visual appeal
I decided to do a complete remodel of my 25 year old vacation house and when it came time to do the kitchen I wanted stainless appliances. Since this place wasn't my primary residence I didn't want to over do it with the kitchen remodel so the price of the Samsung appliances was attractive. It's been 7 months now and I couldn't be more pleased. Efficient and visually stunning I can't say how satisfied I am with the decision.
Here's the kicker -- I decided to replace my appliances at my primary residence with Samsung as well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new bottom freezer refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: counter depth size
Cons: no split shelves for odd sized items
I have had my new Samsung bottom freezer refrigerator since late October 2010. I love it! I wouldn't recommend it to a large family but for my husband and I it is perfect. I was first attracted to this refrigerator mainly because it is a counter depth refrigerator which means it doesn't stick out much past your kitchen cabinet fronts. This gives me much more floor space which I really needed. I love the look of the stainless steel and it is SO simple to keep clean. If you use your freezer a lot you may not like having to bend down to get everything out, but we have a large freezer in our garage so this one is fine for quick things to keep on hand. It does have a nice ice maker that empties into a large bin and it comes with a scoop for dipping the ice out. You can adjust the shelves up or down a little, but they are not split shelves so your tall items have to go in the door. This is not a big problem for me. The only thing I have had any trouble fitting is a wine bottle that had a tall stopper in it. Soda and milk bottles fit fine in the door. All in all I am very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has good freatures

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2013
from Mitchellville Md
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: not durable
The product worked great for the first three years but now waters is leaking in side and it freezes inside the refrigerator.I dont know what the problem is.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 18 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Problems right after warranty expired

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Broken Arrow, OK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
The size, look, and functionality were perfect for my family and I. However, we have owned this fridge just over 14 months and now it is leaking water into one of the drawers in the fridge.
It was a little annoying at first to have to open the freezer door all the way so that you can pull out a drawer and it also is a little loud when dumping the ice into the bucket.
But overall it is a good fridge and I am happy with the purchase.
Hopefully they will service it since the warranty expired just 2 months ago. But if not then thats more $$ I'm forced to spend when finances have gotten extremely tight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.